Bear Hollow #5

4 br Park City Home - Skiing nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 5

Sleeps:  13

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$329 - $459 per night

$2,191 - $3,059 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Bear Hollow home located near Kimball Junction minutes from entertainment such as skiing, snowboarding, Utah Olympic Park, shopping at Redstone and Tanger Outlet mall, movies, dining, and more.
This home provides the comforts of home while your enjoying a needed break from the daily grind of home. With two master suites each with a king-size pillow top bed and jetted tub in the master bathroom Bear Hollow #5 is ideal for two families or large groups.

Additional Features:Pool (access)
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Family Holiday Ski Vacation
JMB from Illinois,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
Bear Hollow #5 was ideal for our family ski vacation with 6 adults and 3 children the size of the unit was perfect. Location was great.. close to shopping, ski resorts and a short drive from the airport. The kitchen was well equiped to service most food preparation needs. Beds were very comfortable and there was great closet space. The 2 bedroom suites were wonderful, but one couple had to sleep on bunkbeds... another queen or king bed would have been preferred. Good space in garage for skis and boots. Driveway a little short for fullsize Suv's. Great hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Ski trip 2011
Zig from Kenosha, WI,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2011
Excellent location.. close to main street and canyons and perfect for a large group. Great value.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for your response. We agree that Bear Hollow #5 is a great value and perfect for large groups. As this guest describes, the location is just a short drive from all of Park City's major attractions.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fantastic
Meghan Quinlan from Los Angeles,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
We were traveling with 12 people for the premiere of our movie at Sundance. It was the perfect size for us. Thank you so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Lovely home
Chris from New York NY,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2010
Roomy well equipped home. Nice for a family or two. Good location close to everything but you will need a vehicle.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful Place
CarynRI from RI,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
This was great! Very clean & plenty of room. Hot tub was the best.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice Place But....
2 families on vacation from southern california,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
...we had a few mechanical hick-ups. Dishwasher was broken and had to be replaced and no hot water in downstairs shower for the first 3 days until a plumber could fix. All in all, nice place. Neatly furnished, fairly clean.

Property Manager Response:
As with any home there are unfortunate maintenance issues the aren't preventable. We appreciate this guests understanding. The dishwasher has been replaced and the hot water fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Space and easy access
Brad from Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
Plenty of comfortable living and bathroom space for several families. Big garage was great for pulling into and unloading, even fit a 12 passenger van. Modestly decorated interior with a bountiful source of kitchen cooking utensils and serving sets. No stock of cooking spices or coffee. Close access to great grocery store and other shopping at the Red Stone Center area. Short drive to ski resorts. Internet was difficult and slow.

Property Manager Response:
We appreciate guests feedback and make improvements based on it. Since this survey was written the internet speed was increased.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Highly recommended
Colin from Los Angeles,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
I've been renting properties for ski trips 5 years and this was by far the easiest and nicest experience yet! Plenty of room, everything immaculately maintained. Would definitely rent from again immediately the next time I'm in Utah!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice place to stay
Family Reunion from lEscondido, CA,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
The condo was nice and clean. We did have a couple of problems. The bathroom upstairs had a broken water faucet. We could not get hot water and the fan came on for the downstairs air conditioner but never cooled the downstairs. We called the maintenance on the water faucet and he came and fixed it for us. I liked the easy check-in and check-out. I would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Manager Response dated August 5, 2009:
We're glad you had a nice time and that you would stay there again.

I apologize you didn't realize the air conditioner is only on the top floor, while we indicate that on our website we may need to make it more obvious.

MANAGER UPDATE April 14, 2010:
Thanks to your feedback, this owner has now added air conditioning to all levels of the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Well suited for two families
connottati from Philadelphia, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2009
The house was quite spacious and well-suited for two families. We had a total of 11 people and the house accomodated us very well. There is seating for up to 12 people for dining which was great as we were there Christmas week and we preferred to eat in. The location was very good - close to the slopes and shopping. The gas fireplace was great at the end of a day of skiing. The only complaint we had was that the lowest level was very cold. When we called about this a second space heater was brought over but if we tried to run both the fuse blew. But overall the house was very nice and we'd stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Manger UPDATE July 29, 2011:
Because of your feedback, the homeowner has had a heating company add additional venting downstairs. The room is now quite comfortable.

Manager Response dated April 9, 2010:
The homeowner has had a heating company look at the heat downstairs and added additional vent. This issue should be resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties