Beachy 3Br w/ Fireplace & 2 Patios ? 400 Yards to the Sand!

3 br Oxnard Beach Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$198 - $452 per night

$1,389 - $3,117 per week

$5,709 - $10,389 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This charming beach house sleeps six, making it a great option for a large family or a group. The lounge boasts vaulted ceilings, a fireplace, and sliding glass doors to the courtyard.

Outside, front and rear patios are perfect for enjoying California sunshine. You?ll find a grill and plenty of seating.

Walk to the beach for days on the warm golden sand and ocean frolicking.

It?s a five-minute drive to Channel Islands Harbor shops and restaurants; and you?re less than an hour from Los Angeles, 30 minutes from Santa Barbara, and just 7 minutes to Ventura.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Terra cotta tiled floors and beamed ceilings lend this 3BR/2BA home an air of warm welcome. Beach-themed decor brightens the walls.

The lounge has a couch, armchairs, and a leather recliner. In summer, open up the glass doors to the courtyard; in winter, light the gas fireplace for toasty evenings. There?s a 41? Panasonic TV with cable and DVD player, and a bookshelf stocked with vacation reads and DVDs.

A full kitchen with tiled countertops is well equipped for making meals. A glass-top dining table has seating for six; three more can perch at the kitchen bar.

If you?d rather eat outside, slide open the doors to the courtyard, where you?ll find patio seating, a natural gas grill, and lovely garden plantings.

In the master bedroom, enjoy TV on the 32? screen while reclining on the queen bed. There?s an en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower.

The second bedroom has a queen bed and 22? TV, while the third bedroom has two twin beds. They share a bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities include a washer/dryer and off-street parking for two cars.

THE LOCATION

Step from the backyard onto the private walkway to the beach; in two minutes you?ll be at the ocean. Oxnard Beach Park spreads out along the sands, and offers picnic tables, BBQ grills, and a playground.

History buffs have their pick of museums that include the Channel Islands Maritime Museum (2 miles away) and Carnegie Art Museum (4.4 miles).

Head over to Channel Islands Harbor (1.8 miles), where you can rent a boat for deep-sea fishing or sailing. You?re only 7 minutes from Ventura, 30 minutes from Santa Barbara, and an hour from Los Angeles.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master - Queen Bed, en suite stand-up shower
2BR - Queen Bed
3BR - Two Twin Beds
Full bath with shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, shower, toilet
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, library, museums, recreation center, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Children's Toys, Children's Books
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Games, Toys, Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, Games, Wireless Internet, Books, Wii
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Beach Front
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Near The Ocean
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, DVD, Games, Novels
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Golf, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Fenced-in yard, Beach Toys, Beach Umbrella, Private Entrance, Waterfront, Beach Chairs
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/08/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Roomy and close to the beach
Georgia B. from Loomis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018
The house was good size for 3 families to share. The couch in the living room even had a pull out bed, which was a nice addition. The house was clean had an initial supply of necessities. We cooked a lot and I was disappointed in the lack of some basic kitchen items. The only cutting knives were small steak knives and we had to cut a watermelon with a steak knife. The skillet pans were old and worn out and one set of kitchen plates didn't fit into the dishwasher very easily. The master bathroom shower is very tiny and the control knob is hard to adjust. The WiFi instructions were not correct and we had to use a password posted in the house. The WiFi we did get was pretty limited. The outside areas were very nice, although the foliage along the path could use some pruning. The washer and dryer worked well for our week long stay. It was nice to have beach toys available and the walk to the beach was nice along the pathway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Georgia,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the kitchen items you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful rental house
Diane W. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
My sister and I had a wonderful stay at this house. It was exactly if not better than stated in the website. It was clean. My bed was comfortable. Instructions were great on how to get in and check out. I loved the pathway to the ocean. Each neighbor set out pretty rocks, plants and ocean themes on their fences and by their gates. I couldn't find any paper products. So bring foil, baggies, napkins and paper plates if you want them. They were probably hiding somewhere I didn't see. There was a heat wave and with no AC it was very very warm. But it was a wonderful stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Diane,
Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Regarding the paper products, Turnkey only stocks paper towels and toilet paper, as well as other basic items like shampoo, conditioner, detergent, etc. Thank you for bringing this up so we could explain! Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEAUTIFUL HOME
Reviewed by: Debbie F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2018
We enjoyed this home that was comfortable for 3 couples to stay in. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the living room, lovely.There were just a couple of trouble spots. The lock on the door did not work when we put in the code. It took 25 minutes waiting on the ?system? to reset another pass code. (After a long drive, this was not what we hoped for). They also did not have shampoo/soap/hand soap/ for the bathrooms as was listed as having it. The coffee pot did not stay on to keep our coffee warm. Other than those few little hiccups, it was a nice place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Debbie,

Thank you so much for your review, and we?re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we?re so sorry about the issues with the door code, coffee pot and lack of stocking supplies that came up during your stay with us. We certainly understand your frustration in regards to the initial door code not working and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Please let us assure you that we will be following up with our local Operations Team to ensure that the appropriate starter supplies are being left out and the coffee pot is being addressed as well. We wish we had known about these issues during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach access house
Paula B. from Wakefield, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2017
Excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Linda R. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Great Location. Close to everything. Very clean and comfy. Enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing service, wonderful stay
Allison M. from Encino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
I was incredibly impressed with Turnkey Management. Whenever there was an issue, there they were! They were so accomodating that I will call Turnkey Management first when renting a home in the area. The home was a bit dated, but very clean. Warm environment, lovely location. Neighbors were so nice it makes me want to buy here. Beach is just a few minutes walk to a serene largely unpopulated area. I love the walkway to the beach. All in all, I came home relaxed, well rested and ready to take on the world.Thank you Turnkey!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Beach House for our family of 6.
Lori B. from Prescott, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
The house was very clean, cute, and "beachy". It had everything we needed traveling the PCH with 4 kids ages 16 - 23. Including towels, camp chairs, movies and beach & family games. The pictures were very representative of the home. We cooked out and made picnics for the beach and found everything we needed in the home. The beach access is right out the back gate and about a 7 minute walk to a not crowded neighborhood beach. We had thought the home was closer to the beach when we chose it but it wasn't a hardship. It was fun to watch the surfers and dolphins! My only suggestion would be a guest book to read through others experiences and get recommendations for restaurants, entertainment, etc. We had a great time. Thank you for having such a lovely home to rent!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Lori,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will sharing it with the home owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties