Prince of Tides, Luxury 4 Bedroom Beach Front, Ponte Vedra

4 br Ponte Vedra Ocean Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$549 - $600 per night

$1,128 - $3,995 per week

$4,834 - $13,168 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Situated smack in the center of paradise, Prince of Tides is our beachfront house with everything you could desire for the perfect Ponte Vedra vacation: multiple ocean front decks with panoramic views, luxurious furnishings, and even a putt-putt course!

Built right behind the dunes on the shores of the beach, Prince of Tides is 3 stories of luxury living, indoors and out. The third floor boasts a lovely sitting room with a big picture window overlooking the ocean and plenty of comfortable seating.

The balcony on this floor is accessible from the master suite, a palatial set of rooms containing a king-sized bed, a huge fireplace, hardwood floors, and sweeping ocean views, plus a gorgeous modern tiled bath with a separate soaking tub, walk-in shower, multiple levels and frosted glass partition. You will thrill to this suite, and treasure the time that you have to stroll along the balcony with a glass of wine or frosty drink, the beautiful shoreline laid out at your feet.

The second bedroom on this floor is also lovely, featuring a recessed ceiling and comfy queen-sized bed with reading lamp. This room is convenient to the second full bathroom, which offers a walk-in shower and gleaming tiles. Everything at Prince of Tides is elegant, new, and such a pleasure!

The main living and dining areas are on the second floor, which features a giant oceanfront deck running the length of the house and connected to a private dune walkover down to the apricot sands of Ponte Vedra Beach. There's plenty of room here for casual dining, seating, lounging, and sunbathing, and it may just become your favorite spot at Prince of Tides. It's so relaxing here in the fresh sea breeze, with water birds calling and the occasional dolphin fin peeking above the waves.

Step indoors and you find yourself in our open-plan living and dining area. The wall facing the ocean contains a long bank of windows, so the views are sweeping no matter where you are in the room. Hardwood floors and an ornate fireplace add a note of coziness, while the rattan furniture lends an island flair.

The dining table at Prince of Tides is right beside the windows, so you may find yourself lingering long after the meal to play cards, check your email (you have free wireless Internet here), or simply chat. The seats are cushioned, the lighting is good, and the "scenery" couldn't be better!

The kitchen is adjacent to this area, and includes a breakfast bar. You'll love the cheery white-and-aqua d├ęcor here, the gleaming appliances, and the well-stocked cupboards and drawers. All you need to add is food; we've provided cookware, dishes, utensils, and all the time-savers that make getting out of the kitchen and back to the beach a little easier.

Also on the second floor is huge family room, with Intracoastal Waterway views, a big sectional sofa, a wet bar, and a giant flat-screen TV with DVD player. This is the place to come flop after a busy day sightseeing, surfing, or sandcastle-building. The children will spread out their toys here, and their parents may find themselves nodding off on the ultra-comfy couch. Nature lovers will thrill to the wildlife views over the Intracoastal, particularly in early morning. And the best place to catch the magnificent sunset is just outside the doors here, on our big porch!

Take the winding steps down to the first floor, where you will find 2 more bedrooms, another family play area, and a big patio with a firepit, ceiling fans, and lounge chairs. One bedroom contains a queen-sized bed, while the other offers 2 sets of bunkbeds -- perfect for all the kids to club together! These bedroom share a full bathroom with both a tub & shower option.

As if all this weren't enough, our front yard (facing the Intracoastal) contains a putting green that you can use to practice your shots or challenge the kids to a game of putt-putt. We're surrounded by great golf courses here, but sometimes nothing beats a little home practice!

Note: There are no weddings or events allowed at this house.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: One week Minimum. *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (2 bunk beds), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Ponte Vedra Florida, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Grill, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* Trash Day: Monday

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Prince of Tides
A guest from St. Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2014
We have rented POT 2 years now and it is a beautiful home that fulfills our vacation experience. Close proximity to both St. Augustine and Ponte Vedra a plus. Very dissatisfied with housekeeping/maint. 3rd floor 2nd bath/shower disgusting and not usable due to mold/mildew. Toilet runs constantly. Sink drain clogged. 2nd floor toilet runs unless handle jiggled. Would rent again but improvements definitely needed. On a positive note, new couch in TV area, new fans on patio, TVs in all bedrooms are appreciated. Bathrooms/kitchen/linens well stocked. Again, a beautiful home but in need of TLC.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pam - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay
A guest from Hoboken, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We had 10 people stay here for a 1 week stay in August. The house was wonderful and we really enjoyed being right on the beach. There were rarely any other people on the beach so we had it all to ourselves. We also enjoyed the fire pit and grill. The house was large enough for our group & had plenty of sitting space for everyone. The table was large enough for all to eat at & play games. There were plenty of beach toys there for the kids. The kitchen is fully stocked and has almost everything you would need to prepare meals. The two bedrooms upstairs were beautiful. The bedrooms on lower level were a little outdated. Everyone really enjoyed the putting green outside. There are no stores nearby. Publix is about 20 minutes away. We had cars so we didn't mind. Restaurants are a good drive too. But it was nice being in the middle of nowhere. Cell phone service was also horrible here (not a bad thing on vacation) but there was free wifi at the house.The floors definitely were not cleaned very well before we arrived. Everyone's feet were filthy from walking around just the first day. The oven in the kitchen is very outdated and not all of the buttons work on it, so you can not broil or get the oven to certain temperatures. The ice maker in the freezer worked the first day and then that was it. The air conditioner was not working when we arrived. Despite being set on 72 degrees it remained at 79/80. We called for maintenance and they sent someone over on a Sunday, which I was very impressed. They sent for an AC repair guy and he came on Sunday as well and fixed it. We were quite pleased with the response.One of the big negatives for us was the palmetto bugs. We found quite a few of them on the back patio at night, in the garage and lower level where 2 bedrooms are. There were 3 cockroaches found as well. There were no bugs on main or upper level. Everyone raved about the house and we will definitely rent a house similar to this one agai

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alyson - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family 7
A guest from Fenton, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We had a great time with our kids. Just watching them enjoying the experience was fabulous. My daughter has lived in Florida for 14 years & she commented that she had never seen so much ocean life. We saw dolphins every day.! We saw a manta ray, a sea turtle, a shark & there were star fish on the beach. The house was comfortable but could have been cleaner. The patio was nice but boy those bricks get hot in the afternoon! Everyone loved the dumb waiter from the garage to the kitchen. Made getting things in the house a whole lot easier.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect in Practically Every Way
A guest from Winfield, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
House is beautiful, well-maintained, has all the amenities one would need. The beach is large and perfect for small children. During low tide, there were plenty of shallow pools and lazy rivers for the children to play. Location was ideal distance to both Sawgrass and St. Augustine attractions. I will certainly reserve this property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Caryn - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home
A guest from Florence, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We had an amazing time. My only complaints were easily remedied things. The love seat in the kitchen sitting area was really dirty and stained. The artificial plants were caked with dust. The home next door was doing some significant landscaping and we were over run with lizards and even a couple of snakes- ew! Was a little disappointed that the gate was not able to be closed, that was one reason I chose the house. We have our young grandson and would have liked to have the yard more secure. The house was amazing and the beds and furniture were very comfy. Loved the dumb waiter and the laundry shoot. Loved the layout of the kitchen. The convection oven and wine cooler were wonderful additions. Would definitely stay again. (Not trying to be a complainer with the review but when you have such an amazing home it's unfortunate that small housekeeping issues put a damper on the wonderful.)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Katherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Prince of Tides is Wonderful Vacation Rental
A guest from Excelsior Springs, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Four girlfriends and I stayed at Prince of Tides for a week. The view was to die for. Had the beach to ourselves. The covered patio and fire pit were our favorite spots. The home was clean and everyone was comfortable. An elevator would have been nice, but we managed. It is a little distance to a grocery store, but other than that, it was perfect. We had a wonderful time and would rent it again. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Shirley - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Getaway
Cynthia B. from Livingston, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Prince of Tides rental. It was a completely worry & stress free vacation. The rental property was well stocked with all the necessities & beautifully furnished. It was like having our own personal private beach. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a great vacation stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cynthia - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven on the beach
Carol L. from West Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Prince of Tides was clean, well furnished and equipped with lots of beach toys, games, and things for a family to do. The beachfront location was fabulous! We took long walks on the wide, white sand beach several times a day. We loved the spiral staircases, the dumbwaiter, the gorgeous kitchen, top notch TV and strereo system. Highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

November Stay at Prince of Tides
A guest from Kingsport, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
The reservation process was great. I particularly liked the on-site check in/out process, without having to find a realty office, return keys, etc. The office and maintence staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. The property was very nice - better than most I've rented in the past. It was very clean, though not spotless. There was the typical dirt in corners and along baseboards that I've experienced in all rentals. Overall, the features and amenities in this house were very nice - everything needed for a relaxing week at the beach. As other reviews mentioned this house is located on the main road so road noise is an issue, but only in the bedrooms. I would stay at this location again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deanna - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

enjoyed our stay
A guest from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Lovely home located on beautiful private beach. Waves were great for boarding and body surfing. Only downside to this home is the staircase...small spiral staircase to all 3 levels. Very hard for small children and grandparents to get around. Plenty of room for the 4 families we were traveling with and huge outdoor covered patio made it easy for everyone to eat together and enjoy time together.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennfier - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maintenance Issues
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
A maintenance nightmare. No outside working shower, air-conditioning plus toilet not working on 1st level; garage door had no battery; noisy ceiling fan in 3rd floor bathroom; burned-out bulbs in numerous places; and no holders for toilet paper in any of the bathrooms. Plus the covering over the patio needed to be steamed-washed or just painted. Lovely place but owner needs to take care of maintenance issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house, bad A/C problem that got fixed
Marguerite M. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The house is super, wonderful location, great back patio, lots of space, extremely well equipped. I gave it lower marks than the house itself really deserves because we had a serious problem with the A/C that significantly impacted our stay. When we arrived we couldn't get in, because the A/C people had just been there to add more freon and had not left the key in the lockbox. By our second night, the freon had leaked out and we spent a very uncomfortable night with temps upstairs of 85 degrees. We reported it and were promised that someone would come to add more freon so we could sleep, then that the A/C unit would be replaced the following day. The guy didn't come to replace the freon until 9:30 pm, and the next day the workers were there replacing the unit for six and a half hours. As I said, this all significantly impacted our stay (for the worse), but should not represent a problem for future visitors to this great house. Note that cell phone reception at the house is iffy; we had to communicate about these repair issues via text.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marguerite - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely house, but a few issues
A guest from Alpharetta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The house is lovely, and was clean. It has a lot of space and plenty of areas to sit indoors or out. The view and location on the beach is perfect and the putting green is a fun plus. However, there were several maintenance issues. No rollers for toilet paper,non-working fireplaces, the glass of the oven door is broken, so we could not use the oven. The grill was truly unusable due to being filthy. The water softener outside was broken, and beeped nonstop, which you hear from the master bedroom all night. Several sliding doors were unusable due to corrosion. The traffic noise on A1A is constant and loud; cars go 60mph + all day and night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Plato - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Soul feeding ocean views
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
We spent our Thanksgiving gathering and it really turned out just great. Great views, spacious ambiances, kitchen very well equipped. The ocean is right there to charm you away.Certainly, I would recommend this property for your next vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Norma - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quite Unhappy Vacationers
Tim C. from Belmont, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Miserable experience. We were switched to this property 3 days before we were to arrive at the property we wanted - this place is awful and the company was unprofessional and non-responsive each time we needed them. Location is very remote, Palmetto bugs , doors don't work, furniture and appliances are cheap and in poor condition. The Maintenance man was the best - needed to have him come out 4 separate times - The WORST vacation place we have ever experienced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some deck problems that need to be fixed
Scott W. from Clear Water, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
To start off with, we were woken up by lightening striking the house at 6:30 in the morning and the security alarm going off. Did not know how to turn it off. Finally after about 20 minutes we found the panel in the kids closet and just unplugged it. We were disappointed that the TV down stairs did not work for the kids. Next. We almost had 2 serious accidents. The wooden steps going from the top deck to the bottom has a board that is not attached that when I was walking down luckily I was holding on to the rail because it slid out from under my feet. Then by the shower out side, he was leaning on the rail and it was not nailed in and it slipped out and he almost went over. Those really need to be fixed before someone seriously gets hurt. There is also a screw half way down the deck going to the beach that is sticking out that needs to be fixed. One of the kids stubbed their toe on it, we then just put a bucket over it so nobody hits it again. Since we had kids, I was disappointed that the gate did not work so we can shut it. Did not want them going in the busy road. Other than those exterior problem and the TV inside the house was great. The kids had a great time playing on the little golf course that was up front and playing hide and go seek around the house. Overall, we had a nice time at the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"Potential" Prince" with improvements needed......
Carmen P. from Miami, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Great house ,amenities, beautiful view,quality furnishings, but many areas of house never cleaned, dusty, need to remove area rugs and clean deeply,lots of insects (scorpions inside house,3 black widow spiders on terraces & others), recommend change of cleaning crew (house needs deep cleaning)door locks broken,got locked inside rooms few times,It is a shame such a Great house is so poorly maintained- would go back if the above conditions are taken care of. Loved the Historic St Aug close location & privacy of home/beach...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carmen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Beach Vacation!!!
Connie P. from Verona, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had the best beach vacation ever! The house was awesome, plenty of room for everyone, we had 6 adults and 3 children. The location couldn't be better if you like privacy. We were on the beach from morning to night for 7 days and maybe saw 10 people. My favorite place besides the beach was the huge patio over looking the ocean. We cooked at home most nights and there was not a thing we needed. The kitchen is well equipped! I would recommend this property to anyone! Thank You to Vacation Rental Pros for your easy reservation process!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi connie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
Gary T. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Very nice house. A few minor issues but nothing overall a very nice place. Best thing was that it felt like you had your own private beach. We probably only saw 20 people on the beach the whole week we were there. Would rent this property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Treasure that needs some TLC
Diana N. from Knoxville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The property is in a prime location--sits right on the beach. The house needs some long, overdue maintenance. We had two leaks in the ceiling of the basement and put buckets under them for the remainder of our stay. The outside needs some much needed care in the landscaping and rusted parts of the deck. There was no Wi-Fi code and we had to get the property manager to configure one, so that we could use our computers. The cleaning service doesn't move anything to clean under--there was food between the cushions of the couch and cobwebs around the fireplace. The previous renters trash was left out at the road for 3 days & was a very unpleasant mess for us to drive in and around every day. The recycle bins were piled high and left in the breezeway and were never picked up. This process needs a solution. New renters that pay $4000.00 a week really do not want to check into a mess. We checked out a day early as the kids could not be in the bassement where they hang out--the leaks in the ceiling were reported. The lockbox was not on the front door as stated in the rental agreement--but on the security gate. We found the key after we discovered the front door was unlocked when we arrived. The couches had stains on them--we didn't want to sit on them not knowing what they were. I expected the rental to be in better condition for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance, cleaning and trash issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location!
Keith P. from Clendenin, West Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in May, 2012
This was an excellent vacation choice! The beach was never crowded and the house location was great. Every morning waking up to oceanfront views like no other. The home is clean and well equipped for a family vacation. It was great for an extended vacation with friend and great-grandparents. Several extra touches that made it great so everyone had their own little spots and areas for quiet times. I would highly recommend for those looking for a non-commercial ocean vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Keith - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties