Beachfront For 4! Beach + Pool Views! Low Prices For Snow...

1 br Panama City Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$89 - $161 per night

$417 - $1,262 per week

$1,460 - $1,460 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beachfront For 4! Beach + Pool Views! Low Prices For Snowbirds!!!!

*!*ATTENTION RENTERS*!* We require one parent or guardian for every four persons under the age of 25. Special registration policies will be in effect during Spring Break: the ratio for each reservation must be one parent or guardian per every two persons under the age of 25. Please refer to the policy agreement for more details.

Edgewater Beach Golf and Beach Resort. If you?re looking for a resort condo rental in Panama City Beach, you?ve come to the right place. It?s got everything. You name it; it?s either on site or down the street. It?s what they call a full service resort because they cover everything: gorgeous beach and I mean gorgeous. There?s jet skiing, tennis, golf, para sailing (if you?re kinda crazy), weight lifting, they?ve even got a spa. You can even wander out to the beach from some beach yoga. What a place! We?re talkin? 11 pools, 4 Jacuzzis, 6 tennis courts, 36 holes of golf. This place has got 110 acres of private beach! And if you don?t want to get out of your pool chair there?s food and drinks right there.

This place has it all for everybody. Tee times for dad, massages for mom, tennis lessons for the teenagers (when they?re not cruising up and down the strip) and a kid?s club!

Now let me tell you about your place!

When you open the door you?ll notice that there?s plenty of room to park the golf clubs or the flip flops. Big entryway. It?s like you?ve stepped into a resort. That kind of tropical white rattan that looks cool and is really comfortable. And look out the windows. Just beautiful. You?ll see the water on the golf course. And the palm trees. Just amazing. Every room in this condo is kinda special. And no matter where you are it?s just comfortable.

The living room has plenty of sitting are and there?s a queen sofa that?s good for sleeping two. Big TV with cable so that when you?re not on the beach, at the pool, on the course, in the spa, you can tune into dozens of different channels, or you can pop your favorite DVD in. Or if you want, flip open your laptop and surf the web on the high speed internet that?s available. But if you?re doing all that instead of spending time on those sugar white sand beaches you?re really missing the boat. They?re spectacular. The best in Florida, I think. And the water?s why they call this the Emerald Coast.

The master bedroom has a giant sized king bed decorated in kind of a tropical style. Of course there?s a TV so that you can relax while the kid?s are napping. There?s plenty of space to store your beachwear in the spacious walk-in closets. And the Master Bath is good sized with a garden tub, big enough to spend some time in.

The kitchen area?s big enough to fix a meal but it doesn?t eat up all the space. And there?s bar stools so that you and the kids can grab a quick bit before you head out.

If you want to eat in and spend some family time there?s a roomy table for four. The chairs are that rattan type chair that?s really comfortable.

The washer/dryer is easy to get to in the unit so you can keep everybody in clean clothes.

With these bedrooms and the pull out sleeper sofa in the living room you?ll sleep 4 easy.

I?m telling you this Edgewater Beach Resort in Panama City is just the place for you and your family. You?ll enjoy it if you?re into a vacation with lots of stuff right on the resort. Because of all the activities it tends to book up pretty early, so if you?re interested don?t wait around.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
Appliances
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Really a home away from home...
Holly M. from Armuchee, GA - Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
We had a wonderful trip! This condo is in the perfect location and has everything you'll need right on the resort. The master bed slept so good! I can't wait to visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Florida Getaway!
Heather W. from Frankfort, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
I stayed for 4 days, 5 nights at a condo at the Edgewater Towers in Panama City, Florida. It was a lovely vacation! Perfect beach, perfect weather, perfect location to restaurants and entertainment!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delightful Stay
Lora A. from Indianapolis, indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We spent a week in the unit and it was very delightful. The unit is a perfect size for a family of four. The view wa perfect, especially the view from the bedroom. The only two concerns we had, was the fridge did not get real cold until after three-four days into our stay. My second concern was, there was no mop for the floors, I had to go buy one. The unit could use an update. The carpet is worn. but overall, it was a very nice stay and I would rent this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Panama City Beach Vacation
Ray W. from Festus, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Very polite and easy to deal with. Condo was just as described and was perfect for us. Definitely will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edgewater Resort
Tora / Darin H. from Benton, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We had a great time on our vacation to Florida this year. The condo we stayed in was well equipped for the most part with everything we needed to stay for the week. Being right on the beach was a big plus and the resort had plenty of pools to swim if you didn't want to go to the beach. We would definitely love to come back if the opportunity presents itself!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never again.
A guest from EauClaire, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2014
Heat didn't work. Blinds opened with great difficulty. Very hard to get patio door open. It wouldn't lock. No Ethernet hookup although we were told ahead of time there was. Slats for blinds missing. TV required adjustment from outside source to work. Had to open the oven door to get into the silverware drawer. Really? Parking was very minimal due to resurfacing the lot and entry. Weather was way better than Wisconsin. Couldn't really use balcony due to noise from swimming pool directly below.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Select Homes, LLC
Heat was repaired within 24 hours. Blinds were replaced after the guest departed because they did not want it done during their stay. Patio doors on beach condos are heavy and often difficult to close. Door was inspected and found to be in good working order. Maintenance man came by and fixed TV issue. Since this is a first floor unit that overlooks the pool and the beach you can hear the other guests enjoying themselves in the pool
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October is the perfect time to come.
A guest from Janesville, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013
This unit is in a great location and the rental company staff was very responsive. The bed was wonderful. The unit had a few issues, but nothing that effected our vacation. If you plan on doing a lot of cooking, the equipment is sparse. It was fine for quick meals though. The grounds, pools, etc. were great. The pool water was warm. There is an on-property bar/restaurant and a well-stocked market. The beach is wonderful. It was clean with soft sand. The sand bars create the perfect place for children to play. My only disappointment about this particular unit was that the white noise from the pool pumps and the water features blocked out the sound of the surf. So we ended up keeping the balcony doors closed most of the time. Our choice. It might not bother you. October was the perfect time to be there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VERY NICE TIME
James T. from Aragon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
GREAT
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Dirty and poorly kept condo
Wes M. from Atlanta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I don't even know where to begin since there were so many issues with our condo as well as with one of the beach getaway employees when I called to complain at the beginning of our vacation. The condo was in horrible shape with a long list of items that were either damaged..missing.. Or inoperable. The carpet was filthy and had obviously been down for quite a few years. The Sofia's were so filthy we had to go buy sheets to put over them before we would sit on them. The sliding door to the master bedroom wouldn't lock and the living room sliding door required fiddling before it would close properly and lock. The sitting chairs on balcony were both broken and crumpled up. I could go on and on but I don't want to write a novel. I did call to report problems at the beginning of our vacation and ended up talking to a contrite employee of beach getaways who told me that she could arrange to bring in someone to clean the sofa and carpets during our vacation stay. I asked her if they inspect the condo before guests come in and she said yes. I told her they need to fire whoever inspected that unit and asked her why should we be inconvienced during our stay to have wet carpets and couches. Her response you want the carpets and couches clean or not. Edgewater resort is great but this unit I would run from and was highly disappointed with the condo as well as Beachgetaways response to our complaints!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, BUT Fix the Blinds Please!
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This unit met our needs which are minimal when we're at the beach given we had great weather and were outside most of the time. I read several reviews and it's true, the blinds in this unit need to be fixed. They are so bad you can't even use the pulley's to slide them back leaving our beautiful beach view blocked. This unit has limited kitchenware and has some bumps/bruises, but is priced right given these issues. In case I forgot to mention it, please fix the blinds ;-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation 2013
A guest from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Have stayed at edge water for may years, this was the worst experienced vacation ever due to the condo. We had trouble with our air from Sunday- Thursday. Our washer broke and when they did finally fix the air they left a mess. We have pictures to prove it. There was water all over the floor one of the days from the water heater or air and they left the nasty towels that got it up laying in the floor. We love edge water but will never stay in this condo or with this company again. We had to leave our family and friends on Sunday night to another resort because it was so hot and they could not work with edge water and give us another room there. The only good thing they did was give us a half off refund.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Select Homes, LLC
This was an unfortunate situation where the entire AC system had to be replaced. We worked with our AC vendor to get it replaced as quickly as possible. In the meantime we moved the guest to another condo and gave them a refund for their inconvenience. With a new AC system we should not have this issue. If the guest had reported that the floored needed to be cleaned after the AC vendor finished we would have sent cleaners to re-clean the unit. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We?ll use your feedback to continue to improve our guest experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dissatified with room
Eleanor D. from Somerville, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Air conditioner didn't work most of the time. coffee pot didn't work, but was replaced the next day. carpet was dirty. we were on first floor overlooking the pool, kids were making a lot of noise at night, so it disturbed our sleep. was very expensive for what we got.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Select Homes, LLC
This guest did experience issues with the air conditioner. The air conditioner was completely replaced as quickly as possible. Carpets were cleaned and vacuumed prior to the guest arrival. However, during the summer the carpets get some wear and are deep cleaned after the season. Being on the 3rd floor, this unit has an incredible view of the beach and the pool. Because it's so close to both you do hear people enjoying a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Mario L. from Evansville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Well.. we were suppose to have a hassle Free check in. When we got a call 45min before 4pm stating that are condo would not be ready till later. When we were told before we could go in anytime after 4pm. Since we arrived in PCB at 1:30pm and did not get the call till 5:30pm we could enter that was frustrating. Then once we tried to enter the security guard would not let us through cause we didn't have parking passes. We explain they were in are room per our reservation but he would not let us in. Not until we had traffic backed up he gave us a temporary pass. When we got to our room the passes were not there. We had to call and they had to bring them out later that night. Which they tried to feed me a line that they mailed them. Which was not found anywhere in my reservations. The blinds in the living room and in the bedroom did not function and some blinds were missing. Why pay for ocean view when it is covered all week long. I called and complain but nothing was done. The day before leaving they called and said parts had to be ordered.. you wait 6 days to call and tell me that?? I was happy bout the location. The TV's in the condo were extra small the one in the living room was 19in I believe..REALLY??? It's 2013 TV's are not that expensive at least they should be 32inch preferably 42inch.I did not keep calling and complaining cause I was on vacation trying to destress not cause more stress.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

most discusting place i have ever stayed!!!
Kim M. from Marion, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
it was horrible it was filthy nothing worked and there was roachs i coulnt stand it the whole time i was there it felwt so nasty i was afraid iwas going to carry roachs home in my suitcase im just glad my grankids wasnt with me like they usually r i wouldnt want them in that nasty place i would not recomend it to anyone it ruined my whole vacation !!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Going back next year... Just not to this unit!
Craig R. from Shepherdsville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Liked the location ok...but not enough parking. the room was a little outdated and the kitchen floor was dirty. The showers in the bathrooms were awful, we stood in two inches of water while trying to shower. Will stay in tower I next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jon L. from Powder Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
Sofa had smell of recent urine on it, and vertical blinds need replaced on all windows so they close and operate correctly. Overall, very nice unit, no issues
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was alright....although there were things I had to go out and buy for the kitchen..the mops etc were old and the head fell of
Karen N. from Orangeville, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties