Beach rental with remodels, 2br/1ba, common area w/ firep...

2 br Oceanside Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$144 - $693 per night

$1,136 - $3,124 per week

$7,296 - $13,420 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beach rental with remodels, 2br/1ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, lawn, patio

Our quaint beach bungalows are inches from the ocean, with no roads between the rental and the beach! Right next to the bungalow there is a shared patio to enjoy with a barbecue, fire ring, large grass area, and sandbox for the kids, all with the beach as your backdrop! All the bungalows have been updated with crown molding, new carpet and paint. Each unit has its own kitchenette with a refrigerator and oven/stove. Kitchen utensils, towels, & linens are all provided. There is also a shared coin laundry room available. These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
* Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Kitchenette, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Oven/Stove, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster
* Living: Beach Bungalow, Beach Towels, Linens, Pet Friendly, Coin Laundry
* Minimum Stay: 2 Nights
* Outdoor: Beach, Fire Ring, Gas Grill, Patio
* Rental Fees: $125 Turnover Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $125 Pet Fee, $35 Damage Waiver Fee

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Family Get away
Jerome G. from Ridgecrest, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Was a good, we were in #1 that put us the farthest from the beach but that was only about 60?. It was a real nice stay the place was fine and fully loaded for the stay, pots, and pans and even dish soap. Only thing I can say was the place is an older place and is lacking insulation in the ceiling I think, it was hot. But use the fans and keep them at the door and he cool are comes in. Safe place never worried about the car or safety. Was nice and quit at night able to sleep fine. Would and will go back. Granddaughter begged for one more night I did to but work stated on Monday?****
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Overall we had excellent time! This property's location is fantastic, if you want to enjoy crowded public beach it is just few blocks away, but we stayed and played on less crowded and great beach right by our rental most of the time. We were there during very hot days and I wish there were ceiling fans, but it was minor inconvenience. rental company app with all the check in/out instructions, directions, weather etc. is great, very helpful and clear.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barely Okay
A guest from Las Vegas, Nevada does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Location was great. We go lock out, very unhappy. Price was way too high when we were promised $ 100 per day or $ 700 for the week. The final billing was $ 1,400. Will not recommend this property to no one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Dear Mr. Alden, We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. If it is not clear enough when you book online, please let us know how we can improve. You did book the property online (originally a 1br), and in doing this you must agree to the total rental amount. An almost 40% owner approved discount was applied to your booking as well. Beachfront Only was also able to upgrade you at no additional cost to one of our 2 bedrooms. Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding, and please let us know how we could have handled things better. ~The Team at Beachfrontonly
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Time
Eric L. from Surprise, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
We were within minutes of everything. The beach was close and clean. Crowds were down the beach farther away from the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute beachside refuge
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
We needed a place to stay in Oceanside during Spring break (very last minute), and this little unit fit the bill! Parking was a little tricky (not enough spaces for each unit to have a parking space of it's own) but there is plenty of parking on the streets nearby. The pullout couch is hideous, and we needed to buy a blow up mattress for our teenage son to sleep on. The unit will comfortably sleep 4 adults. If you opt for more people than that, bring a comfy blow up bed for the living room!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside
A guest from New Westminster, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
I still haven't heard back about the fact there was no heat, no wireless and no hot water...I'm a bit surprised as we stayed in 2 other units during the same week and also last year and the customer service is always awesome...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lack of AC should be displayed
LUCY L. from Corona, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Our stay would've been great if a small window AC unit was provided. Temperatures were so high (above 90), that we had to leave one night prior to our scheduled check out date. Mom who is a senior and daughter got sick and couldn't stand the headaches due to heat.... When we call the management, they told us to use one of the small 10 in portable fans! Not even a high selling fan was available. What a rip off! $1,600 for two nights!... We do not recommend this place. Plan your vacation some where else were you and your family are comfortable!! Make sure AC is provided specially if you have kids and seniors with you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We do not advertise A/C with any of our units. Being on the coast year round we really do not need A/C and find that there are about 2 weeks out of the year that get really hot on the beach in Oceanside. Your stay was in one of these two weeks, and we wish we could have somehow made it cooler. We apologize again that you were not comfortable during your stay. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"Awesome" to quote the kids
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful time. It was so nice to be able to hear and see the ocean from the rental. The place was clean and spacious, we had 3 adults and 3 kids and it worked out great. Thank you to the owners and BeachFront only.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful, relaxing getaway
Teresa A. from La Mesa, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Our stay was wonderful, we only wish we hadn't made other plans that took us away from the bungalow & the beach. Our only recommendation, a fresh coat of paint on the outside to make it just as cozy on the outside as it was on the inside. Wanted to stay longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2013 Summer Vacation
Jim H. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Very nice location. The unit had everything we needed to barbecue all the utensils and gas grill that was on a gas line versus a propane tank. No worries of a tank running out. Two issues however with the location highly traveled area for access to the beach. Someone came right up to our window in an area which was away from the normal travel path and scared my family members and dogs. The second item was the toilet in the bath room was very cramped to use almost felt like we were in a trailer. Family members bumped their heads on the cabinet in front of the toilet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roach Motel
John A. from Yuma, ARIZONA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Surprised you even rented this to us. We have reserved 4 separate times with you over the past year. This was by far the WORST. Not only did you not appropriately set our expectations, you clearly have let this property deteriorate. Cockroaches, old linens, and broken/taped up window coverings. But hey, it has crown moulding! Hate to say that this experience probably will end our repeat business. John and Jean Amon
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Promised my kids their own beach
James W. from Draper, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Very nice and we slept 7 very comfortably. Price was good and overall would do it all over again.If your looking for beachfront property without the hassle of LA and San Diego then Oceanside is the place. Lots to do in town and also great access to Legoland, Seaworld and about 80 minutes from Disney. Perfect location for my family. The only drawback is the late check in times, it was very difficult getting into town 2 hours early having to wait. We did call and our options were to pay $200 ($100 for each room) to change the timing lock. This was problematic for me since we only have one door to access then why the double charge. We were told they would "try" to walk down and let us in but in the end had to wait until the auto locks allowed us entry at 4:00 sharp. Not a big deal but thought the company would be a little more accommodating especially since they were just a few blocks away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review. The price for the early check in and/or late check out is not necessarily based on the number of "locks", it is based on the number of rooms due to the fact that we have to send double cleaning crew to get the property done in time for the next check-in. That is why we can only guarantee these times if paid for. If not paid for, we do our best to accommodate, but cannot guarantee anything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Accenture California Ironman
Valentin R. from El Paso, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We were there for the ironman so we where there more for business than pleasure. But we would definitely come back in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our stay at beachfront
Carol K. from Texhoma, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
Everything was as described except we thought there would be a hot tub and there wasn't. Very satisfied.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the beach
A guest from Albuquerque, USA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
We had a nice time during our stay. The only problem I had were the windows that would'nt lock or stay up, Perhaps some ceiling fans in the main rooms would make it more confortable. Saturday night the highrise across the street was throwing a loud party into the early morning, needless to say I did'nt get much sleep that night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Denise P. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
We had a great time, everything was above par and we had everything we needed and more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday getaway.
Carolyn B. from Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Very pleasant. Property exceeded my expectations. Even though there wasn't any sun on Saturday it was a very pleasant day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A family vacation to California
ken m. from harrisburg, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
All we could have asked for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location
A guest from League city, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay everything was clean and perfect as stated, our only minor problem was the entry code to gain access into the property, but the staff were professional and provided a rapid response.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
A guest from Vail, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
We had a great weekend. My only complaint was that the beach was very rocky and when the tide came in there was hardly any beach. However, the accommodations were exactly what I expected and we really enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot in Oceanside!
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We had a great experience and really enjoyed our stay! The rental was perfect for our family to enjoy the beach, barbecue and have easy access to everything we wanted to visit. The unit had everything we needed to make meals and have space for the kids to play.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for our Girl Scout Troop!
Marcy F. from Gilbert, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
My Girl Scout troop stayed in your property for 2 nights and we were very impressed with the location, cleanliness, and value. We especially liked the common area where we ate meals, made s'mores, and met other guests. We truly appreciated you accommodating us with relatively short notice and at such a great rate. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worrying about parking is a downer
Reviewed by: Thomas M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in April, 2012
We found only two (2) things to complain about at our 835-1 Pacific stay: parking and uncomfortable furniture. The furniture is a minor, nit-picky complaint in that there is one easy chair, which is worn to the point that when you sit in it, you sink nearly to the floor, making it hard to get out of. But, you're not at the beach to sit in front of the TV, so it's a minor point. The parking, however, is another matter. There's plenty of parking for each unit in this complex. The problem is two-fold: instead of "straight in" parking like the area is designated, everyone parks "diagonal," which eliminates at least two spaces by the time the area is filled. More importantly, some of the units have "visitors," who take up parking spots designated for the units. It's frustrating to know that when the sun's shining and/or it's near the weekend, surfers and beachgoers flock to the area, coming in and taking the parking spots. There's no way to determine who's supposed to be there. Some sort of parking placard or sticker could be issued by management for use by condo guests. Those without this I.D., would be asked to leave, or towed away. Knowing that if you leave to go out to dinner you might not be able to park when you return is very frustrating.On the whole, we would recommend the property, put with those two caveats.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thanks so much for your comments. Since the parking lot next to the property is owned by the City we typically can't tell people not to park there or designate spots for our renters. There are plenty of spots in front of the property along the curbside for parking as well. We sure hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

i will be back
A guest from Encinitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
We had a wonderful experience with the bungalow and the ocean with the easy light fire pit and grill. What a find!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

San Diego Bungelows
Jamee F. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Great experience! Would have liked a few more blankets but really appreciated the responsiveness and the place. Liked the outside grill, sand pit and other amentities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Children Friendly Beach...Overall Not Okay :o(
A guest from Escondido, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
When making our reservations, I was specific about having children with us. We had a few party groups on our building strip, which made parking a bear (we were told that no one has ever complained about parking...hard to believe!), the noise was awful...all night traffic. Needed to close the "cheap" windows just to try and cut out the noise, although that was sad because we could not listen to the waves and then it got blasted hot inside the rental...ceiling fans would have been nice. Then there is the beach...this location was extremely bad for children. I grew up at the beach and am familiar with good beaches, this beach was incredible steap, the waves break maybe 20 ft from shore, so not children friendly! Had to load the car with everything, loose the parking space, and drive down to a better beach...might as well stayed home (30 minutes away) and loaded the kids and gone to the beach. Very disappointed for the amount of money spent...$1060.00 for 3 nights! Live and learn...might as well spent a little more $$ get a nicer rental (one termites haven't gotten a hold of, better location...better all the way around) and made it a more enjoyable time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thanks so much for your comments and we apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. The parking for these cute beach bungalows are on a first come first serve basis but as we state, there is always plenty of parking along the curb in front of the property. It sounds as though you went down to the waters edge on high tide, which the water would be up to the boulders for part of the day. We have since upgraded these properties making them much more accommodating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful sea breezes!
A guest from Rancho Mirage, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
I am an elderly widow and stayed at this cute condo for a 4 day weekend with a dear girl friend. It was spotless, had everything we needed(except that the microwave was out of my reach as I am short!)It was lovely to leave the windows open at night and hear the sea! Only a few steps and we were on the beach- so convenient!! The only thing I would change(apart from the microwave) is the position of the bathroom cabinet. I knocked my head on it a couple of times. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

summer 2011
A guest from Overland Park, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
I did love that it was right on the beach. The sofa sleeper was so uncomfortable that one of my boys slept on the couch and the other on the floor. The tv was small but we didn't watch it much. It was very affordable so I think we got our moneys worth. We could have used another blanket. I liked having use of laundry facility, and the common area is really a great bonus!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your comments. We wish you would have called us regarding the uncomfortable bed, we would have provided a blow up mattress, the sofa bed has since been changed out. We also could have brought over more blankets for you, so be sure when you come back to call us so we can fix any issues while you are here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mike or Linda H. from Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
Would like to see the check in and check out times changed to or altered during slower times to alow alittle longer time in the mornings prior to leaving.Tks

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments and we will take this into consideration on the non peak seasons.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Family Beach Spot!
A guest from Northglenn, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
The condo was perfect for us with our small children! The older ones could go play at the beach with their father while the younger could nap and I could stand at the door and watch the action on the beach and be there for the nappers all at the same time! It allowed us to enjoy the beach no matter what!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

frances p. from temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
the only thing that was wrong was the pull out bed was broken. so as a three we bunked up. like to have a better way to get to beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your comments. The fold out sofa bed has been changed out, we apologize for you not being able to utilize this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Stay
Jhon S G. from San Bernardino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
Its so great to rent. We had an amazing time. The location is perfect for a family getaway. It is walking distance to the pier. Just a great place. I cannot wait to do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved My Trip
A guest from Brighton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
I loved the location of this property to the beach but did not like hearing the road noise all night. Over all the place was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jon C. from Orem, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alma M. from Morenci, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
We really enjoyed our stay. The beach was only a few steps away. The weather couldn't have been any better. Our residence was clean and spacias and had all the amenities you could think of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jim B. from , ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2010
Property was clean and well managed,but very dated. No jacuzzi or pool.We liked the staff and their consideration.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Holiday
Tiffany S. from N. Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
When we first arrived, the room was VERY hot & stuffy, but after having the windows and doors open it was beautiful! Portable fans are provided, but I would suggest bringing extras as well - at times it was cooler outside than inside. The spring for the fold out bed is broken, so the bottom right of the bed folds down to the floor - this bed is NOT meant for 2 people. Over all, our trip was great, the location was great, services provided were great & I would definately recommend this property to anyone, & would return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your comments. Since your stay, the fold out sofa bed has been replaced, so no more broken springs :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was a wonderful place and wonderful experience we had overal and we can't wait to rent it again for next year thank you again
Eliza N. from Tarzana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding!
Sandy C. from Des Moines, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Nanci with Beach Front Only Rentals was incredible. The condo was perfectly located right on the beach. The keyless access made it easy for the entire family. The location, the ammenities, everything was exactly what we needed for a great family vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
Rooms are a bit hot because of no air conditioning

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thanks so much for your comments. All of our beachfront homes do not have air conditioning. They are so close to the waters edge there is a very nice breeze, so opening windows works great !!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marianne B. from Tarzana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unit 835#1 needs a bath and heaters
Maria R. from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009
Reservations people were friendly and accomodating. That was the best part of the experience. The property mgr should inspect their units before they rent these out. Unit 835 #1 was clean but the room smelled musty and you can smell the odors that have been absorbed by the carpet. It was really stomach churning. We had to buy a carpet deodorizer and lysol spray just to get the smell bearable. Thank goodness we didn't have to stay in the unit during the day. At night, it was brutal. I couldn't sleep from the smell AND, I nearly froze to death. There was a small heater to heat up about a foot of the space. We were freezing! Good thing we didn't get sick from the cold. Overall, it was a disappointing first time experience with beachfront rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your comments. We really apologize for your disappointing stay. Since your stay we have replaced the carpet at this property, so there are no smells. There is a wall heater, and I am sorry you were unable to locate and use it. It works great and heats up the entire property. We place small heaters in each room just in case one is colder than others. We are happy you all made it home safely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from LaSalle, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
Everything was perfect! We were all there for our best friend's wedding, and you completely enhanced our already wonderful weekend :) Thank you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Window cleaning started Fri.,$ P.M.
Tim M. from San Bernardino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Major Demolition Ruined our Vacation
A guest from Temecula, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
There was MAJOR demolition going on in a part of the property which stared at 7 am and continued til 6 pm. Jackhammering, moving of huge chunks of debris, dust and dirt in the air. Monday through Friday. I was told there was "some remodeling" going on, nothing was said about what was really going on. I was very disappointed. To add insult to injury, some of the construction workers were actually parked in the few off street parking spaces that were for the guests use only. If this had not been going on during our stay, the only two drawbacks were a moldy coffee maker that was never cleaned, and we definitely needed another bathroom!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are going through reviews and wanted to give you an update. All demolition and construction in the area has been completed since February. All of the 835 units have also been redone with new paint, carpet, crown molding, and kitchen counters, and there has also been a a communal area added with lawn, patio, gas barbecue and fire-ring. If you ever are thinking of a beach vacation again, I invite you to check out our new properties and perhaps consider us again. We apologize your stay wasn't all that it should have been the first time around. Warm regards, Beachfront Only.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shane G. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties