Beach rental w/ 3br/2ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, rec...

3 br Oceanside Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$203 - $975 per night

$1,598 - $4,393 per week

$6,840 - $18,872 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beach rental w/ 3br/2ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, recent remods

**IMPORTANT INFO REGARDING PROPERTY LOCATION: THIS PROPERTY HAS ANOTHER UNIT BETWEEN IT AND THE OCEAN. WHILE THIS PROPERTY HAS OCEAN VIEWS, THE VIEWS ARE OVER A ROOFTOP. THE COMPLEX IS BEACHFRONT, BUT THIS PARTICULAR UNIT IS NOT ON THE BEACH, IT IS SET BACK FURTHER. THERE IS STILL NO ROAD BETWEEN THIS UNIT AND THE OCEAN.**

This unit has jut been remodeled inside and painted on the outside! Beautiful new counters and cabinets, new bathrooms, new tile and carpet in bedrooms! There is no road between this vacation rental and the ocean! Step outside of your back door, and in a few steps you are on the sand! There is a common area shared with the other units in the complex, which includes a fire pit, lounge/patio furniture, bbq area, putting green, and spa.

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the rolling waves, wake up and do it again.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Room Description: The Bunk bed is a Full / Twin Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
* Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out
* Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Oven/Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Spices, Serving Dishes
* Living: Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Pet Friendly, No A/C
* Minimum Stay: 2 Nights
* Outdoor: Beach, Fire Ring, Gas Grill, Patio, Shared Hot Tub, Putting Green
* Rental Fees: $200 Turnover Fee, $50 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $125 Pet Fee

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Spices
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
horrible stay
mark g. from littleton, colorado does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
The unit was infested with ants. Management must have known there was a can of raid under the sink. The carpet was old and smelly. My sons have asthma and couldn't breath. The first day we called management and ask to leave and they said there wouldn't be a refund. My wife works for a big health organization in Denver who asks for recommendations for good vacation homes and she has referred several of her colleagues to establishments we have stayed in the past. She will not be referring them to you. we have a lot of family members in the area you had the possibility to make money. We took my parents and they were very unpleased. I realized that I signed did sign the contract, however, I never agreed to stay in a condo infested with ants. I decided to leave when my 4 year old son was getting ready to eat a cinnamon roll that had ants crawling all over it. It is border line cruel when you falsify the listings of your vacation condos. I hope you are satisfied the profit you made at the expense of ruining a family's vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. It does not sound like you were able to speak with a manager before departing. We do try to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and make every effort to resolve any problem. We did send a crew down to clean inside and spray the outside perimeter (we do not spray inside while guests are here). You had already gone shortly after reporting the problem. The unit was treated and has shown no signs of returning ants. We supply all properties with basic cleaning products and a can of Raid.We have made notes in your account and will make every effort to make sure you are not sorry if you try one of our rentals again. Your feedback helps us to improve our services.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Spanish Fork, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We had a great time at the beach house. The location is perfect! The house itself could have been a little cleaner, as there were fingerprints on the walls and the sofas looked pretty worn. Other than that it was great, and I would recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nightmare from start to finish
rachael r. from escondido, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
When we got there it looked cute until we parked and walked past one of the other units with the door open and then I was a little scared it looked nothing like the picture the units are old and really small at first I thought OK we can sit outside and enjoy the sound of the ocean but no one of the other occupants was celebrating her graduation and invited her whole family and there kids and dogs there must have being 25 people that left no place to sit and relax after we called the office to be moved I felt like it was an inconvenience and I was being called a liar they moved us after being told to look at the place online to c if we liked it it looked great when we got there it did not look like the pictures the bed was stained the pillows were old and if it had being cleened they need to check up after the cleaners it was so noisey all night as the windows are old they charged us for the pleasure of us moving and the woman I spoke with on the phone was not empathetic at all I was very disappointed I have stayed in some beautiful places that look like the picture u see online this unfortunately was not one of them my sister was hear from England and was appalled
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good stay
Greg T. from Surprise, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
We had a very nice stay but there was not a DVD player in the room that my 9 year old sonwas looking forward to. Other than that, great locationand very helpful call center
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good, but could be even better
A guest from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
We rate this a 3 1/2 star. This rental was missing some modern conveniences like ceiling fans in the bedrooms, can't open master window at night due to loud trains, no dishwasher, ice maker, or DVD player, patio chairs don't recline!, no garage as promised, creaky floor in master, says beach-front, but no beach just large boulders and ocean in front of property -hope you're healthy enough to climb. Light switches don't operate lights. Overall clean & operable with new granite counters & cabinets in kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vaca!!
Holly F. from Chandler, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Loved the fully loaded kitchen to the truly "on the beach" experience! This place will be visited by us again...soon!! Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome vacation experience
Robin M. from Show Low, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Everything about our stay in Oceanside was great. Would have liked the availability to have AC as it was quite humid, but not complaining. Also, couldn't find the washer/dryer. Can't wait to go again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We do have portable airconditioners by request. Next time call us and we will show you the laundry facility! Thank you for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annual Summer vacation with great friends
Jamie E. from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We had a great time! it was our first time staying in a house on the beach and we had a fabulous time. We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Breeze
Marlene V. from South Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
My expectations were certainly fulfilled with with our stay at this property. Location could not be any better any where on the coast; the ocean a few steps away - the sound of the waves a constant. Highly recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside Condo Vacation
Terry M. from Holladay, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Relaxing and fun beach time with the kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ignored and a Rip Off
Ruben D. from Lavine, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
I had issues and they were ignored. I will definately return to Oceanside but Will NOT rent from Beachfront.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
Gregory E. from chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
Great place to stay. professional easy to work with had no problems whatsoever!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice
gilbert g. from casa grande, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Very nice place to stay. it was a great experience. cooked in a couple of nights, but night we wanted to eat out all the restaurants and shops were near by. only negatives were ants in pantry and breaker trip when using microwave. No big deal. Thanks beachfront
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
Excellent property, we loved the common area with the barbecue and firepit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation~!
Bryan H. from Lehi, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
We arrived late Wednesday evening the 19th of December. The property was a little hard to find but after a brief search we found the rental. It was clean, ready for our stay and in a great location. Everyone was great to work with and we had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving on the beach
Mary K. from Colorado Springs, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
My whole family had a great time and loved the unit we stayed in. Plenty of room, open and airy, comfortable beds and loved hearing the ocean at night!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 Days in Ocean Side
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
The rental was very nice. Beach access is not very good. Not much to do in Ocean Side. Rental is pet friendly, but would not recommend someone taking their dog to Ocean Side. They are not allowed on the beach any time of day or night and the police are very strict about this policy. So your dog is very restricted to where it can walk. So you end up walking through neighborhoods.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Dogs are not allowed on Oceanside beaches. People do get away with it in the off-season, but during summer it is definitely monitored. The only dog friendly beaches in San Diego are in Del Mar and Ocean beach. Other than that, most beaches pretty much do not allow dogs. A great place to walk them in Oeanside is down the Strand, toward the Pier! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
This is the 3rd time I rented a beach condo at Oceanside thru Beachfrontonly. The conditions of the condo were the best among all my visits. we did enjoyed our stay a lot. The only two minor things are: The checkout time is 10am which made us rush a bit. Also, I accidentally locked my car key in my car and wanted to call the management whether they could help. But neither regular contact number nor the emergency number was answered.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

oceanside beach rental
A guest from Vista, Califorina recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The hot tub was fun but the chlorine dispenser was broken. The patio and fire ring were really nice. The tide was high so the beach front was not as accessible as we would have liked. We had to walk a long way to find access to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No view of the ocean, which is what I asked for.
Kay C. from Sierra Vista, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
We had wanted Ocean View and this property doesn't have it, a building was in the way. The place was spotless clean, and very nice. Not really big enough for the 7 of us even though it says sleeps 9, very crowded with the bathroom situation. Overall I will choose this rental company again but not that unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Fun!
A guest from Riverton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
This was a great place to stay with our large family! We love the location and the local attractions. Honestly, we have stayed in this area many times and always wonder why we choose to loose a day to go to the amusement parks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

furnishings
A guest from Hollister, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
My only complaint is that the couch was very uncomfortable. The cushions kept sliding out and they were difficult to manipulate back in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly recommend
A guest from Lehi, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
We had a great stay. Clean condo, awesome location. Only drawback was the short walk to the beach. Kids loved the hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Surprise Birthday
Devin M. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
We stayed for three days and didnt want to leave. We will definatly rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome 13 day stay
A guest from Bonners Ferry, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2012
Great location and price for a family vaction. We arrived late at and night so it was so nice to be able to get in with the pre-assigned code. It was our first real family vacation and it was great. Very clean place, and it was great to be able see and hear the ocean. Just a mile walk up the beach to the longest wooden peir in the west. An easy 20 minute walk away is the transit center & Amtrak station so we didn't even have to rent a car.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable Stay
Lorelyn A. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
We stayed here for the weekend and we truly enjoyed our stay. We'll keep this property in mind the next time we decide to get away for the weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location!
Kathleen S. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
We rented the week of Christmas and the condo served our needs just fine. We loved the view of the ocean from our windows and liked using the common area down by the beach for just sitting and reading. The condo was clean and well-equipped and almost everything worked in the kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place
Sven C. from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
Beutiful view, killer oceanfront shared patio with waves crashing. 1 min walk to beach entrence.Condo fair price and as deacribed. Management Company aswered 3 quick calls/questions when we arrived.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Beach Vacation
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Great family vacation space. We saw dolphins every day. Will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time with family, house did not contribute
A guest from Gilbert, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Did not know there was not a washer/dryer available on site. No dishwasher. Only one ceiling fan (dining air conditioning. Access to beach is over 10 lots to south. Outside, shared area dominated by other units which are closer to beach. Garages are used for storage so all cars are parked outside and workers constantly moving tools and big items in and out along side of cars in driveway. Will choose different location next year. Like area of Oceanside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

-
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Hello, I am sorry I did not document names during our booking process. I had one staff member who was fabulous and called the owner and asked if we could do $500 down with the balance due in a few weeks. She called back in minutes to say yes. We had 7 people and were dividing the payments. This posed an issue. When I was speaking to the second person I was explaining what she needed to charge and she said she was confused. I went over it with her again and she said she understood. One of my friends called to advise her card had changed and she spoke with the same person. She told her I had no idea what Sarah was asking me to do. If she had no idea she should have said so. Splitting payments is not rocket science. We were happy with the property. However, the furniture was pretty worn/banged up (not like in the photos). The beach towels were kind of old. When I first arrived I was walking barefoot and could feel sand. This was right when we walked in. A few minutes later I looked at the bottom of my feet and they were black. I'm sure the floor was not mopped. There was no ladder to get up to the bunk bed. This was a challenge for an adult using the bed! The guest toilet did not work well. Overall however, we had a an amazing time. I think we got a lot for our money, especially over the holiday weekend. I have recommended this place to a friend already. I would definitely return as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 821 Oceanside
A guest from Novato, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
I did enjoy my stay at this condo. The inconvenience was the beach. During high tide, which seemed to be most of the time there was no beach in front of the condo. It was a long walk along the street to get to a beach. It was either that or walk past No Trespassing signs. The beds in the on bedrooom were really uncomfortable. However, overall the trip was great, the children had a ball in the water. The people were great, the fire pit was wonderful. It was also nice to see so many people with well behaved dogs. The hot tub had a small problem and it was corrected immediately. The maintence crew was excellent. I would come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay, just remember that you might have to walk a ways to get to a beach where you can swim due to very little be
A guest from Los Alamitos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
I would let those that are thinking of renting this property that the beach area in front lined with big boulder rocks so when the tide is up you can't swim there. This happened our first day and we had to drive down to the pier to swim which defeated the reason we paid more to be right in front of the beach. I did think the property management was very helpful and when we needed some soap for one of the bathrooms she came right away and brought some up for us. The condo was very clean and new and that was a real plus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanfront & Beachfront = NOT THE SAME THING!
Cheryl A. from Anthem, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
There is no beach if that's what you're looking for. The outdoor sitting area is nice by the fire pit. Suite 821 is right above the maintenance garage and the noise and banging will start at 6:45am...not fun! Any decent restaurant is nowhere near walking distance, nor is anything else for that matter.Great place, but pictures are nowhere near accurate and the price is NOT right. Management was not willing to work with us on our stay. Live and learn. Also - NO AC...minor detail.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are sorry to hear about your experience with the beach and the noise. We have a peculiar tide schedule here in Oceanside, and right now there seems to be the most beach really early in the morning, but then the tide rises during the day. We will alert our maintenance staff not to make noise before 9:00 above this unit. Thank you for your comments! ~The team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved it!
Rebecca P. from Stevensville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
I was a little apprehensive about the quality of this rental because of the reasonable price. I was so happy and relieved when we got there -- it was everything I wanted and more. It was spotless, well-maintained, well-stocked, and the perfect location for our needs. I especially liked the large shared patio area and putting green. My wish is to return with my entire family who can rent all 3 of the units in that particular complex.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very clean, terrible view
A guest from Olathe, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
Very clean -- very plain, horrible view with a couple of arrests on the beach in front. I realize parking is limited, but let people pay extra for a guaranteed spot -- no fun coming home from Disney very late with four kids and no parking anywhere close. Also, the place smelled really bad. And it gets dark early and there's not much to do -- a decent tv would be nice -- the whole place seemed really 1995 -- nand for that price, so not worth it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful Thanksgiving stay
Terri H. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
This was a wonderful place to spend Thanksgiving! When we arrived we found a disposable turkey pan so did not have to buy one. Can't wait to come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We wouldn't stay here again!
A guest from Meridian, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
No Dishwasher and a couch. DVD player didn't work. View of the other condo roofs instead of the beach. Photos on website are misleading.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mound, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
No one mentioned we weren't in the beach looking over two roof tops and up 15 steps. Other residents partied until 4a. Our boys couldn't go to the beach without being approached by drunkards. The laundry room was insufficient for the number I guests and nasty - garbage dirt. The coffee pot's handle was a hazard coming off when trying to pour. The toaster was also barely functional. The pipes in the main bath bang loudly when you first turn them on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach front, but yet not.
Dennis H. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
Things were fine. But the rug in the living room was curled & it was something we had to constantly watch for or we would trip. There were other thing, but they were related to the location of the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rose T. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dora M. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greatful
Kimberly L. from Espanola, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
We loved our vacation with BeachFront Rentals. This was a clean and spacious house. We made an offer we could afford with our vacation budget and they accepted. We are greatful for BeachFront Rentals helping us make a vacation to remember!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Front Vacation Rental
Inessa B. from San Jose, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
I was mislead by advertisement. I thought that this property was directly on the ocean, but it was in the back of other units. The TV was not working also.Overall, the beach is good, and we had a good trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a great family trip.
Malana T. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Time
A guest from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2010
My family and I wanted a quick getaway on the beach for the weekend...this was a great property and a great location to do just that. The property sits back from the water a bit, but that was just fine with us. We could still feel the wonderful breeze and still watch & hear the waves. It was the perfect size for us and made us feel like we were in a home away from home. And it's only about 60 steps from being on the beach anyways! We really enjoyed ourselves staying with Beachfront Only.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
There were many wonderful things about our stay. However, I think with a name like Beachfront Only you need to be VERY clear on your website when a property has a marginal view. To me, and probably many others, beachfront means nothing between you and beach. The first property we were at had peek a boo views of water and overlooked the tops of flat old buildings. Not great. However, management was wonderful about accommodating us to a much better location which we thoroughly enjoyed. One other thing, in close quarters, please don't allow barbeques. The upper units get hit with terrible lighter fluid and smoke smells for hours.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location!
Kit K. from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Loved the sound of the surf against the rocks as I slept!Yet the two bedrooms that had windows to the street side instead of the ocean side were sweltering with heat--too noisy to leave windows open before 1:00 a.m. No air conditioning. Other than that one big problem of 2/3 of our guest being stickily hot at night, the condo was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer M. from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mark K. from Oberlin, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant Weekend
Judy J. from Lompoc, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2010
We enjoyed a very restful long weekend at this property. The hot tub felt great! The home was clean and bright and cheerful. I appreciated the number of pillows that were available. The beds were comfortable. Thank you for the stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Stockton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
The perfect place for a family get-together/get-away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cathie N. from Kaysville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
This was a wonderful vacation. It was fun to have the access to the beach just a few steps away, and our location was not as crowded as the state beach just down from us. We liked that. The view was great and I loved falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. My kids loved the hot tub and the putting green. The condo was recently remodeled and was very nice. California is pricey, compared to the beach vacation we took last year at the Outer Banks, North Carolina. I happened to get a great last minute deal though and very much appreciated the way Beachfront only worked with me. They were extremely kind and helpful. They worked with the owners to help us get in for a 5 day stay that we could afford. There's nothing like staying on the beach. We loved it. Thank you Thank you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Place to Stay with Kids
Kim S. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
We really enjoyed our stay! It was so nice to have the 3 bedrooms as my parents came along with us and this gave us all enough space. I liked that there was no one under our condo as I have a 2 and a 4 year old who like to play and run along the floors. It was great having the ocean view and to hear the waves! I miss it! We also enjoyed the hot tub after our days of walking all over Sea World, Zoo, Wild Animail Park and Legoland. We were very busy but it was so nice to come back to the condo to relax. I would recommend this place to anyone and we hope to return again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kid Perfect
Mike T. from Loveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
With the beachfront location, the proximity to the Zoo, SeaWorld, Lego Land and even Disneyland (oh, and of course the bunkbeds)--this is the perfect place for a family of 4 looking to do the theme park marathon like we did.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David B. from Cypress, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
i did not complete the survey because we were moved from our original location after we arrived and it was filthy. We were very happy with the property manager for handling things. The first location was not only filthy, but on the street with homeless individuals right outside the window. I would have feared for my kids safety were we to stay. This is the 2nd time we've stayed with Beachfront properties. The checkout time is also very early considering you can't check in until 4pm. This actually makes my wife not want to stay in the future. If we do stay again we will be very careful with our choice of location. addendum-I had to go back and finish the survey. you can disregard as some answers are for the original location.Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties