Remodeled Beach Rental, 1ba, shared firepit, bbq, patio, ...

Oceanside Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  0 / 1

Sleeps:  2

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$57 - $307 per night

$446 - $1,516 per week

$2,363 - $6,497 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Remodeled Beach Rental, 1ba, shared firepit, bbq, patio, steps to sand #8

Our quaint beach bungalows are inches from the ocean, with no roads between the rental and the beach! Right next to the bungalow there is a shared patio to enjoy with a barbecue, fire ring, large grass area, and sandbox for the kids, all with the beach as your backdrop! All the bungalows have been updated with crown molding, new carpet and paint. Each unit has its own kitchenette with a refrigerator and oven/stove. Kitchen utensils, towels, & linens are all provided. This unit faces the beautiful courtyard, and is perfect for a cozy getaway for two!

These charming units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
* Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants
* Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, On the Ocean
* Kitchen: Kitchenette, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Oven/Stove, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster
* Living: Beach Bungalow, Beach Towels, Linens, Pet Friendly, No A/C
* Minimum Stay: 2 Nights
* Outdoor: Beach, Fire Ring, Gas Grill, Patio
* Rental Fees: $75 Turnover Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $125 Pet Fee, $35 Damage Waiver Fee

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
Office staff could be more helpful.
RICK V. from LOS ANGELES, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
The staff had a real hard time getting my lock code. It took 4 calls to the center to different people. And then after all that inconvenience and waiting to get to work(and calls back) they wouldn't even let me in 15 mins early before 4 pm. Unless I paid $50.00 pretty petty. No hotel would ever treat people like that. The room had been clean since noon. I know that because i was there. I just hope better luck next time if i come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside
Keith H. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
Good experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

D- all other tennants treat u like ghetto
merricks p. from santa ana, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
terrible to cramped for two people bed was trash, mattress. horrible mattress padding threw it out, no respect for luxury in bungelo's, all those green buildings should be condeemd all screws to items barely set, cheap, soup, appliances, and bedding an F grade, u need to demolish and build new building, I would never stay at that location, familes hog the common area, and sand area for kids ruin any romantic atmosphere, total waste of my money, I would never, never refer that place to anyone, not even my worst friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Merricks, thank you for your review, and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We have a large clientele that love these bungalows, as a more beachy/casual option. If you are looking for something more luxurious, we have several to choose from. Per your review, we have replaced sofa with a new pull out, and have added 2 mattress toppers for added comfort. We have fixed the couple hardware items that needed tightening. Because the common area is for 9 units, it will most likely be occupied with our tenants when we are full. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time as usual!
A guest from Logandale, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
I love the remodels on the units. It was very quiet this trip but it was nice to get away from the heat. Had a great relaxing time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Getaway
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have rented here and absolutely love everything about it. This trip we brought our grandparents (they stayed in the cottage next to us). The cottages are literally steps to the beach. The patio is perfect for relaxing on while hearing the waves rhythmically crashing against the shore. It is peaceful and quiet. A dirt path will lead you to the nearby pier. You are within walking distance to downtown shops and local transportation. We love that the cottages have been updated since our last visit without compromise to the overall charm. It is definitely a place we will go back to again and again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy, convenient and beachfront perfection
Brooke U. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay here. The beachfront was perfect, and great location for dining. The pull out couch/bed starting getting uncomfortable by our last night there, but is a great place for a short stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful stay on the beach!
Claudia G. from Glendale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
I have stayed at this location a few times and have had a pleasurable experience. Satisfied each time. The place has everything one needs. Its relaxing and steps away from the beach. Close by you have the pier and lots of restaurants. If you're like me.. I stayed into BBQ. At night, you can enjoy the outdoor fire pit and watch the waves. It really is relaxing. I plan to go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside getaway
Mily S. from las vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
Me and my friend wanted to visit San Diego for the weekend and wanted to stay on the ocean without spending loads on money. This was a perfect compromise for us. It is right on the ocean and affordable. San Diego is about half an hour away, it is totally doable. Or you can just stay at Oceanside and enjoy there. The property is beautiful with a common sand area and fir out which we enjoyed both the nights. We could hear the sound of the waves in our room and it's amazing to sleep with that. As mentioned in other reviews the unit is pretty tiny, like a doll house with hardly any space to move around. If ur tiny like me it should be fine.. But if ur 6 foot tall you might feel cramped. They do have all the basic necessities in this little cottage style room. I would definitely recommend it over an average hotel room. The parking is free too :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mini vacation
A guest from Abbotsford, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Loved this little studio. Had everything we needed. The sofa bed was uncomfortable the first night. We called & they went out & bought a brand new foam topper for us. Made all the difference & bed was comfortable after that. Enjoyed listening to the ocean all night. Met friendly people around the fire pit. Will come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Beachfront Room!
Brenden and Marlo W. from dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the location is perfect! Wonderful common area where we meet some wonderful people sitting out by the fire at night. Watching the waves right outside our room and listening to them while we went to sleep was so wonderful! We would definitely stay here again. The room is small, but for a couple it works and you can't beat the location. We had an amazing time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

second time great again
Nancy N. from Sault Ste Marie, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
place is easy to find always clean well stocked with everything you need, wonderful patio good staff perfect location don't want to go anywhere else
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit P538-8 is OK
A guest from Springville, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
I wanted a place on the beach. What I got was a place right on the ocean. There is not a beach in front of the property, but rather a sand pathway and then a rock wall barricade and the ocean is just on the other side. So, to actually lay on a beach, we had to drive to one. But the sound of the surf while at the property was nice. We never got to use the commons area fire pit as someone else always had it at night and we didn't want to intrude :(. But that is how common areas work, so no big deal. The pull out bed is the most uncomfortable contraption I've ever slept upon. It reminded me of a medieval torture device. The metal webbings dug into you. Other than that, the place was tiny but functional and clean. Except, no privacy shades. There are only curtains and they are semi-transparent at night. Overall, for what we paid, I was fine. But I found other units up the beach a way that were about the same price with a beach and a real bed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Tiffany, thank you for your review. The size of the beach in front of this property does depend on the tide and sometimes the tide comes all the way up to the rocks. In the future, if any one guest is monopolizing the common area, please do let us know so we can rectify the situation. We like these areas to be available to all guests. We have replaced the sofa as well as added a topper and it has received positive reviews since. We are working on the privacy and getting darker shades for the windows. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Practically in the ocean!
Paula K. from Algonquin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015
The room was very clean and well set up. The kitchen was well equiped. Listening to the ocean at night was fantastic sitting in the common area was very serene. The only downside was the pull out bed. It was uncomfortable. Other than that I would stay with BFO again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your response. This is a new pull out sleeper and this is our first negative review on it. We can add a foam mattress top for those who need it. Thank you for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute place, great location!
Jocelyn K. from Williston, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015
My friend & I really enjoyed our stay here. Our bungalow was smaller than I thought it'd be, but was fine for just 2 people. Probably the only complaint was that the hide-a-bed was pretty uncomfortable! Thankfully we were able to borrow an air mattress from my aunt & uncle and the couch was pretty comfortable to sleep on also. We loved the patio- the view and the fire pit! It was nice to be able to hear the ocean from our room :) The place was decorated cute and was nice to have kitchen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015
My dad grew up in Oceanside where he was a lifeguard on the beach for 10 years. I hadn't been back since my grandma passed nearly 20 years ago. My wife and I came to visit my grandfather from my moms side in Bakersfield, and i couldn't imagine the trip without a memory lane trip to Oceanside! My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beach condo! The only way it could have been any better was maybe a little more comfortable bedding, and if the city hadn't have ruined the Top Gun House! Our rental was very clean, beautiful and relaxing! Fantastic location! couldn't have been happier!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy studio
A guest from Boise, IDAHO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015
Fit our needs - all we were after was a home base from which to explore and enjoy the area. The fact that it's right on the beach and has a great common area was a real bonus.One item had changed; The futon in the photo has been replaced with a queen-sized sofa bed. Nice upgrade.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing vacation!!
Hillary M. from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
From the beginning to the end we had an amazing experince. The check was easy. We had a mantience issue with the shower on day 2 the office responded promptly and it was fixed within the hour. The location was amazing listening to the sound of the beach as you sleep so relaxing. We will be staying here again in the near future thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach trip
A guest from glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015
throom was clean, neat, well suppied as advertized. The location was good. two problems, our card was charged in full two weeks before we got there. Usually you pay at the end of your stay. We ended up paying a late fee to the charge card because the charge was over a month old when we paid it off. Also the curtains were see-through, even in daylight. We had to put things in the bathoom so passersby wouldn't see a computer etc sitting there. At night we had to hang beach towels over the window. So the front door light shined in the room and we could not turn it off.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Jerry, thank you for your review. Regarding payment, we do outline in our terms and conditions that full payment is due upon booking if stay is within 90 days. When booking online or through a contract, the deposit dates are written out with the amounts owed. We will change out the curtains to something thicker to help with the light. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

They're not kidding when they say "beachfront" awesome views!
Teresa D. from Pomona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Had stayed here in the same studio bungalow & enjoyed our experience then & that is why we returned. Small, but important to us, issues were the shared BBQ grill was dirty had hardened leftover chicken residue on it, while the shared patio furniture & umbrella were clean the patio itself should be either swept or hosed down on a more regular basis . Some sand is expected however there was quite a bit & bits of trash on it as well as the fire ring needed a scrubbing around the top. The fire ring worked perfectly & we enjoy it in the cool evenings! Although their is an inventory checklist in many places in the unit , the corkscrew was missing so we had to purchase one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your important comments. We currently clean the common area and grill daily, and hope that guests are respectful of this shared space, and each other. We have replaced the missing corkscrew, and apologize that it was missing during your stay. We hope you enjoyed our quaint beach bungalow just inches from the ocean and have happy memories from your vacation here in Sunny Southern California
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous 50th Birthday Party
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We had such a great time celebrating my husband's 50th Birthday! It was a perfect location because we were able to have family and friends enjoy the ocean, the common area, the patio with the fire pit, and just an over all relaxed atmosphere for all to enjoy. The parking was not an issue, and the check-in/check-out process was a breeze. Our unit was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Thank you!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderfull get away
Daniel L. from Escondido, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
The location, room, setting, view, kitchen, everything was very enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Location, Terrible Room
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
This rental is right on the beach and you pay for it. The price of the rental was ridiculous for the quality of the room. There were tiles missing in the tiny bathroom, the futon was sloped so one person was always on the verge of falling off, there was damage to the paint/walls and the carpet (why would you carpet a room in a beachfront rental) was dingy. We LOVED the location but cannot fathom paying as much as we did for this rental ever again, we'd rather be a few blocks from the beach to have a nicer room and save some money.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bungalow
A guest from Palm Springs, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
I was very disappointed with this unit. Not anything like the pictures. Very very very small. Furniture worn out. Sower stopped up. Nice location though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing vacation!
Reviewed by: Jessica L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We had an amazing vacation. Steps to the ocean, wonderful neighboring guests, BBQ and sunset every night! I wish we never had to leave!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could feel the ocean breeze
A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Great cozy place just steps from the sand. Great customer service! Beautiful view, loved sitting out by the fire pit at night. The rentals was very clean. The squirrels are friendly!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rest & Relaxation
Michelle D. from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This was the perfect rest & relaxation vacation. The patio was conducive to socializing with other guests and the fire pit was a welcome addition to extend patio time from day to night. The studio unit was just the right size with all one or two people would need for the stay. My husband and I look forward to coming back many more times to come in the future. This vacation was good for the soul.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little too pricey.
Sandra L. from Cathedral City, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Hi, I love the location, but the rooms are way too small and funky for the amount of money you are charging. We'll be staying in a hotel from now on. Also, as the last time we stayed there, people drink, talk loudly and play music late into the night around the fire pit. BTW: The shower door does not shut all the way and the water leaks onto the bathroom floor, so you will want to address that problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING
A guest from vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
I want to start by sharing with the fantastic service I received from Breanna. she was so very helpful, kind, 100% great people skills. I loved everything about my stay. the obvious of falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean. my room was very clean. I also loved stepping out my door and sitting around the fire pit. and cooking dinner on the barbeque. watched the dolphins, seals, 1-whale, and all the squirrels. I have already booked another stay. I recommend beachfront you will be very happy!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just What I Was Looking For
A guest from Westminster, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Perfect in every way from booking to departing. Literally, an efficient turnkey operation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 stars!!!!
nellie n. from oceanside, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Our stay was awesome. We're already planning our next mini vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming
richard r. from tucson, arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
How can anyone ever give this place a bad review? This place was amazing and the location can not be beat! I am reccomending this place to everyone I know, and the staff was top notch. I will be staying here as often as I can, in fact I would buy it in a heart beat if it was for sale.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smells
Peggy F. from Glendale, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The garbage cans were outside the bathroom window and created a smell the whole time we were there. The Fouton was too small for 2 people and should so you should state something on your web. But it was close to the ocean and very convenient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome stay
A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The overall stay was great. There was a short period of water outrage, but it was fixed very quickly. Tenants from some other units were trying to use cooler or air to reserve parking spot instead of following the FCFS rule. It was not the property management's fault.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
Duane S. from Phoenix, arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in June, 2013
we extended twice the only complant is the futon. bring extra paddingfor it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
A guest from Cathedral City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
It was an awesome experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice getaway
A guest from Thousand Palms, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
NO
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always perfect.
Dena F. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Love this place..stayed at the cottages many times...Perfect timee...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Kris H. from Springfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Vacation was wonderful! We stayed in a studio, which is very small but very quaint and cozy. Everything was very clean and had all amenities we needed for cooking. Great location to the water as well as the pier. There is a wonderful large patio with fire pits, great for snuggling when it gets colder at night. You can hear and see the ocean from your room. We stayed here for a weekend prior to moving in to San Diego for a conference and it was a lovely little getaway. Loved it, would love to stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waterfont Stay In Oceanside
Mark S. from Freeport, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
Overall everything was great, would only recommend this unit for 1 or 2 people maximum, very small, but the price is right if you want to ne on the beach. As I've seen in previous reviews, REPLACE THE FUTON WITH A DECENT FOLD OUT SOFA !! The shared patio area with fire pit is great and offsets the small unit and futon. I would recommend this property, but would suggest renting a larger unit. Overall we were very happy with our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cottage
A guest from mountain view, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
small but worth the price and view.need a confortable bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Perfect Location
gregory m. from brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
Everything was perfect. Looking forward to our next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need someone to keep people from partying all night on patio.
A guest from Cathedral City, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
Hi,My husband, dog and I LOVED this beautiful property and perfect location but, both nights, people partied loudly and drunkenly all night on the common patio. The second night they partied until the sun came up and we didn't get any sleep. They were belligerent when we asked them to be quiet at 11 pm and 2 am. If the property owners hired someone to make sure people were not partying on the patio from say 10 pm to 2am I would love to come back often and also recommend this property to everyone I know. Until then, I wouldn't want to return and would not feel right recommending it to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

honeymoon stay goodbye to oceaside
Deborah Anne T. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
This stay was our honeymoon and farewell to Oceanside before moving to texas. It was a wonderful visit after arriving at our cottage and finding another lady there. At 10:00 at night, the problem was tended to and we had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice clean cozy place
John B. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
wounderful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachfront cottage
Sandy P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Noisy neighbors and no AC made for a difficult first two nights.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Please call our after hours emergency line for any noise after 10pm. We are happy to call the disruptive guests and remind them of the noise ordinance. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No more futons for us!
A guest from murrieta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The futon was very uncomfortable and the room was smaller than expected. The bathroom was very small and there was a shelf right above the sink so you couldn't wash your face or brush your teeth without water getting all over the floor instead of the sink, they need to move the shelf. The location was okay, there was no beach to set down your stuff because of the high tide so you had to walk or drive up or down the beach. I would stay again but in a bigger room. I liked the firepit and common area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend stay
Kerry N. from Wheatland, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Property was very clean and well maintained. Location was amazing, walking distance to downtown Oceanside and central location to a lot of socal destinations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location
Michael H. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Only down side was the AD for the studio rental does NOT have a bed. Only the fold down Futon in the Display.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back :)
A guest from stevensville, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
We will be back :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lil vacay
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
It was a great get away from Sin City, it was relaxing and stress free trip. Will recommend and will come back again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun trip....
A guest from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Quick trip and had a great time. Will visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top-Notch Service
A guest from TUCSON, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Wonderful experience, we will definitely rent again! The staff was very responsive to any questions, and the unit itself was great! Cozy, right on the beach, listening to the waves at night, watching the sunset on the beach in the evenings.. perfect. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We waited until the last minute.....and were very happy
Teresa C. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
Yes we got a small room, but, that was my fault for waiting until spring break to get a room by the ocean!!! Love the location, 2 adults and 2 children stayed in this studio for 5 days and we are all still happy!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pacific street property
Peggy N. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012
I have stayed her before,love the location and service. Was very disappointed with all of the dogs and constant barking this time. Could not enjoy the courtyard because of the free running dogs. The last night noticed the bed was broken, slept on floor so it wouldnt break further, called emerg number they advised to not worry about it, it wld be looked at in the morning. didn't get much sleep on the floor. I will continue to use this rental in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
The bed is secure now. If you ever are bothered by neighbors or their dogs, a phone call to us alerts us and we can address the situation with the other guest(s). Our priority is making your vacation perfect! Never hesitate to let us know what we can do. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GreatPlace to Visit
MARY W. from SUN CITY, ARIZONA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
Loved it! Very nice staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Sweet Home!
Cesar O. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011
Everyone from Beachfrontonly was outstanding. I walked in their office and I was treated with respect & they answered all my questions professionally & politely. Thanks Shev* :) Actually, I thought I was home when I was at their office, as if they were members of my family. I rented this particular unit on south pacific in Oceanside for a week and I fell in love with it. I call it my little home :) Everything that I needed was in that unit! The cleanliness was remarkable & the place was well maintained. I slept like I never slept before. I even forgot to fish for two days since it was so relaxing, quiet & cozy lol. I will definitely come back! The place was really clean on my arrival & I made sure that it was clean when I left :) I truly appreciate the respect they had shown me & I did the same with these people & their property. Thank you guys & happy holidays. Yours truly, Cesar O. Huntington Beach, Ca.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Beautiful Location
Cathy H. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011
The studio unit was small but very reasonable priced with all the comforts of home. The location was beautiful and very quiet except for the powerful sound of the ocean. Thanks for a wonderfully relaxing vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Lodi, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
My girlfriend and I had a great stay at this location. Being just steps away from the ocean were a big perk. The size of the bathroom and shower pressure were less then desirable. Definitely would stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. The shower pressure has been addressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you like the beach
A guest from Orangevale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Unit #8 is small, but the bed was comfortable and being steps from the beach who wants to be inside. We loved sitting in the courtyard and watching the waves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FUN TIMES
Vincent M. from Mission Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
From the moment we arrived, everything was great. We enjoyed the fire pit and the easy access to the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Oro Valley, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Property was fine. Unit8 was very small,had an odor,bathroom left a lot to be desired,toilet was loose and wobbly,futan was uncomfortable as a bed and to set on. Reservationist was very friendly and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Quiet Location
Tiffany G. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
This unit could use a bigger floor fan. Otherwise, it was a great deal for the location and the outdoor patio is what sold us on the unit! The location was fantastic and right on the beach. It was about 1/2 mile from the pier so it was very quiet and not congested at all compared to the pier area. A very small unit, but we didn't spend any time in there with the amazing outdoor patio!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We will add a larger fan in this unit during the summer time. Thank you for your comments! ~The team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael K. from Santa Monica, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved staying so close to the beach, my little place was perfect and affordable. Thanks for a great experience
Jan B. from Inglewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Mary G. from Auburn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
My daughter and I got away and it was great..nobody to wait on and we relaxed, relaxed and then we got tired of that we took a nap!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous location, had a fabulous time!
Olivia S. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
The location is fabulous! The common area is a bonus!!! Nice amenity to have for guests. We threw a family bbq luau for lunch & there was plenty of room! Another plus was having the bonfire pit to use late at night. You fall asleep to the crashing of the waves. Will definitely come back and rent one of the bigger cottages & bring more people with me!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joy W. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brittany M. from Jamaica Plain, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chula Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
Great little room for rent, steps from a gorgeous beach! The only drawback was the uncomfortable pull out bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Susan L. from Fallbrook, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
the only thing I had a problem with is the bed. It was very uncomfortable,I realize it was only a fold out sofa bed but the mattress was terrible. Sleeping on it was a nightmare.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
The mattress has been replaced with a fold out futon sleeper. ~ The team at Beachfront Only.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION
A guest from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
Good location for the price. Beach is right there! 90ft. Common area is awesome!Room could have used a Mircowave. That was a big disappointment.An Iron and Ironing board too. I will stay her again. No doubt.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. This property does have a microwave. Should you need any items that are not in the unit, please give our operations office a call, should we have it in our inventory we would be happy to bring it over. ~ The team at Beachfront Only.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties