Cinnamon Beach Turtle Haven, 4 BRs, private pool, spa, ne...

4 br Palm Coast Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 5

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$300 - $1,000 per night

$1,495 - $4,171 per week

$3,866 - $17,980 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cinnamon Beach Turtle Haven, 4 BRs, private pool, spa, new hdtvs, gym

Sunset and lake views beguile you at Turtle Haven, our brand-new house on Cinnamon Beach. With a private heated pool and spa, outdoor fire pit, 3 master suites, balconies, a game room, & travertine tile throughout, it's a beach haven for relaxation and fun!

Nestled near a bend in the lake in the gated Ocean Hammock resort, Turtle Haven is just down the street from lovely Cinnamon Beach with breathtaking views, sparkling waves, and plenty of marine life. You can get a glimpse of the ocean from the second floor of Turtle Haven -- or slip on your flip-flops and be there in under a minute!

Of course, if its water you want, you don't even have to leave the property! Our swimming pool is heated and includes a bubbly spa as well as plenty of room for folates, swim rings, and beach balls. Enclosed within a lanai that includes lounging area, a grill and fridge nearby, and a patio table with chairs, the pool is the perfect place to spend an at-home day . . . or evening, for that matter! Fire up the grill, mix the drinks, and enjoy a relaxing night with the whole group right at Turtle Haven!

Just inside from the patio and pool is our game room, complete with a 60-inch LED HDTV and Xbox. The teenagers in your group may become so addicted to this room that they start sleeping on the foldout sofa sleeper bed, but try to convince them to occupy the adjacent bedrooms instead!

There are 3 bedrooms on the first floor. One has 2 bunk beds & a trundle bed (sleeps 5) and shares a full bathroom with the game room. Another is one of the 3 master suites, with a queen-sized bed, full en-suite bathroom, and pool/spa access. The third is also a master, with a luxurious king-sized bed, travertine shower and tub, access to the outside porch, and plenty of space. All 3 bedrooms downstairs have a 42? LED HDTV as well. No matter what room you get at Turtle Haven, you'll be pampered!

After lounging by the private pool/spa or enjoying the downstairs game room with 60? LED HDTV, venture upstairs and relax in the wide open great room instead. This gracious space offers a 60-inch LED HDTV, oversized sectional and cozy chaise lounge, and leads out to a balcony with plenty of rocking chairs to sit and enjoy a lovely view of the lake. This is the place to be at sunset, a drink in one hand and a camera in the other.

The kitchen and dining areas are also on the second floor. If you're a foodie, the kitchen accommodations at Turtle Haven will whet your appetite: Bosch appliances, travertine floors throughout, stone countertops and plenty of work space! If you prefer to avoid kitchens, befriend the microwave to reheat your restaurant takeout and the ice maker to cool your drinks -- the rest is moot! But everyone will appreciate the cabinets and drawers full of cookware, dishes, and utensils. It's a dream kitchen, perfect for entertaining family and friends or just enjoying a quiet dinner with loved ones.

The dining area is designed to host a Thanksgiving feast with a 96? table that seats 10, but it works pretty well for long lazy breakfasts and pick-up dinners, too! The kitchen island boasts additional bar stools for extra seating. Usually you'll find someone at the table with their laptop (you have free wireless Internet at Turtle Haven), a sheaf of sightseeing pamphlets.

Also on the second floor is the final bedroom and grande suite, which is another large master suite with an extra plush king-sized bed and 42? LED HDTV. This luxe suite includes a private balcony with an ocean view, as well as a dazzling bathroom complete with Jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower all lined with travertine tile. When you awaken in this beautifully appointed space with nothing more pressing to do than finish your beach novel and go beach combing, life has never seemed so perfect!

Book your vacation at Turtle Haven today. Everything is sparkling new and waiting for you. And you have use of all the Ocean Hammock amenities, including pools, gym, kids' splash zone, beach, and café.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 5 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $250, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (King), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (Trundle Bed), Bedroom #4 (2 bunk beds), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Battlefields, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Kids Games
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Fishing, Grill, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Diamond
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Overall great vacation!
Kathleen J. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Turtle Haven was a spacious home with a well stocked kitchen (even had a Keureg). Lots of extra towels (including beach towels) and some toys for the pool. Loved the community pools which were kept in pristine condition. Provided the kids with loads of fun and "adult" pool was a quiet oasis if you prefer not to get sandy and salty. Only a few negative issues...the floors were very dirty when we arrived and kitchen was not as clean as it should have been. No rugs on any floors made the house loud and noisy. The furniture was minimal and did not accommodate 10 people sitting comfortably in the living room. The downstairs "game room' was the only room not as described. it was small with one leather love seat and a TV with Xbox (need to bring your own games). The lights in the pool did not work so we weren't able to swim at night which was disappointing. The grill was pretty filthy but we decided to grill burgers one night. We discovered the propane tanks were empty and when we contacted maintenance were told to find a place to fill them and we would be reimbursed If we wanted propane that night We opted to just cook inside since we were all hungry. The women who answered the call stated they would replace the tanks the next day but No one ever did.Lastly, many of the tiles around the pool deck at the house were loose, wobbly and some were cracked and jutting up. Both of my grandkids cut there toes on the jagged edges so we had to place beach chairs over the areas that were really dangerous. Our last night we discovered the kitchen lights were out. We assumed it may have been a circuit breaker but couldn't find it. Again we called maintenance but had to leave a message. No one ever responded. Although we didn't have any emergent needs i didn't feel the property management was very responsive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathleen - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderfull
Andrea G. from woburn, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
It is a nice house me and my family love it. Just need a better cleaning ..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Haven stay
marcy k. from Allison Park, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We have been coming down to cinnamon beach for 4 years now. We have stayed at different houses. This was the first time at Turtle Haven. We loved the location. So close to the beach. The pool was smaller than the pictures made it look. The house was one of the dirtiest that we have ever stayed at. You couldn't walk on the floor with socks, they turned black and there were spider webs everywhere you turned. Spiders were dropping from the ceilings. The ac ducts were so filthy. You couldn't sit outside on the patios because everything was filthy. I would suggest that the cleaning crew do a better job. Other than that we had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marcy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 Vacation
A guest from Zelienople, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Awesome! Great location (very close to the beach) ... luv'd the gated community (lots to do) ... great bike trails ... can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at Turtle Haven
David H. from Georgetown, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a great time at the Turtle Haven. The home was very neat and spacious. It was clean and new in appearance. There is plenty of room and the great family room was big enough for all of us. The beach is a short 5 minute walk. The guys on the beach setting up umbrellas and chairs were professional and polite. They are an asset to the whole community. The AC went out and a repairman was there within two hours to have it fixed. This was late at night. The only problem was the coffee maker was old and slow and the electric griddle was broken.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

CAUTION: Nice House ? Awful Management Company
Eric G. from The Woodlands, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
My family and I stayed at Turtle Haven in June. This was our 3rd consecutive year renting Turtle Haven ? so we knew what to expect. Or at least we thought we did. As do many vacationing families, we rent this house to enjoy the comforts of the pool - as it is perfect for our younger children. As described by others, there is a major issue with the pool circulation. An issue that the management company is aware of and have been negligent in addressing. To make a long story brief, the pool was unsafe (overgrwoth of green algae) and unusable during our stay. After repeated calls and a desperate e-mail to the property owner, VPR finally sent someone to look at the pool on our 4th day in the house. From there, two competing pool companies began adding countless chemicals to shock and treat the pool (I kept records). One pool company suggested to me after turning the pool from a neon green color to a cloudy blue ?it?s safe to swim?. Are you kidding me? Regardelss, the management company did nothing to assist me and my family. They were fully aware of the pool issues prior to our stay - reference the reveiw from Diane L. on 6.24.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Eric - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental but not if you want a private pool!
Diane L. from The Villages, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The Turtle Haven house was in a great location. All was exactly as advertised with the exception of the pool at the home. It never filtered correctly in spite of at least 4 phone calls to rental property management, and 3 visits by pool folks. There is something wrong with the system-check the past reviews from guests. The patio furniture was very rusty and one chair gave away completely when our son sat on it. Two other chairs were also in poor condition. If you enjoy an ice dispenser included with the frig, this house does not fit the bill. The ice was made but the dispenser did not work. The rest of our stay was very good. The beach was great, the Ocean Hammock Resort was wonderful. The grand kids loved the pools there. We all loved the convenience of the little restaurant. Nothing better than lunch by the pool! Overall, I'd recommend renting in this location, but be sure of the property details and reviews before you book.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love this house!!
Debbie C. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We have stayed at Turtle Heaven before and love the home. The large living area and Kitchen lets our family spread out and enjoy each other... Great area to share meals and fun time. It is much larger than it appears in the pictures. We did have a problem with the pool this time. It was in bad shape when we arrived on Sunday. So cloudy that you could not see the bottom of the pool. We were afraid to let the kids swim. We called on Monday and they said it was scheduled for Friday maintenance but would send someone over. Unfortunately they did not come till about 6 o?clock and could not correct the problem. They did find that the recirculation pump was off but did not have the chemicals to correct the damage from the pump not running. They came Tuesday morning to service the pool and by late day it was clear. The kids were very happy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debbie - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Getaway
A guest from Dublin, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We really enjoyed the home it was all we expected and more. Just right for our family. I did not like the fact that the Wi-Fi did not work most of the time and the response from not returning calls to telling me I should be glad it was not no hot water was very disappointing. We had to go to the public library and pay to use their computers to book our side trip. If you don't need to operate your personal devices then this would be the place for you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Haven
A guest from Palatka, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Our family vacation was awesome and the property was extremely nice! We were very happy with the large space upstairs and the amenities were really nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patti - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great layout but needs some TLC
A guest from Sunny Isles Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
A group of friends and their families recently rented four houses on Cinnamon Beach. It was quite obvious to us that our house was purely a rental property as it lacked the feeling or amenities that comes with a property that is also used by the owner. The house certainly was not as clean as the other units especially the AC system. All of the air intake vents were clogged with dust and the house constantly felt damp. In fact, any clothes hanging in the closets almost felt wet. There was also mould on the tiles in the master shower. This despite the fact that the outside temp rarely got to 80 degrees during our stay.The house was not very well stocked. For example, for a house that sleeps 10, we only had two or three wine glasses, no broom, a BBQ that was on its last legs, etc. The four bar stools that sit at the kitchen island all need to be replaced as they are in different states of disrepair. The screen doors off the kitchen are all off their track and we could not get them back on track. many walls are scraped and scuffed with drywall damage, so a coat of paint would go a long way. The garage is very dirty and needs a good cleaning. The pool area really needs some TLC as the furniture is rusting and the pool deck really needed to be pressure washed as there was mould and other build up. The pool also had some build up i it. We found a card left by the pool maintenance company and called them. They came the next day and told us they only come every couple of weeks or so...not often enough I guess. Our cable TV only worked in the two living rooms but not in any of the bedrooms. Apparently bright house was doing some upgrades in the area. A technician showed up on our second last day and it turns out the new set top boxes were in the laundry room cupboards but we never installed?The management company staff were very responsive to any issues we raised. The house is close to the beach, family pool, St. Augustine and Daytona. It just needs wor

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brendan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ruined Spring Break
A guest from Crown Point, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Deplorable, filthy, nasty and disgusting. Just a few words to describe the Turtle Haven. The house was so run down it looked like it was 20 years old, yet it was advertised as "new". It also hadn't been cleaned in months. We spent our first two days cleaning it so we can shower and use the bathroom without feeling like we were in a gas station. The cleaning crew had to come out 3 times just to get it cleaned properly. Buying our own bleach, cleaners and brushes was not on our to do list for spring break. Cobwebs, mold, dust and just filth everywhere. The washer was infested with mold as were the showers in all the bathrooms. Although the management team was concerned, this will make it impossible to ever rent from here again. This was our second year in a row at a vacation rental property. Advice, never go off of the pictures shown.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Haven
A guest from Kingsport, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Our stay at Turtle Haven was great! The house was very nice with lots of amenities. We had a couple of maintenance suggestions: (1)fix shower doors in 1st floor bedrooms or get thicker shower curtains (2) add a hand rail to hot tub entrance (3) Put up a curtain for sliding doors in game room leading out to the pool. Great family vacation! Can't wait to return next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tammy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachside Retreat
Scott G. from Savage, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
This is now the 2nd straight year we've stayed here for a group that gathers from across the nation. The accommodations simply added to the family-style retreat. Add a few new beach toys (boogy-boards) and this place has everything family-friendly! I highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Scott - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
A guest from West Lafayette, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
decline

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paul - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Minor Deficiencies
A guest from Chickanauga, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had trouble with the refrigerator making ice.The maintenance man checked but for a house that sleeps 13 people the ice was not sufficient. Also, the frying pans need to be replaced as the no stick coating is worn. The counter top grill did not stay heated properly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Multi-Family Vacation
Anita H. from LEXINGTON, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We loved the closeness to the beach! House was beautiful but had some maintenance issues that needed tending to (pool lights not working, gas grill empty, no broom in house to sweep floors) but, overall we loved our stay. Pictures are true to size except the pool which is smaller in real life but was still able to be enjoyable. Staff at Clubhouse was very helpful and friendly nice place to go after beach all day. Don't be fooled by callers pretending to be from Vacation Rental, they are always upfront when they are calling about who they are, had a few "fishy" calls about our internet service. Very nice week with family and able to accommodate all of us to create some enjoyable memories

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anita - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An expense rental with no resolution
A guest from Noblesville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The house was nice but not a friendly House. Everything is located upstairs and carrying up luggage and grocery's is a real pain. As for the rental company they come up with every reason as to why we can't help you. The refrigerator didn't work ended up throwing away $100.00 worth of meat the dishwasher washed everything on cold water. Also we called numerous times for kitchen towels and was promised delivery and we never did get them after 3 attempts we just went and bought our own. For price of bone weeks rentals it really wasn't worth it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place and location
A guest from Kensington, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
This house has plenty of space for a large family, each bedroom having its own bath is very nice. The two sitting areas with TV's is a great addition. The kitchen is a cooks dream but there could be some improvement with how the kitchen is organized and the addition of some new pots and saute pans. Also, the flooring is limestone on both floors which looks great but if you are downstairs it can be noisy when people are walking around upstairs. There are 3 bedrooms downstairs (1st floor) and 1 master suite upstairs along iwth the kitchen/great room. The pool/spa equipment was confusing to work, needed help both times in heating the spa and then going back to heat the pool. Overall the house is in a great location relative to the pool complex and it was very clean and spacious. Beds were soft but bedding was clean and soft. I would recommend with these things in mind. Thank you for a great place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break Heaven
Sarah K. from Malvern, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Turtle Haven was a great property. We had some problems however, with the pool and hot tub heating. The system is extremely complicated and it appears that the pool/maintenance person is frequently called out. The stereo didn't work and the internet connection was very light. Overall, however, the property is very well maintained, modern, light and bright and with all the conveniences that are needed for a holiday. Many thanks and we look forward to renting off you again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sarah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Surprised by lack of consideration
Tony H. from Quinte West, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
After requesting by phone and e-mail, to ensure proper pool and spa good operation, we found that even after 8 calls from saturday nigth arrival to wednesday, we still could not use pool or spa properly and TV in playroom did not work. Problems from cold water, to empty spa to no jets to algae in pool to not directions displayed on how to work pool operations. Also instruction on how to prepare for last day should be given up front, not last day when we have no access to internet. Very disappointed for my family and not worth the money spent. Number one we wanted was pool and spa usage which we did not have and according to guest book, this problem existed since last year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager and house keeping manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Scarborough, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
Was great to have some of our family with us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judith - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Year's Day at the beach
Robert S. from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
This year we wanted to celebrate the New Year in warmer weather in a family home. Turtle Haven met and exceeded our expectations! The home was spacious with a great living area and kitchen. We especially enjoyed all the football games on the 60" tv. The pools, beach and golf at Cinnamon Beach and Ocean Hammock were excellent. This was a great family holiday to ring in 2013!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Turtle Haven
MARK R. from LANCASTER, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
This property is a terrific place to stay! The house is spotless and very nice. We did have a few issues though. Upon arrival, the garage doors did not work, the grill was out of propane and a burner was torched/melted and the grates were borken, the pool and hot tub did not work, the microwave did not work, the hot water to the kitchen sink was turned off and the downstairs Denon stero system did not work. VRP offered to reimburse for the propane, but we had to go find a place and get it on a Sunday night. The replacement grill took 3 days to get there and a replacement microwave took 2 days. Luckily, the other items we were able to figure out and make work, but someone who didn't know electric and plumbing would not have known how to get it all to work. I did have to call several times a day for the first few days to get everything fixed. A bit if a hassle for a new home. The home is very nice and very well equipped otherwise. Had a very nice stay and would return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Haven
Bob M. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Good week. Nice location. Vacation Rental team was very professional. ONly complaint was that the pool/spa heater didn't work, and that I got no response re: gas in the grill exhausted and microwave not working. We'll rent again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Beth D. from Port Orange, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Everything was perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beth - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family of 10
Cindy C. from Rocky Face, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
This was a great place for a big family with small children. We could walk to the beach, to the big community pool, but the best feature was the screened in pool behind the house. There was always something for the children to do. Also liked the large kitchen/family room

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cindy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scarlett's 2012 Vacation at Turtle Haven in Palm Coast, Florida
John S. from Ft Mc Coy, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Overall it was a very relaxing vacation. The front downstairs bedroom was very hot the whole stay. It was like no air conditioning getting through the vents. Also, we reported the ice maker not working on the 2nd day of out stay. That was never repaired so we had the inconvenience of having to buy bagged ice for our entire stay at the property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation 6/23-6/30
Kristi J. from Madison, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We loved this house! The owners get major kudos from us! Aside from the fact that it wasn't ready when we arrived we had no issues. They called in a cleaning crew and they had the place cleaned in 1-1/2 hrs. It was really warm so they let us sit inside while they cleaned. I think the only thing missing was a broom. The house was very well supplied. You might want to leave directions for the hot tub and the x box. That would be helpful for future renters. We like to try different locations but this one is a keeper, too bad for the toll bridge. Good idea on the state's part to think of that. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kristi - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great house!
Debbie C. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We have stayed at Cinnamon Beach several times in different homes but this home suited out family better than any of the others. We have 6 adults and 4 children in our family. In this home the great room and kitchen were large enough to let us all be very comfortable...much larger than it appears in photos. We like to do some cooking while on vacation and this kitchen was to die for. The best equipped I have ever seen in a rental. The pool was great for the kids too! Only little issue was that the lights in the pool were not working. It was really hard to leave. ? Hope to return next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debbie - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Haven
Debbie R. from Middletown, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2012
It was a new house but many things still did not work.breaker kept tripping in game room. No game table as listed and tv in a king bdrm had never been wired to the cable.propane tank was empty and pool controls kept going out and green fungus grew in pool we lost a couple days of not using it. Not enough oversite but when I called rental pros were very helpful but it was very inconvenient for the price we paid for the house.Were there 2 weeks and tv never got hooked up had to run extension cord for gameroom and there were no curtains in gameroom where pullout bed is. We had someone looking in at them at 2 am one night while my grandboys slept there.Had to put a sheet up at door at night.If all these things had been done it would have been awesome. Love the community pool and location.would come back but to a different house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintneance issues. This is a brand new house, and we are working with the owner to get all items set up. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Turtle Haven!
Vicki B. from Virgina, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
The only suggestions I have are;1. Label the numerous remote controls as there are numerous for each TV.2. Label the light switches, as they too are numerous and can be confusing.3. A light is needed over the dining room table as it is dark at the table at night.4. The switch for the Hot Tub allows it to run for 15 minutes, but it is located outside of the lanai on the side of the houe, making it difficult and inconvenient to reset the Hut Tub or access it after dark.5. The lights inside the pool and hot tub were not working.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Vicki - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First One to Stay
Brian C. from Midlothian, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Wonderful house! Great Beach! Pool, Cafe, Beach Chairs and Staff Fantastic. We will be back for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brian - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties