Deck on the Lake

2 br Oakland Lake Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cozy lake front home, steps away from Restaurants, tiki bars, theatres and shopping. Only Five minute drive to Wisp...

Exterior: Relax on the enormous deck while taking in sweeping, uninterrupted views of Deep Creek Lake. Meander throughout the large yard over to the water's edge and drop a line in to catch that large-mouth bass you can tell your friends about. Use the dock for swimming and fishing - a great way to cool down on hot Summer days. The shaded back yard offers an incredible setting for your picnic along Deep Creek Lake. Inside, Deck on the Lake offers an open great room with a wood stove insert for ambiance. This cottage/cabin will remind you of 'Old Deep Creek Lake' with its vintage Log Cabin section still hewn out of the original logs. Walking distance to UNO's Pizzeria, the Honi-Honi Tiki bar, the Tourist Shop, and Garrett 8 Cinemas means that you really don't have to get in your car to enjoy the Resort area. Sitting 8 minutes south of WISP Ski Resort, you will surely have more things to do than time to do it in! If being central to all Resort activities is what you are after, visit Deck on the Lake!

Additional Features: Area: Lakefront, Grill: Gas, Washer and Dryer, Bedding rm1: Queen & Twin w/TV, Bedding rm2: 2Ttwins & 1 Full w/TV, HDTV, Coffee Maker, Bathrooms: 2, Air Conditioning: Central, Fireplace: Wood, Sleeper Sofa, Dishwasher, Microwave, Grill: Gas, Toaster Oven, Stove: Electric, Television-LR: Large Screen, High Speed Internet: None, DVD-LR, TV-BR1: Standard, TV BR2: Standard, Bathroom-BR1: Private, Bathroom BR2: Shared, Biking: Nearby, Hiking: Nearby, Rafting: Nearby, Deck, Covered Porch, Deck Furniture, Outdoor Lighting, Kayaking: Nearby, Boating: Nearby, Cross Country skiing: nearby, downhill skiing: Less than 3 miles, fishing: nearby, state forest: 3 - 10 miles, ATV trails: 3 - 10 miles, Hunting: 3 - 10 miles, Golfing: 3 - 10 miles, swimming pool: 3 - 10 miles, tennis: 3 - 10 miles, horseback riding: Less than 3 miles, snowmobiling: Less than 3 miles, ASCII Whitewater: 3 - 10 miles, Deep Creek Lake: nearby, WISP: 3 - 10 miles, restaurants: nearby, night club: nearby, Firepit, Lock Box Code: 0, Lakefront/Access, Lake Area, Additional Bedding: Sleeper sofa Queen, Hot Tub: None, Stereo, With A/C, Property Type: House

Additional Notes:
3 night minimum stays apply to holiday periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/28/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·DVD Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Heaven on Earth!
patti c from Frederick, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2015
Our stay in this lovely home was wonderful. The view of the lake is overwhelmingly beautiful. We found this home to comfortable and it had everything anyone could possibly need. We loved it so much that we've already reserved a week during the summer!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your kind words and you will find the setting & view even more astounding in the Summer, particularly when you are relaxing on the enormous back deck overlooking the water! Our rez team apparently did a good job of matching the right home to your vacation search! I shall let them know what a good job they did. Thank you and see you this Summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Large brush pile prohibited view of the lake along wit uncut law
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Fairmont,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2013
For the price we were very disappointed about the large pile of brush obscuring the lake view. When we rented this home in March, we were assured that this pile of brush would be removed before our Memorial Day weekend. That was a false statement. Not only did we have a lovely view of a brush pile, we had embarrassing grass with dandelions to display to our guests that showed up foe a lawn party. The realtor was given ample notice, and still refused to mow the lawn. For that price, I would not recomend this realtor.

Property Manager Response:
while there have been several guests since your stay who all had great visits, it saddens us that you were not pleased. Certainly we anticipated that the Hurricane Sandy brush would be cleared away prior to your arrival and we apologize that it had not been. It had rained for almost a week straight prior to your arrival and the grass was not able to be cut during that period; however the grass had been cut only 1 week prior to your arrival and we did indeed visit when you called and you confirmed that the 'grass isn't tall, just the dandelions had sprouted up'. While we appreciate all guest comments, we cannot cut grass during a rainstorm. Thank you for being our guest and we wish you the best wherever you stay next.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Family Get Together
Garden Girl from VA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
Deck on the Lake is a beautiful home and the location was great. It is close to all the attractions Deep Creek Lake has to offer. After calling several local hotels in the area we realized that renting this vacation home was about equal to the cost of renting two hotel rooms. My sister came from Maine with her family and my boyfriend and myself came from Virginia to visit with our family in Oakland, MD. There was plenty of room in this home to gather the whole family together. The deck on the back of the home was large and had lots of tables and chairs to seat 23 people comfortably. We had a great family picnic and the kids were able to swim off the dock and keep themselves entertained. I even believe the dogs had a good time. We found a few cobwebs and a couple of dirty dishes in the cabinets but this would not deter us from renting this home again. All in all we had a great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Family Get Together
Garden Girl from Roanoke, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2013
Deck on the Lake is a beautiful home and the location was great. It is close to all the attractions Deep Creek Lake has to offer. After calling several local hotels in the area we realized that renting this vacation home was about equal to the cost of renting two hotel rooms. My sister came from Maine with her family and my boyfriend and myself came from Virginia to visit with our family in Oakland, MD. There was plenty of room in this home to gather the whole family together. The deck on the back of the home was large and had lots of tables and chairs to seat 23 people comfortably. We had a great family picnic and the kids were able to swim off the dock and keep themselves entertained. I even believe the dogs had a good time. We found a few cobwebs and a couple of dirty dishes in the cabinets but this would not deter us from renting this home again. All in all we had a great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Large brush pile prohibited view of the lake along wit uncut law
Deck on the Lake from Fairmont,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2013
For the price we were very disappointed about the large pile of brush obscuring the lake view. When we rented this home in March, we were assured that this pile of brush would be removed before our Memorial Day weekend. That was a false statement. Not only did we have a lovely view of a brush pile, we had embarrassing grass with dandelions to display to our guests that showed up foe a lawn party. The realtor was given ample notice, and still refused to mow the lawn. For that price, I would not recomend this realtor.

Property Manager Response:
while there have been several guests since your stay who all had great visits, it saddens us that you were not pleased. Certainly we anticipated that the Hurricane Sandy brush would be cleared away prior to your arrival and we apologize that it had not been. It had rained for almost a week straight prior to your arrival and the grass was not able to be cut during that period; however the grass had been cut only 1 week prior to your arrival and we did indeed visit when you called and you confirmed that the 'grass isn't tall, just the dandelions had sprouted up'. While we appreciate all guest comments, we cannot cut grass during a rainstorm. Thank you for being our guest and we wish you the best wherever you stay next.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-526-2801

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties