Sunny Beach Rental Overlooks Pool with Oceanview

1 br Oceanside Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$87 - $169 per night

$610 - $1,043 per week

$1,799 - $1,981 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Sunny southern views overlooking the pool and ocean view too! This one bedroom / one bath Oceanside beach rental features two Queen Size Beds in the bedroom with Cable TV / DVD.

The living room has a Queen Sleeper Sofa with gas fireplace, Cable TV / DVD and Secure FREE WIFI internet access throughout.
North Coast Village is situated on-the-sand between the harbor and the pier and this property is located on the second floor of Building F and is professionaly represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999!

Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 fee.

Our fully equipped kitchen has all the essentials for preparing family meals and snacks for family fun in the sun!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: FREE WIFI, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Coin-Op Laundry Facility, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Harbor, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Outlet Shopping
* Culture: Missions, Surf Museum
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Dissatisfied
A guest from houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Several things in the room were disappointing: dirty stained carpet greeted us, broken lamp in bedroom, recliner didn't work properly (had to be forced open and closed), toilet is not standard height (making it difficult for my elder parents to use. We requested an extra fan after our first uncomfortable and sleepless night but Sandy didn't answer my call. I told Sandy that we were bringing Dad in a wheelchair but she didn't dissuade the use of this condo but still encouraged it. The pull out sofa is uncomfortable and the blanket that was provided was ripped and had many worn (nearly holed) areas. I wrote to Sandy telling her we were leaving a full day early and explaining our disappointment but I never heard back. This was the one opportunity I had to have my mom - caregiver of Dad who doesn't ever get out ---- to see the ocean. Very disappointed in what we were offered. We should have stayed in the hotel I had reserved. Sandy is a good saleswoman.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
This guest was informed that the unit did not have any modifications made for wheelchairs including doorway openings, toilets and fixtures and she stated it was not necessary for them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Ridgewood, NJ - New Jersey recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation in Oceanside. We found the complex to be very well-maintained and pretty. It was located very close to the ocean. It was great being able to walk there. The unit was a nice size. We were very happy that they set up the bedroom with 2 beds so we could share a room with our kids. We were able to save money by not having a 2 bedroom unit and still did not have to sleep on a pull-out sofa. I wish our unit was facing the ocean because the unit didn't get the breeze so it was a little warm. The view of the pool was very nice so it was just about the temperature in July. The unit was very dated but clean. My one complaint was with the bathroom. The shower was dirty. It had been cleaned before our arrival but was ground in dirt. The shower curtain was actually gross and covered in mold. Despite the issues with the bathroom, I would recommend this unit. I would recommend to the owner to fix the bathtub and replace the shower curtain.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Thank you for this feedback, the shower curtain will be replaced immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
A guest from Herriman, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Great location! Could use a little updating with the TVs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wasn't ready to return home!
Ashley N. from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Our family had a WONDERFUL time at your property. The location and atmosphere couldn't have been any better. My only negative thoughts are that the pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable, we weren't able to use it and that the furniture smelled old. Again, we were EXTREMELY happy with our vacation and will definitely be returning to North Coast Village in the future. Thank you so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as pictured
Randy M. from anchorage, alaska does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
As pictured the balcony overlooking the pool was the highlight of this unit. Unfortunately the pros didn't outweigh the cons. Opening the front door, the smell set the stage for the disappointment to come. The carpet was so dirty and stained you couldn't tell the color. Everything was very dated and worn. Table legs were coming off...bathroom counters had a layer of grit on them, not sure what it was but it obviously hadn't been cleaned be for renting. Complex was nice and I would consider the location again...but would not recommend this unit until they post that the carpet has been replaced and basic remodel has been done.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
The furnishings are exactly as shown in the photos. The carpet was recently replaced as the pictures show a blue carpet it is now a neutral color and has been cleaned after this guest departed. The table legs have been investigated and tightened as they may have been slightly loose though certainly not falling off and this did not effect the stability. The grit on the counter apparently was cleanser which has been addressed with housekeeping and will be rinsed off better in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Early May Vacation
Calvin B. from Anderson, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We had not realized that the property was a gated community, which was fine except for getting our guests in. In addition, this particular unit was quite dated. There were some definite signs of disrepair--especially the carpet, which was rather stained in places. But it met our needs at an affordable price and was an adequate place to entertain.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So close to the beach!!!
A guest from St. George, UTAH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Beautiful grounds, pool and view. It was a great vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Filthy Unit
Jack I. from Stickney, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
The location of the property was great. The outside of the property was beautiful. Inside the carpet was filthy, the furniture and linens were worn. There was food in the freezer and spilled yellow powder in the kitchen cabinets. There were bottles with the dregs of old liquor in one the cabinets. There were no tissues, and the starter kit consisted of minute amounts of the former guest's leavings. The whole unit is in desperate need of paint and updating. Surely, the owner must know what sad shape his unit is in. We will not be staying in this unit again! The property management had an excuse for everything that was wrong.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun trip
A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
Extremely relaxing and fun trip with my 3 year old !:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good vacation spot
Denis S. from las vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
good location next to the ocean and a nice view from the balcony. has everything you need
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome location but condo needs work
A guest from Kamloops, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
beautiful exterior an, grounds and pool area; close to the beach and restaurants but condo needs some updating- great bed and everything works well but it has old furniture, no A/C, old dirty and rusty fans,stained carpet. I would recommend staying there, but maybe in a different unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
We appreciate feedback from our guests. The furnishings in this condo are exactly as depicted. The furnishings focus on a nice tropical decor with comfortable beds as the guest indicated. Air conditioning is not available in any of the units. Unfortunately the salt air does cause things to rust very quickly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a very nice location !!!!
Katherine S. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
it was a perfect place to stay for a beach vacation. I had a very nice vacation and Love the location. It was very relaxing. It is a good family friendly place to. We cooked on the grill the whole time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property & location!
steven t. from lake havasu city, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The specific condo we rented (f210) needs to be updated. Carpet was stained ( needs replacing) needs painting and appliances need to be updated. However the grounds are awesome and the location can't be beat, very family oriented.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A true vacation
Norman G. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a true vacation. Four of the six days there we did not take our car out of the garage. We loved the walks to the harbor and the pier/downtown areas as an alternative to just hanging on the beach. It was a very chill experience. Besides the location, what we enjoyed most was having a fully stocked kitchen and pantry. We used the beach chairs and umbrellas that were provided. My son took advantage of the exercise/weight room, that he thought was better than he expected from a condo facility. It took us a while to get used to sleeping with open windows (we're used to air conditioning) but after a couple of days we really enjoyed being able to do that. I do have a couple of nitpiks. When we got there it was not immediately obvious where we check in. More obvious signing would have been helpful. When we arrived Saturday night our place was hot and it was noisy. It took us a while get over the initial checkin shock. Our toilet screamed everytime we flushed. We did call Monday and it was repaired that day, but it was a hassle initially. The shower pressure was weak. The TVs were old; everyone is used to flat screens by now and they should be replaced. The general decor and furnishings were dated. The bed and the pillows are played out. It's time to update. Having said all that, we still really loved being there. It was quiet, our room had a partial ocean view, and the property location is awesome. When we first arrived, we didn't know if we'd stay the whole week. At the week's end, we wanted to stay another.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautifull place
Przemyslaw D. from Poznan, Wielkopolska recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Great place for rest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sejour Oceanside une semaine en juin 2013
pierre r. from auderghem, Brabant recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Oceanside ou nous avons fort apprécié le complexe ou nous étions. Tout était parfait à ce niveau, un environnement superbe, piscine et jardins magnifiques , tout était en plus très bien entretenu et ce chaque jour.Comme l'année précédente à Vancouver l'appartement nous a déçu:A l'entrée de celui-ci il y avait d'énormes tâches sur le tapis plein, le balcon était très sale, le linge de maison n'était pas impeccable, le grille-pain ne fonctionnait pas et cela semblait mal entretenu.Il faudrait voir quelqu'un lors de l'entrée dans l'appartement après le coup de fil à l'agence pour signaler notre arrivée pourpouvoir le constater et écouter nos doléances.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Mikayla M. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We had a great experience here. Would not hesitate to stay again. There are basic spices in the fridge, sand toys, chairs, umbrella, cooler, etc. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean and beautiful
Micheal S. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and peaceful. The grounds are immaculate, the ocean so very close you can hear the wave roll in. Perfect. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
Greg G. from San tan valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Best place to stay for the price. Condo was clean and well kept.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

made in 1970
Janet L. from Pahrump, Nv. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
the condo is very outdated and needs maintenance. Paint coming off the walls all the appliances have paint chipping off. Tv's very old and pictures are dark coffee table falling apart .The glassware was nice tho. matresses unconfortable ,woke up every night with a backache. It was not the nicest place we've ever stayed and would not stay in that unit again. Thank You
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit F210 @ North Coast Village
A guest from Lantana, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
The property landscape is beautiful and a good location. Unit overlooking pool area is nice. Some ocean view was nice. Not impressed with the F210 unit. It looked better in picture online. NO AIR CONDITION! The unit looked clean overall but it sure DID NOT SMELL CLEAN! There was a bad odor when we first walked in, it was warm & stuffy. The carpet looked vacuumed but it should be taken out or replaced w/tiles. With wooden walls, carpet and no air conditioner; mildew eventually settles in. The sofa & recliner reeked w/an unpleasant odor. We had to buy air freshner and sprayed the whole furniture, carpets and rooms. We did not use any of the bureau or bathroom drawers. It did not look like they were wiped out. No hamper as indicated on their check out list. The screen sliding door was broken and the front door chain lock was broken. Everything worked in the kitchen. We saw live silverfish in the kitchen drawers. Parking spaces are small. We may consider staying at the North Coast Village again but with a unit with air condition or facing the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location! Needs remodeling!!!
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The location and the community was great!We stayed 3 nights with two toddlers,so it was real nice that we didn't have to walk far to the beach.The condo itself needs remodeling and major updates!It has this real old smell when u walk in,and all the dishes and stuff we had to rewash before use because they smelled like old cabinets, and some of them were dirty.The towels could use the change as well.They all had spots that apparently don't come out,so it was unpleasant to use them since they looked dirty and smelly because of the old cabinets.Another downside was that when we checked in at 4pm,there were still people cleaning it.We were told they'd be done in 5 min, but we had to wait like half an hour with all our stuff and two cranky and tired toddlers.Obviousely they had to cut their cleaning short,and didn't even change the dish sponge which they washed stuff with clorox.We didn't use any of their beach equipment because it was dirty old and rusty.Thankfully,we brought all that from home.If you can get past all that old smell,and just bring your own towels and stuff,I'd recommend staying there.The location and community were awesome!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay but pricey
A guest from Hemet, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
I would rate it as average. The biggest downfalls are the 10 am checkout and lack of ample parking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place in Oceanside
A guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Renting from Sandy was great. Would definitely come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, BUT...
A guest from Litchfield Park, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
I booked this unit at the last minute. It was easy to find and easy to find the guard shack. I did quickly read reviews and am disappointed to say that there were reviews from 3 years ago saying updates were needed and these updates still have not been done. The overall feel to the unit was dirty, but again it was a great location. Some of the dishes were dirty in the cabinet, towels and linens stained, pull out bed had sheets and blanket that looked at least 20 years old and torn, broken chairs, etc. the only way I'd stay again is if the unit was redone with updated linens, furniture, etc. Customer service was really nice and accessible. Hoping to rent another unit in the future, just because they were so accommodating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easy Walk
Beverly T. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The condo was very nice for the price and in a great location, easy walk to the beach and the harbor. The only negative I have is that the front door was easy for my toddlers to open, as there was no deadbolt or way to lock it from the inside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We really enjoyed our stay but could use a few updates/extras
LeAnn S. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
We had a great time in Southside eScape on our 5 night stay with our 4 kids. The location was wonderful just a short walk from the ocean and the property was beautiful. The only suggestions I may have was a little updating on the furniture in the living areas, a few more pillows and towels for use and to leave some trash bags and paper towels for use by guests. But overall the stay was great!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in Oceanside, CA.e
Anne L. from Escondido, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011
We had a great time as we could view the ocean from our balcony, were close to the harbor and pier and sailed with Les.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

North Coast Village Condo
Garrett M. from Incline Village, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 22 days in September, 2011
The Condo at NCV has a great view overlooking the pool and a bit of the ocean from the deck. Although the furnishings are a little dated I found everything clean, neat and in working order. The kitchen is well equiped with all the necessary items, as well as beach chairs, and umbrella for a beach outing. The complex offers many amenities, great pool, spa, library, private parking, pool tables, etc. The management was very friendy, responsive and accomodating. I would reccomend this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Way overpriced run down & not up to date!!
Shurree W. from West Jordan, Utah does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
After talking with a lot of other vacationers also renting other units we had discovered that one identical to this acrossed the hall was only $850 for the same time we paid $1600. Others were $1.100 and $1400. All were very updated and clean. This unit we had we paid way over priced for what we received. A very old fashion not up to date unit, that had mold growing in the bath tub, clogged sinks, dirty carpet, and overall kind of run down. Not very pleased with the unit. However the resot does an amazing job keeping up there part. We absolutely love it!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Deer Mountain, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Belgrade, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
we had a great stay just a few notes: the bathroom fan is inop it just hums, and the houes phone "0" doesn't work every time making it hard to call the check in/out number other then that all was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
A guest from mesa, az. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at the southside escape and we love it! It's like our home away from home.Can't wait to go back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Always our pleasure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The first night we checked in late around 11:30 at night. When we got there the condo was a mess. Dirty, no clean bedding to sle
A guest from Surprise, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
Ruffed it the first night. Found out the next day that the cleaning lady never came after the people left before us. Manager didn't know about it and sent the cleaning lady over that morning. After that stay was very enjoyable. They were very apologetic about it and refunded cleaning deposit. Complex was very nice. The walls are very thin so you can here neibors very easy, thats the only thing bad. It does have a huge heated pool and jacuzi, it's about a 2 min walk to the beach which was great. And a 5 min drive to pier and boat harbor or shopping and dining. Condo also has plenty of beach chairs, umbrella and boogie boards and toys for use. It would have been nice to know about. Over all it was a great stay and would recommend it to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

North Village
Jay S. from Frisco, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
This place was awesome, they thought of everything we would need for a wonderful time. We will be back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

you need to up date the whole place your 20 years behind
Harry T. from Virginia Beach, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great price. Great location. Close to the beach. We loved it!!
Eric M. from Moorpark, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Family
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Needs a good updating, but otherwise a great place. Overlooks the pool and is down the walkway from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our unit could use a refresh
Robert G. from Pickering, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
our unit was clean but needed quite a bit of attention tocalking in tub area caulking around kitchen sinks,repaint to tv side wall,upgrade to livingroom sofa and chair..a little oil on sliding door to make it easier to open..the beds were very comfortable ,location of unit was great.enjoyer our stay,,thank you ..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs Up Grading.
Karen M. from Chelan, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2011
There needs to be cleaning supplies there for you to keep it clean. Bathroom needs help was moldy around tub and bottom of tub is stained. Blender broken. Whole place needs up grading.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
Broken coffee maker. A lot of hair and grime/garbage in bathroom drawers
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Piney Flats, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
We love this complex and have acutally rented a unit in this complex while we were waiting for a house to be built. We now live out of state and wanted to stay here while visiting our daughter. The location of the unit was great however the overall condition of the unit was not. The walls were in poor condition and in needs of paint inculding the window sills, the sofa and chair were dirty and had a bad smell and the carpet was dirty. The unit we stayed in previously was in much better condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasantly Surprised & Happy
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
This was our first experience outside staying at a hotel and since my husband works at a 5 star resort, he was apprehensive. This unit was perfect for our family (4 kids) and had all the little extras to make our stay comfortable (it even had a booklet with maps, places to visit, and every kind of restaurant imaginable nearby. Granted, some of the paint here or there was nicked; but the carpet, kitchen and bathrooms were quite clean, there were fans to cool you down and bring some ocean smell in. If we became really hot, we pushed the front door and back door open and you get an awesome breeze (we went in August so it was a tad warm). Children loved the Koi Fish and when we came up to see them, my husband noticed a maintenance worker reach into his pocket for a quarter to give to our kids smiling, then he noticed our bag of quarters, and put his quarter away quietly but still smiling. It was nice to have that guesture. The manager of the property provided excellent service with our last minute call the day before reservation and had everything set-up and cleaned right after someone had left that morning. The beach was EASY to get to. We roamed the neighborhood. There were puzzles, vhs's for the kids, sand toys and beach towels (separate from the reg. towels). Dish soap, dishwasher soap, Lysol wipes under the sink, a scrubber and a desposable wash cloth near the sink. I wasn't sure if there were a few things, so I brought these things like a food knife. No need to worry, it was all there. It is older, but the pluses way outshined any minuses in age or tad mis-hap with paint scratches (they even have those at my hubby's hotel).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside-F210
Joni G. from Hemet, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The reason I gave 3 stars in the property's general condition:*The fan AND heater in the bathroom did not work*The blankets as a whole were in poor condition (had holes and the blankets in the wicker bWasket were smelly and old*We could not find the sheets for the sofa bed and the pillows were dirty (we ended up buying our own)The verticals in the bedroom had 1 or 2 slats missing making the light at night come through making it difficult to sleep Only one remote control had batteries so we had to switch the batteries around when we watched movies. Were only given 2 rolls of toilet paper for 6 people for 7 days-(bought more)I'm sorry to be such a pain, but I thought you should know so hopefully you can make the necessary changes to make your place more enjoyable. Overall we did have a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, great potential but could use some work
Staphanie D. from Albuquerque, NM does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
The management: Sandy was extremely helpful, responsive and professional. Good property manager. The condo complex: Great location, lovely landscaping, seemed to be a safe, secure place to stay. The condo itself had a nice view from the porch and was close enough to the beach to allow you to enjoy hearing the ocean at night. Although an older unit that needs updating that in itself didn't affect our enjoyment, it was the cleanliness. The bathrooms were clean enough with some dirty grout, but probably what you would expect for a rental. The bed linens and pillows were clean and comfortable. The condo really needs a deep, thorough cleaning. When you first enter the condo there is a very strong, musty odor, the bedroom did not smell so bad but the main living area was really musty smelling. The aging carpets were stained and dirty. The aging carpet in the bathroom needs to be thrown away. The trim along the walls had such a think coating of dust it appeared to be years since they were cleaned. The screen on the porch is ripped from top to bottom. If you look up in the bathroom the vents were clogged full of dust, probably creating unhealthy dirty air. The grout in the tiled kitchen counters was dirty, cracked and stained and we didn't put any food items on the counter because of sanitary concerns. There was a dish drain in the sink that was covered with rust and mold--throw that thing out! The beach chairs were rusty and need replacement. Some of the beach toys were broken. I'm sure everything I mentioned could be fixed for a very small sum, probably under $500.00. What are you waiting for? If a thorough deep cleaning were employed this place would be so much nicer and I would return. A sign near the door says that this place is someone's residence, treat it like your own. The owners ought to treat it like their own residence too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties