Luxury Oceantfront Condo, 6br/5ba, Spa/Rooftop deck, P908-4

6 br Oceanside Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  6 / 5

Sleeps:  15

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$540 - $2,599 per night

$4,260 - $11,715 per week

$18,240 - $50,325 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Come escape to luxury in this oceanfront, 6 bedroom vacation rental. This condo is part of a four-unit complex on the beach. There is underground parking for 2 cars, an elevator, and a beautiful rooftop deck, with one of the bedrooms sitting on the roof, making for the perfect private escape! The building is completely ADA compliant and boasts beautiful slate flooring, a large kitchen perfect for any cook with granite counters and stainless appliances, a living room with a large flat screen tv, views looking out straight to the beach, an oceanfront balcony, and a private spa. You will be spoiled after your stay here and never want to leave!

You?ll love the location of this home! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There?s no shortage of activities for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. When it comes to dining, you'll find plenty of options nearby, no matter what your tastes may be. Whether you want to cozy up in a casual cafe or enjoy a four-course meal, we are happy to recommend an eatery to fit your taste. Many of our guests enjoy cooking their own meals at the home as well. Enjoying friends and family, a glass of wine and a deliciously prepared meal while watching the sun go down on the water will leave you relaxed and recharged.

During your stay, this home will become yours, and your comfort and convenience is our top priority. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the rolling waves of the Pacific Ocean in one of the professionally decorated bedrooms. The home is stocked with everything you'll need at your fingertips - beach towels, linens - even spices and cooking gadgets. We want you to have everything you need to cook as much as you'd like during your stay! Our homes on the beach are where memories with family and friends are made! Need more inspiration? Check out some testimonials of others who have stayed with us - hear what they have to say about the experience, and don't forget to check out the photos guests have taken during their stay!


**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

| Oceanside Vacation Rentals

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 5 Other

Room Description: Other beds include 5 twin sized side window sleepers and a queen futon

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
* Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants
* Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Dishwasher, Oven/Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes
* Living: Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wheelchair Accessible, ADA Compliant
* Minimum Stay: 2 Nights
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub, Rooftop Deck
* Rental Fees: $350 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Spices
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
beautiful condo
A guest from Fallbrook, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014
We loved the gorgeous condo and the beautiful ocean views. However, the beach access is not a favorite. It is difficult for older people to walk across the boulders.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Reunion ocean vacation location
J.L. L. from Chino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
We gathered our family of 30 plus and rented 2 of the Condos for 6 days. Ages from 14 months to 68 years old. We also booked the 2 roof rooms and the roof. Great time all together for meals on the roof. Plenty of sleeping space. Both kitchens were in use all day preparing 3 meals for the family. Our family enjoyed fishing, boating, ski do's bogy boarding, surfing, walking the pier, walking the beach and more. Several even booked a paint ball session at camp Pendleton. Best reunion ever. We hope to return in 2017.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Experience!
Dayana N. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
I was extremely happy with this property. The pictures don't even begin to describe what a wonderful place this is. It was much bigger than I expected and the view was spectacular. My friends and I will definitely go back next year. Keep up the good work!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
A guest from Thatcher, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Couldn't ask for more beautiful views which included watching dolphins play, a sea lion, and an occasional whale surface. So much fun with our family. The tide was high so we had to move down the beach quite a distance for the kids to play. The beach house was large and well planned for our family. The door and gate codes were a bit inconvenient but it was a great time overall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach House Get Away
A guest from Whittier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The cleanliness of the unit is worthy of special mention. All appliances and equipment were fully operable. There was no need to contact maintenance for attention to anything less than satisfactory.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
The only down side was we were there while the higher low tide was during the day; therefore, there was no beach directly in front of the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location
Zahid R. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
We had a large family gathering and this was the perfect property for it. It was clean, fully furnished, and very inviting. Everyone loved the views.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Vacation
A guest from West Jordan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time. The location and the veiw from the condo was great. We had all our children and their kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. We were all in agreement that we would like to rent the condo again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Weekend Ever!!!
Sharon B. from San Clemente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
In honor of my husband's 50th birthday, we rented this luxurious beachfront home in Oceanside and invited 5 other couples to join us in the celebration. I am grateful for the advice I was given by the Beachfront Only staff in selecting this particular rental because it truly fit our needs PERFECTLY! The home itself was incredible and the location was stellar. We had ample room to hang out, whether it was around the kitchen island preparing our meals, in the living room playing games and enjoying our cocktails, or absorbing the picturesque views of the Coast from the roof top deck. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the entire home was so well equipped that we were never lacking for supplies of any kind. We even enjoyed a stroll down the boardwalk to the Pier. The only downside to our stay was that it was too short! I would absolutely return to this rental but next time I want to stay at least a week!!! Beachfront Only does an amazing job maintaining the condition of their rentals and anyone looking for a vacation rental should look no further! My husband LOVED his birthday weekend. Thank you Beachfront Only!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breathtaking family vacation
Gerald M. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
There are no words that you can use to describe this view. It is absolutely stunning and my family had a blast. The pictures on the website does not accurately display how amazing this place really is. First I would like to thank Shiva for her patience in answering all my questions and trust me I had a lot. She was very professional and that really allowed me to remain confident in renting out the condo for my family. I stayed at P-908D and it was very spacious for 17 family members. We could have probably fit 20 if we really wanted to. 6 Bedrooms 4 Baths Nice Hot tub! The Kitchen and living room were both very well kept and all the appliances worked great. The only thing I would suggest for beach front would be to get a top of the line grill. I think they provided a coleman coal grill and it just did not cut it for 17 people. All in all I would re rent this place in the future! Thanks Beach Front for such an unforgettable experience for my family!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Making Family Memories
A guest from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Gathered our family to share time together as our Christmas gift. Came from 3 states; 6 adults, 5 teenagers (2 in college) & 10 year old. The pictures show the property correctly. Very comfortable. The window seat thick cushions being perfect seating & lounging especially at the front tinted window toward the ocean! Having the elevator was divine for us grandparents as well as anyone carrying luggage/groceries from garage to second level. Kids all used the stairs. The beach access a few steps down the Strand was perfect for beach fun. Being on the top floor the boulders did not block any water views. The roof deck is great & the roof deck room was claimed by two of the teens at night...all of them during the day. Note: a total of 3 TVs - master bdrm, living room, roof room. Worked ok for us but some may prefer TV's in each bdrm. Our Christmas gift of making family memories with each of the generations was great fun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Retreat
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
I rented this property for a women's retreat that had around 20 participants. The two condos were perfect for this size group and the kitchens easily accommodated cooking in bulk. I would rent this location again for this type of get together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fantastic
Hessam S. from Chaska, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
wonderful spot right at the south end of the strand!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME
Michele F. from Stockton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, ONLY COMMENT "WISH THERE WAS A WAFFLE IRON"...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Dream-Come-True Vacation
Sue B. from Lompoc, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Our beach house accommodated our entire family beautifully--8 adults and 7 grandchild ranging from 5yrs to 15 yrs)--with comfy beds, rooms with private baths, kitchen for the gourmet cooks in the family, breathtaking ocean view, furnishings complete with lovely artwork on the walls, clean and well stocked for anything and everything that came up! We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Memories Ever
Kimberly C. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We could not have picked a nicer, better location for our memorable trip...this place has it all and more...the condo is a spacious, and just close to everything...we were able to enjoy everything we set out to do on our vacation, with the ability to rest comfortably at "home" with a party of ten people...everyone had their own space without being on top of one another...all of us enjoyed the beach and the was the best vacation glad we choose this location and was perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2013 Independence Day Family Reunion
A guest from Claremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
Great weather, great location (could watch fireworks from the balcony). Everyone has fantastic rooms...we had a wonderful time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Beach Condo
A guest from Brighton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This is an awesome condo for a large group. The roof top was great to view sunsets and to host a party.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific Spot!!
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Our family of 8 had a tremendous time in San Diego. The rental was immaculate, the kitchen was well stocked but needs some work on quality of utensils (dull knives, the can opener wouldn't open a can) but lovely cookware and we did fine. We had unbelievable sunsets on the roof, everyone had space for quiet time (or time out as parents dictated), we were within minutes of many activities, watched dolphins every morning, played in the sand etc etc etc. We appreciated the locked gate to get in the compound and the garage parking was an added bonus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
Lucien E. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
This was a great rental for our family function. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the property, the size, amenities, and location. The only downside was check out was really early at 10am. We felt very rushed getting out in the morning. Late checkout was an option but for a large fee. Would be better if checkout was at 11am or 12pm like other hotels. Otherwise everything was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Pleased
brian s. from Goodyear, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Great Location, Good rate, Excellent time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Home -Great Vacation
A guest from San Clemente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Beautiful home, right on the beach. Walking disctance to Oceanside Pier, parks, food. Great for families with children and large roof top deck. We would certianly return for vacation there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

She Is.... Leadership Retreat 2013
Susan T. from Hazel Green, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We did not have a good understanding of the codes when we arrived late, but thanks to the nice lady we talked to late in the evening, she got us in in minutes. The photos never did this place justice, it looked small compared to the size of the living room, kitchen, and dining area - we had plenty of space to all hang out together for dining, classes and just hanging out. The window sills slept amazing, I was shocked. I would love to come back and stay and will definitely recommend it. Thanks for all your help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE GREATEST WEEK OF THE YEAR
John W. H. from Panquitch, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We got there a little early and they hurried to finish cleaning and we were in in just a few minutes.Its the greatest place in the world to take your family to get out of the cold, The treatment from the management is just great.We'll be back next year. All you have to do is remember the sunsets and the sound of the wavesto remember how fortunet we are to have a place to go to remove stress and enjoy life.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review!! We look forward to having you back ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for our family
Christina B. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
The house was clean and spacious. We had 7 adults and 6 kids. There was plenty of room for us. The view was amazing. The rooftop patio is fantastic. The kitchen was well stocked and large. We have been coming for to S. California for several years, and this place was the cleanest and had the best layout yet. We would definitely recommend this place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Rood Top Wedding
Ted R. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
We had a small wedding onto of the unit and it was magical. All of our guest said we couldn't have pick a more purfect place. My best friend is in a wheel chair and it was important for her to be able to be comportable this was perfect. I will come back next year and rent a small bungalow for our anniversary. The roof top room also gave us some privacy away from our house guest. Thanks Dewanda for all you hard work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside, Ca
Dave K. from Wyomissing, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Rented the two top units - side by side - for a group of 12 golfers. Perfect accomodations for a group like that!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!!
A guest from Calimesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Gorgeous wonderful place everything I expected and more!! Only suggestion would be to make the check in and check out time more reasonable. In the contract they explain that they have more area and property to clean, which is correct, but I can't imagine hiring more people at min wage would increase the cost that much more. Just my thought.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my review
Kelly G. from oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
It was a great house with a beautiful view.. wish there was a slightly larger bbq and that there was something on the rooftop for entertainment but other than that had a lovely time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Worth the Money
A guest from Long Beach, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Every year for a week or two, my immediate family as well as my extended family rents a large house where we can all enjoy each other. This house is in the same price range as the other houses we have stayed in, but the bedrooms and living area were smaller, the quantity of the appliances were less and the area was not anywhere as nice. If you're planning on spending this type of money, you can do a lot better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Sharon, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that this home was not up to your standard. This is actually one of our top of the line rentals, very high end appliances, a very large kitchen large rooftop deck, and spacious living area. We do have several other homes in this same price range that maybe would suite your needs better. We always try to stay competitive with the current market and anytime a guest sees something nicer at a better rate we are always interested in comparing it to what we offer. Thank you ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moby ****
A guest from PHOENIX, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property and views!!
A guest from Cerritos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
We loved the windows in every room and the beautiful views of the ocean. A small negative was the damaged cooking pans, which were hard to cook with. Also, the upstairs room on the roof was cold and could have benefited from a better heater. Otherwise, we really appreciated how professional and accommodating Beachfront only was during the reservation process. We are looking forward to our next retreat in one of their homes!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Nicole: thank you for the feedback and for staying with us! The pots and pans have been replaced. If ever you have inventory that is not up-to-par when you arrive, please do not hesitate to call you for assistance. We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Front Home
Hienvu N. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
Stayed at 809D unit for 4 nights with family and relatives. This was our spring break vacation. Newer 5 bedrooms unit on the second floor with great million dollar ocean view, access to roof top deck with an extra 6th room. Elevator service from the ground floor garage is a plus for my mother-in-law who is wheel chair bound. ADA compliant. Reserved parking for 2 cars. Plenty of street parking available. Unit is impeccable clean, well decorated, and well furnished. Kitchen is well equipped - just bring foods. No air conditioner but there is no need for it. Ceiling fan in each room. Comfortable beds. Beach and bath towels are provided. High tide to beach area directly at front of the unit but usually receded (low tide) by noon time. A short 5 minutes walk to nearby beach and a small playground for the kids. We all enjoyed our stay. Feel just like at home and better. Will definitely come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot, spacious unit
A guest from Woodinville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012
Fabulous unit with plenty of space for our group of 11 to spread out. It was wonderful for all to hang out in the window seat and look out at the surfers. Definetly will stay with BeachFront again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

happy with my stay
Chrissy T. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
see "wonderful stay"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING!
A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2012
Again (this was our second time staying in this residence) my group was amazed at the awesomeness of this rental! It is just like having a second home...on the beach, in Oceanside. We stayed for 10 days and didn't want to leave!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Great Property, Great Vacation
RAVI K. from FRISCO, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011
We had a family reunion this past thanksgiving and it was indeed a great experience at this property. The sunset views are simply amazing. We were close to 20 people and everyone liked the property. Very highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Value, Customer Service and Experience
Mark M. from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We stayed with family. The location was great, the condo was clean, well stocked and homey. The staff at BeachFront was exceptional and accomodated our needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We got more than what we expected!
A guest from Sierra Madre, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
The beach rental house was beautiful. Every family member who attended the reunion was impressed with the house, not only for the amazing view of the ocean, but the house was very spacious and the bedrooms are all in good sizes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Fantastic Week
Patty D. from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had our parents' 80th birthday parties at the property. There was ample room, a fantastic view from the top deck and everything you'd need for a comfortable and relaxing vacation. Everyone loved it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vaca
Robert S. from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Highly recommend if you need accommodations for a large family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John W. H. from Panquitch, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Training Trip for a College Swim Team
A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2010
This house was phenomenal for our group! We actually rented both 809C and 809D for our group of 25 (including 21 college swimmers). We went to Sam's and loaded up on food. The girls cooked nearly every meal in the house and it was a great bonding experience for all of us. It was a lot like being at home. The appliances are up-to-date (actually very nice), the washers and dryers helped us get through our stay with only 1 checked-bag each, and the beds were very comfortable.The property is easy to get to and there's plenty of nearby shopping and dining...not to mention the beach!The house was super-clean and had everything that we needed to keep it tidy.The only negative thing that I could say about our stay is that everyone with AT&T cellular plans had really bad service inside the house. But, if you're on vacation, you don't need your cell phone anyways! In a way, the bad cell reception was kind of a blessing.I strongly recommend this property. We stayed in January so I can just imagine how beautiful the same trip would be in the late Spring or Summer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Lena: we were glad to have your group with us and we hope to see you again soon! Cell phone coverage is spotty when you are right on the water, especially with AT&T. However, we do have a land line available in the property, which you are welcomed to use for local (national) calls. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charles & Teresa O. from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2010
Great lovely place with wonderful views and great security! Only two minor points: 1. North side access door (down the stairs) was found open and unlocked when we arrived. 2. We had to inform the elevator checkout crew that, after finishing their checkout, they had not turned on the elevator (we think Beachfront Only staff should monitor this better). Otherwise, we had a wonderful quiet stay with easy access to area attractions with photo opportunities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We stayed in 809 S Pacific St. in July 2010.
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
The condo was wonderful. Very spacious and well appointed. The view was great but the actual sand area was very narrow and by 11:00 a.m. the water came right up to the rocks. Since we had several children with us and wanted to play all day at the beach we had to move to another beach location during the daylight hours to set up umbrellas, towels, etc. Since I specifically asked the agent on the phone about how much area there was on the sand I felt she was either purposely misleading or uninformed. Everything about the condo was wonderful though, we just needed more beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
During this guest's visit, the tides happened to be at the high point in the middle of the day, and the low point early in the morning and later at night. The tides are always shifting, and we can not predict at what points of the day they are going to be low for each and every stay. You can check tide conditions here: . Also, when the tide is high, there is sandy beach just to the north of the property, not even a block away. We have been fortunate enough to be able to build so close to the water, so yes there will be times when the waves come all the way to the rocks. But there are also plenty of times when there is plenty of beach! We hope this clarifies the tide situation. Also, we have posted a photo on our blog of the tide at 3pm on July 31, to show the condition of the beach. /
Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
During this guest's visit, the tides happened to be at the high point in the middle of the day, and the low point early in the morning and later at night. The tides are always shifting, and we can not predict at what points of the day they are going to be low for each and every stay. Also, when the tide is high, there is sandy beach just to the north of the property, not even a block away. We have been fortunate enough to be able to build so close to the water, so yes there will be times when the waves come all the way to the rocks. But there are also plenty of times when there is plenty of beach! We hope this clarifies the tide situation. Also, we have posted a photo on our blog of the tide at 3pm on July 31, to show the condition of the beach. Please check out our blog for an explanation of tides as well as a current photo of the beaches, right infront of this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Overall it was a great place. Our visit was marred by some bugs: cockroachs came out onto the kitchen counter when we used the oven.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Bob: glad to hear you enjoyed the property and we're sorry to hear about the cockroaches. We keep our properties extremely clean, but bugs are a seasonal issue we deal with and we treat for them. If you experience any issues, please call our Operations team immediately for assistance. The quality of your experience is very important to us and we hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We would rent here again
A guest from Washington, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Our family rented all four units in this complex and it turned out to be a great place for us all to get together. The faciltiy was clean, well stocked and met all of our expectations. The staff was very good to work with and we would definitely consider the facility/location again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fenton, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous veiws and space in Oceanside
A guest from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
Very comfortable, with all necessaryitems provided. Excellent location and great service. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful retreat
A guest from Spring Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
All the ladies from this retreat gave the place thumbs up. They are already saving their money to come with their families too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three years ago we rented the same property for the same group of family members. Our last visit was a VERY successful stay. Thi
Susan M. from Murrietta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
While you ordinarily will not get positive feedback on all aspects of the stay you will get negative feedback on items that proved negative. The property did provide a successful stay but there were several items that concerned us but we did not notify Allen on each item since we were there to enjoy our stay and not for general repairs and fix-it items. The first item was the condensation that was evident in the ocean bay window that compromised the total view of the ocean and sunsets so much an attribute to the property. The stove lighting system [reported to Allen]who called in a repair person but he "clicking" sound continued at burner lighting on the "L" front burner. We experienced an ant attack in the kitchen at the sink area on Sunday. On Monday we were awakened by someone trying to break into the unit [front door]and the police were called to investigate. Seems the front gate was not locked. The coffee pot did not provide coffee at the level brewed [ie 12 cup produced from 1 cup to 7 cups] at each morning of our stay. Blinds covering bedroom windows at least two BR locations fell from the shades as they were opened or closed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A pleasant stay
Michael N. from Petaluma, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Liz C. from Minden, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
Everything was wonderful.We had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brianna S. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kelee M. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Baxter C. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for the Whole Extended Family
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
My daughter was graduating from USD and we had family flying in from all over the US. We wanted a large enough space for the whole extended family to stay and play together. I was nervous not knowing the area and concerned that the web pictures might be an embellishment of the actual accomodations. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The beach flat is very large, bedrooms are roomy and the view is terrific! We had aunts, uncles, cousins, grandparents, great grandparents and children, all staying together and enjoying their vacations. The beds, including the window beds, are large and comfortable. The bed linens and towels were plenty to accomodate all. We cooked several meals together for this large group in the kitchen that was well equipped for feeding all. Thanks to the owners for sharing this terrific space!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paul H. from Lomas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Nevada City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Campus Crusade Event
Mike B. from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
We had a great time and were grateful for this beautiful property. The only comment is that the early check out time of 10 AM is really hard for a large group. I think Noon would be much more reasonable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Mike: thank you for the feedback and we're glad to hear you had a great retreat! A 12:00pm check-out can be arranged at a fee. Because these homes are quite large and we do a full-service turnover of the property, our Housekeeping and Portering staff truly need a full-day window to turnover a property. We charge the fee on a late check-out or early arrival to cover the cost of hiring more staff to turn the property over in a shorter amount of time. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stan R. from Vincennes, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for Family Thanksgiving
A guest from Encinitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
We had family and friends in town for Thanksgiving and decided to rent the beach house for overflow and provide a fun relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their stay.The home was spacious and beautiful with all the amenities that you could desire. The large bay window overlooking the ocean was impressive - we saw dolphins, surfers, and beautiful sunsets. Hearing the sound of crashing waves just outside our window was so relaxing - we slept like babies. The underground parking was very convenient and the kids took full advantage of the beach and hot tub!This is definitely a ?do over?!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Vacation Home!
Robert and Robin C. from Spring Vally Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
When we arrived at the home, I have to say that we were all amazed at how beautiful it was. The size was perfect for our large group. I tried to stay but the maids kicked me out, lol.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for family reunion
A guest from Oak Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2008
This is a beautiful condo right on the beach with spectacular views, comfortable rooms and lots of space for entertaining. My only complaint was the awful, faded, dusty fake plants outside, which were not in keeping with the general high quality decor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lindy I. from Bermuda Dunes, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Laguna Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Had a Great Time
Penny H. from Coto de Caza, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
We were thrilled with the accommodations. We are a family of 15 (9 adults, 6 children) and we were very comfortable. I would recommend the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
We have taken our family to this condo for the past 4 years. It is a great place and it is in a great location nearly on the beach. We look forward to many more years there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Baxter C. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love'd it. This was our 4th time staying at 1 of your properties. The location as far as the beach was concerned was great.
Christine J. from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008
The houses have all been very well supplied. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
A few friends and i came down to Oceanside for a quick weekend vacation. This house was amazing the location was perfect and the view was breath taking. I would extremely recommend this vacation home and most likely will come back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DDW 2008
A guest from Melbergdreff 9, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008
It was an absolutely unforgettable week! Just a few metres from the sea, a terrace at the beach, watching the sun go down from the hottub etc. Fantastic!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We has a great time! It was really nice to be able to come to a place with all the amenities of being at home.
A guest from West Jordan, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place, great location, would do again
David M. from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mazen K. from Lemonte, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008
the windows in the two bedrooms were dirty, otherwise our stay was very enjoyable

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Mazen: thank you for the feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our porters clean the outdoor areas of the property and windows prior to your arrival. However, if you find that you have a window that seems to have been overlooked, please do not hesitate to notify our Operations team, and we will be happy to tidy that up for you so that you have a nice, clear view! We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect vacation!
Pattie D. from Ontario, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008
809 S Pacific is the perfect place to go for a family vacation. It is so roomy. The view is awesome. The location is perfect. Swimming, sunning, walks, bar-be-queing, playing in the sand is a most relaxing vacation. We hope to stay again in 2009.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Monica M. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside Condo
Sue Z. from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007
The condo was wonderful, but the price was way too high. There was a problem with the refrigerator door not fitting tight. The cost of cleaning at the end of the week was also too high. We kept the condo clean, but there was really no incentive with the high cleaning price. For that much money, we should have had daily maid sevice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Sue: thank you for the feedback and we are sorry you were disappointed about the rental pricing. Our reservation staff is always happy to work with you to try and find a rental to fit your budget. However, the Summer months and Holidays are peak travel time. And, we do market research to price our rentals comparably/competitively to other beachfront properties in the area. We have found very few rentals or companies in the area that offer a product like ours---both in terms of quality of property and quality of service. However, if you feel you have found comparable properties at competitive pricing, we are always happy to present this information to our owners to make sure we are pricing our properties fairly according to the market. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties