Tidelands 1942, 2 pools, spas, fitness center, wifi

3 br Palm Coast Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$100 - $250 per night

$455 - $1,200 per week

$1,936 - $3,769 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
When you?re out on the long, screened balcony of our condo at Tidelands 1942, you have a fabulous view of lush treetops, tropical birds, and the bright blue Palm Coast sky. Come savor the peace, beauty, and comfort of this luxury condo on the Intracoastal!

Spanning the length of the condo, the balcony is the first place you will fall in love with at Tidelands 1942. Out here you can enjoy the balmy breezes while being protected from direct overhead sun, and enjoy world-class views without the bugs! There?s a space for casual dining, some lounge chairs, and a smooth tiled floor. Heaven any time of day or night!

Step indoors from the balcony to the living area, a beautifully decorated, spotlessly maintained formal room you will be proud to show off to friends and family. Who says coastal living has to be quite so casual?! You?ll love the ultra-comfortable leather couch (which converts into a queen-sized bed, in case you have unexpected overnight guests), the entertainment center with big TV and DVD player, and even the desk in one corner for your laptop or other electronics. You have free wireless Internet here, so you can stay as connected ? or not! ? as you like.

Just through the column-and-arch doorway to the living room is the dining area, featuring a tiled floor, polished wooden table set for 8, and soft lighting. You can see straight out the sliding-glass doors from this table, bringing the view indoors with you! And the kitchen is just steps away. Of course, you may wind up taking most of your meals out to the balcony, in which case this table makes a great spot for cards and board games!

If you?re used to the primitive furnishings of hotel rooms, you?ll love the kitchen at Tidelands 1942. Not only does it have spotless, full-size appliances, but the cabinets are full of cookware, dishes, glasses, and utensils. It?s no exaggeration to say you could prepare and serve a Thanksgiving feast with ease in this kitchen ? all you need to add is groceries! And you?ll appreciate the time-savers, from the coffeepot and microwave and blender, that get you back into the action more quickly. So whether you?re preparing homemade meals or reheating restaurant goodies this vacation, you?ll enjoy the kitchen!

Off to one side of the kitchen is our breakfast nook, a sunny and quiet room with a round table just right for a quick game of Texas Hold?em or a jigsaw puzzle for the kids. It?s also a great place to sit with a cup of coffee and write postcards, journal, or update your Facebook status (?Palm Coast is fast becoming our second home!?).

While the living and dining areas of Tidelands 1942 are all about togetherness and group activity, the 3 bedrooms are wonderfully quiet and private. The master suite is the crowning jewel of the condo, containing a king-sized bed, TV, private access to the balcony, and an en-suite bath with garden soaking tub and walk-in shower (not to mention his-and-her basins). This is your sanctuary, and you?ll look forward to retiring early and sleeping late!

The second bedroom is ideal for another couple traveling with you. It offers a queen-sized bed and TV, and is convenient to the second full bathroom, with both shower and tub option. And the third bedroom contains 2 twin-sized beds, a TV, and easy access to a full bath.

We?ve tried to think of everything a vacationing family or group might want. Our washer and dryer are at your disposal, and we provide all the linens and towels for every bed and bath at Tidelands 1942, including the sofa sleeper.

But the best part of our condo is its location. You?re right on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway here, just a few minutes? drive from the beach and within easy walking distance of fine boating, kayaking, nature trails, walking and biking areas, and so much more. The Tidelands complex offers swimming pools, tennis courts, a clubhouse with fitness center and activity room ? just about anything you could wish! Come stay here and discover the good life along the Intracoastal!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: *** End of stay cleaning fee is $150, pet fee $100 (each), security damage waiver fee is $95, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, pool table, Free Wifi in Unit
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), Boat Dock (on site), BBQ Grill (on site), Elevator (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, On Bay or Sound
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room, Air Conditioning
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Golf Courses, Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News
* Ratings: Gold
* Registration: Tidelands
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/22/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Ignored by Vacation Rental Pros
Darla O. from Morristown, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Upon our arrival, the sofa bed was broken and the mattress was in the floor. The sofa could not be repaired and we were told the owner was buying a new one. One of the side chairs had a broken leg as did one of the dining room chairs. Several of the lamps did not have bulbs. The condo was nice except for the furniture issues and it was well located. The entire complex very pet friendly but several full time residents I met said Vacation Rental Pros was the worst to deal with if there was a problem. We also had to pay $25 per vehicle to get a parking pass to enter the facility. This was not mentioned by Vacation Rental Pros.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Darla - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Get Away!
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Took down my family of 6. Plenty of room, in fact I will have a hard time staying in a hotel again. With 3 teenagers and a 10 year old we were NEVER on top of each other plenty of rooms to go too. Great with washer and dryer right there. DVD player in family room needs a little help. I called about no broom to sweep and 2 lights being and they took care of it right away. I think it would be beneficial to look into trimming back some of the trees to see the canal. You knew it was right there but you could barley see it through the trees. A little trimming would help A LOT. Would have loved to be right on the beach. Overall great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nanette - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Getaway
toni w. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015
Great property with a lot of amenities to enjoy. Very well maintained and quiet.The unit 1942 was for the most part exceptional. We had a few issues beginning with the bed linens in the master suite not fitting the bed. The linens were either old and stretched out or not meant for that bed. Either way, we kept fighting to keep the bed made the entire time. The other issue was roach traps EVERYWHERE. They were not at all inconspicuous and our pet was curious about them so we picked up what was in her reach. The unit was clean on about a level 8 out of 10. The carpet didn't seem to be very well vacuumed and the patio had debris and dirt all over it. I don't think anyone had cleaned the patio in a quite some time. Lastly, we had a couple of days of issues getting through security. I would think that they would have been notified in advance of our arrival. They definitely were not and a couple of times we didn't think they were going to let us in. We finally got that worked out but it was frustrating to have to explain who we were over and over until they got used to us coming and going.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Toni - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

tidelands 1942
A guest from Fleming Island, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
I did send you back my reviews of the property. Perhaps you received it under It was quite extensive, so I hope you can find it. We loved the unit, but there were problems we hope the owner can correct because we would like to rent it next April. If you want to call, feel free. I just feel if I was the owner, I would want to correct these problems.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeannette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice Condo.
Brian K. from Martinsburg, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
The condo was very nice, clean and relaxing. The one big problem is the security company that operates the entrance gate. There is not a actual person at the gate, it is all done by cameras and a speaker. At least once a day sometimes more the security personnel would tell us that I was not listed as having a rental and I would have to argue with them before they would let me and my family past the gate. It became very stressful and frustrating, not something I wanted to deal with while on vacation. I did call Vacation rental pros a couple of times about the problem but we still had problems at the gate every day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brian - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Palm Coast Vacation
A guest from Voorhees, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 77 days in December, 2014
When we arrived they didn't want to let us in the main gate and said we weren't on the list.The place does have excellent security but everytime we came in and out we had to insert our license; There surely could have been a better way for them to do this for long term guests of three months. The master bedroom bedwas not cleaned when we arrived. The bed was made but the sheets were dirty and I had to redo myself; Furniture was very old and in fact one dining room chair had a leg broken andmy friend almost sat down on it. I left a note so that maybe they would fix it. The apt. was very spacious and wouldn't mind staying again if it was refurbished and cleaned. The weather was too cold and next time we'll go further south possibly aroundPalm Beach Gardens area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ilene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rough Day!
Dennis M. from Palm Beach Gardens, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014
It is obvious that the cleaning person did NOTY get to the house before we did. Which is VERY unlike this condo. Its usually very clean. The furniture from the patio was in the living room. Floor was not clean and beds were not made. The bedspread was dry cleaned and left in the closet.lights bulbs out and dead wall sockets in the bedroom the alarm clock was also in the closet. the place is nice and for the first time in 3 years of renting they had a slipe up. I will still use Vacation rental pros! good company

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

March 2014
A guest from Highland Park, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2014
The condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. The property management company did not do a very thorough job of getting the condo ready for our stay. Two lights over the shower and tub were not functioning, as well as one ceiling light in the kitchen, a table lamp in the bedroom and two night lights. The kitchen faucet needed repairs, it was very difficult to turn off. One day we could not turn it off and had to wait nearly one day for repairs. These items detracted from our otherwise very nice stay. We sent a letter to the management company last month regarding these issues, there has been no reply.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lisa- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

February in the Tidelands
A guest from Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
Weather was not a usual February, but it did not snow as it did at home. The condo was large and had good furniture, but lacked the wow quality the previous two had. (Example, no throw pillows, one foot stool was broken-covered by a cushion) Trees blocked views from the front of the intercoastal. We had to call about the TV in the living room. One maintenance man said he thought the server box was the problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT GETAWAY
A guest from Glen Ridge, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2014
GREAT FIRST EXPERIENCE. FROM THE COMFORT OF GATED SECURITY TO THE WONDERFUL ACOMMODATIONS.QUIET AND FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5th stay at Unit 1942 in Tidelands
A guest from Pottersville, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 81 days in August, 2013
We have stayed in this unit 5 times, and it is lovely. Beware of the cleaners. We left a valuable "Pot plant" behind. My husband returned for it, and the cleaners denied it was there. Vacation Pros believed the cleaners over us. It took me ten years to grow the plant.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Keith - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Move to Florida
A guest from Pottersville, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
We have rented this unit 5 time now. The internal unit is always spotless. The Lanai is always dirty, and I have cleaned it myself often. The cleaners should have to do this. The King bed needs a new mattress cover.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Keith - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Unit.
A guest from Hazelton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in February, 2013
We have stayed in this unit three times. The location is beautiful, overlooking the intra coastal. It is very spacious and very clean. There is plenty of room for sleeping and dining. The only complaints I have is that the kitchen is not that well equipped, especially for long term renters who eat in most of the time and the TV is an old model. An outside dining table and chairs to enjoy the view would be a real improvement. The Tidelands development is excellent--great amenities, quiet, convenient to beach and shopping. You'll love it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Janet - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location
Keith M. from Pottersville, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 22 days in December, 2012
We vacation in Palm Coast regularly. We have stayed in this apartment twice now, and always ask if it is available It is spotless, well furnished and has every convenience one could ask for

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Keith - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties