Comfortable home w/ heated pool, near Disney, free Wi-Fi,...

3 br Orlando Villa


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Villa

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$85 - $109 per night

$595 - $1,043 per week

$2,336 - $2,865 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Comfortable home w/ heated pool, near Disney, free Wi-Fi, TV in each BR

This Excellent Vacation Home is of the Excellent Superior category. The villa is situated half way on a quiet cul-de-sac (no through traffic) in the Blue Ridge subdivision in Southchase, Orlando, close to the intersection of SR417 (Greeneway) and Orange Blossom Trail. It is therefore only minutes to the Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World theme parks plus some of the world?s best golf courses. There are supermarkets and dining (both formal and informal) nearby. Everything you could possibly need really is close at hand. This villa offers free high-speed internet (cable and Wi-Fi) plus free local and long-distance calling within the United States and Canada.
The villa has plenty extras to make your stay very enjoyable. It has been furnished to a very good standard. The great floor plan places the living room right in the middle of the kitchen, 3 bedrooms and the pool area. There is a half open, well fitted kitchen with a breakfast & dining table right next to it. From there, the living room and Master bedroom you look onto the attractive pool area. Through the kitchen you can also access the garage where the washing machine and dryer are located. Iron and ironing board are present too.
The kitchen includes a full size oven, microwave, large fridge-freezer, waste disposal unit and dishwasher. There is also a full range of electrical appliances and utensils ? pretty much everything you could want in your home away from home.
The living room with flat screen HD TV leads through the sliding patio doors to swimming pool area, offering a wide view of the large pond behind the villa. The pool area is facing south, so plenty of sun throughout the whole day. Pool deck chairs and sun loungers allow for late night, pool side relaxing. The pool can be heated at an extra cost.
Next to the living room area you will find the bedrooms, all three on the left. The master bedroom with Queen Bed is on the rear end of the villa, with en suite the bath room, with vanity, garden tub with shower and toilet. The bedroom on the front of the villa has two Single Beds, the one in the middle has one Queen Bed. All bedrooms have cable and flat screen HD TVs. These last two bedrooms share the bathroom located in between them. This bathroom has a vanity, shower tub and toilet. All bedrooms and the living room have ceiling fans.
As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay. The villa is fully air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for those colder days.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, TV in each bedroom
* Geographic: Pond view
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wi-Fi
* Outdoor: Patio, Private Pool
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
 
Property Reviews 
house was very comfortable very cle and very suitable for wh nice
Roger B. from Lakeview, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
overall very nice vacation spent several days in South Florida came back to Orlando 3 nights in vacation home very satisfied

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Roger, thank you for a great review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful home with private, south facing pool. We look forward to welcoming you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation
Judith Y. from Rochester Hills, MI - Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
We were very happy with our home away from home. The kids and grandkids had easy access to the theme parks, and we enjoyed the beautiful view. This home is better than it's pictures. Sadly, we paid $25/day for pool rental, up-front, and it was too cold to swim. I recommend waiting for the weather to warm up before paying the extra.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Judith, thank you for an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and we look forward to welcoming you again !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
Wael A. from Rochester, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
We really enjoyed at this villa. The location of this villa was the most beautiful thing in terms of quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Wael, Thank you so much for your excellent review. Glad you enjoyed the house and private pool. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect home for holiday
A guest from Jos, Nigeria recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in December, 2013
Excellent vacation home is a wonderful home for all to is cosy,quiet and just a perfect place to spend a holiday with family and loved ones.I was impressed with the cleanliness and general attitude of managers towards maintainence of the home.I recommend this home for everyone visiting Orlando.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Dr. & Mrs. Ekwempu, thank you very much for an excellent review score! We are glad you enjoyed this great vacation home and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

happy
Philip N. from Rushville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
very nice but if I wanted to cook out could not

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Phillip, thank you for an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful home with private, south facing pool. We do have grills that can be rented so next time please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good place
A guest from Didcot, OXON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
happy with villa. the management was excellent. overall could do with a bit of rejuvenation. not a fan of an pool as it wasn't heated

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Natalie, thank you for your great review. The pool can be heated for an extra cost. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An excellent place
ANNA MARIA D. from ROMA, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2013
I have been to Orlando several times but this has been the first time we have experienced the rental from Excellent Vacation Homes. The house was very comfortable and the location just perfect. The whole family (2 grandparents, 2 parents and 2 kids) had a great time and we will certainly go back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Anna, thank you for an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful home with private, south facing pool. We look forward to welcoming you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice House; perfect beds
John G. from Weert, L recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in October, 2013
We had a wonderfull vacationhome; well appointed. It feld as being at home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear John, thank you for an excellent review score. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was an excellent location and near everything.
A guest from Tracy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
I loved the house it felt like home, and was near everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Roxanne, thank you for an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and we look forward to welcoming you again !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a brilliant place to stay
Darren C. from Benfleet, Essex recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
We have had a wonderful time in Orlando and the property we stayed in made the vacation even better. The rooms are spacious and the ability to wash and dry clothes made life much easier. The pool was brilliant and the kids loved playing in in when it lit up in the dark. The husbands went back to being Huckleberry Finn every morning by the lake and I really loved having the geese and ducks to feed every day. It was a beautiful location and a wonderful home to stay in. When we did have a minor problem with the toilet and Wifi both were sorted out asap. Its a definite for anyone who want to be close enough to all the parks but far enough away to gets some quiet time and space.The only minor downside for me was the fact that the master bedroom needs a bottom sheet that actually fits... it felt Like I was swimming in the bed every night lol. A properly fitted sheet is the easy answer. Maybe a move towards the 2010's in the way of decor may be the way to go in the near future but if thats the only thing to worry about, you'll have the time of your life.Highly recommended.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Darren, thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit the Central Florida area!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Stockholm, Haninge recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2013
Trevligt lugnt läge, rent o fint. Allt i huset fungerade bra, perfekt med pool för barnen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Oliver, thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

11361
A guest from St. Bonifacius, Minnesota recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Very nice property, nice pool. i would come back again. It would be even better if the garage opener work properly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Sy, thank you for a great review. In regards of the garage door opener; we leave it unplugged on purpose, as only the owner of this wonderful home keeps a remote to it. If guests would use the opener without the remote, chances are that they find themselves locked out of the house after closing the garage door with the dead bolt still locked on the front door... Thanks again for your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What an excellent villa to stay in.
Val L. from London, Middlesex recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We have a very pleasant stay in Sun Chaser's Villa. Everything was perfect, from the villa being very clean, overlooking a beautiful lake and having very comfortable accommodation. It was in a perfect position very close to Universal Studios and surrounding areas, of which we were only visiting as we had only booked 7 nights. Even if we were going to visit Magic Kingdom, Epcot, MGM etc this was still within a few minutes away and the roads are so easy to drive on. We would recommend anyone to stay at the villa if they only need a 3 bedroom but it had plenty of space for a family. There was only two of us so we only used the master bedroom. Thank you very much for everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Val, thank you very much for a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good House
SILAS L. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013
It was quite great living in this house

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Silas, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring family vacation
A guest from Broomal, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013
The process with Excellent Vacations was easy. I did everything through email. All questions/concerns were answered quickly. The property location was very good for access to the parks.The home was in good general condition.The pool was clean and heated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Joseph, thank you for an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful home with private, south facing pool. We look forward to welcoming you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Such a lovely place
A guest from Riyadh, Riyadh recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
grate villa, very clean & well maintained location is fine,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Yagoub, thank you for a great review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Orlando area!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home
Reviewed by: Donica L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We had a great experience. The house was exactly as advertized! No surprises. It was clean, quiet and a perfect location. Close to all activities. I didn't really have any encounters with staff other than for booking and it was easy and fast! The only suggestions would be, a little updating to the property i.e. it needs to be painted, update a bit of decor, and the pool had lots of sand in it. We didn't have time to use it, but if we had I would have had to phone and have it cleaned out. Thank you and I will definitely use this company again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Donica, thank you for your review and feedback. As a matter fo fact, we are currently planning several updates to this property, to be done throughout the year 2013 (need to be planned around all the reservations on the books already). You really should have called us about the pool, just to have it cleaned. It was cleaned the day before your arrival but that night we saw some severe weather in this area which at times causes dirt surrounding the pool enclosures to wash into the pool. Once it settles on the bottom it is an easy clean for us. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good location!
A guest from Upper Tantallon, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
Other than a cold front going through Orlando when we were there it was great. Only got to use the pool once because of this. Just a little thing, a good addition to renting the property would be provision of dish soap and an all purpose cleaner. Thanks for the advice on pool heating too! Cheers!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Marilyn, thank you very much for a great review and your feedback. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful house and your stay in the area. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Vacation Experience
Ernest A. from Winnipeg, Manitoba recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013
Tgis was my first experience with house rental. The property was in a good location and in reasonable condition .Howqever some commentsInitial cleaning supplies should be included,some of the Kitchen equipment needs replacingGood features included WIFI and Telephone overall good experienced Endless Vacation Staff very helpful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Ernest, thank you for you review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation villa. We take your feedback to heart and have double checked the proper functioning of all kitchen equipment and fortunately everything works great. Granted; some of the equipment is a bit dated where it comes to design (such as the electric can opener) but is therefore replaced gradually. The initial cleaning supplies we (and typically most other vacation home management companies) provide upon arrival is a starter pack of dish washer and laundry detergent, a spare roll of toilet tissue in each bathroom and a bar of hand soap in each bathroom. Mostly as a courtesy to guests that stay for only 3 or 4 nights. Our housekeepers bring their own professional supplies when performing the departure cleans. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

At Home in Orlando
Christine Y. from Richmond Hill, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013
Very convent to shopping and all major attractions. Very quite neighbourhood. House was comfortable and clean, would use it again if back in the Orlando area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Christine for an excellent review score. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant stay at SunChaser's villa.
Ian L. from Caloundra, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
The house was lovely and clean and we really enjoyed our stay. It was cheaper than the hotels with a lot more freedom of space. Cooking your own meals also helped with the budget. The cooking equipment may need to be upgraded - we had trouble cutting up and cooking meat and veggies. The beds and lounge room furniture were very comfortable. The house and garden were well maintained. We would happily recomend it to other travellers.Regards Ian

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Ian, thank you for a great review and your constructive feedback. We will take a closer look at the cutlery plus pots and pans and replace as needed. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good accommodation for attending a conference in Orlando
Philippe P. from Maastricht, NL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
I rented this Villa again this year, since every year I attend a conference at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando. The villa's reasonable distance to the Convention Center and Orlando's I-drive (10-15 minute drive) makes it ideal if you want your own place that you maybe share with a couple colleagues. I stayed there with a colleague and this way our stay was also more economical than two hotelrooms.Also, the staff brought me a BBQ, so I could invite a couple of customers and invite them to "my" house, which is great for getting personal about business. Try that in a hotel-room!The private pool of course is also really a luxury to have. Only minor point is the pretty old-fashioned interior, which is not exactly my taste, but the beds are good and everything looks new. The staff told me that maybe next year it will be redecorated, so I am looking forward to that.Staff is very friendly and helpful by the way. They can also organize rental cars and tickets for the attractions close-by for you if you want.I would book this house again any time I am in Orlando.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Philippe, thank you for a great review and your recommendations. We couldn't agree more: a vacation home offers so much more than your average hotel room, it is worth it each time! We look forward to welcoming you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4 out of 5 stars
A guest from Stanley, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
In general a good experience. One major negative (and to an extent this is somewhat beyond the rental company's control), our first morning, we were awakened at about 8AM by the pool guy outside the master bedroom's sliding glass doors. This was unnerving, as we had no idea someone would be outside the door at that time of the morning. We were asleep and my initial thought was someone was attempting to bring into the house. After that incident though, things were positive overall. I did notice some lackluster cleaning in spots (a razor cover was left on the shower window ledge), but in general a nice property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Michael, thank you for leaving a great review! Sorry to hear the pool guy startled you as early at 8am. We ususally do not want to start before 9am, however sometimes (typically after a couple of very rainy days) we simply need to service more pools in one day to make sure they are all looking great. With the master bedroom giving access to the pool area you can hear activity on the pool deck quite well as we understand. We will definitely keep that in mind for the future. Glad you enjoyed the house and your stay overall. We will also make sure to keep a better eye out for razor covers and other small items possibly left behind on window ledges. We should have seen that one. Thank you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed vacation home
Charleen M. from Barnhart, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Wonderful stay. Only had an issue with ants entering the master bedroom through the sliding glass door and dated decor & linens.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Charleen, thank you for a great review and your feedback. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home! We looked into the ants entering from underneath the sliding door and that should be resolved now. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Trip 2012
Danielle B. from Columbia Heights, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
The house and grounds were beautiful. We would recommend this property with complete confidence.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you for this excellent review Danielle! This is the guest experience we aim for each and every time. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Holiday!!!
Ron L. from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2012
A great place to stay, I would gladly stay here again in a heartbeat! A very friendly and quiet neighbourhood with a very nice neighbourhood cat "STRIPES". Everything you need is there, close to everything "disney and universal" an all around great time! Oh and don't forget to feed the ducks in the morning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hello Ron, thank for a great review! You really enjoyed the house and even decided to extend your stay with an extra night. Hard to leave, wasn't it? Thanks again for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Generally acceptable...
Tim H. from Loughton, Essex, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
I felt the cleanliness wasn't 100%. The patio surrounding the pool area could have done with jet washing and there seemed to be ants on the kitchen unit and in the en suite bathroom to the master bedroom. Furthermore, I was disappointed after purchasing food for the BBQ, to find that it had not been cleaned since it's last use (I accept that the previous occupants should have cleaned this, but I was not willing to do so).Some of the slats to the blinds of the patio doors, would fall off constantly whenever opening or closing them, which was irritating.The air con broke down a couple of days after my arrival (obviously no ones fault!). I was extremely impressed with the efficiency in which Excellent Vacation Homes rectified this. We had already made plans to go out for the day and EVH arranged for this to be fixed in our absence, to which we returned to a nice cool house.Overall, I found the property acceptable, but would hope that these comments were rectified, should I wish to return in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Tim, thank you very much for this review. We have taken your feedback to heart and given the pool deck another pressure wash. With the heavy rain during the days before your arrival we were challenged to keep your particular pool deck clean because your house actually needed a gutter clean to keep dirt from washing onto the pool deck. That has now been taken care of. The ants we have not seen again so must have been a one time case during your stay. All homes are regularly treated by pest control so really should not occur unless there's food left out near an open door or window. The BBQ that you found was not supposed to come with the house; it was broken and waiting for the designated day of the week to be put curb side for disposal of it. We actually rent out gas grills as an option with your reservation. These clean grills are set up before your arrival with a full tank of propane and the necessary grilling tools. Very fair point on the blinds. We have now changed out that whole headrail since the slats would no longer properly hook into the original rail. Thank you for pointing that out to us. Last but not least, the AC. Our AC contractors are available 24/7 so anytime an issue occurs, it is usually taken care of that same day. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for that great efficiency. Once again, thank you for all of your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very pleased
Daniel H. from Sturtevant, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
We all enjoyed our stay. The home was very beautiful and quite peaceful. Thank you for the wonderful experience and I look forward to visiting Florida again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you very much for an excellent review! Glad you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Stay!
Jean A. from Middlesex, UK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This was an excellent choice - quiet and peaceful with regular visits from the ducks and geese on the nearby lake. the villa was clean, comfortable and well-furnished with all the amenities one would hope to find in a self-catering villa, including a pool which was clean and well-maintained and shops and restaurants nearby - a car is a necessity.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Jean, thank you for sharing an excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
A guest from Doral, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 21 days in June, 2012
.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Clemente, thank you for your review. Sorry to see just a "." in the comments. This house receives very high ratings from many previous guests and is very popular, almost occupied continuously. I value your feedback but need details to properly respond. I have contacted you asking for more information so hopefully I will get a chance to discuss the concerns you had. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Stay Ever
Reviewed by: Kevin H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
It was really like staying in my own home except my house don't have a pool. It was a true meaning to a real vacation. I enjoyed it so much I will definately use Excellent Vacation Homes again. Kevin

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you very much Kevin! We look forward to seeing you again; that pool will be there for you. ;-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay ok would use another house
A guest from Senoia, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2012
t.v in bedroom did not work, coffee pot had to be scrubed,house was older and needed updated, poole had sand in it,house needed painted and cleaned would not recommend that house but prop management.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Dennis & Judy, thank you for your review and feedback. Sorry to hear only now the one bedroom TV did not work, since we did not get the chance to correct that while you were in the house (we have several spare flatscreens in stock so one phone call to us would have solved that issue). Pools do take in some sand over time (especially during those heavy rain showers) which is both filtered out by the water pump and cleaned up further during the weekly pool service. If known to us, we would have gladly dispatched the pool guy to do an extra clean. Yes, the house is a bit older than some other vacation homes, but in a wonderful shape and at a very affordable rate still appreciated by many guests (see multiple great reviews). We understand that is vacation home may not have been a perfect match for you. We would therefore greatly appreciate it if you call us again next time visit the area so we can help you choose one of our newer homes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The only decent bed is in the master bedroom.
A guest from Oak Forest, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
we had to go out and buy a topper for the 2nd bedroom as the couple that was with us experienced extreme discomfort.Even if they wanted to switch to the 3rd room,the twin beds in there were just as bad,you could feel the springs in your back. Other than the bad beds the property was excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Robert, thank you very much for your review, sorry to hear the bed caused so much discomfort. As it is the first time after many great reviews that we hear the bed is uncomfortable we will have to take a closer look and simply replace the mattress if required. Both the owner of this wonderful property and us want you to have an excellent stay, so we will take care of this right away. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Such as your home
Tariq A. from Alsalaam, South Sura recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2012
it's one of the best things that I enjoyed in my vacation , Very clean , All the equipment available , Location is excellent, everything is available around you ,the view is very beautiful , My wife was almost crying when we left the Villa :)Recommended

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Tariq, thank you for a great review! Glad you enjoyed all of it, and I hope your wife almost cried too when you returned back to your own home ;-) , after enjoying this great stay in one of our Excellent Vacation Homes. Look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very nice stay
A guest from Ephrata, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed the time that we spent at this serene and peaceful vacation home. Thank you for accommodating us and making our vacation and travel plans go so smoothly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Valerie! You know where we are; we look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Michelle Y. from Plainwell, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Loved this home. Great location! Close to Disney but in a quiet residential neighborhood. We spent many relaxing hours by the pool. Kitchen had everything we needed. Only drawback was the garage door had to be opened from the inside only after we plugged it in. Then it liked to mysteriously open about a foot. Would have been nice to have a remote. We would defintely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you for this great review Michelle! The garage door opener is really not active for guests, since the remote is with the owner of the home (reason for it being unplugged). Most guests park their car on the spacious driveway, which is considered totally save. Not sure why it mysteriously opened for about a foot though, will have to look into that so thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit the area!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
Reviewed by: Julie C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
We had a great vacation here! I was especially impressed by the management company. My family had several special requests, and the management company helped meet every request! The villa is about 15 minutes away from sea world and 20 minutes from Disney giving a great location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hello Julie, it was a pleasure accommodating you and your family! Please come back and see us next time you visit the Orlando area. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Fantastic!
Carrie H. from Canton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
This was our first vacation rental experience and we will always seek to rental a vacation home first when we are traveling. The house was a perfect size for my family of 4 plus my MIL. The beds were comfortable, the common areas were a perfect size and the screened-in pool completed the package. It was so nice for the kids to swim while we sat outside in bug-free and sun-free peace and quiet. The view was amazing too. The kitchen and laundry wrapped up everything with a perfect bow! The location was ideal - it was 15-20 minutes from everything! We went to Disney and Universal Studios with no troubles at all and the location is close enough to the expressways, restaurants, movies and shopping. We're already considering our return trip next year. It was a great deal - an entire house for less than you'd pay for a hotel! Do it!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Carrie, thank you very much for this excellent review. Happy to read you really enjoyed your first stay ever at a vacation home. You are very right about the great value and privacy vacation homes offer versus hotels. More and more guests realize this, especially when traveling as a family. Travel together, stay together, in the comfort of a home! We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
Reviewed by: Jenny D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
We loved our stay in this wonderful villa, had a great time. Nice location and close to all major attractions. Upon arrival I had a complaint about cleanliness which was taken care of immediately; my compliments for this! We definitely love to visit again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you very much for your review Jenny! Glad we are able to quickly provide a solution to your concern, i.e. replacing the stained tea cups and coffee mugs in the kitchen. We look forward to having you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay for business and pleasure
Tamara P. from Maastricht, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
My husband had a trade show at the convention center, which was only a 15 minutes drive from our villa. During his work days, I enjoyed my self at the heated swimming pool, worked on my e-mails via the free wifi at the villa or shopped in the different (outlet) malls in the area. Amusement parcs like Seaworld and Universal Studio's are nearby, but actually nothing is far if you have a rented car. I would certainly recommend this villa and the services of Excellent Vacation Homes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Tamara, thank your for taking the time to review your stay. Look forward to seeing you next year during that trade show in the Orange County Convention Center. The shopping malls too will be waiting for you! ;-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties