Ocean Hammock Mermaid Beach House with special beach access

4 br Palm Coast Home - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$175 - $500 per night

$697 - $2,450 per week

$1,935 - $6,995 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
On a quiet cul-de-sac just yards from a private beach sits Mermaid House, our brand-new, sparkling clean home with spacious rooms, designer furnishings, beautiful landscaping, and a big lanai. Won't you make it home base for your dream vacation?

Mermaid House is located in the exclusive, gated Ocean Hammock neighborhood on the shores of Cinnamon Beach. Cinnamon Beach is pristine, family friendly, and breathtakingly beautiful. Come here to enjoy the sunrise, collect shells, dabble your toes in the surf, build sandcastles, or boogie-board. You may catch sight of a school of dolphins, and you will certainly find sharks' teeth at low tide. No crowds, no noise -- it's like having your very own beach!

And when you stay at Mermaid House, you have a private walkway to the beach, too. (No streets to cross, no traffic to worry about!) Just behind the house next door is a private dune walkover that wends you down to the coquina-shell sands! If there's a birdwatcher in your group, bring the binoculars and the Peterson's Guide, for this short walk is a nature lover's paradise!

Of course, in order to get to the beach you'll have to leave Mermaid House, and once you settle in here, that may be difficult. We predict that your favorite spot will be our lanai, a big screened-in area just behind the house that overlooks our landscaped backyard. It offers casual seating, a grill, and a lovely view of the pure blue Florida sky!

The kids may prefer the den, a big, sunny room with a soft white rug, TV, and comfortable couch that converts into a queen-sized sleeper sofa. (If you want, you can always turn this room into a 4th bedroom!) There's plenty of space here for toys, projects, and blanket forts! It's so nice to have a separate space just for the ankle-biters, so the grown-ups can enjoy some time on their own, too!

And at Mermaid House, there are lots of areas to enjoy that time. Our formal living room is huge, with a new HDTV, luxurious seating, and a door leading out to the lanai. It's a great place to decompress after a busy day at the beach.

Our kitchen and dining area may actually tempt you to cook at home. The kitchen features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and handsome wood cabinetry. A separate breakfast bar encourages helpers to keep the cook company. And our kitchen is equipped with anything you need to prepare and serve a feast -- all the cookware, dishes, utensils, and gadgets you'd find in your own kitchen, not to mention time-savers from the microwave to the blender. Make yourself at home!

Our dining area is airy, light, and beautiful, with an oval glass-topped table and splashes of sunshine from windows on 2 walls. It doesn't see many meals (those usually get taken out to the lanai!), but it makes a fantastic game room or computer center. You have free wireless Internet at Mermaid House, so bring your electronics and stay connected! Or, if you prefer, turn 'em all off, get out the Monopoly and Yahtzee, and have some old-fashioned family fun!

The master suite is palatial, with a king-sized bed (sooooo comfy!) and a bathroom that features a big soaking tub, a walk-in shower, and his-and-her vanities. The second and third bedrooms each contain a double bed, and 2 more full bathrooms are convenient to every area of the house. We even have a laundry room, so pack light -- all your towels & linens are waiting for you here!

Mermaid House has everything a vacationing family could ask for. It's less than a block from the beach, with no-traffic access. It's sparkling new, with plenty of space & all the latest furnishings. Best of all, it's in Palm Coast, with world-class golf courses, shopping, dining, and sightseeing near by. Come stay here & discover the good life.

For 2 families or 2 large groups, rent the Siena Beach house right next door.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Double), Bedroom #3 (1 double), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), Baseball Park, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Military Base, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Private Beach Access, Parking (covered), Stairs inside Unit (No), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, Lock Box: Siesta Key, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Okay for last minute spring break reservation
A guest from Mechanicsville, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Okay stay for last minute booking for Spring Break! Loved the neighborhood!Dryer needs to be replaced! Owners should put in private pool, which would add to appeal of property! Great spacious living area and kitchen! Could have supplied more bath towels for a family of five, we were given 3 bath towels..had to use our own beach towels for bath time!! Overall not bad, enjoyed running in quiet, low key neighborhood!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brooke - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the dryer maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice house with good access to the beach.
Greg H. from Mosinee, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The house was very clean. We liked the layout of the house and the furnishings were good. The master bedroom king bed was comfortable. The other 2 full size beds and the sofa bed could have been more comfortable. We would suggest replacing the full size beds with better quality queen size beds. It was good to have the grill there and we used it for a few meals. All things considered, the house was quite adequate. The walkway to the beach was very good and was a pretty walk. If we would come to this area of Florida again, we would consider this house or others in the same area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Greg - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

suggestions
Linda H. from Blufton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
The tv in the master is very small and it would be nice to have tvs in the other room... more utensilt no spatula or tongs, the skillets need to be replaced..cable channels are confusing we could not get all the normal hd channels.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love it.
Cong N. from Fresco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Love it. Would do it again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cong - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Stay but little quirks
Tuskegee Airmen MCMD R. from Lanham, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
Overall we had a great time. However, we were put through the gammot when it came to parking the trailer. Different security guards were telling us different things. Also, there were some bugs in the window seal of one of the doors. The neighbors were nice and the beach access was good. I would reccomend the house to someone who needs a garage and a gated community.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relocation
Joyce H. from Crossvile, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2012
We rented a BEACHFRONT house that slept 20. We had to vacate after 6 days because of sewer problems and was relocated to a 3 br house 2 blocks from beach and part of our party had to go back home to TN when we was to stay a month ON THE BEACH. We had to keep insisting to get more than $500.00 in return and the second rental was a much cheaper rental price. The neighbors informed us the first rental had had sewer problems for years and they went ahead and rented it. We finally got $500.00 more refunded but we felt we should have received an additional month ON THE BEACH for next year as our whole vacation was a disappointment plus we had to move a month worth of luggage and food at 4pm in the pouring rain.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joyce- I wanted to personally address these issues, as I received multiple emails and phone calls from you, as well as about 6 other people in our company. Once again, I sincerely apologize that the Septic field in Beach Haven broke and required you vacating the initial house. Our property manager was literally over there in 20 minutes. At that point, we had no choice but to move you. We did move you to a luxury home in a gated community. It was our understanding that the owner of Beach Haven would have his home repaired. Unfortunately, the septic field damage was too extensive. Again, I apologize, but this was out of our control. We did move you to a brand new house - Mermaid - which you liked but have now rated a "1". This is very unfair to the owners of this condo. To try to make up for your issues with the septic field move, we did refund you money & extend your stay. I am sorry you were unhappy that you were not provided a full refund. I did not believe it was warranted because you chose to stay the enire 3 week duration. Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice walk to the beach - dog friendly area
A guest from Windsor, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
great easy walk to the beach, kitchen had every ammenity we needed, would suggest the following upgrades: larger beds ( only master could fit two people comfortably). additional dining room chairs table is big enough for 6 but only had 4, had to sit at bar ( which was comfortable but would have been nice to all sit together, one more chair for bedroom, (we loved the fuzzy purple chair) a chart for tv remotes and wifi password. a book or basket with restaurant locations and maps of the area. add a ceiling fan outside on the patio. overall it was a wonderrful home and we would recommend it to others,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Leah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Rental
Mark C. from Winchester, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
Great experience. The property was everything theinformation said it would be. The property was in great shape. The location was perfect for us. We had a great time and will use vacation rental pros for our next visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good but could use some imporvement.
A guest from St. Lazare, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2011
Lovely home, high end appliances, a short walk to the beach. Rental staff were helpful with our issues. Microwave could have been cleaner. Ant treatment should be more frequent at that time of year. Corning ware and baking equipment excellent however pots and pans (skillets) should be replaced. Not enough cutlery or wine glasses (only 2). Great location for a relaxing vacation but could use a little extra tlc. Would go back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Danielle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect and kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties