Beautiful oceanfront home on Silverstrand Beach.

3 br Oxnard Ocean Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$495 - $600 per night

$2,400 - $3,300 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This ocean front home is the perfect place for a family getaway! Spacious
guest area or "kids hangout" on the first floor with 2 full beds, kitchen,
private bath, pullout couch, and lots of games. Head up the stairs to the
master bedroom, and an extra bedroom both with king size beds. Each
bedroom as its own flat screen TV, as does the living room. Living area has
beautiful ocean views, nice cozy couches, and a fireplace to bundle up next
to when it gets chilly outside. Cute kitchen with everything you could possibly
need to cook up the perfect meals for your family and friends. Enjoy amazing
views of the beach while dining, sharing stories, and laughing with your loved
ones at the large dinner table located in the living area right next to the
kitchen. Don't forget to step outside onto the patio, and take some time to
relax and take it in. You're at the beach!!! Come stay at this magnificent
vacation rental today! We have just added a electric car plug in the garage.

*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Area Attractions: Channel Islands Harbor, Ventura Harbor, Camarillo Outlets, Pacific View Mall, The Collection, Near Santa Barbara-About a Hour, Carpinteria-About a 30min. Drive, Santa Monica - About a Hour Away, Waterfront Restaurants, Local Farmer's Markets, World Class Surfing, Whale Watching, Wind Surfing, Kayaking, Scuba Diving, Fishing & Sport Fishing, Hiking, Carpinteria Seal Rookery, Paddle Boarding, Casitas Water Adventure, Electric Boat Rentals, Island Excursions, Channel Islands Museum, Sailing, Maritime Museum
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, PePe's Tacos, Big Daddy'O's, Quincy Street, The Beachcomber Bar, The Corner Store, Embassy Suites Hotel, Capastrono's Restarant, Toppers Pizza, Mrs. Olsens Coffee Shop, Rudder Room Bar, Whales Tail, Sea Fresh, Hardware stores, Fitness centers
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Vons Super market, Ralphs Super Market, Shopping, Restaurants
* Entertainment: Games
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Wireless Internet, Flat screen TV, Blue Ray DVD
* Outdoor: Patio, Beach, Sand, Weber BBQ, Bikes, Boogie boards

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Games
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
 
Property Reviews 
Property was very nice - we enjoyed our stay.
Lyn A. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Everything went as planned - no problems with property. It was a beautiful location and everyone enjoyed the beach.The only problem is the amount of time it takes to get the deposit back.... I still have not heard anything, think this issue could be handled in a better manner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
Sarah M. from Amsterdam, Netherlands recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We had a very comfortable time in that house. It felt homey and cozy. They seem to care with little extras. There were paper towels, detergent and things like that in the house. It really helps to not have to buy household items for a week stay, I appreciate that especially coming from Holland. We would definitely return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home To Stay In
A guest from Montclair, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the home this August 2013. There were 5 adults and 4 children under the age of 4 and it fit us perfectly. The home furnished everything you could need for the beach: Beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, volleyballs, boogie boards, surf boards etc. The house also had plenty of blankets, linens, towels etc. It seems as though they responded to some recent reviews about the pillows because there were several brand new (in plastic still) pillows throughout the house. Although if you are picky about your pillow I would suggest still bringing your own. I have three notes regarding staying here:1) The coffee cups they provide get extremely hot to the point two people at different times burned their fingers on them bad enough to blister. Just by putting coffee in it one time, and DO NOT put them in the microwave.2) If you have small children the stairs can be a bit hazardous, if they are not used to stairs and there is no real way to put up baby gates.3) They do not have a fire pit, we contemplated bringing our portable one and opted not to. In hind sight we would have enjoyed it there.All in all, a great place. We thought being so close to the naval base was going to be bad but once in the home we didn't really notice it at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
What a great house. Our family had a wonderful vacation. Four generations and everyone would like to return. A quiet and friendly town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1213
Jeff W. from Eureka, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Excellant place
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family trip
Jackie R. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Very fun family trip great for the kids
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A true beach getaway!
Lael B. from Howards Grove, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This roomy 3 bedroom beach house was perfect for my family of 5 and 2 other adult family members. We had so much room to move around and be together. The place was spotless when we arrived. The property is in great condition and very comfortable to be in. I would caution you that you may want to bring washcloths and your own pillows. The pillows at the property feel like cotton balls have been stuffed in a sack. Also, the wireless and phone service kept going in and out. Hopefully they will fix that before the next renters.There is plenty to do with bikes, boogie boards, and a surf board in the garage. Grocery stores are nearby. The beach is huge and there were hardly any people on it at all. It could have been the time of year, but we could not believe how few people were on the beach. Though the beach does not allow dogs off leash, there are several off leash all the time. Also, some owners are not great about picking up dog poop, so watch your step. Overall, our stay in Oxnard was great. The house was amazing. I felt that it was a great value for the size and condition of the house. I would not hesitate to rent this property if you are looking into the Oxnard area. There are many area restaurants and a few surf shops. You can easily rent wet suits for about 15.00 a day. Also, there is a very nice farmers market in the Channel Islands Harbor on Sunday mornings from 10-2 that is worth taking a stroll through.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place
Sean C. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Loved our time on the beach! Couldn't have had a better weekend! Highly recommend this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
A guest from Carmichael, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We enjoyed the use of this property. The location on the beach provided endless recreation - walking on the beach, volleyball, and sun tanning. The home was very comfortable with everything you would need. The bikes were a big hit also.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice beachfront home/poor not caring management
Martin K. from Valley Village, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We had a great time at 1213 Ocean Dr but were very displeased with management. I have a vacation home and would never treat renters as I was treated. I asked Re-Max questions about the home prior to our stay and they couldn't answer. I asked to be allowed to see the home for 5 minutes when it was not occupied but was told that management couldn't do that. I was told that I could see it while the cleaning crew was cleaning on Monday between 10 and 12 am. I couldn't make it at that time. I was rudely treated by the manager of the ReMax office. I was told that check in was at 4 pm and check out was at 10 am. I complained saying that why did they need 6 hours to clean the place when they require renters to was the towels, strip the bed, take out the garbage, clean the dishes and return all chairs etc to their arrival location. I asked to be allowed to check in early so I could unload my belongings and do some grocery shopping. I was told that I could check in at 2 pm if I paid $25. I was told that 10 am checkout and 4 pm checkin are normal. I don't think so. Past these problems with management, I did enjoy the home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management is glad you enjoyed the vacation rental and are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our services. Our office procedure is that we are not able to show vacation rentals for stays less than a month. This is one of our most popular vacation rentals and was occupied prior to your stay. We do not feel that it is good business or that our guests would appreciate us showing the vacation rental during their stay. Check in out and out procedures are explained in the rental agreement and are to ensure a smooth rental experience. Most of our vacation rentals are large oceanfront homes that do take 6 hours to clean. We want our guests to have a relaxing ocean get away and are always striving to do better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home...Fantastic Location...All Details, Perfect
Reviewed by: Maureen D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We spent Christmas in this fantastic could not have been more perfect. Every detail has been considered. The view is stunning. House layout is perfect for a family or a group of couples because all rooms feel like a master bedroom. The rental company is also top notch; we called with a question and within 10 minutes they were at the house to show us how to work what we had questions about. We can't wait to return. Thanks for sharing your home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome 21st birthday celebration & family reunion
Cheryl N. from Poterville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
This house was simply beyond our expectations. Never visiting this area of the coast, we were so impressed with the beach & the perfect weather. Kristina is so friendly, professional & seemed very excitied to make sure our stay was perfect. Other than missing some bed linens(which was corrected immediately), & one fold-out couch that was not comfortable for an adult couple, we were very impressed. All our guests are still raving about the beautiful beach house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beautiful house in a beautiful location!
Reviewed by: Valerie G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We had such a fantastic week at this beautiful house! The house is spacious and clean with a stunning ocean view. It is located in the center of Silverstrand Beach with limited public access, so this part of the beach was not crowded, even in prime beach season. There are fully contained living spaces both upstairs and downstairs (two kitchens), which makes this an ideal location for families with teenagers, or even for two families to share. There is plenty to do at the beach, or just sit on the balcony and absorb the amazing beauty of the ocean!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An Amazing Escape!
Reviewed by: Rick N. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Waking up with your feet in the sand?.need I say more? Our vacation on Silver Strand was absolutely amazing! The house was perfect and had every possible amenity for a week at the beach. Peaceful morning walks collecting shells and sand dollars was a great way to start the day. The ?King of the Beach? crown was passed several times at the volleyball court right outside our back door. Hours of fun were spent swimming, surfing, flying kites and riding bikes. At the end of each day we would sit on the balcony to watch the dolphins swim by and the diving pelicans before taking in the breathtaking sunsets. The beach was clean and never crowded. The Farmers Market on Sunday is a must. If you are looking for lots of activity or just someplace to escape it all then this is the place to be. The entire family can?t wait to do it all over again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties