Shenandoah

5 br Oakland Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 4

Sleeps:  14

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Large, Lakefont Luxury - every amenity.
COMPLETE REMODEL & UPDATE in Spring 2010 - will knock your socks off!
Relax in the Great Room or Rec Room taking in the panoramic lakeviews
Cozy up in front of the gas fireplace on those chilly evenings
Large kitchen overlooks Family Room
2 Master Suites, each offering it's own private bathroom, balcony, and King bed
Separate loft game room offers pool table, fooseball, and bar with fridge (private, outside entrance)
Hot Tub on deck overooks lake and steps leading to your dock
4WD, AWD, or tire chains highly recommended/required during winter months

Exterior: Incredible Lakefront, Commanding Views
Separate Gameroom offers Pool & Fooseball
2 Master Suites, jacuzzi tub, hot tub, FUN

Additional Features: Area: Lakefront, Grill: Charcoal, Bathrooms: 3.5, Air Conditioning: Central, Ceiling Fans: 4, Fireplace: Gas, Sleeper Sofa, Iron/Ironing Board, Tea Kettle, Prestigious Homes, Dishwasher, Television-LR: Flat Screen, High Speed Internet: Cable, DVD-LR, TV-BR1: Flat Screen, TV BR2: Flat Screen, TV BR3: Flat Screen, TV BR4: Flat Screen, Bathroom-BR1: Private, Bathroom BR2: Private, Bathroom BR3: Shared, Biking: Less than 3 miles, Hiking: Less than 3 miles, Rafting: Nearby, Deck, Covered Porch, Deck Furniture, Picnic Table, Outdoor Lighting, Bathroom BR5: Shared, TV - BR5: Flat Screen, Kayaking: Nearby, Cross Country skiing: Less than 3 miles, downhill skiing: 3 - 10 miles, fishing: nearby, night club: 3 - 10 miles, Firepit, Wireless Internet, Hot Tub outside, Internet Access, Lakefront/Access, Washer and Dryer, Lake Area, Hot Tub, Coffee Maker, Dock Available, Bathroom BR 4: Shared, Boating: Nearby, Additional Bedding: Queen sleeper sofa, Hot Tub: Outdoors, With A/C, Pool Table, MH URL: 710/16506, Bed Bug Encasements, Bedding rm1: King w/TV, Bedding rm2: King w/TV, Bath rm2: 3.5, Bedding rm3: Queen w/TV, Bedding rm4: Queen w/TV, Bedding rm5: Queen w/TV, Lock Box Code: 0, Toaster, Crock Pot, Microwave, Blender, Grill: Charcoal, Linen Ready, horseback riding: 3 - 10 miles, snowmobiling: 3 - 10 miles, ASCII Whitewater: 3 - 10 miles, Deep Creek Lake: nearby, WISP: 3 - 10 miles, restaurants: Less than 3 miles, Place Servings: 14, Stove: Electric, Fireplace, state forest: Less than 3 miles, ATV trails: 10+ miles, Hunting: 10+ miles, Golfing: 3 - 10 miles, swimming pool: 3 - 10 miles, tennis: 3 - 10 miles

Additional Notes:
3 night minimum stays apply to holiday periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/24/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·DVD Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
plenty space for my growing family
bob from furlong pa,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2013
plenty of room. Nice master bedrooms.kitchen not well stocked with cooking pots and pans.beautiful sunrise from across the lake.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Best stay yet in Deep Creek
JM from Pittsburgh, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
A group of my friends plan an annual trip to Deep Creek every year. We typically stay in a different house each time and since the numbers have grown, we have needed larger houses as the years have gone by. We were nervous the size of this house would not be enough. Fortunately, to our surprise the house had room for at least twice as many people. Very, very spacious house. The condition of the house was fantastic, featuring an open, newly renovated kitchen and living room which accommodated our large group very well. The bedrooms were in great condition. My wife and I stayed in the master bedroom and it was unbelievable. The house has a back deck that spans the length of the house which was great for Bbqing and enjoying the scenery. There is also a large gameroom located on top of the master bedroom. It was rarely used by us but would be nice if you had kids to deal with. The only issue with the gameroom is there is only one entrance and to get to the entrance you have to walk out the front door and all the way around to the side of the house. Minor issue for us but could be a real issue in winter months or if you had kids using the gameroom. The location of the house is prime. It is located near the middle of the lake just outside of the busy area near bills marine and the honi honi. The honi honi and grocery store were less than 1 mile from the house which made it very convenient when additional items were needed. Also, bc the house isn't located in a cove, we had no seaweed problems which was a huge issue with houses we had rented in the past. We had no problem just swimming off the dock. The only two negatives from this house was he fact that the gameroom cannot be accessed from inside and also that the backyard was pretty steep. We couldn't play bocce or corn hole bc it just wasn't possible. Other than that, this may be the first house worthy enough for a return visit from our group of friends. Unbelievable house and stay! Highly recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Beautiful home
Dave & Melissa from Baltimore,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2013
Everything was outstanding in the home. The only negative thing we had to say was the down trees at the waters edge. Although this did not prevent us from getting in. Would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. Yep, storm Sandy made a pretty big mess of our entire county; however much of the debris from the storm has been cleaned up and the rest continues to be worked on. Fortunately the wonderful Shenandoah home wasn't damaged by the storm and we look forward to hosting you again someday!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice vacation home!
gmalamb from Elizabethtown, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2013
Offlakes rentals were great to deal with. The home was clean and nicely equipped. Quality furniture in the great room. ( Lazy Boy) The beds were pretty saggy...but over all the home served our extended family of 5 adults and 4 busy boys well. We only used the game room once the whole week as it is upstairs with an outside entrance. I will warn you there are steps everywhere. We live in a ranch home and being at Shenandoah gave us our exercise.:)it has wonderful lakes views...the home could use spruced up outside but the inside where we spent most of our time was great. We would rent this home again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

The perfect getaway for a big group!
Sofia from Montgomery County, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2013
My group of 11 had the best time at Shenendoah earlier this year. The team at Offlake is always so helpful and patient with me. Planning and paying for this tri wouldn't of been as fun of it weren't for everyone in the office. Thanks for the memories and we will be back soon!! - Sofia and the gang :)
 
Overall Satisfacation

Best weekend at deep creek thus far!
Melissa C from Annapolis, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2012
What a fun house with was for our large group! We enjoyed the hot tub, being right on the lake and the large kitchen table!! We playing games and ate great food at that large table!! It fit us perfectly! The rooms were great too! The location of the house was perfect as well! We will definitely be coming back here!!! Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your kind words. The owner of Shenadoah has taken great pride in offering the highest qualities inside the home and the lakefront speaks for itself! We look forward to hosting your visit in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Annual Family Get Together
Family from Buffalo,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
Stacy was great to work with. She was very accessible and got back to me and responded to our concerns immediately. The home was great for our family. Fully equipped kitchen, new furnishings, clean and neat. The lake was beautiful, and the views from the deck, where we spent alot of time, was the best! We did not venture to far to experience McHenry. The small local grocery store was the best, minutes away and had many top brand selections. Rented kayaks...fun and would recommend. Rented motor boat, expensive,the lake is narrow and very busy with a variety of water crafts...which made it difficult at times. Swimming and fishing off the dock was alot of fun for all. The air conditioning kept us cool, but a little too cold on the basement level,..bathroom was freezing. Yet top bedroom was warm. Wish for a little flatter ground to have children play on, its steep. Children were wishing for a ping pong table top for game room. Overall experience was enjoyable and would recommend for families.
 
Overall Satisfacation

We had a pleasant week.
Larry from Apple Creek ohio,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2012
There were fourteen of us. We're the grandparents, three married sons and six grandchildren from four to fourteen. Rooms were adequate. Air conditioning didn't work but was quickly repaired once we notified manager. Ceiling fan in great room didn't work because previous renter took the remote home with him. Neighboring rental was very close. Their drive was right under one of our bedrooms and they partied there until I talked to them about it. Over sixty stone steps to the lake. If you have elderly or disabled in your party would be a problem. We rarely used the rec room because it required a little effort to get there. Good part is that it was on the water and grandkids loved swimming, skiing, tubing, waverunner ($450. a day). For the price we paid I don't plan on going back. (PS. You get four tiny rolls of toilet paper provided. Take some in with you if you don't want to go shopping when you first get there.)

Property Manager Response:
We are very happy that you start your review by stating 'We had a pleasant week'! That is what Offlake Rentals is all about! Regarding the neighbors - it is unfortunate that neighbors felt a need to ignore Countywide 'quiet hours' which are 10AM - 8AM and we are happy that they recognized their lack of consideration when you discussed with them. Shenandoah is so large that there are actually 2 Air Conditioner units to service the home and indeed one of them went down but, thankfully, the contractor was able to get it operational quickly. Offlake Rentals does only supply a 'starter pack' of toilet paper (sometimes 4 & sometimes 6 packs) meant to get folks by long enough to do their grocery shopping - we are sorry if this was missed in the initial email communications and from our website. To accommodate 14 folks for less than $500/day - and have your own dock & full kitchen - we realize that the 'total cost' can be quite high but certainly that would only get you 3 hotel rooms in the summertime at Deep Creek Lake (forget the dock). We stand by that Shenandoah is an outstanding value, even if expensive. We would love to offer you a home that is 'off lake' on your next visit where you could have slept 14 folks for less than $220/night for the same length of stay as you enjoyed; of course you would not get the lakefront, dock, and some of the other amenity that Shenandoah offers.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Relaxation!
Tina from Dundalk , MD.,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2012
This was our first vacation to Deep Creek and we couldn't of picked a better spot. There were a total of 9ppl in our group. I read all reveiws prior to going and after our stay the only gripes we had were little. My advice would be to pack blankets for each bed as there are only thin spreads for display on each. Also, the light in the bathroom off the kitchen did need a lightbulb but we mangaged, there was one queen bdroom without a television so bring a laptop for that room. The usb cord to the computer upstairs was missing but the kids did manage to find days later. Some ppl griped about not having access to game room bc you had to walk outside to get to it..but in my opinion it was nice bc it seperated the noise from the main house, finally if I could advise them to change anything it would be to level out the ground by fire pit so more ppl could sit around fire. The house is located in a great spot bc its right in the middle of everything (5-10miles). I also want to thank Stacy who booked our stay as she helped with all my questions regarding house, our boats, and parking she went the extra mile to make sure all our questions were answered before coming. So, will we visit again?...Of course we will, we had a blast! Thanks so much!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect Weekend
PAtoVA217 from Arlington, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2012
We had a large group with various interests and this house was perfect for that. Some of us spent time on the dock or in the lake, others inside watching movies or playing games at the big kitchen table, and others still played yard games. The house was large so you didn't feel like you were infringing on someone else's space and the kitchen had all we needed for a good breakfast or dinner. We had an issue with the smoke detector and one phone call, and 10 minutes later we had someone there to fix the problem. I was so impressed. We did a long weekend and were fine without a boat, but if it were a longer stay we would definitely have needed more activity. The noodles in the lake worked for us though! I'd love to come back to this house in the cooler months and use the fireplace!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Had a memorable weekend!
Michael Wargo from Washington, DC,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
The house was perfect for the large group that was in attendance. Amazing view of the lake from the balconies and windows of the house. We saw a beautiful moon over the lake at night and a clear blue day with tons of sunshine the next morning. The service with the rental company was, as always, fantastic. Very close to the state park where we played football all day. Close to the stores for us to get food and drinks for the evenings. A wonderful stay overall! All the friends in our group were talking about it well after the weekend. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Family Vacation
CIndy from Weedville, Pennsylvania,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2011
This vacation was with my family, parents and siblings and their family. The house was spacious and had all the things that we needed. We loved being on the lake and the house seemed to accommondated all our needs. We really enjoyed our time in the Deep Creek area.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful Family Vacation Spot
dabblingdeb from Frederick, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
We enjoyed a wonderful week at Shenandoah vacationing with our grown children and the new grand-babies who keep cropping up. It's become a yearly tradition, this little family reunion of ours and Shenandoah was such a perfect house for it that we are hoping to repeat it this summer. The house itself was perfect...we had 5 couples, two with children and even a great-grandfather along and there was plenty of very comfortable space. We take turns with meals, and the kitchen was well supplied ... with all those cooks, no one complained about something not being there. We alway had just what we needed. The large deck outside overlooking the lake was in constant use ... sunning, watching the babies play - or a couple of nights we set up tables for some outdoor dining and dancing. It was plenty big enough! And then being on the lake - we all loved our little private dock. It was a launching pad for our kayaks, a jumping point to cool off, or just a nice quiet spot to watch the sun come up early in the morning with a fresh cup of coffee! We also had nightly marshmallow roasts at the fire-pit. If there was anything I would improve upon, it would be to level out the area around the fire pit. It's hard for a bunch of people to get comfortable around it because of the slope. The other thing is to come up with a better way to connect the game room to the house and/or add a bathroom. It was so out of the way that we barely used it as a game room. We actually used it a couple of nights for one couple to sleep in - but with no bathroom, it's not really usable for that either! But, those two little things are not deterring us from returning. I'm hoping it will be open again this coming summer - we loved it so much, we've all agreed it's where we want to spend our summer vacation again this coming year!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great but needs work
nameless reviewer from Rockville, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2011
Excellent, except the following pointers to the property management company: - Repair or replace the front porch light. - Repair the staircase grip tape. I arrived after dark on a rainy evening. The motion-sensor light for the blacktop does nothing for the turning, wet, staircase the leads down to the front door (and the stair grip tape was old enough that it actually made it more slippery). Even after entering the home, it became clear that no light switch would activate the porch light and this was a problem while unloading and the rest of the weekend. This was by far one of the most annoying things I've encountered at a rental residence and made a horrible first impression (*curses in the dark*). I had a headlamp, but not for everybody at the house. - Repair the lighting for the deck walkway on the side of the house. There was no lighting (that a guest can access) for the deck/walkway on the side of the house that is accessed on the way to the game room. The bunches of stairs are dangerous and people stumbled even while using an electric lantern. - Put a bookshelf stereo, at minimum, in the home. Fortunately we brought an audio wire to run music through the TV, which was poor audio quality for a large house, and leaves nothing for ambient deck/porch listening. So guests, bring your iPod dock or something equivalent. -Replace interior light bulbs We replaced the game room light bulbs. It would have been more annoying if we hadn't found spares in the kitchen closet. -Repair the lock on the basement sliding door. It doesn't work. -Repair the upstairs deck sliding door. It is impossible to move, and this comes from a group with several strong, 30 year old men. -The grill scraper could have been a little nicer, with brush bristles, rather than just a metal thing more resembling a spatula. That said, I came prepared and small details like those mentioned above don't outweigh the general spaciousness and tranquility of the home in my opinion.

Property Manager Response:
It is incredibly unfortunate that the "light bulb" issue existed for such a fine home. When I received this notice today I personally went to Shenandoah and replaced every burned out light bulb. There is no excuse, and I am terribly sorry for it, to have a simple thing like burned out bulbs to diminish a great vacation experience. I did note that, even after replacing the bulbs on the walkway, they would not activate. I am ordering a repairman to visit to ascertain why that circuit doesn't seem to work. I have also passed on to the homeowner your recommendation regarding an upgrage to the audio options and am sure that he will take measures to improve them. The sliding door has already been ordered for repairs and the grilling utensils have been replaced. Thank you for your comments as they help us to improve the experience for future guests. I am also working with the inspector who "inspected" Shenandoah prior to your arrival to ensure that these oversights are not repeated! Without questions Shenandoah has a lot to offer the vacationer and we are addressing your comments to ensure the perfect vacation for future guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Pleasant
Arlington, VA. from Arlington, Va,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2010
Shenandoah is a nice house but the kitchen is woefully under-equipped. The kitchen set-up itself is very poor and there was a lack of appropriate dishes, glasses, etc. .. Shenandoah was very much overpriced for what we got. Other friends stayed in much more affordable places with a better set-up.

Property Manager Response:
Wow are we sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing because of the kitchen! The owners recently completed a significant remodel of the home, which we are sure you noticed (flat screen TV's everywhere, newly finished flooring, new interior decorations and window treatments, new furniture, etc) but we will certainly revisit the kitchen setup as we cannot have that detracting from a wonderful home! Thank you for your feedback - Management.
 
Overall Satisfacation

great
Diane from Punxsutawney,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
The layout of this home was perfect for two families. There was alot of space for everyone to enjoy. The basement space was great for teenagers. The downside was all the steps to the lake with small children. Another downside was the outside entrance to the game room. It would be used more if there was a better way of getting to the room. Although that is a minor problem. It was a great place and we loved every minute of our stay. I would recommend this house to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-526-2801

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties