Ocean Ridge Mansion Ocean Hammock, Private Pool, Beach, H...

5 br Palm Coast Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 7

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$708 - $1,750 per night

$2,257 - $8,500 per week

$9,673 - $38,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Ocean Ridge Mansion Ocean Hammock, Private Pool, Beach, Hdtv, Sleeps 12

Experience the vacation of a lifetime in our 3-storey, 7200 square-foot beach house at Ocean Hammock. Poised at the edge of the beachfront dunes, it has sweeping views of the ocean, not to mention a private pool, home theatre, and more!

Perfect for a family reunion or several families of friends, our custom-built home offers blissful luxury in a setting that is nothing short of paradise. Spectacular dawns fill the vast sky every morning, and the sparkling sea changes before your eyes. With 2½ miles of private beach to explore, you can spend every day in the surf and never see the same stretch of sand twice. And indoors, there's even more to do and see!

Each floor of Ocean Ridge Mansion offers a large, beautifully appointed living area, making it easy for your big group to divide into smaller units so that everybody can do as he or she likes. The first floor is devoted to entertainment, centered around the home theatre. This room contains a projection-sized HDTV, ultra-comfy "theatre seats," and a professional sound system! There is also a game room with a full-sized pool table and a handsomely outfitted wet bar. Beachfront living doesn't have to mean being outdoors all the time -- make yourself at home here and enjoy!

The second floor is the main living area of the house, and you'll feel homey warmth of the surroundings as soon as you enter our living room. Full of interesting architectural details, it is extraordinarily beautiful. Enormous windows, a high ceiling, and plenty of lounging space give this room the feel of a perfectly appointed retreat. Wander out through the sliding glass doors and enjoy a casual meal on the balcony overlooking the beach, or sink into our very comfortable sofa and indulge in a nap. This is your "at home" space!

Our state-of-the-art kitchen is a pleasure to use. Big, spotlessly clean, and stocked with deluxe appliances that seem to make every task just a little easier, it even offers ocean views! Now this is the way to fix dinner -- while enjoying the sight of the crashing waves on the cinnamon-colored sands!

The second floor also includes a formal dining room with a generously sized table seating 6 comfortably, 8 in a pinch. This room also leads out to the balcony, so if the mood strikes you, open the doors and extend the dining room right into the open air!

The third floor contains a penthouse-style living area, with enormous windows offering a bird's-eye view of sky, sea, and dunes. Spectacular!

Ocean Ridge Mansion contains 5 bedrooms, each with a private attached bathroom, plus a queen-sized sleeper sofa in the home office. If your group is primarily adults, you will find it so convenient to be able to give each couple their own bathroom! It eliminates that "camping" feeling familiar to all of us when we have to keep our toiletry bags packed and out of the way all vacation long.

All of the bedrooms are spacious, lovely, and very comfortable, but the master suite takes pride of place. Located on the second floor, it is decorated entirely in white. A king-sized bed cradles you as you gaze at the wall-mounted TV or watch the sun rise outside your sliding glass doors. Slip out onto your balcony for stargazing, or take a relaxing bath in the Jacuzzi in your en suite bathroom.

The second, third, and fifth bedrooms feature queen-size beds, while the fourth contains 2 double beds. Again, this is a handy arrangement for couples, but also convenient for children, who will love the novelty of "grown up beds" rather than the usual twin-size!

Ocean Ridge Mansion is located in Ocean Hammock, a gated oceanfront community in Palm Coast. Here you are just minutes from the renowned Ocean Hammock Golf Course, as well as world-class shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Of course, to do any of these things you will have to leave Ocean Ridge Mansion, which might be difficult! Come stay here soon . . . and have the time of your life!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Room Description: **** Charges = $450 for cleaning, & $295 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee & tax is 11%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (2 doubles), Bedroom #5 (Queen), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, Stereo System, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Pool, Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Deck, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Family Room, TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2, TV in Bedroom #3

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/14/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Ocean Ridge Mansion
Tim B. from Baltimore, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014
The house was pretty, as large as we needed and on the beach. However, there were numerous problems due to general neglect of the management company. It made me nervous because so many of their rules are backed by fines so I made a two page list of maintenance issues and shared with rental company on the first day. They sent someone at my insistence to check the list with me but nothing was fixed while we were there. Overall very disappointed with the money I paid. I'd list the issues but there is not space. None of it was so severe that our use of the house was interrupted, but again, for the money, I expected better. The management company employees were polite and courteous to me but nothing was corrected in the week I was there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bradford - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and views
Mark R. from Lancaster, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
This home has many great features and the location is incredible with its views and direct access to the beach, but it also has some updating that needs done to bring this home up to par. First with the good: Location!!! It?s hard to beat the community and grandeur of Hammock Beach. Plenty of spaces to hang out, the pool area was very nice and the hot tub made the evenings great (when it worked). The kitchen was spacious and equipped with the essentials, but you might want to bring some of your own cookware to make sure you can accommodate larger dinners. There are multiple issues that are simple maintenance items that hindered our stay and do need addressed. Only one of the garage doors would open, the sliding glass doors were out of order on all 3 floors, the upstairs doors were sealed shut with caulk. We were disappointed with the fact that most of the tv?s were very old and outdated and missing remotes. The washing machine is old and leaks water, the refrigerator at the downstairs bar does not work, many electrical outlets did not work upon arrival, many ceiling fans do not and there were too many lights out and missing to count, the hot tub did not work for the first few days and the grill needs repaired if not replaced. It?s a shame for such a lovely home to fall into such disrepair and neglect. Upon contacting Vacation Rental Pros, they were on top of sending out a maint guy to repair the items he could, but much was left unfixed by the end of our stay. My hat is off to VRP in their effort to remedy the issues, but we did understand that it was not solely their responsibility to upkeep the home. Bottom line, if the homeowner reads this review and invests in TV upgrades, furniture and appliances, repairs and maintenance, this will be a great vacation home for anyone to bring their family and enjoy a great home! If it continues to fall in to disrepair, I would not recommend renting since there are so many other homes here to rent that are newer and nicer kept.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointment...........
A guest from Loysville, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Downstairs bar refrigerator was broken, sink was clogged also. Pool was a huge mess when we arrived. Pool guy showed up mid week, and pool was still filthy. I read bad reviews on this house after I booked it and was hoping the people who wrote them expectations were too high. After staying at ocean ridge mansion I agree with every negative comment I read. I also blame the vacation pros. They have to know of the poor condition and still rent it for the homes owner. The kitchen had was the worst equipped kitchen in any of the 9 vacation rentals homes we stayed at. Many doors didn't work. Two of the three garage door openers were broken. The list is too long to remember everything that needed attention. Bottom line is look somewhere different for a place to stay..Vacation Pros could gain some credibility back by posting this review and getting Ocean Ridge Mansions owner to fix the house or not rent it for the owner any longer. It was by far the worst rental we have been part of.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Ridge Mansion Review
A guest from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Overall a great experience. Plenty of space- having a bathroom with each room is a huge plus. Lots of areas to have pricy, read a book, watch tv etc. The beach was awesome and the pool refreshing.A few suggestions:1. Pool guys need to come more often (we had to clean the pool each morning2.Ceiling fans on the decks would be nice. The morning/afternoon sun mad it a bit toasty on the decks for eating.3. Kitchen was HUGE and plenty of cooking area. Need to make sure that all the basic cooking pans, dishes are available. Several basic necessities were missing4. Check inventory on towels. Very few washcloths.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Needs Work
Jennifer M. from Antioch, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The rental is in a great location, but the house has issues. The elevator wasn't working, which makes carrying suitcases to the third floor difficult. One of the reasons we chose the house was due to the elevator and how it could help our elderly guests. The kitchen is so poorly stocked with pots and kitchen tools that we had to purchase our own just to cook a few meals inside the house. Although there is dining for 12 scattered throughout the house, there is no location for all guests to dine together. Overall, the house was nice and the location great. We would not use this house again due to the insufficiency of its parts.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennifer - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice property but poorly maintained
A guest from Liberty Township, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The property was nice but was poorly maintained. The first door we opened in the house fell apart and we had to have maintenance come out the first night. We had to constantly fill the pool and spa and nobody ever showed up to clean the pool or get the heater working. This property has a lot of nice features but a lot of them don't work. You can tell a big difference if you compare this property to the others in the same location. We were just a little disappointed that a property like this could be in that kind of shape.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Terry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lots of fun for families
Tammi G. from Hastings, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We loved exploring Cinnamon Beach. The house was big and beautiful. Plenty of room to spread out or spend time together. One problem was with the spa draining dry each night. We learned to keep the hose running in it. Also a dry spa kicked the pool heater off, so pool maintenance guy showed us the circuit breaker to turn back on. Would have been nice for management leave instructions for this trick our first 3 days in the house. Great location & views to die for on upper balconies.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tammi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Ridge Mansion
A guest from N Yarmouth, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in April, 2014
The property overall was clean. However, most of the doors did not open/close easily. Most of the sliders were impossible to open with one hand and impossible for the children. Of the dozen doors, only three of them were functional. The carpet is stained in spots and there were some ants and other bugs seen throughout the trip (probably came in through the poorly fitted doors). The pool functioned well, but the spa would drain completely each night and the filler hose seemed to be running nonstop. Overall, the location was beautiful and the accommodations were comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed Blessings!
Gary H. from Merrit Island, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Great anticipation upon arrival! Told 2:00 pm arrival ok, and then check in said no! Maintenance on elevator delayed check in? (Elevator never worked)No biggie buy why lie? The house and location did not disappoint. However, to accept a non-refundable deposit(just in case) for accidental repairs and to arrive and find window broken, door sealed shut on 3rd floor & no furniture on deck (best views)? really!!,fan broken on main floor. Kitchen: 3 coffee mugs,3 cereal bowls, no measuring cups or spoons and no bowl to mix eggs or pancakes. (1st morning we had to buy housewares!)OH and BAR? Not one glass was stocked. Couldn't use! POOL-Horrible issue to have to manually go to side of house to switch from pool to spa. And then cant use spa when pool is being heated! It never reached 80 degrees and yet told kept at 88 degrees. On arrival the spa temp was so low it took 2 hours for spa to be lukewarm and pool took 3 days to get somewhat decent. STAFF: Nice but promises and excuses were offered upon numerous phone call. No shows and long delays. Staff supervisor actually made excuses for misrepresentation as a misunderstanding. WHAT? This was not professional service. Rent expensive place with a pool and spa you want to use them both upon arrival and anytime. ...Better to rent condo..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
A guest from Pepperell, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
Excellent property to relax and host family reunion.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Srinivas - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PALM COAST MANSION
Thomas G. from Saratoga Springs, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
This house is a magnificent property. Ideal location, very secure. However, the condition of the interior of the house is an issue. We arrived to a non working bathroom on the main floor. Since this was the primary bathroom for the use by everyone, it was a huge issue. Maintenance was dispatched to fix the issue. They arrived twice, did minor adjustments. Unfortunately, the problem still existed throughout our stay. The elevator in the home did not operate, requiring that we carry all of our luggage and groceries up steps. We did not have a code for the garage doors, nor were there any garage door openers available. This was difficult. The pool lighting was burned out and the pool needed to be vacuumed.The third floor outdoor balcony had no seating, and the floor is in disrepair. Overall, if the property had some minor improvements, it would be spectacular.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Good and the Bad
Thomas A. from Manchester, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
The House and location were very nice but there were many maintenance issues that needed to be addressed.Pool heater,Elevator,fireplace,plumbing,garage door opener,water leaking in on basement floor,some light bulbs burned out,etc.All things that could have been fixed and would have made our stay much more enjoyable.When you spend this kind of money on a place,you expect everything to be in good working order,or at least get it repair'd quickly.The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable.Overall we enjoyed our stay.I think if someone from management stayed there for a couple of days,they would see what needs to be fixed or updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little dissapinted!
Gabriel P. from Miami, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
In a few words, the property was not up to standard. This was supposed to be a luxury rental. But many things didn't work: the elevator, the jacuzzi didn't heat up, broken door handles, the electronics, the communications system, the music player, the tv controllers, no cable, just a couple of channels and radio or no music.Plus, the house was not ready for a family to occupy when we arrived. The third floor carpet had dog urine all over the carpet in one room and on the bed. I mean in plain sight. There were puddles of urine. The pool was full of sand and the water looked nasty. We had to call for maintenance to come clean it because I refused to let my kids to swim in it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gabriel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Should be better...
Juan N. from Doral, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Exterior of the house is deteriorated, lots of doors that will not open, elevator does not operate, some furniture is broken and a lot of unused furniture stored in the garage... Pool table is not in good shape... Swiming Pool was dirty when we arrived, the stairs at the deck had a loose part. Grill works but is deteriorated too.Indoors the house is in good conditions with the exception of the stools of the kitchen. The rooms are confortable and the bathrooms are in good conditions. The steam room work great.For the money we paid it should have been in tip top shape!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Juan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expected More
DaShaye A. from Fairborn, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
I wouldn't refer Anyone to the Ocean Ridge Mansion. This propery needs a lot of repairs ALL over inside and Out. Some furniture needs to be replaced, pest control needed, amenities needs repaired. Also, I feel that this property needs WORKING Alarm system. To many Glass doors on each floors to enter and exit the home. The bed were VERY comfortable and the Nice Flat screen t.v.'s

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi DaShaye - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach paradise
Gene H. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
Wow, what a great property. This really was a beach paradise for the week. Beautiful home, cool inviting pool, and a wonderful secluded beach. We had an amazing time and look forward to coming back many more times. I highly recommend this property for the most relaxing and fun time you'll ever spend at the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Home to have a Vacation!
Jorge C. from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Over all the Home was great for a large Family Vacation. The carpets need to be replaced NOW. Elevator did not work during our stay but we would have used it only a few times. The staff was great! The Location was close to perfect. Would consider renting again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jorge - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet maintenance issues. The elevator does not work, and we do not advertise it any more. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day 2009 James Reunion
Byrnes J. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
I realize that this is a beach house. However, for the extremely high cleaning fee you charged, I would have expected that at least spots on the carpet be cleaned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Byrnes - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the cleaning and smell issues. This is not acceptable and not up to my standards. I am personally emailing you a discount for this. I am in discussion with the house keeping manager about this. Again, please accept my sincere apology for this as it is not acceptable. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Citra, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
The house needs some major maitenance. Many things were rusted, beach side exterior lights didn't work, clocks in master bedroom didn't work, cloth dryer didn't work, stereo didn't work, etc..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rafael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for the maintenance items. We are discussing this with the owner and will be making more repairs. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Beachside location, but house had some issues
A guest from McKiney, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We all loved the location--close to the beach, and not far from amenities. The house, however, had some issues. Specifically, the septic tank backed into the house and had to be pumped out around midnight, we had some other maintenance issues,and three bathrooms for a house advertised to accommodate 20 people are insufficient. We liked a number of the features of the home, however, including the porches, and the large common room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Betsy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for the maintenance item with the septic tank and reacted as soon as we knew. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a family reunion
Roger T. from gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We spent a great week with our grandchildren and their parents. Everything was delightful. We hated to leave at the end of the week. The beach is very private, the waves great for body surfing. just enough wind for kite flying. The only problem was that some light switches don't turn on the lights in the rooms so you stumble around in the dark looking for a lamp to turn on. One ceiling fan in the living room didn't work. The VCR player in the living room didn't have a connection to the TV. The child protection gates at the top of the spiral staircase and on the deck leading to the front parking and highway are missing so we had to improvise. The wireless internet came in handy for the many laptops we brought along. It was a dream vacation that we would recommend to anyone who has a large group. There is plenty of room for air mattresses for the grandkids who want to sleep together according to age groups.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roger - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I appreciate the feedback on the maintenance items and will discuss this with operations. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Karen B. from Monroe, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Had a Great time...thanks so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WE LOVED FLAGLER BEACH SUNSHINE HOUSE
Patty G. from Ozark, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2009
WE LOVED OUR STAY AT THE BEACH HOUSE AT FLAGLER BEACH. IT HAD A BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND THE CHILDREN ALL LOVED THE BEACH. MY ONLY REGRET WAS THAT THE DOWNSTAIRS IS NOT OPEN TO THE UPSTAIRS. MADE SOME OF OUR FAMILY FEEL SEPARATED FROM THE REST OF US. BUT OVERALL WE LOVED OUR TIME THERE AND WILL RPOBABLY GO BACK AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week at the beach house
Billie D. from Dade City, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
While our overall stay was pleasant and we enjoyed the house with our family reunion, there are several issues that need to be mentioned.Firstly as you probably are aware, the house is in great need of some overall general maintenance. The air conditioning does not keep up with the heat in the afternoons and even drawing the shades across the West side does not help that much.Only one of the ceiling fans worked and several of the light bulbs in those fixtures were burned out. There were water leaks in at the stool between the two bedrooms and the hot water heater in the lower apartment has been seriously leaking for a long time. The built in micro-wave in the upper kitchen does not work and it was also obvious that the house had not been sprayed for roaches for a while. The outside back porch lights were broken and hanging down and several pieces of the soffit covering had been blown away. Several spindles on the decking rail are rotted at the top and bottom and need to be replaced.A previous user had melted the siding and window sill on the deck, but we could not get the grill to heat up enough to grill hamburgers.There was a considerable amount of mold in the lower apartment. All the toilets both upper and lower have flushing problems.The washers and dryers are so old that they simply cannot do the job in a single cycle. The dryers take two or three cycles to dry even the smallest loads of wash.We were told that there was no internet service so we did not bring our computers for business, but there is internet service available and it works very well. One family member did bring a computer and could connect at the dinning room table with ease.We all enjoyed the location and the easy access to the beach area. The maintenance issues were annoying but we worked around them and as mentioned had a wonderful family reunion.Billie Doell

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Billie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for some of the maintenance issues. I have already contacted operations to fix it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, Not-so-great house.
A guest from Alpharetta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
The house has a beautiful location right on the beach and has a great wrap-around porch. While the inside of the house was clean, it was definitely obvious the house is older and has carpet stains and a decent amount of bugs. The kitchen is small (especially for a house that sleeps 18-20!) and the appliances and cookware left a lot to be desired (even keeping in mind that it's a vacation home and nothing will be anywhere close to top of the line!); a few appliances didn't even work. The couch on the top floor does NOT fold out into a bed. The people at VRP were fabulous, but the house left a lot to be desired.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Samantha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I apologize for the kitchenware and the carpet stains. We are professionally cleaning the carpet again. We are also upgrading the kitchenware. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Magdalena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful vacation
Gail E. from Alexandria, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
We had a few problems with the house, (broken dryer,sweeper, carpenter bees on deck) We sprayed for the bees. All in all it was still wonderful. Our calls re. the broken items were responded to quickly and having the opportunity to rent a large enough home that my husband and I could wake up every day and go to bed every night near our children and grandchildren in such a beautiful location was absolutely the best vacation ever. Dolphins swam by every morning and the weather was great. I plan to go again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gail - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for some of the maintenance issues - and am happy we quickly addressed them. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lorraine R. from Kemptville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
Very nice stay, we enjoyed it very much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lorraine - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nasty house
Kisa M. from Newton, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2009
This house has not been clean at all the bathrooms were not cleaned the kitchen was not clean it look like it has never been dusted. You company needs to look into that cleaning business. The trash cans were full. We are coming back in October and I would of like to stay in this house again but I won't. The bugs in the house was outhaus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kisa - I just reviewed your guest feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the issues with the cleaning and trash can. This is not to my standards - and I have put in a completely new cleaning crew. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties