Golden Goose, 5 BRs, Hdtvs, private heated pool, screened...

5 br Palm Coast Lake View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$316 - $1,000 per night

$902 - $3,995 per week

$3,866 - $17,980 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Golden Goose, 5 BRs, Hdtvs, private heated pool, screened lanai

From the swimming pool of Golden Goose, our house overlooking the lake and golf course at Ocean Hammock, you can gaze up through the atrium-style roof and see the blue sky. Just a short walk from Cinnamon Beach, our house is perfect for your next vacation!

Ideal for large parties and family reunions, Golden Goose sleeps 12 in 5 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa. The furnishings are elegant yet so comfortable, with TVs in 3 of the bedrooms as well as the living room; a state-of-the-art kitchen; and a big pool and patio area with space for casual dining. There's room for everyone here, and the location couldn't be better!

The pool and patio extend the full length of the house, with the lake just beyond. This is the perfect place to begin your day with a refreshing dip, lunch al fresco at the patio table, and grill up some steaks or fresh fish for supper while the kids play Sharks and Minnows. There's a removable safety fence, so you can protect the ankle-biters from falling into the pool if need be, and a shallow-step entrance with a rail for those with accessibility issues. You're going to fall in love with the panoramic views, sparkling water, and balmy air out here!

When it's finally time to come indoors, you will be delighted by the cool, pleasant interior of Golden Goose. From the formal living room with its chandelier and fireplace to the window-filled dining room to the spacious laundry room, every convenience is waiting for you here!

Every bedroom at Golden Goose is ultra-comfortable, but the master suite is especially palatial, with a king-sized bed, 32-inch flat-screen TV, a pair of snug reading chairs, and a view of the lanai and beyond. The en-suite bath includes a Jacuzzi garden tub, walk-in shower, and his-and-her vanities. Spacious, beautifully appointed, and spotlessly clean, this is a sanctuary you'll treasure after each activity- and people-filled day!

The second bedroom is also a master suite, with a queen-sized bed and private bathroom. (Perfect if you're traveling with another couple -- nobody gets the "bad" room!) This bathroom contains both a shower and tub option, and handsome granite countertops.

For children or singles, the third bedroom is a godsend -- 2 sets of twin bunkbeds (no need for anyone to share a bed!), a 20-inch TV, and plenty of closet and floor space. If the kids are all in this room, give them a few spare blankets and sheets (you'll find plenty at Golden Goose!) and let their imaginations run wild as they transform the room into a fort, a ship, and a clubhouse.

There are 2 more bedrooms here, both with queen beds, one with a pool and lake view. Another bathroom is convenient to these rooms as well as to the pool area. Everything's on one level, easy to access, and so spacious!

You'll love the living room at Golden Goose, too. Luxurious sofas and cushy chairs surround the wall-mounted HDTV above the fireplace, while the chandelier glows from above. Big windows and a coffered ceiling add to the elegance.

Just beyond the living room is the kitchen, a professional chef-quality marvel with polished wood cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and granite countertops. A breakfast bar is available for casual meals, while the big dining table is in a separate area, surrounded by windows with views of the pool and lake!

Make yourself right at home at Golden Goose. We've provided all the cookware, dishes, and utensils you need for cooking and serving; all the linens and towels for every bed and bath in the house, free wireless Internet, and off-street parking for up to 6 cars. You'll find our house immaculate and convenient, just ideal for your big group!

The best thing about Golden Goose is its location. Golden Goose overlooks a Jack Nicklaus golf course, and miles of private beach are just a minute's walk from the front door.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 3 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $250, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (4 singles), Bedroom #4 (Queen), Bedroom #5 (Queen)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, WiFi BlueRay/ DVD Player
* FAQ: BBQ Grill (on site), Ground Floor (yes), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit (No)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Deck, Fishing, Gas Grill, Golf Courses, Grill, Patio, Pool, Screened Porch, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Family Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2, TV in Bedroom #3, TV in Bedroom #4
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/13/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Sweet Getaway
Kimberly M. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014
The house was small compared to the other homes in the neighborhood, but the inside was worth it. We had the max 12ppl, and the space was very accommodating. The walk to the beach was good because it is such a quiet and beautiful neighborhood. There were sufficient appliances and even included a Keurig. Plenty of towels!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Harrison Township, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2014
The house was great. Screened in pool area is very nice. Very spacious. Short walk to cinnamon beach which was beautiful. We called maintenance for 3 items- empty propane tank, bedroom door handle fell off and to increase the temperature of the pool. All items were resolved in a very timely manner. The pool guy "Sean" was awesome. The cons to this location are 1) 1 bedroom did not have a television 2) the patio table needs to be bigger to accommodate a party of 12 3) a few more lounge chairs are needed. Overall a great location and house. We would stay again if those few changes were made.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anna - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golden goose review 30thAug-6thSep
A guest from Oakville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The villa itself was wonderful and the view and the pool area were fabulousWe had issues with a few things in the villa and despite putting a call into the maintenance customer service people and speaking to them with a full explanation if the issues. We did not receive any follow up call at all despite being promised and the issues were never resolved

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 family reunion
Art R. from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Had an issue with the tv remotes but that was taken care of Sunday afternoon. Waterfall feature on pool did not work.VERY GOOD experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golden Goose
Philippe P. from Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
for a second experience it was perfect. the house was clean upon arrival and had all the facilities at hands. the place is relaxing. swiming pool was clean. would recommend this property to any families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachlaxin'
Maria M. from Summerfield, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We loved the house, location, amenities and attractions nearby. This is a great house for a large family or multiple families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house in quiet location.
Carol F. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Overall a good experience for our first time renting a house for a family get together although we felt cramped as a family of ten in the bedroom areas of the house and for the children we would have liked more blackout control on the windows in their rooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carole - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

O.K.
Jaroslaw K. from Streamwood, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
O.K.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jaroslaw - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mostly good, one smelly issu
A guest from Bloomington, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Overall the house had all of the amenities we needed. The kitchen, living space, bathrooms, pool area all very clean and accommodating. We had an issue in one of the closets from a previous renter we assume who let an animal urinate in one of the closets and had not been cleaned. It was a terrible odor that we reported and it took 5 days to get carpet cleaners in to take care of the smell. Also, the second master suite had the worst bed in the house which was a full and not a queen. So, that was a bit disappointing as well. If it weren't for those two items I would have rated the place awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michelle- I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great vacation home for the whole family
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
The house was very comfortable, everything worked, the kitchen was well equipped and the heated pool was big enough for 6 kids to splash around in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Inga - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Home for Families with little ones
A guest from Springfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We absolutely loved our time at the Golden Goose. We had 3 toddlers between the ages of 18 months and 3 years and thought the house was perfect. It is great that it is all one level and the pool was gated which made us feel very safe. We really enjoyed being able to walk in the neighbor hood and even walk up to the Publix when we needed something for dinner (abt a mile walk each way). We also were able to walk to 2 beach entries within 10-15 minutes depending on which one we went to. We felt the pool was a little cool upon our arrival and vacation pros came that day to help heat it up. Would recommend this home to other families with little ones.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Holly - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best vacation ever
A guest from Rutland, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
we had a wonderful time home was clean dishwasher was not working when we got there but they took care of issue right away that was very good service the only this I would suggest is that with the new mattresses that there should be deeper sheets to fit them other words we had a great time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cheryle - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Annie S. from Leamington, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
We recently stayed at the Golden Goose. The house was beautiful, and well kept and clean. Neighborhood was beautiful, the few people we ran into were nice. Only improvement I see needed was the pool heat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Annie - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time a few suggestions
A guest from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Overall the rental was wonderful. Perhaps a couple things should be noted. Although the property has 3 baths 2 are in bedrooms. That left 6 of us sharing one bath. The property doesn't have a half bath. Also one bedroom is a converted study with no closet. Neither of these caused us a big problem but others should be aware.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golden Goose
Dan C. from Bloomington, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Great place! Perfect for a family vacation, great pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Daytona vacation
JOSEPH D. from ROCHESTER, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The rental was everything we expected , there were nine of us that stayed and everyone loved the house and the location.I would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joseph - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LABOR DAY VACATION
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This was our second time renting this house which is very accomodating and nicely decorated. Everything was in working order. Beds were all comfortable except for the guest room with bathroom attached which was a little too firm. Enjoyed the evenings watching the sunset or the lightening display in the sky....great view! The garage could have been a little cleaner. It had broken chairs and surf boards in it. Other than that, it is a great vacation home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second stay
A guest from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
It is a very nice home. Second time we stayed here and when we walked in it smelled like they cleaned with a dirty rag. Plus the floors were dirty and master bathroom shower was not cleaned. We had to go buy our own cleaning supplies and clean which was ridiculous since we are on vacation. We should come to a home that is ready. Especially when you pay a good amount for this home

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Megan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cleary Family Vacation
Steve C. from Riverhead, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Overall the property meet my expectations- very clean and well equiped. There were a few issues-- No access to clubhouse pool and golf course. Dirty garage cans-- was told that they would be cleaned- never happened.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property
Martina W. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The property was great. The heated pool was a Plus and the kids loved it. The updated decor and design made the house a great place to visit. The only issue was the beach could have been better and more restraunts and family friendly places to visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Martina - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great retreat
A guest from North Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Great place would rent again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank-you to Golden Goose Home Owners & Vacation Rental Pros
A guest from St Johns, NF recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
Our stay at The Golden Goose was excellant (14 days of Florida weather - what more could you ask for) - the house was one level - great for small kids with all the amenities you could ask for (especially with 4 couples and 3 small kids, the pool was fantastic (heated) and the beach just a 5 minute walk. Shopping just 0.6 miles outside the gated community (Publix etc.) - The Palm Coast was beautiful and the Atlantic Ocean although cool with rough waters, a nice change from the pool when the kids wanted to play in the sand. Orlando 1 1/2hrs away.Vacation Rental Pros thank-you so much for your help in making our vacation a memorable one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Daryll - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Spring Break
Jane W. from Sterling Heights, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The home was beautiful and we loved the location. I would recommend this rental and the management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jane - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break
A guest from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had a great time. Renting this home again for our summer vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Megan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best time ever!
Robert W. from Akron, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Couldn't ask for a better place to go to for a golf vacation. We had agreat time and the weather was perfect. Beautiful place to stay. Planning trip for next year with Vac rental pros again. Can't beat it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful - Clean - Comfortable!
A guest from EMBRUN, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The house was beautiful and very clean. The pool was well heated and well taken care of. The large patio was lovely and comfortable with a nice BBQ. The kitchen was spotless and very well equipped. Short distance walk to the beautiful quiet beach. We are very satisfied. The only little thing is that internet kept disconnecting but at least we had it and this does not prevent me from rating the place an easy 5 stars.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carl - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A good and not so Good rating
A guest from New Smyrna Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
The experience for the family was great. It was perfect for the whole family. One big flaw was the screen door in the pool area (latch broken and bottom of door gone)as I had my small dog there. The house was in need of maintence checks and most were minor but expected this as a normal procedure. As for the house setup it worked perfect for my family and I liked the house alot. Never found a way to go to the beach (walking from house)and no one at the rental office knew either. We all survived and will have a family memory for a life time. I would recommend this house and recommend maintence and housekeeping be more attentive to this home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving at Palm Coast
A guest from Endicott, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
The rental company was a joy to work with. They every managed to retrieve a Thanksgiving cooking pot that got inadvertently left at the rental! The home was beautiful and very clean. Big enough for everyone to have their own space with a great gathering area in the center. Very well equipped, great appliances and a great laundry room. We did have a couple of maintenance issues but the rental company was very quick to respond and get our problems solved to our complete satisfaction. The home is located in a beautiful area and the screened porch was big enough to keep the grandchildren happy even on a cloudy day. The location of the home and the cost to cross the bridge would prevent me from renting it again. It was a long ride with 3 children and a baby to find a restaurant to seat 10 people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lynn - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Gathering
A guest from Midlothian, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
We chose Golden Goose for our father's 80th birthday celebration, with family members coming from CA, UT, AL, FL and VA. The house was perfect to accommodate the age spectrum ranging from 4 months to 8 decades. The kid's pool enclosure was great for our active toddler and when we were ready for some sand and waves, just a short walk to a very private and lovely beach (where we had a great view of the SpaceX rocket night launch over the ocean - you don't get to see that everyday or everywhere!) Staff great from booking through maintenance (the unit was missing a DVR player when we arrived; a quick call and the player was in place) and we appreciated the active communication prior to our arrival and during. We were not wanting for anything and able to cook all our favorite meals using the fully equipped kitchen and grill. The Palm Coast location was fantastic - more low key and an easy trip to St. Augustine for activities and restaurants. We'll definitely consider returning to Golden Goose and Ocean Hammock!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deborah - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place.
Donna D. from Vienna, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
This home was very clean and comfortable. The pool was fenced and safe for small children. The only thing that that could have made it better is an extra bathroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LABOR DAY GET A WAY!
Richard M. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Overall, the house was beautiful with everything we needed for our party of 10. We were surprised to find out that since this house had a pool, we were not supposed to use the larger community pool. Beach access was further than 5 minutes, if walking, and parking was very limited. But our stay was delightful and we would probably stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Failed to Live Up to Potential
A guest from Auburndale, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Beautiful house, inadequately furnished and/or appointed. Sleeps 12, not 14, as sofa bed is a mess, even for sofa beds. Appliances didn't work, nor did ice maker, and silverware service only sufficient for 8, not 14. Service people friendly and caring but ineffective. No one could find ice trays or provide a courtesy bag of ice for two days? in the summer? for 14 people? Perhaps cleaning people left fridge open too long, as it took a long time to cool. No written instructions for TV; no DVD player; antiquated TVs in bedrooms 2 and 3. No instructions for pool. Outdoor grill was left greasy and uncleaned. Kitchen drawers contained baking dishes with baked on burnt food. Tiny antlike insects throughout the house and some in party remarked about overhead cobwebs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Frank - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better than your home away from home.
Laura B. from Decatur, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The experience was so easy, step by step. No hassle vacation. Drive up check in. Very friendly security. Lovely home, with everything we needed plus some. Light walk to the beach. secluded relaxing. The perfect week at the beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Laura - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Professionals Make the Difference
Harry S. from Reisterstown, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Steve and his team were phenomenal! I have rented from different company's in the same area and professionally managed company's stand out head and shoulders above the rest. It will make a difference in your stay. With that said the Golden Goose was a phenomenal property. We were sharing with our family who also has 5 kids and it worked fine! We were close to the beach which is private and secluded. The kitchen, bathrooms and mattresses all rated high; of importance to our families! Hammock Beach is the right location if you want to rent a newer home. We drove to St. Aug's twice and it's close and not to far. The toll bridge was a hassle at $2 per round trip but we needed Starbucks. How 'bout a Keurig?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Harry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Perfect!
A guest from Waxhaw, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
I couldn't think of a bad thing to say if I even wanted to. This house was generously outfitted to suit every possible need. We had an awesome and can't wait to return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Norm - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a wonderful house, but getting to the beach was difficult.
Beth J. from Harrisburg, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We had a wonderful trip and enjoyed the house. Thank you for all your help.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beth - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties