Surf Club 1108, Ocean Front, Ground Floor, 3 Pools, Tenni...

2 br Palm Coast Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$142 - $142 per night

$346 - $895 per week

$1,468 - $3,000 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Surf Club 1108, Ocean Front, Ground Floor, 3 Pools, Tennis, Beach

From the huge patio of our ground-floor condo at Surf Club I 1108, you will look out at the dunes and the bright blue sea, just yards away. Boasting every amenity and beautifully decorated in the Mediterranean style, this is your perfect Florida getaway!

The view is sweeping here, and you can enjoy it from both the living room and the master bedroom as well as the patio! Sliding glass doors open entire walls to the sunshine, so that the ocean is visible even from the kitchen in our open-plan condo!

As lovely as the outdoors is, with its tangy sea breeze and warm, soft air, the interior of Surf Club I 1108 is a treat as well. The living room features a big entertainment center with cable TV, plus comfortable, cushiony seating that feels so good after a busy day outdoors. There's room to entertain in here, and if the evening is mild, throw open the sliding glass door and make the party indoor-outdoor! Stargazing is wonderful at our condo, and when everything is still at night, you can often hear the murmur of the surf!

The dining area is adjacent to the living room, with a table for 4 beneath beautiful lantern-style glass lighting. It's lovely to dine here, and after dinner you may want to linger, clearing the table for a quick hand of cards. If anyone in your party likes to stay connected to email, it's the perfect place for your laptop. And you have free wireless Internet at Surf Club I 1108, so you can always check Marineland's opening time or find directions to that fabulous seafood restaurant you've heard so much about.

Just through a curved Spanish-style arch is the kitchen, with a lovely tile counter, spotless appliances, and all the utensils, gadgets, and cookware you could wish. Our microwave and dishwasher will get you out of the kitchen and back into the fun quicker than ever! And we have a washer and dryer at your disposal too, so feel free to keep washing those swimsuits and beach towels! You'll go through plenty here at Surf Club -- the 3 swimming pools and glittering ocean are just irresistible!

One of the best parts of Surf Club I 1108 is the master suite, which contains a king-sized bed, en suite bathroom, and access to the patio. This suite is a sanctuary, complete with walk-in shower with hand-held showerhead and pretty make-up lights over the vanities.

The second bedroom contains 2 twin beds, perfect for children or friends. This room is convenient to the second full bathroom, and offers plenty of closet and floor space. You'll find the desk area in this room the best location for stongest cell phone signals.

At Surf Club I 1108 you'll find linens, blankets, pillows, and towel sets fresh and waiting for you. Don't worry about bringing "extras" of anything: our condo is well-stocked, so chances are, whatever you need is to be found here!

There's so much to do at this condominium complex, you could spend your entire vacation without leaving the grounds! In addition to the lovely coquina-shell beach (wide, unspoiled, and family friendly), there are the swimming pools (1 heated), volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, horseshoes, clubhouse with lending library, fishing dock, and biking and nature trails! Our complex is very safe, with 24-hour security and covered parking for your vehicle. It's simply paradise here!

And when you do leave, you're just minutes from both St. Augustine and Daytona Beach. Marineland is a mile away, world-class golf courses surround you, and fine dining and shopping are just down the road. There's something for everyone here!

Come stay at Surf Club I 1108 for your next northeast Florida vacation. The location is perfect, the accommodations luxurious, and the atmosphere friendly and fun. As you stroll down to the beach each morning on your private walkway, you may just have to pinch yourself to believe you're really here, enjoying it all!

Note: The beach at Surf Club has unique coral formation along the beach that looks like rocks - especially at high tide. Public beaches nearby with wider sand!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin

Room Description: Minimum stay is 7 nights per condo rules. *** Charges = $150 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee & tax is 11%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #2 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television
* FAQ: Elevator (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Shuffleboard
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, Daniel Johnson 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Best getaway!
A guest from Dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We loved our stay here! They had about anything you can think of. We loved having the automatic icemaker in the refrigerator. We loved having the washer and dryer, too! We would love to return! It was perfect!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Scott - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Place
A guest from Linville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
This condo was perfect...very comfortable, clean and in a great location. Close enough to the Daytona Speedway, but far enough away to be incredibly relaxing. We would not hesitate to come back here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family re-union
Tom K. from Lake Placid, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
too many rules no beach great tennis nice swimming pool. the people who own condos should decide if they want outsiders - not very nice

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Surf club resort and palm coast vacation
Edward T. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The Surf club is located on a stretch of beautiful unspoiled beaches.The views of the ocean and natural landscape (right off our private patio )were incredible .The area has many state parks,walking trails ,bike trails and beaches.The city of Palm coast (about 5 miles away) has plenty of resturants and shopping .I would also suggest you try JTs right down the road for dinner (the chef has talent) The resort is well maintained,clean and a very pleasant ,peaceful place to stay.The pool is large and great for swimming with a lot of patio space ,it was never crowded.The resort beach is beautiful ,but not a good place to swim or surf,there are however many other beaches ,on the ocean side or calmer intercoastal side.All in all I'd have to say this was really a terrific place and a wonderful vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ed - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very comfortable and well equipped unit.
Clinton P. from Brooklyn Park, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2013
We were very disappointed that our cell phones didn't work inside the unit, and that we weren't told in advance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Clinton - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach
A guest from Newborn, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Condo was great! The beach was very rocky and dangerous. At low tide there was beach if you could manage to get around all the rocks leading to the beach. However the view was good from our condo. We did drive 1 mile up the road to a nice beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Furniture Not Suitable - Beach Unsafe for Kids
Bob D. from Holly Hill, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 21 days in June, 2012
The grounds as a whole are quite nice including the pools. Parking is great. The beach isn't suitable for kids due to the combination of sandy (i.e. brown water from sand mixing with surf) and fairly heavy water current with big rocks interspersed with sand. Very easy to scrape yourself or for a kid to hit his head. Very easy to lose a kid underwater and not see where he went if he/she gets in trouble.The condo itself is pretty nice except for a few important things:1. No internet. Come on! If you have to, just double charge whatever the monthly rate is or even give people the option to pay for it. But there should be high speed internet which is even more important because cell phone and 3G coverage sucks. Penny wise and pound stupid.2. The furniture in the living room is not suitable for someone on vacation who wants to lounge around. There really needs to be a big comfy sofa for someone to lie down on or even sleep and maybe at least one Lazyboy too. The TV also needs to be a lot bigger with a better cable package. Charge the extra to the monthly rental if you're that cheap.3. The beds all suck, especially the master bedroom. I did not get one good night sleep (another reason for a real couch). It has some weird split air mattress system so both sides of the king bed can adjust the firmness. The problem is, it's a **** mattress so adjusting just adjusts it from soft bad to hard bad.The owner needs to spend $3-4K to make this place more suitable for a vacation.As far as cleanliness, there was a lot of bug matter and dust matter down in the grooves for the sliding glass doors and they did a poor job of cleaning the windows (I was there 3 weeks steady). And there was a note on the main sliding door in the living room that said not to open it. WTFO? The reason you rent a place like this is to get the ocean breeze inside. For some reason, much of the outdoor furniture was stacked in a dark corner.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
A guest from Palm Coast, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We loved the large patio and the proximity to the ocean and the pools. It's very nicely furnished and clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Things That Go Bump In The Night
Al H. from Woodstock, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2012
Surf Club 1 is a beautiful, quite property. The grounds and pools are well maintained. The on property staff friendly and helpful. While we did enjoy our stay and the location was handy,but there was a lot of trafic right by our patio and the wind tended to swirl through creating a dirt/bug pile in the corner. The unit was adequatly outfitted but the decorating was outdated. The furniture was old and uncomfortable except for the dual control, king sized bed (very comfortable).The patio furniture was also excellent. Carpeting in a rental unit is never a good idea as it always looks soiled. As well the sliding doors were labelled as to which ones could be used and which ones could not, the tracks were corroded, the screens did not fit well and rattled in the wind. One very disturbing incident did occur. On the night before we were to leave we were awakened by the sound of keys turning in the entrance lock. To our surprise someone had entered to occupy the unit (it was 12:45 a.m.), 14 hours earlier than allowed by contract. Besides the fact that we did not get back to sleep and had to face our 21 hour drive home unrested, it left me with some puzzlleing questions: How did they get the keys early? Why were they not cautioned about arrival time as we were? What might have ensued if this had been an actual break in? Why have "Vacation Rental Pros" not responded to my questions now 3 days later?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Al - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the issues with next guest arriving early to the condo. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties