Rum Runner, 6 Brs, Private Pool, Bar, Spa, Elevator, Hdtv...

6 br Palm Coast Home - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  6 / 6

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$449 - $1,500 per night

$1,795 - $5,500 per week

$5,802 - $25,000 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Rum Runner, 6 Brs, Private Pool, Bar, Spa, Elevator, Hdtvs, Wifi

Why stay at a resort with strangers when you can have all the resort amenities ? and then some! ? right at Rum Runner, our big house just minutes from Hammock Beach? Enjoy a heated pool and spa, theater, elevator, pool table, HDTVs, and summer kitchen!

Rum Runner sleeps 10 in utter luxury. There are 2 master suites here, one on the first floor and one on the second, which are perfect for two families traveling together or for grandparents who appreciate the convenience of being just steps from the heated pool (with no stairs to climb). There is also an elevator, so accessibility to all parts of the house is never an issue.

As soon as you enter our big golden house, you?ll feel a sense of ease and comfort. Where to explore first? Why not pop out to the back for a second, just to check out the heated pool with waterfalls, the bubbly heated spa, the beautiful landscaping, and the summer kitchen complete with wet bar, big table, palm-frond ceiling fans, and wall-mounted HDTV?

If you can drag yourself away from this refreshing spot, step indoors and look around the first floor. Here you?ll find one of the master suites, boasting a king-sized bed, HDTV, and en-suite bath with a jetted soaking tub and a walk-in shower. Sliding-glass doors lead directly from this room to the pool, just in case anyone wants a midnight dip in the pool or an early-morning spa soak!

Also on the first floor is the home theatre, one entire wall of which is a projection screen. The reclining easy chairs in this room each have cup-holders, and the walls are painted a deep red, just like a real theatre. Your favorite movies and shows never looked so good ? or were so much fun to watch!

For more active play, step into the game room on the first floor, where a brand-new pool table awaits you, along with a round game table just right for poker, board games, or jigsaws. Ultra-comfy couches invite you to loll as you play video games or charades, and the sound system is first-class. If you have teenagers in your group, this is the room they?ll occupy from the moment they arrive until it?s time to go home!

The first-floor family room is a wonderful place to spend time with all or part of your group. The furnishings are very comfy, and sliding-glass doors connect you with the summer kitchen and pool area.

Another bedroom on the first floor offers a queen-sized bed and cheerful feminine surroundings, along with an HDTV. There is a handy half-bath on this floor too.

Travel upstairs to the main living, dining, and sleeping areas and you may immediately find yourself drawn to the balcony, with its TV, heat lamp, ceiling fans, and magnificent views. The distinction between outdoors and in is blurry at Rum Runner ? and that?s just perfect for the balmy climate!

The upstairs master suite is the jewel in Rum Runner?s crown, offering hardwood floors, a king-sized 4-poster, HDTV, and an en-suite bath that includes a Jacuzzi, walk-in shower, dual vanities, and more.

Three more bedrooms grace the second story, including 2 with 1 queen bed each, plus 1 more with 2 queens. Need more space? We have a futon and 2 sofa sleepers as well! And 2 more full baths plus a half ensure that nobody waits in line during the morning rush.

Gather the whole gang together for family time in the formal living room, where a giant sectional sofa with recliners surrounds the fireplace, while overstuffed couches and chairs offer conversational groupings.

The state-of-the-art kitchen will wow you, not to mention the full bar. There is plenty of room for multiple cooks and bartenders, and the cabinets contain the full complement of cookware, dishes, and utensils. The formal dining room is equipped to seat a crowd. All you need bring are groceries and a good appetite!

Plan your next Palm Coast visit at Rum Runner. Located in the exclusive Ocean Hammock resort, it has access to a private beach, and 24-hour security. Discover the joy of beach living with a big group . . in a one-of-a-kind house.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 6 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $450, security damage fee is $295, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (Queen), Bedroom #5 (Queen), Bedroom #6 (2 Queens), Other (1 futon sleeper), Other (2 sofa sleepers)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, Soccer Stadium, St Augustine Historic Town, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, pool table
* FAQ: Attached Garage, BBQ Grill (on site), Elevator (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Deck, Grill, Hot Tub, Patio, Pool, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Diamond
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Family Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
things are not always as nice as they look in a picture,
Andrew E. from Ida, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
We had a very nice vaccation because we were with family, but we're dissapointed with the ammenities or lack of, or that were not working. Pool area has weeds, & fans were filthy , hot tub had chunks of cement broken on which my wife hurt her foot. Light bulbs out in bathrooms, brooms unusable, shades unable to open, heated floor in bathroom didn't work, pots & pans horrible . Should be as nice as home or better for the money!!!!!!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Blake - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beautiful home
Lino P. from Shirley, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
This house was very beautiful. We did have a few problems in 2 of the bathrooms there was no hot water in the showers. Management company did come the very next day and fixed the problems. However, the Internet connection was not the best they tried to reboot the system but we still were having problems with connection. Pool was great and kids had a lot of fun. They did come the last day to fix the waterfalls that apparently did not work for our stay. The elevator was very convenien we loved it. The house is very spacious. We had 12 people and we were very comfortable. The downstairs out door could have been a bit cleaner the ceilings had lots of cobwebs. I would recommend new pool sticks all sticks had no tips. We could not get the fire place to turn on in the master bedroom. I would also recommend bigger beds. Bbq only had 2 grills that actually worked. Just seemed a lot of little things weren't kept up. some guests may not even call in most problems and this causes a lot of things not to work . Just letting you know so you are aware of the problems. I would recommend friends to stay here the house is huge and beautiful. Our family had a great time!!! Thank you vacation rental pros!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lino - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
James M. from holland, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The house is bigger than what you see in pictures. Beautiful home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rum Runner yearly multi-generational family vacation
A guest from Wilmington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The house has some great features such as the pool, pool table, game table and home theater. There was plenty of room for our multi-generational family to spread out. On the down side, two of the slide glass doors to the pool had broken locks (not comforting),the light switches and TVs need an instruction manual, a family a few weeks before had done some significant damage and we had to call to get the pool filter turned on after bugs started to accumulate. The walk to the beach is very hard to find and the guard on duty was no help. Fortunately a nice man from the neighborhood helped us find it. I suggest you leave a book with helpful hints.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Home
A guest from Moon Township, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We really loved the house. We had 12 people staying for the week and had ample room for all. The kids LOVED the theatre room and the pool area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rum Runner Review
A guest from Lakeland, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
I would rate my overall stay at rum runner a 3. There are several reasons for this. The first one is the beds... They are absolutely horrible. It was like sleeping on a box spring. The theater room looked great but was not working the entire trip. We followed the instructions to the t and it still would not work.The pool was dirty upon arrival and we had to clean out the bugs and debris on our own. The house was in ok condition as far as being clean but not what you would expect for almost $8k a week. Some of the positive things about the stay was the beach, gas grill, sauna, and pool table/game room. The beach is very private so you had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The grill was hooked directly to the homes gas line so it was great to be able to cook without the need for tanks. The sauna was a unexpected plus. It was a pleasant surprise. All in all the trip was ok but for what you pay per week I would check out other options first.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Matt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Vacation Home for 6 Teenagers and 2 Adults
Kristina/Tommy P. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
We absolutely LOVED this vacation home!! There was more than enough room for all 8 of us! The teenagers loved that they could go into the theatre, play pool in the game room or go out to the pool and/or hot tub and yet not be on top of each other...VERY SPACIOUS!! My husband and I also enjoyed that we could seperate from all of the teenagers for a little space of our own!! Very well maintained and very clean house...GORGEOUS!! We will DEFINITELY be back!! Thank you for the awesome experience!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kristina - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible
A guest from Lake city, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Showed up and this house was dirty. Dust,dead bugs even a dead frog in one of the bedrooms. Then the pool was filthy was not cleaned plus two of the drain covers were completely off. Which is a danger to children they could get sucked down and drown. My husband had to get in the pool and screw the covers back on. And when he lifted up one of them found fish weights on the bottom of one of them. Whoever did this thought this would hold it down instead of screwing it back in. Very wrong!!! Also took 3 days for the pool company to come out and clean. I called every day to vacation rental pros and they kept saying they were coming. They kept blowing me off. Finally after I told them I called the Florida health department complaining about the drain covers is when they finally came outPlus several sliding doors didn't lock. On top of that they had a crew come in on our vacation to install fire extinguishers. Who does that on someone's vacationThis was by far the worst house and worst experience we had renting through vacation rental pros. I would never rent from them again. Even the last two times we rented from them we have come into a home that is not clean smells or the pools are dirty. If you are considering renting from them make sure you double check that your home and pool are kept up

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Megan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hard Beds
Steven C. from Norfolk, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
By far the most disappointing part of the whole vacation was the comfort of ALL of the beds - they were incredibly hard and not conducive to a good nights sleep. Further, the pool table was a nice amenity to advertise; however, there was only one pool cue that had any tip! The swimming pool was nice and so was the hot tub - I have no complaints in that department. Additionally, there were four families in the house and we never ran into each other. The movie theater was also a nice feature; however, the second row couldn't recline because it was too close to the first row - I'm not sure why there were recliners in the second row?Overall, I would recommend this place to stay, however I would suggest buy/rent some memory foam for the beds!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steven - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing time with family and friends
A guest from Naples, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We had a great time during out stay. The house is simply outstanding. Beautiful home in a beautiful location we will definetly come back next year again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rum Runner week Stay
William T. from West Palm Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The home was very spacious. It allowed for my family and friends of 16 to be under one roof and enjoy each others company. The kitchen was the main focus of gatherings and the appliances worked well. The home overall needs a bit of a facelift. The amount of wasp nests, spider webs, carpenter ants inside the home the home needs a good ole fashion pressure cleaning. In the gameroom area we had difficulty with the DJ System working and in the bar area the beer cooler was a nice surprise to be able to unload our coolers however that did not work either. The home was in a dirty condition when we had arrived a baby shower must have been there the week before cause banners were still hanging along with trinkets and d├ęcor riddled throughout the floor. The pool was in poor condition however, the management company did a great job of getting a pool person out there within a few hours and a cleaning person the next day. I found food still in pans under the stove, found trash in drawers throughout the home as well. This message is meant to encourage the owner and the management company to rectify things not just to bash. There is a certain clientele that can afford this property charging between 4500 and 8300 per week and the guests that can afford this expect things to be a specific way. There are many things I can overlook but for the price you are getting and paying 450.00 cleaning fee for this In my opinion I can spend my money somewhere else. I hope that the owners do Step it up, I am sure they did a good amount of rehab cause they bought the place at such a good price. If they are going to leave it like it is in my opinion its time to sell

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Week at the Beach
Elizabeth O. from ormond beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We were a group of eight women from all over the country. We are all well within the definition of seniors. We had a wonderful time, and really enjoyed the house. It was fantastic!Thanks to all who made our experience so great.We all would come back in a heartbeat, and highly recommend your company. Thanks Again. Eight Beach Babes

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elizabeth - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Vacation Home for a Large Family
A guest from Stockridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Our family of 12 spent a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation in Rum Runner. The home had all of the amenities that made our vacation one of the best. The home has enough space for everyone not to feel cramped. The family rooms, game room & theatre room are very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Phyllis - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house but lots of rental wear & tear
A guest from Sanford, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Rum Runner is a very impressive house in an equally impressive neighborhood but it suffers from being rented and has lots of wear & tear. There were many small broken things like curtain pulls, towel hangers, carpet stains, missing fixtures, only very basic kitchen supplies & a few furniture issues. We were surprised to find many dead bugs inside the house & lots of dust. You can tell the cleaning crew comes through very quickly and the house could use a deep cleaning. The back patio landscaping was minimal and lacking- there were exposed irrigation pipes. Many of the beds & pillows had uncomfortable & hot plastic covers similar to a hospital or summer camp. :(Given the amount of money we paid I expected a higher quality experience. You can tell this property is rented a lot and it shows in the wear & tear.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Week at Rum Runner
Anthony O. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We just returned from our family reunion/80th birthday celebration for my father-in-law. Rum Runner is a beautiful house. There could definitely be some improvements with the kitchen essentials (ex. Better pots and pans,etc). It states it sleeps 20 people but we were a bit tight with 19( 3 people slept on sofa beds that were not comfortable or private). The pool is lovely but much smaller than the picture shows. The pool became very hot and cloudy after a few days of using it. We had to wait a couple of days before they came to clean it ( on the regular cleaning day). The elevator was a nice but also broke midweek. (We were tired of calling for help at that point). I would recommend the house for a party no bigger than 12-15. The bathrooms could be better situated but we made it work. Overall, we had a fun time. No house is perfect we realized. We recommend upgrading the kitchen essentials and linens to better quality.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anthony - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kelly Johnson Family Reunion
Yolanda A. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Vacation home Rum runner had everything you would need to have a wonderful time private pool, spa, pool table and theater room, my family loved the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Yolanda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs a little tweaking
Susan H. from Clearwater, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Beautiful, elegant house with a lot of small issues. Kitchen severely under equipped with utensils and baking items, 4 slice toaster only worked on one side, only one dish towel, Wi-fi wasn't working until maintenance came and reset it, barely enough towels for our group, some of the sliding patio doors wouldn't lock, couldn't get the ceiling fans to work, waterfall on pool not working, two of the dining room chairs had broken arms, spring was hanging from the bottom of one of the bar stools. The management staff did a great job finding us an alternative when our original rental fell through, but it was to far from the beach to suit us. Required loading up cars and driving each day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mandy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Week with Family But Problems with the Rental
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
'Rum Runner' is a terrific home for a an extended family's week at the beach. It is spacious, in a gated setting, and contains many amenities, some of which are admittedly 'over the top' (21 tvs and countless remotes). Overall, our family enjoyed the home. Problems began with VRPros office staff after we had paid the full reservation fee (by May 1) for a new home, Tiki Tides, which is on the beach, our preferred location. Two weeks before our vacation, VRPros informed us Tiki Tides would not be available as planned. We were offered 'Rum Runner' instead, a five-minute car ride from the beach. That was a major disappointment. Then, upon arrival the cleaning staff had a melt-down and we were delayed in our access. Several essential devices (downstairs refrigerators, spa) were never repaired. Poor communication between service personnel and VRPros led to frustrations for us during the week. We finally stopped trying. These are management issues that could easily be fixed. We are not sure, however, that we would rent from VRPros in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation
Nina L. from Valdese, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, the home was very nice, little disappointed with provisions in the kitchen, we did some meals while there and did not have any pot holders to take pans out of oven, no pie pans or cookies sheets, blender, etc. Other than that and the dirty carpet in the elevator, everything was very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nina - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rum Runner
Lisa W. from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We absolutely loved the house and enjoyed our stay! We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the home. We had several beds that had no sheets on them so we had to make them ourselves. The kitchen counters were dirty with something sticky on them. There was overflowing (more than the 2 garbage bins provided) and smelly garbage left in the garage from the previous tenants. There were also some maintenance issues. The dishwasher was not fastened and would pull out from the counter and leaked on the floor when it was operated due to it "bouncing" around. The air in the movie theatre was not working making it very hot and uncomfortable to enjoy. Maintenance did respond quickly to these issues. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much; however, we would have appreciated it being heated prior to our visit as it was very cold. The elevator was a wonderful asset as we did have a handicap party with us. We enjoyed the multitude of TV's as we were able to watch the basketball playoffs wherever we were! We would highly recommend this house and are considering coming back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brad - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace and Quiet
A guest from Rosenberg, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Relaxing,Stress Free

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Miquel - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rum Runner
Mark B. from Welland, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
It was a very unfortunate week for us. We drove 16 plus hrs to arrive to the home which had no Pool or Spa heat and the home had no heating or cooling inside which for two and half days we were frozen(cold snap). Also we had no hot water for showers in half the house until new heater for pool was installed lATE Monday night . Then only to run out of Gas mid week lose our day in Disney because we had to wait for gas co. Not too mention cockroaches , Fridge was rotten, cooler down stairs was crazy loud and a host of problem too long too mention. I have never complained or been ONE of those we are easy going people but this was a nightmare. My cost of phone calls has to be over $500 just trying to get help. The home owner was aware of issue's with heat pump makes it all that more upsetting as we were advised by maintence people. To top it all off my wife is now in hospital with what looks like a sickness caused by Chinees Drywall which looks like is in the house ! and caused coils to go on heat pumps and reason why we had no heat or cooling. We expect someone to get in touch and credit us for this Nightmare.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance issues. We are working with the owner to fix these issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties