Beach rental w/ 2br/2ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, rec...

2 br Oceanside Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  5

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$144 - $693 per night

$1,136 - $3,124 per week

$4,864 - $13,420 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beach rental w/ 2br/2ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, recent remods

This lower level unit has jut been remodeled inside and painted on the outside! Beautiful new counters and cabinets, new bathrooms, new tile and carpet in bedrooms! Views are amazing. Sit in your living room as you gaze out to the ocean! There is no road between this vacation rental and the ocean! The water is just a few steps out your front door! There is a common area shared with the other 4 units in the complex, which includes a fire pit, lounge/patio furniture, putting green, and bbq area.

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

During your stay, this home will become yours, and your comfort and convenience is our top priority. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the rolling waves of the Pacific Ocean in one of the professionally decorated bedrooms. The home is stocked with everything you'll need at your fingertips - beach towels, linens - even spices and cooking gadgets. We want you to have everything you need to cook as much as you'd like during your stay! Our homes on the beach are where memories with family and friends are made! Need more inspiration? Check out some testimonials of others who have stayed with us - hear what they have to say about the experience, and don't forget to check out the photos guests have taken during their stay!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
* Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants
* Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: On the Ocean
* Kitchen: Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Oven/Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes
* Living: Beach Towels, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Pet Friendly, No A/C
* Minimum Stay: 2 Nights
* Outdoor: Beach, Fire Ring, Gas Grill, Patio, Shared Hot Tub, Putting Green
* Rental Fees: $150 Turnover Fee, $50 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $125 Pet Fee

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/25/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Spices
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
Moderate Price Moderate Accommodations
Michelle V. from Las Vegas, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
For the price good ocean view location. We arrived late only to encounter a unit with screen hanging off window and all windows open. A group of teenagers hanging out front needless to say we were very uncomfortable. The unit itself was dated and in need of an update but for the price it was ok. Unit has no AC so it was hot at night. The signs everywhere stating fines for this and that made us feel like we were teenagers $500 if you are one minute late checking out was very excessive in my opinion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

first beach vacation
Kristen G. from Lake Elsinore, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time. Nothing like waking up to the sound of the ocean. This condo was in a great location! Bring a large fan with you. Lots of moisture from the water, trust me you will need fans for the bedrooms. Also do not plan on using the pull out bed from the coutch as it is broken. That coutch really needs replaced. However the kitchen was equiped with all the cups plates and dishware. Lots of towles are provided. Over all I will rent from this company again, just not this unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your response, we appreciate the feedback and are eager to improve wherever we can. We have experience some unusually hot weather this month and there are plenty of fans available upon request. The sofa sleeper has been replaced! Next visit let us know about any issues while you are here. We want the chance to make your visit great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A regroup time
A guest from Oro Valley, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We had a great time during this vacation. Cleaning crew were very friendly and prompt to help. Parking was an issue the first day as all the 5 units of the complex were occupied and there are only 4 parking spaces, so we had to park far away from the condo. After the first day the parking space for our unit was available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great relaxing getaway
Marie R. from Hacienda heights, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
My family & I were very happy to stay at the condo in Oceanside. The location was perfect, the sunsets made my days memorable & the sounds of the waves were so relaxing. We will definately make this an annual trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation ever!
Breanna B. from Pocatello, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
We have a little 18 month old so it was great to be set back a little ways from the gate to the ocean and have the common area in front of us. There are some nice fat squirrels that live in the rocks that separate the ocean and the walkway which were fun to watch. We loved the little putt-putt green and the spa was cleaned out everyday so there never any sand built up. The fire pit was great too at night. It had one quiet beach 2 blocks away which we spent time at and then a more public one closer to the pier (which is also fun to explore). Every morning we saw surfers and we even saw dolphins and a seal! Great experience and we can't wait for our next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a Beachfront Property
A guest from Calgary, AB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
This is an oceanfront property not beach front. View is beautiful, however there are rocks out front and no beach so no sand for kids. Vacation rental we thought was for guests only, but our neighbours had other family/friends there with screaming children that no one was watching. We stayed in 819B which has the putting green/hot tub in front, there were kids screaming and playing with no adult supervision. You can hear everything from the upstairs unit, especially when there's a party going on and very, very loud kids. Also hear every step....everything from the upstairs unit. Upon arrival the manager did manage to have the hot tub drained immediately because a guest, or guests friend, had a bowel movement in the hot tub. Not a good experience for my family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEACH FRONT ONLY OCEANSIDE
Vicki S. from Anaheim HIlls, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
The kitchen should Have a garbage disposal,More towels should be provided. The tv was verySmall and did not get good reception . We watchedA championship basketball game with half the Screen fuzzy. Maintenance tried to fix and finally Replaced the tv the next day. The sofa sleeper Is ancient and literally has springs poking intoMy back. The sofa sleeper was old, dirty, and smellyA MANAGER at the business office was pleasurable To deal with in regards to s billing error

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review. We wanted to address some of the issues you had. Most of our properties do not have garbage disposals because of the maintenance issues that they cause. We will definitely be stocking more towels in these units, per your recommendations. Regarding the sofa sleeper, we will replace the one that is in there. ~ The team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter stay
Thomas D. from Queen Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We had a fantastic stay. The location is great with the beach just down the path. We loves sitting on the patio in the morning watching the waves. The only down side is the wifi is weak. We will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect getaway
Tania K. from Menifee, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
perfect little spot with wonderful neighbors easy to rent no hassle getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachfront Dream
Melanie K. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Had a great experience at Oceanside, will definitely come back again. The location is perfect and the other occupants were very friendly. Thank you for the wonderful memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay At Beach Front Only Vacation Rentals
Michelle C. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We had a great time and the location was perfect. The only complaint was that we all ended up with many bug bites while we were there. I don't know if that is normal in that location or just bad timing. But over all, we had a great time and I would be willing to try it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location.
Kimberly B. from Logandale, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The location was exceptional. I have stayed at other Beach Front Only properties and was under the impression that all of their rentals were of the same quality. It was my fault for not checking to make sure that the unit was equipped with a washer/dryer and a dishwasher. I was unimpressed with the mis-matched sheet set for the pull out couch and the mattress on the pull out sofa was so bad, we had to go purchase a blow up mattress.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. We always have extra blowup mattresses on hand, and would love to provide one whenever needed. Just call our operations department. Out of 50+ rentals, all of them are a little different. These properties are priced a bit less than some of our others, as they are more beachy, and not as luxurious as some of our others. We hope that we can help you find a better suited property for your next stay! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation on the Beach
Sara M. from Goodyear, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
This was a great location, just steps from the beach. The well stocked kitchen made it very easy to cook. I enjoyed my stay very much. My only recommendation would be to replace the beds and sofa mattresses as they were very hard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great vacation rental.
Greg S. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We had a great time and loved the fire pit and hot tub!!! Our friends that live there loved hanging out by the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place in Oceanside
A guest from Palm Desert, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Our entire trip went very smoothly, directions were great, condo was very clean and well-stocked. Overall, the rental was very easy. We'd love to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside property
Brittany W. from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Completely amazing, away from the busy public beach and on to your own private area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice place
Pramode S. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
It was so relaxing right on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location on a beautiful beach
A guest from Casa Grande, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Great location right on the beach and close to the pier
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kool Stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Merle P. from Lodi, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Had such a good time didnt want to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Views
Timothy B. from West Lafayette, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
It was a great property, with exceptional amenities, hot tub, fire pit and ocean at you doorstep. Not as high end as there other properties and there are other guests sharing the amenities but we had great fun meeting the other guests.The area is fabulous, quiet yet just blocks away from great food and drink. The fair in Oceanside CA Thursday nights is great fun.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding Place to get away from the big city
A guest from Mt. Prospect, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2012
Wonderful experience, great view, great place. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Beach Front Getaway!
Melissa A. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
We loved the location of our Oceanside retreat - right on the oceanfront, a lovely stroll up the beach to the Oceanside pier, a short drive to Legoland in Carlsbad, and a quick hop down the 5 for our forays into San Diego to the Zoo and Mission Beach. This location was perfect also because there was no road between the condo and the beachfront, making our view clear of traffic and pedestrians. The shared common space was fine - got to meet fellow guests as we sat around the firepit at night. Overall great place to set up our basecamp for our visit to California!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

819 Pacific
jay k. from louisville, kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Well stocked, very clean, looked like it had been renovated fairly recently. Couldn't figure out the heater but really din't need it, the only thing that wasn't 1st class was the weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sleeps only 4.
Ruth M. from Upland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
The property was great. One major problem is that the pull out sofa is not extra sleeping space! The mattress consisted of springs covered with a cloth, with no stuffing at all. The Back cushions do not come off, so we could not sleep on the top of the sofa. The condo only sleeps 4, not 6. A major problem for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay
A guest from Sahuarita, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
We enjoyed our stay and thought the place was in a great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
A guest from bellflower, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
great place, price, and experience. simply loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no beach front
Reviewed by: John B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
The fly's overtook us. The white picket fence is at eye level when sitting down so as to obscure your view of the ocean and sunsets. The fire pit is nice for the evenings although cumbersome to lite. Way to many people running in and out cleaning ALL day. And the rug cleaning people - EVERY DAY hoses running in and out and the awful noise. the last topper: NO BEACH. We understand from the locals that it has been this way all summer. If we had known there was no beach we definitely would not have stayed here. We come down to O'side area every year for the past 25 years from Northern California and while there have been some glitches here and there we always managed. We were expecting to spend 7 days on the beach not on the patio. Otherwise the management people are very accommodating, professional and easy to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good!
A guest from Austin, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
The property was very nice. We could have done without the mini putt in front of our condo and enjoyed having a more unobstructed view. An outdoor table and chairs would have been nicer than the mini putt. Everything really was awesome with the exception of the guest bedroom bedspread which smelled and while the sheets, etc. seemed clean - they did pick up the odor of the bedspread. And the bed in this room was not very comfortable. This brought our five stars down to 3 1/2 to 4. Otherwise everything else was great, the property managers were great and we definitely would contact BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals again for a vacation rental. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxation
Beatriz G. from Imperial, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
when I go on vacation,I look for total comfort, specially were my body is going to rest at night, and your sofabed, my gosh, I had to sleep on the floor. CHANGE THE MATRESS ON THAT SOFA. another complaint will be, this condo is not a pet friendly area, I had to take my dogs back home the same day I arrived. Next time,offered a better pet friendly condo to another customer. for the rest, everything was fine. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We are replacing the sofa bed with a large and luxurious futon, which is proven to be much more comfortable. We are sorry you did not find this property to be pet friendly. Most of our customers have found this property very pet friendly. If you could provide us with specific suggestions, we would love to hear them for our future guests with pets. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Austen G. from Chandler, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
"Beachfront" is misleading because most of the day there is no beach due to the tides! When the beach is accessible, you have to walk about 100 yards around the rocks to get to it. Nice place but you need to be WAY more specific about the beach and what guests are to expect. Every photo on the website evidently shows the beach under ideal conditions and is taken at an angle that makes the huge wall of rocks seem much smaller. Be honest with people! We were more than disappointed when we got there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FAMILY VACATION LEAVE JUNE 2011
MARK O. from LA VERNE, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
ELDEST SON ON MILITARY LEAVE. BLESSING TO HAVE HIM AND HIS WIFE BACK HOME. SURFING AND CHILLEN WITH MY BOYS OUT IN THE LINE-UP. GREAT FATHERS DAY. MY WIFE ALSO ENJOYS THE COOL OCEAN BREEZE. PRAISE THE LORD! THANK YOU SO MUCH
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

California Dreaming
Christine N. from Ontario, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
This is a wonderful property. Perfect location and great ammenities. Outside, the firepit was perfect to sit and keep warm, lots of tables and chairs and each condo has it's own charcoal bbq grill. There is a gas grill for all units to share. There are 3 units on this lot, each unit has 2 condos. There is a shared common area, which was fine, we had it to ourselves most of the time. The kids loved the little putting green right in front of our room and the jucuzzi was a big hit! What I was not aware of was that you are not exactly ocean level. There are rocks that seperate you from the beach and from the rocks, it is about 12 feet down, which was not a problem in reaching the beach because if you walk about a minute or two to the left of the gate, there is a stairway and then some small rocks to walk across to reach the sand. That might be an issue if your elderly or just have bad knees. Also, good to know is that to get to the room from the street, you have to go down a couple sets of stairs. This was a little tough on my moms knees, but she was okay with it. Just so that you know the exact location of the condo, it is the right behind the putting green. So what you see in the picture is what you see from your room. I actually thought our condo was the bottom corner room you see in the picture, it is not, you get the one behind it We would have prefered to have that room because of the view and but not a big deal. In case you want the front unit condos, it it 817 A and B. The condo is very nice inside, very clean and up to date. The dining table only seats 4, the room sleeps up to six. The living room seats 4, that was a small issue when we had a couple of guest over, but not something to complain about, we made the best of it and went outside and sat for the most part. One thing that would have made the stay even better is if they had at least one more t.v. in one of the bedrooms, it got pretty cold outside and we came in, the kids and us had to fi
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice condo & location. Need a few more laying out chairs.
Evelyn L. from Chino Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
My only complaint is that the check out is WAY TOO EARLY and check in is WAY TOO LATE! I don't see why you need 6 hours to clean up a place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We definitely wish we could let you in sooner and out later, but attention to quality and ultimately, guest satisfaction when you are in the propety, is what we strive for. We use those full 6 hours to completely clean and repair our properties. The cleaning process can not be compared to a hotel room as they have full kitchens, multiple baths, linens and full sets of towels. After cleaning the inside of the property and doing all of the laundry, on the day of our guests' arrival, we clean the outside decks, spas, and west facing windows. Even if the property is not occupied the day before you check-in, we will still go in and do last minute touch-ups. We strive to maintain our exceptional quality and cleanliness that keeps our guests returning time and time again. Also, because we have over 45 properties, our housekeepers, turnover specialists, and exterior cleaning crew run on a tight schedule in order to get everything completed in the 6 hour window of time. Changing or adjusting our check-in and check-out times would be compromising our standards of quality.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Milaca, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Just what we were looking. Originally we were going to stay in a hotel but once I found these condo's I changed my mind. Our adult children were thrilled with the place. They want to come back. We just wanted some place to spend time as a family. Plenty of room, atmosphere, and activity close by!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Brooklyn, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sue Morris
Susan M. from Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
The fire alarm went off everytime we cooked on the stove so we just pulled out the battery. While I know maintenance has to be there they were there most of out stay running around. I did not mind it during the day but the evening would of be nice not having someone running around constantly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location
A guest from Cassidy Way, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
This is a perfect location. Easy walk to the pier. Lots of surfers and dolphins. We even did family pictures on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angela T. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girl's weekend at the beach.
Michelle J. from Apple Valley, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
The location of this condo was the best thing about it. Beachfront property is worth it's weight in gold. The actual condo was a bit of a disappointment. The booking agent told me we shared the property and the 'common areas' with 2 other condos. There are actually 5 condos which equalled about 25 people sharing tables and chairs and bbq's and the hot tub. We got to the property 2 hours early and called to see if we could get in early because the cleaning crew were sitting around outside and said it was ready, but the office manager was not interested in calling us back. The 6 hour cleaning time needs to be re-evaluated. Check-in at4pm and check-out at 10am is a big reason why we will not be back. The sleeper sofa was so bad we had to go buy an air mattress.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great realxing weekend
Shannon E. from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010
We went to make memories for our Mom, she loved everything about it! convienent to everything, the beach was awesome, a little rocky but a short walk towards the pier and the public beach was nice. the condo had everything one could want! loved the amount of space the courtyard area had to relax on. and the hot tub was great after getting out of the ocean! thanks for the memories!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We really enjoyed our stay, everything was as expected, except for the fact that we had to go down a long flight of outdoor step
Peter B. from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside condo
Angie M. from Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
Great place! The maintenance staff that maintained the property on a daily basis and it was very clean...they were very helpful and courteous to our family:) The only thing I didnt expect was that the beach has 2 high tides that limits ur time on the beach..either u go to the beach really early or after 2pm.Overall great location and easy access to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Flexibility- the manager moved us from a somewhat basic unit to this much nicer unit to accommodate my stepfather's mobility, an
Lowell W. from Scarsdale, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2009
About the unit, the only problem we encountered was at mealtime when twice we had no place for daytime guests to sit during dinner or lunch. The dining area only has four chairs and a high table. Not the end of the world, but a logistics problem. Four of the people were over 80.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Daniel & Ruby S. from Buckeye, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Complaint
Victor C. from Capitola, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2008
.Water disconnected for 2-3 hours on 12-29, construction noise next door, toilet not flowing properly, refrigerator not working since 12-31, food spoilage, nail sticking up on carpet in master bedroom enrance to bathroom. I did receive a refund for $410.oo but rental agreement is 289.71 for weekdays and 338.00 for weekends. left 2 days early so refund s/b 627.71. very dissatisfied.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quality not equal to Cost
Joan T. from Brentwood, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2008
I felt that the property was not safe, because none of the windows could be locked. The carpets in the bedrooms were dirty and spotted. The location wasn't bad, but noisy due to construction. No screen on the master bedroom located right next to construction workers. Workers began at 7:30am and finished 6PM each day of our vacation. Lights shined into the master bedroom all night making it hard to sleep. I feel the management should remunerate us for lack of comfort. I felt that since we were repeat customers we would be treated better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties