Kingfisher Home, Private Heated Pool Screen Lanai, Marble...

3 br Palm Coast Lake View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$216 - $600 per night

$1,195 - $2,756 per week

$2,670 - $11,980 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Kingfisher Home, Private Heated Pool Screen Lanai, Marble Floors, new Hdtvs

This year, don't just go to the beach -- bring the water to you! KingFisher House, our Mediterranean-style home on a quiet street just a short walk from the beach, offers all the amenities, including an enormous lanai with a private heated swimming pool and a lake view! And, now the house has all new HDTVs.

The lanai is breathtaking, featuring a tiled floor, grill, table and chairs for casual dining, and high open walls and ceiling so that you can float in the pool while gazing at that beautiful blue Florida sky! Just beyond is a small lake, adding to the feeling that you have discovered a private oasis. Go ahead -- take a dip just before bed, or first thing in the morning, or anytime the mood strikes. It's so easy when the pool is just steps away!

In addition to the large lanai area, a Florida room bridges the gap between outdoors and in. A huge space, it offers a fireplace for the winter months, a couch that converts into a bed, plenty of counter and storage space, and enough room for the whole group to get together.

And as if this weren't enough, the living room at KingFisher House is generously sized too, with high ceilings, comfortable couches (including one that folds out into a bed), and a huge HDTV in the entertainment center. Located just inside from the Florida room, it can be opened up to become one large space as needed. Perfect for a family reunion, party, or other special occasion!

With 3,200 feet of living space, the KingFisher House is ideal for a large family, several families traveling together, or other big group. There are so many separate areas to enjoy, yet also comfortable communal spaces when the gang needs to be together!

The kitchen at KingFisher house is a chef's delight, with a large island, tile backsplash, marble floor, glass-fronted cabinets, and spotlights. Stainless-steel appliances and all the dishes, cookware, utensils, and gadgets you can imagine are stocked here; all you add is food! There's a formal dining room in which to enjoy the fruits of your labor, as well as a more casual table between kitchen and living room. Whether you're planning an elegant feast or simple family meals, you'll love this space!

When all the swimming, entertaining, and feasting have worn you out, retire to the bedrooms for a great night's sleep. The master suite at KingFisher House is wonderfully luxurious, with a king-size bed, padded headboard, huge TV in a cabinet, sliding glass doors, and a walk-in closet. The master bath boasts a Jacuzzi tub, open shower, and jack-and-jill sinks. You may never want to leave this suite!

The second bedroom is spacious and beautifully appointed as well, with a king-sized bed and large wardrobe containing a full-size TV. The third bedroom is perfect for kids, with two sets of bunkbeds. And there are two more full bathrooms to accommodate everyone -- one with a walk-in tiled shower, the other with both a shower and tub option. And all of the towels, linens, blankets, and pillows you need for KingFisher House are provided, so don't worry about packing a thing for the house. We've also got a washer and dryer for you to use, so no need to overpack clothes, either!

Need still more space? KingFisher House has a large office, beautifully furnished with comfortable couches as well as a desk, that you are welcome to use. If someone in your party is on a "working vacation" or needs to check in with the office periodically, this is a great place to set up the laptop and close the door for blissful privacy. You have free wireless Internet at KingFisher House, so you'll always be connected when you want to be.

KingFisher House is so beautiful and relaxing that you may never want to leave. This gated community has everything your family could desire. And it's adjacent to the renowned Ocean Hammock Golf Course, one of many exceptional courses in the Palm Coast area.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 4 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (King), Bedroom #3 (4 singles), Other (2 sofa sleepers)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Television, VCR, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near River
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deck, Fishing, Golf Courses, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Family Room, TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #4, Flat TV-Living Room
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Summer Vacation
Claus R. from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014
The overall impression was positive although we realized that the indicated short stroll to the beach turned out to be a 15 - 20 min. crisp walk. This was annoying particlarly as there is no possibility to drive up and park your car. The house was nice and stylish although minor issues like pool illumination, garage door opener etc. did not work throughout the time. However we enjoyed the pool, the quiet location and the stylish neighborhood. Overall relaxing but not perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Claus - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cannot access the lanai from the house
A guest from Marietta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
I think that it is misleading to show the lanai and pool as adjacent to the house when you cannot access it from the house and have to go out the front door and around the house to get to the pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most relaxing time we had,beautiful house,didn't want to leave
A guest from Blakeslee, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
After a long 1000+ mile ride we finally arrived at the most beautifulhome w/pool...from the time we got there it felt relaxing and comfortably.Everyone we met, that worked at the community was friendly and helpful.Everything was close....beach, stores, places to eat, etc.Hope to return in the future. Thanks again to the owner of the house westayed at for a pleasant and rememorable time. Oh yeah, our dogs lovedtheir stay, too.......they loved the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Such a nice house, in need of attention.
A guest from Wesport Ontario, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
The house presents a wow effect when you first enter, but this does not last very long. It is in very bad need of loving care. It is overall very dusty. There is no land phone line, which is a safety issue as we did not have cell phones, and no internet access until the next day.There were burnt light bulbs, no screen in guest room windows, no tea kettle, no tablecloths or mats. The coffee maker broke after three days, but was promptly replaced.The pool deck was very dirty, the glass was coming out of the sliding door in the Florida Room, the fireplace was not working.The air conditioner failed after three days and had to be replaced.The hot water tank had to be replaced as we had no hot water.The curtains are falling off the rods, the sofa in the master bedroom is dirty.Impossible to get the stove top clean.No garage door openers.A beautiful location, great service when help is required, poor housekeeping,A tired house, neglected, unfortunately.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Francine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Accomendations
A guest from Rochester, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
Generally the house was clean and very well appointed, having asthma I would have preferred that more attention was paid to the dust bunnies under the bed and behind furniture. The staff quickly addressed the questions regarding how some of the equipment (wiFi, grill etc) worked. Everything worked perfectly. Would like to find another property that is located not as remote.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house but too many things went wrong
A guest from Clifton, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
I have rented this house twice. The first time the hot water heater wasn't working. It seems like someone should have checked and fixed it before we came and not while we were in the house. The house is nice so I rented it again. This last time the pool heater wasn't working, there was no internet access, the garage door would go up but not down and the master bedroom bath had a faucet that wasn't working. The one that did work leaked water from the faucet handle all over the counter. The management company should have checked all of this before we arrived . Too many issues for me to rent this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kingfisher
Linda H. from Blufton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
the first night we were getting ready for bed and noticed the master sheets were not clean so we washed the sheets we were up to 1am in the morning because the dryer needs to be cleaned out it takes 3 to 4 times to dry. I wish I was told that someone would come over to put the trash out because I was walking around the house and when I came around I saw someone in the garage and that startled me. He could have at least knocked on the door. and we had until 10am to leave. someone arrived (cleaning?) at 9:50 and parked at the end of the driveway and just stared at us until we left. I thought that was very rude and unprofessional I have stayed at vacation rental pros for years and have spent a lot of money and I would like to enjoy my vacation until the last minute I am suppose to be there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kingfisher Stay
Leslie S. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Hello. We arrived at Kingfisher around 7:30 pm and they were still cleaning the unit. The pool, however, was not clean and the grill (that we planned to cook our dinner on that night) had an empty propane tank. I called the next morning and pool cleaners arrived approx. 5 hours later. The propane tank arrived within half an hour of my call which was great. However, we were not able to use the pool for almost 24 hours. The house was in a wonderful neighborhood on a beautiful stretch of beach but we were unaware of it's driving distance to St. Augustine. Other than these issues we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Leslie - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday vacation
A guest from Pooler, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The house was very comfortable and clean. The kitchen lacked simple things such as dry measuring cups, can opener, large colander. In my opinion not a gourmet kitchen as advertised.When we first arrived we noticed that the swimming pool was not working properly. VRP sent someone out to repair it. Then the next day the clothes dryer was not working, called VRP again and they sent Daniel out again and he cleaned the exhaust pipe of dryer. It worked, much better. I would send a professional team to clean the vent from the roof. Daniel could not access. This is a fire hazard waiting to happen.Also the pool has a heater but it was locked during our stay. If you are advertising a heated pool, then renters should have access, no matter what time of year.Our family was able to spend time together and loved the outdoor area and the fact that pets were allowed.. I would definitely rent again, as long as kitchen utensils were upgraded and we has use of pool heater.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our family loved the home & pool and had a wonderful time
A guest from Hoschton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
IT WAS A VERY NICE PLACE FOR A FAMILY VACATION AND WE TRULY HAD A GOOD TIME.THE LEGS ON THE CHAIRS AT THE GLASS TABLE WERE ABOUT TO FALL OFF - OUR SON FIXED ALL OF THEM &THERE SHOULD NOT BE ANY MORE TROUBLE WITH THEM. THE TOILET PAPER HOLDERS NEED FIXING ALSO THEY ARE LOOSE. OVER ALL IT WAS A GREAT VACATION EXPERIENCE.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Coley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice home, pool needs some work
Lacy K. from Centralia, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
The home was lovely and had a very good first impression! Plenty of room to sleep all thirteen of our group. The pool area needs a little work, but was nice overall. We were dissappointed to find the pool was not heated when we arrived, since it takes a long time to heat. The kids were looking very forward to it. Also, the pool heater did not work properly, but the maintenance department was very helpful. The washer and dryer were great to have, however, the dryer took forever to dry clothes. Overall, we would stay here again and would recommend this property to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lacy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

big and comfortable
Kathy P. from Schaumburg, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Overall the house was ok. Big and comfortable. I liked the idea of gated community and 24/7 guard. 13 minute walk to the beach. The pool heater wasn't working and the pool wasn't clean. The heater was finally fixed after 3 phone calls but it stopped working after 2 days, which is the reason why I will not give it 5 stars.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house with great location.
Andy N. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The house presents well but could use a few updates/repairs (TV's are old, maintanence on bathroom drain, new heating element for dryer, a remote for garage door). Overall we loved the house & location and met several of the full-time residents who were friendly to us. This isn't our 1st time using Vacation Rental Pros and our experiences were great as before. We would consider this house again but VRP has many great properties.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Andy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst place we have ever stayed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
George I. from Saegertown, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This house was beautiful till you get inside and look around. Spider webs through out the home, coach raoches,dishes where dirty in the cupboards (food stuck to plates, cups, pans), garage smelled horrible (took 2 days for someone to come and clean out garbage cans), one bedroom couldn't be used due to the awful smell and another stopped being used when a 5 inch spider was found and had to be chased down. The spider was left in a baggy for the cleaning people to see. This is not a joke. The spider was FIVE inches in circumference with it's legs. When we called about the odors the cleaning kids showed up with a bottle or windex and a couple of rags. I had to spend the first 24 hours of our vacation cleaning and doing dishes. As if the house being dirty and infeested with things I was afaid would come home with me...on our second day in the house of horrors... a man walks in with out knocking or ringing the door bell. He scared the daylights out of the girls..they yelled for my husband and the man says he is a VIP and his name was Darryl. To this day I still am not sure who this Darryl is or why he would walk into a home with a van in the driveway with Pa. plates on it and think the place was empty. I believe there are some serious problems with your rental organization. We usually rent a house in Florida when on vacation. I can honestly say I will not be staying in one of your home again. The sad part is I know this is not an isolated husband and I over heard several people complaining of the cleanliness of there rentals. Please don't offer us a discount on future rentals with your company. It would never be used!!!! There was so much not right I could go on for a few more pages. Sad part is this house was beautiful...just needs someone to take care of it and maintain...or someone going around to ensure the kids you hire are actually doing what you pay them to do. Very SAD!!!!!!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and insect issues. We did call in the pest control company as your requested. We did reclean the house again after you called and asked. We were extremely responsive. This house has been rented for the entire year, and we have not had these issues before. We were responsive, we did come back, we did spray for insects. I am sorry your experience was poor. We did make sure the house was sprayed again after you left. Vacation Rental Pros.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation house
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The house was amazing! Like many travelers, we are frequently dependent on the site photos of the vacation properties when we decide to stay somewhere. Sometimes we have been disappointed. Not here! The house was so beautiful and surpassed our expectations. Everything we could have immediately needed was thoughtfully anticipated and provided. The beds were comfortable, the towels were fluffy. Our favorite room quickly became the screened patio with the pool. We spent several pleasant days exploring in St Augustine which is just s short drive up the coast and at the beach which was within walking distance. This was a perfect vacation house and we will be happy to come back again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jay - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEAUTIFUL!!
George C. from Arlington, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The only thing wrong with this vacation was it didn't last longer. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a home away from home. It was wonderful and booking it was just so easy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful House and Community
Jennifer W. from Vero Beach, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
upon arriving to the community we were in awe of how beautiful it was. The house was immaculate and felt homey upon entering. The pools and beach were so close and the house pool was always warm and clean. Would definately come back to this house and area again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennier - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kingfisher stay
A guest from Valdosta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Great House, pool, & neighborhood. It was not as easy to get to the beach as we thought. We did not realize that the water heater had a switch that had to be turned on. I think if the house had a page of general instructions, it would help.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeff - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice enough, but not the cleanest or most fresh.
A guest from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
I don't usually have cleanliness issues with the rentals we've had from this rental agency, but this year's property could certainly use a good deep cleaning. The problems were: an abundance of dog hair, soiled clothing from the last renters left in the washing machine, the towels in every bathroom were not nice, clean, fluffy or good smelling, the master bathroom loo didn't flush well, the turntable in the microwave did not work, there was no welcome book as usual left for us to browse so we had to call for the wifi password (we didn't need the local information as we've been to the area several times before, but have appreciated it in the past so I'm sure others would too). The home overall is nice; it was just the amenities-or lack thereof-that left us wishing for more. This rental is in need of a nice deep cleaning, new linens and a good organizer. The pool was very nice and we appreciated that the most. In the website descriptions it would be helpful if it were to list the depth of the pool (I believe this one was 3-6') so that we know which ones are best suited for our little ones. The rental we had last year was too deep for our youngest son to get in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jason - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable Stay
A guest from Bishop, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Pool was not heated upon arrival as advertised and I had called the week before to double check on this. AC was not working upon arrival. Furniture should be moved to remove dog hair. Nice house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charlotte - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the AC and pool heating issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Good Experience
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012
Overall a very nice place for a fair price. Two suggestions.....replace the living room TV with a true HDTV and replace the MBR linens. All of your employees were great to work with. Thanks,J.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Falsely Advertised
Laura R. from Aberdeen, Maryland does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
The first night upon arrival the sheets where full of dog hair.Then the next morning I went to take a shower and the shower was full of sand and dirt.The pool area had cigarette butts all around the pool.We went fishing and wanted to grill fish then the Grill didn't work. We wanted to burn the fireplace but it didn't work. I called the property manager Jim he said that it has never worked. That is false advertising when you list all amenities when they are not in working condition. Then on Thurs morning someone entered the home while we where still in the home while we where still in bed.When you pay thousands of dollars for a home in a gated community you would think that the company that rented it to you would handle there business in a more professional manner.I am still waiting for someone to call me back on these issues. I spent a lot of money to travel that far to be disappointed

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Laura - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We have already fixed the grill. The fireplace does not work, and we do not advertise it as a working fireplace. I have already contacted my property manager about the cleaning issues. We are also talking to the house keeper. This is not up to standards at all. I sincerely apologize again. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Discerning Travelers Beware
Erick C. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The home was beautiful and the location was great. Our issues revolved around maintenance. Upon check in: (1)the only garbage can in the garage was completely full and we had nowhere to place our trash (2)the pool screen door was broken off its hinges, but it was repaired within 24 hours (3)the pool was not running, the pool was dirty and the drain cover was broken left sitting on the ledge of the pool (4)several towels and linens had dirt stains on them, so we laundered all of the towels and linens ourselves due to a lack of trust that it was even done (5)the grill was functional but completely rusted through (6)no gragage door opener (7)sound system did not work (8)the washer and dryer pictured on the website are NOT the units in the house; the ones pictured appear to be high quality front loading European models, but the ones in the house are toploading substandard economical unitsYou would expect all of these issues to addressed, given you can not check in till 3pm.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Erick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. The house was just purchased. There is a new owner of the house and are working to update the house in Fall 2011. We did address several of these issues you reported right away including buying additional trash cans. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gene S. from Ormond Beach, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Andy H. from Lebanon, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Andy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Karen R. from Madisonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful home
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010
The home had very nice accomodations, quite roomy for max of 6 guests. Very nice to have use of attached garage. Bose sound system on tv excellent. Very safe and secured area in the neighborhood.A few disappointments from advertised: Pool is NOT heated. There is NO hot tub. Master bedroom NOT private (2 large french doors leading out to the pool area had no means for privacy)Gourmet kitchen did not have any casserole dishes, muffin tins, baking dishes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the maintenance issues. This is absolutely not up to standards. I have already communicated with the operations manager. In terms of the heated pool and spa, I could not find where this information was listed as the house does not have a heated pool or spa. I am emailing you personally an additional discount. Once again, I sincerely apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation home
Richard M. from Peterborough, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
Home was very nice, no pool heater seems strange for this level of rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Columbus, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties