Upscale Beachfront Home with Channel Island Views from 3 ...

3 br Oxnard Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2.5

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$729 - $959 per night

$5,050 - $6,710 per week

$21,376 - $28,331 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Upscale Beachfront Home with Channel Island Views from 3 Breezy Decks

Open those sliding glass doors and let the sound of waves crashing fill the house. This contemporary 3 bed, 2.5 bath Oxnard home sleeps 8 and sits on the pristine sands of Hollywood Beach. Gorgeous views of the Channel Islands abound, inside and out.

Walk to Channel Islands Harbor for fantastic food, drink, and entertainment, and hop in the car to get to Ojai or Santa Barbara in under an hour. Stop in at the newly opened Hollywood Beach Cafe a block from home for homemade Belgian waffles and big, juicy burgers.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
An inviting lounge sectional and 2 wicker chairs seat 8 in the living room; a 46? flatscreen, ample bookshelf, and telescope promise hours of enjoyment. There's a love seat, gas fireplace, and a spacious workstation in the cozy 2nd living area.

A fully stocked kitchen features a French door refrigerator, kitchen bar with 2 stools, gas stove, and a separate Viking oven. Ocean views pour in to the mirrored dining area, furnished with a glass dining table and 8 chairs. Sliding glass doors lead to the 2nd floor deck, which features a glass railing, seating for 4, and sweeping beach vistas.

The 3rd floor master bedroom is furnished with a luxurious king-size bed, flatscreen TV, love seat, and charming wicker furniture, and there's access to a private deck. A California king-size bed promises restful sleep in the 2nd bedroom, and French doors lead to the beach deck, where a charcoal grill, dining area, lounge chairs, and volleyball court await. The 3rd bedroom has warm beige and coral accents, a twin bunk set, and a king-size bed. French doors lead to the beach deck.

Beautiful accents in the master bath include dark marble counters, a jetted bath, and walk-in rain shower. The 2nd bathroom has a walk-in shower, and a ½-bath off the 2nd living area features captivating artwork and marble counters.

THE LOCATION
It doesn't get much better than this?here, Hollywood Beach is your backyard and top-notch restaurants, cafes, and shops sit on every nearby block. The Lookout Bar & Grill offers pretty marina views and cold drinks on its outdoor patio 2 blocks away, and Mrs. Olson's Coffee Hut serves up strong coffee and a good old-fashioned brunch equidistant.

Step into the past at the Channel Islands Maritime Museum .7 miles away; visit Corner Pocket Billiards for pool, classic video games, and delicious micheladas.

Get outside and into the water with Blue Ocean Kayaking?there's a good chance you'll catch sight of dolphins, sea lions, and even whales. Trek to Channel Islands National Park 5.5 miles from home for unforgettable hikes, sea cave kayaking, and island fox encounters.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE
Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk

Room Description: Master-King, 3rd floor, ensuite with jetted tub and standing shower
2nd-Cali King, 1st floor
3rd-King, twin over twin bunk bed, 1st floor
2nd bath-walk in shower
1/2 bath on 3rd floor

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Children's Toys
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, Games
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Beach Toys, Beach Umbrella

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
West bound
Joel C. from Greeneville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2018
The house was in a great location. The house was clean for our arrival without any problems. There is just a couple of thing I would list as cons about the property some of the content are dated stains on rugs dining room chairs have lots of stains. There is a light fixture in the bedroom with the bunk beds in it that was hanging out of the sealing with exposed wiring. The left sink in the master bath drains very slow trap needs cleaned out. There is several of the closets that are locked and can't be used. This also includes the garage. Please keep in mind the pros out weight's the cons by a long shot. I am a inspector by trade so I notice a lot of thing others would not see. So with that being said I would highly recommend this house. My family would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Joel,
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have had the carpets cleaned since your stay and will follow-up on the other items you've mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Family Vacation
Reviewed by: Sharon K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
We all had a amazing stay. The house being literately on the beach allowed us easy access to the warm waters of Southern California, watch the kids playing on the sand and enjoy the sun sets. With this beautiful backdrop we had professional family pictures taken. It was a VERY enjoyable stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hollywood Beach Vacation
Reviewed by: Christine F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
This beautiful home is right on the Beach. The house is equipped with everything you need. Great experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic House and Management Company!
Jody B. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2018
The pictures really say it all. The house is just as pictured. Quiet neighborhood, amazing location. Communication was great and directions very clear. Highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful!
Elizabeth S. from Cardiff, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2018
Great home, great location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Living the dream
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2018
First I just want to thank the owner for allowing his home to be such a wonderful vacation home for so many people . The The home was fairly large but that?s exactly what I was looking for space for my daughter and her friends and I to just enjoy three nights of relaxation on the beach and that?s exactly what we got ...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lifes a Beach
Reviewed by: Susan R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2018
Amazing location and an amazing house, would come back again. The property management was very helpful I left a jacket behind and they went right to the house picked it up for me and mailed it right out to me. Cant wait to come back and stay here again. Susan amd Family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
Valintino A. from Fontana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
I rented this property to celebrate my anniversary with my wife. The house was clean and everything I hoped for. The view makes this rental worth every penny. I can't wait until next year when I take my children there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house perfect location
Reviewed by: Erin L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
The house is lovely, the location perfect! The housekeeping company should be fired by the owners. If the owners are not checking in regularly they wouldn't know the state of the cleaning. The vacuums were filled with gross dust and hair, there were no cleaning products to clean daily, no extra paper towels, the linens were just thrown in cupboards and i dont think the duvets were laundered. The house is so pretty and the furniture and rooms are great for a rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oase
David H. from Wien, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
After two weeks on the road this was a wonderful place to relax, our expectations were high but the house and the location topped our expectations, we were two families with each two kids and we had enough room for everybody, we enjoyed also the friendly neighborhood! We would choose this place again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Remarkable location
Reviewed by: Elizabeth B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2017
House was beautifully appointed. Some maintenance issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look over the home thoroughly to be sure any maintenance issues are taken care of. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic place and wonderful stay
Reviewed by: Patrice J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2017
We spent 8 days in the house and the place was great. The inside the house is very nice with a lot of nice paintings and pics all related to surfing.The master bedroom is huge and very convenient with a sofa to rest on the window.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Look no further! Great beach front location and a 5 star house!
Jason B. from Frisco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Only one minor criticism. Otherwise, our family lived so much about this property. - comfortable bedding and living space- wonderful beach front location- beach never felt crowded and this was over the Fourth of July weekend- house is maintained really well- master bed and bath are awesome- loved the metal security roll up/down doors for first floor bedrooms, where our kids slept - outdoor shower water heated up quickly- very comfortable deck and beach chairs with cushions- our whole family made regular use of the beach volleyball net (only a few paces from the house) - three car parking on driveway- the owner and property mgt company were both available with questions- nice neighbors- plenty of beach extras like towels, boogie boards, toysMy ONLY minor criticism is that the Weber BBQ needs to be replaced. The top was rusted through and the top handle comes off as a result. It was bad enough that I chose not to BBQ again (to avoid rusted metal in my food). Cannot wait to return to this property. Having lived in the area before, we had considered a place in Malibu. This is such a better choice. Great 5 star house and the beach here is much better than Malibu.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Jason,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Family Time at the Beach
Donald B. from La Quinta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
This was an awesome location to stay within a few steps of the beach. Everyone had a great time. The beach house is everything we expected. The only issue we had was the rub underneath the dining room table was very slippery and we had a couple of almost mishaps with people slipping and falling. Would recommend making the rug a little more safer, but other than that there was nothing that was not manageable for us. Will come back again and again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Donald,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your helpful feedback and will make sure this issue with the rug is addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Views But Not Clean
A guest from teaneck, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
Although the location of this home was right on the beach and the views were beautiful, the home was not given to us in a clean condition. There were stained towels sheets and duvet covers, there was a serious ant problem and the home was overall not up to the standards of cleanliness that we are used to, having rented numerous other properties through VRBO.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Ellen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we did not learn of these problems until after you had checked out, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please know that we have since replaced any stained linens or towels, addressed the ant problem, and followed up with our Housekeeping Team regarding the standard of cleanliness expected in our homes. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties