Channel Islands Waterfront w/ Boat Dock ? Stunning Remodel!

2 br Oxnard Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$288 - $1,043 per night

$1,993 - $6,193 per week

$8,499 - $24,450 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This spectacular Channel Islands waterfront home just underwent a complete renovation. With unparalleled harbor views and a private boat dock, this 2BR/2BA vacation gem is a rare find for those who love the water.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Welcome to your dream vacation rental, a realm of indulgent living and deluxe entertainment ? a space imbued with thoughtful amenities and a modern nautical design.

Set on a corner lot, this exceptional home boasts wraparound harbor views from the open-concept living room and both bedrooms. Decorated in light modern furniture to match the ocean vibe, the lounge has soaring ceilings with floor-to-ceiling windows that drench the room in natural light.

The chef in your group will appreciate the well-stocked gourmet kitchen. Vast countertops and stainless steel appliances - including a Thermador gas range and French door refrigerator - make preparing meals and beach snacks a breeze.

Gather for festive group meals at the dining table for 7, or open the large sliding glass doors and enjoy an alfresco get-together. Kick off your shoes and relax by the fire pit overlooking the water. After dinner, settle in on the comfortable living room sofas and watch a movie on the 49? flat screen TV.

Two bedrooms offer all-new furnishings and bedding to ensure a great night?s sleep. The master has a California King bed, and an en suite bathroom with walk-in shower and double vanity. The guest room offers a plush queen bed and access to a second bathroom with walk-in shower.

Two boat docks can accommodate vessels from 45?-90?. Bring your boat, or rent the yacht of your dreams and tie it up next to the home.

THE LOCATION

The property is situated in a prime locale, just a 10-minute walk to Mandalay Beach and Oxnard Beach Park, with plenty of cafes and restaurants along the way. Nearby recreational opportunities include biking, deep sea fishing, water skiing, sailing, surfing, beach and volleyball.

The home also comes with kayaks so you can go paddling right from your own dock!

Please note: There is a boat service that may need to go onto the property at times to access the dock. Also, the homeowner has personal access to the boats as well at all times.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation home is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Room Description: Master-Cali King bed, ensuite bathroom with walk in shower
2nd-Queen
2nd bath-Walk in shower

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Fire Pit

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Good Rental But Beware Stay In The Warmer Months
A guest from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2017
Stayed here before and the location was great. Washer and Dryer were broken and could not be replaced until day 3 of the rental period. Management staff very helpful in trying to get problem resolved. Bedroom temperature at night very uncomfortable...have to leave BR sliding class doors open for relief, which makes one feel unsafe since I am not sure of neighborhood conditions. Probably would not stay here again unless staying in late Oct and beyond...too hot to sleep. Otherwise, all other things were good...clean and sharp. Great support staff!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Ken,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when there were problems with the washer and dryer and that we were able to help resolve the issue. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the high temperatures in the bedroom but would like to note that several portable fans are available in the home for guest use. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home and location, but with glitches.
A guest from Pittsboro, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
The home was representative of the pictures posted online. The location was great and the setting was quiet.. There were issues with the refrigerator and dryer. We contacted Turnkey who were responsive, and did send out repair personnel; however, the appliances were not fixed during our 7 day stay. We lost $150 worth of groceries. We were provided a mini fridge which impacted the amount of food we could keep on hand. The dryer did not dry clothes or towels after hours of tumbling. I would recommend future renters verify the refrigerator and dryer issues have been resolved before making a reservation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Sandra,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up on each of these issues. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never again
A guest from Porter Ranch, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
Although the home was beautiful and the area was exactly as was described in the VRBO listing, there were problems with the house and we got little or no help from Turnkey. We had requested early check in and late check out and was provided written notice that they were granted. We relied on that information and made plans accordingly. So, it was a HUGE surprise when, without any notice, those guarantees were taken away from us. I contacted turnkey and the representative had no real explanation for not giving us proper notice so we could make other arrangements AND no accommodations for us in any manner. I spent much more time getting the run around from them than any solution or explanation. Then when we tried to use the kayaks, we were sorely disappointed that the only life jackets on the property were two child's life jackets that were completely useless for adults and so dirty and disgusting, I would never put it on myself, let alone my kid. With dread I contacted Turnkey, and yet again, they were completely unhelpful. So, if you do intend to use the kayaks, bring your own life jacket. The filtered water did not work on the refrigerator and on day two when we noticed that the refrigerator was freezing our food, we tried to adjust the temperature but we were unable to adjust it. I didn't bother to call Turnkey because they had proven themselves to be useless. I noticed that there was surveillance cameras on the deck, which I had read about on a prior review where Turnkey stated it was for security, but when I got an email asking me to plug in the Samsung tablet on the kitchen counter, I had to question whether they were watching us! There are too many nice homes at great locations to ever go back to this home again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jeanette,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. According to our notes, it looks like you reached out to us in May to ask for an early check-in and late check-out. While your request was initially granted, we were ultimately unable to accommodate you since other guests booked the home since you had originally done so. We do apologize for this issue and any inconvenience it caused. With regards to the lack of adult life jackets, we would like to note that the property listing does not advertise this amenity as being provided for guests. Please know that we will recommend the homeowner add some adult life jackets and make sure the children?s life jackets are cleaned or replaced as well. We appreciate your feedback regarding the issues with the refrigerator and will make sure our local Field Operations Team addresses these problems. With regards to the email you received for the Saumsung tablet, our devices will automatically alert us when they are low on battery since our Housekeeping Teams use them to document each clean they conduct between every guests? stay. We can assure you that the cameras on the deck are for security purposes only and are never used to watch guests during their stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Fair Oaks, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
Had a good time at this location, although I probably wouldn't rent this house again due to the cameras on the back deck. It would make sense for them to be out front but not aimed into the deck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured the cameras on the back deck no longer function and are from the homeowner's previous security company service. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties