Red Run Cabin

3 br Oakland Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
5 Minutes to Resort, Dock/Lake short walk.

Relax at the picnic table, surrounded by evegreens and Rhododendron and feel like you have your own park. Minutes from Central Deep Creek Lake activities Simple cabin in the woods within a short walk to lovely beach area on the lake. Easy access to ASCI whitewater and WISP Resort from back approach Less than 3 miles to Swallow Falls State Park and Yough River Indoor amenities include flat screen TV's, Wood stoves, game tables (fooseball, bumper pool), and Wii electronic gaming system.

Exterior: Tucked in the Rhododendron Lovely beach area nearbyBumper Pool and Fooseball

Additional Features: Budget Friendly, Pet Friendly, Area: Lake Access, Grill: Gas, Bathrooms: 2, Fireplace: Wood, Sleeper Sofa, Tea Kettle, Dishwasher, Television-LR: Flat Screen, High Speed Internet: None, DVD-LR, TV-BR1: Flat Screen, Bathroom-BR1: Private, Bathroom BR2: Shared, Bathroom BR3: Shared, Biking: Less than 3 miles, Hiking: Less than 3 miles, Rafting: 3 - 10 miles, Deck, Deck Furniture, Picnic Table, Kayaking: 3 - 10 miles, Cross Country skiing: nearby, downhill skiing: 3 - 10 miles, fishing: nearby, night club: 3 - 10 miles, Hot Tub outside, Lakefront/Access, Washer and Dryer, Lake Area, Hot Tub, Coffee Maker, Boating: Nearby, Hot Tub: Outdoors, Pool Table, Bedding rm1: Queen w/TV, Bedding rm2: Queen, Bath rm2: 2, Bedding rm3: 2 Twins, Lock Box Code: 0, Toaster, Microwave, Blender, Grill: Gas, horseback riding: Less than 3 miles, snowmobiling: 3 - 10 miles, ASCII Whitewater: 3 - 10 miles, Deep Creek Lake: nearby, WISP: 3 - 10 miles, restaurants: 3 - 10 miles, Place Servings: 12, Stove: Electric, Fireplace, state forest: Less than 3 miles, ATV trails: 3 - 10 miles, Hunting: 3 - 10 miles, Golfing: 3 - 10 miles, swimming pool: 3 - 10 miles, tennis: 3 - 10 miles

Additional Notes:
3 night minimum stays apply to holiday periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Deck
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·DVD Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·River
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Good for kids
Dee from San Francisco,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2014
House was ok. The price was a bit much for this place. Place was kind of dirty. Dishes were not clean. Bath tub had hair in it. Place was just old looking. If your looking for a place where your 3/4 year old can have fun with games, this was good. Not any older though. Some games didn't have all the pieces to it. We had to pretty much shovel our way in and out of the place. ( I feel like this should of been taken care of before we got there). Wouldn't stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Well we are so very sorry to hear of your bad experiences with this log cabin. The cleaning company for this cabin generally does a top notch job and we are surprised to hear of such an experience as you had; however we do have a problem with the fact that you did not notify us of this while you were up so that we could take corrective measures quickly. Certainly we do have snow plowed and shoveled for every rental home in the winter prior to guest arrival. During the guest stay we simply provide a shovel and salt as appropriate as we cannot shovel the walkway daily during guests stay and we have never had a guest complain of 'shoveling their way in and out of the place'. Again, we pride ourselves on taking care of any issues that arise during a guest stay and wish that we had been notified of any shortcomings so that you could have had a more enjoyable experience. At $210 a night you are getting 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, 2 wood stoves, 2 living areas, a bumper pool table, and a hot tub. We do feel that this is a good value for guests wishing to have a winter escape. Our apologies that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as it could have been.
 
Overall Satisfacation

A nice,casual, family get away
gogofam from Crofton,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
We loved that we could bring our dogs with us. The house was nice, a cabin in the woods. Not at all fancy but that was what we expected. The bumper pool table got a lot of use!We loved the fire pit. One reason we picked this house was the hot tub which had brown sludge in the water. We were warned ahead of time that the water had an orange tint but that it was safe to use. Not sure where the brown film came from but it was all over the sides. It would be nice if the house had some outside games, bikes or something to make it a little extra special. There needs to be someplace to put the garbage once the kitchen bag is full, no can outside and the dumpster was locked.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately there was iron in the water shortly before your stay that the hot tub company reported to us - apparently the iron was stirred up in the well when they replaced the water. Based on your feedback we have replaced the trash receptacle outside - thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-526-2801

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties