Deer Park 225 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service

3 br North Woodstock Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$225 - $349 per night

$1,013 - $1,620 per week

$3,600 - $4,884 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This nicely decorated third floor condominium in Deer Park Resort overlooks the river and would make a lovely location for a getaway during any season; spring, summer, fall or ski... The entry foyer leads to either the main living area with its large wrap-around couch and comfy reading chair or the full kitchen with microwave and dishwasher. Also in this open-concept area is the dining space with a lovely high-top table and seating for eight. From the living area access the back deck with wonderful river view. On either side of the open-concept area are the three bedrooms. The master bedroom offers a queen size bed, small television and full private bath. The remaining bedrooms share a second full bath and offer a queen bed in one room and a traditional bunk bed set and pyramid (twin over full) bunk bed set in the other.

While here, spend time at Deer Park's Indoor Pool and Fitness Center or on the private lake-front sandy beach. Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming, kayaking, bird watching and much more.

Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near River, Near Ski Area
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Deer Park unit 225 Review
A guest from Shrewsbury, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Gun found in living room, ants in bathrooms, patio was not clean; covered with pollen, screen door broken, toaster not functional, TV too small and volume very low.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
We're sorry that your stay was not all that you had hoped it would be. To clarify, the gun was a pellet gun, we brought over a spare TV, we notified Deer Park maintenance about the screen door and windows, and we provided a refund of a portion of your stay. We do hope that you'll try us again, even if in a different home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always More Than Satisfied
Thomas M. from Plainfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We have been vacationing with Loon Reservation Service for the last 5 years and we are always excited to get there and always disappointed to leave. We enjoy the area and the people so much that when I retire from the military my family and I want to move there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
It's always great to have you, and we'd love to have you here full time!
(We do have a sales branch, so let us know if you'd like our help when you retire.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Growing weary
A guest from Haddonfield, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012
Have vacationed at Deer Park for approximately the past 10 years. Keep returning because I love Deer Park and it's amenities. This is the third time I have stayed in DP 225. The appliances are definitely in need of attention. Both the dishwasher and refrigerator leaked all over the floor. Neither the fan nor light over the kithchen range worked. The dial on the clothes dryer spun freely making dryer settings a game of chance. The screen door to the deck continues to jump the track or jam. The TV in the main room is way too small by today's standards especially when 5 individuals are trying to watch it. The living room is also in need of additional lighting. It's almost impossible to read in that room when the sun goes down. Some of the cushioned furniture is starting to really grow weary and in need of replacement. My experience with DP 225 was cerainly not as enjoyable as in past years. I'll definitely be looking for another unit next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience!
A guest from Pawtucket, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed staying in this condo!! It was clean and comfortable for us! We had travelled 4 hours, and the room was ready when we arrived. We were grateful to be in the room a little early! Many thanks!! Yes, we would use this service again and recommend it highly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Truly needs air conditioning since it is on the third floor!!
Nancy M. from Niantic, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The only thing I would recommend is an air conditioner in the great room and one of the other bedrooms. That would have made a world of difference in the condo. It was a very HOT week and being on the third floor made it that much hotter in there!! The condo is in a beautiful location right next to the river and it is very well maintained!!! We LOVED the lake, grounds and the tennis courts!! It's a great resort and we will for sure return again!! Next time we will rent an air conditioned property and one on a 1st or second floor. Thanks for a fantastic vacation!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Deer Park Reseort
A guest from Weymouth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Love Deer Park Resort. The unit (225) could use some maintance - screen door repair,larger TV in living room and possibly more A/C. Otherwise - beautul, very nice and peaceful unit and location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Vacation at Loon Mountain
A guest from Sewell, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2011
This place was great. There were a few issues that we had such as the shade over the patio doors was ripped and hanging there. Also it was very hard to see the tiny tv that was in the living room. They give you this great big cabinet and you open it up to this little tv. Washer worked great, however, dryer needed a little more fixing. The staff was wonderful. They helped us to get the dryer fixed and they were always very courteous and smiling. Overall it was a wonderful vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Place and People
Thomas M. from Plainfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
After having a great time staying at Village of the Loon last year, Dot at Loon Reservation Service recommended Deer Park for our kids. I found that the adults had just as much fun as the kids. I would definitely recommend it for anyone with a family. We have already asked Dot for dates in July 2012. We can't wait to go back again. Thanks Dot for the outstanding service, recommendation, and making my family feel at home.Greatly AppreciatedTom McCarthy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandra Z. from Lowell, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, with the river view and kind of a private club area!! we loved it!!!
Philippe M. from SAINT-HUBERT, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

girls weekend away
Danielle K. from Raymond, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
We had a girls weekend away and the open concept was ideal. If someone was in the kitchen they were still right there. The only thing was the bunk room made it very cozy for adults but we all slept great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not toddler friendly!
Oscar B. from Warwick, Rhode Island does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
Compared to unit 302, which we stayed at last year, this unit is in need of a makeover. The carpets were stained, sliding door to balcony was damaged, which was a definite safety issue. (We had two children under the age of 3.) We will definitely return to Deer Park Run, but not to this unit. We were disappointed in the overall size of the unit, we were expected a larger unit due to it being a three bedroom condo. Again, compared to unit 302 (2 bedroom townhouse) this unit disappoints!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diane M. from Yarmouth Port, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Park 225 review
A guest from Somerville, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
Our Family absolutely loved deer Park resort! This is our second time visiting! My children also had a great time! all we had to do was bring our clothes and food- everything else was provided! Love it!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Days of Excellence!
Ruth W. from Mystic, CT. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
There were 18 Scottish Country Danceers from Mystic, CT who utilized three condo units at Deer Park. We were initially a bit nervous about the fact that we were so far from the Scottish Festival at Loon....but our fears soon faded as we saw our units - and stepped out on the little porches to see the Pemmi meandering down stream with trees already showing a hint of color and such a calm and serene location. We were delighted with the accommodations - the cleanliness - and the comforts we were afforded throughout our stay. Though we were off to Loon very early in the day - we could look forward to returning "home" at the end of the day and could relax and thoroughly enjoy. We couldn't have been more delighted. The onlly "down" side was having to check out at 10 a.m. - but we accomplished all, packed up the cars/vans and were still able to get over to Loon to enjoy a portion of the glorious day presented to us. We would come again...and have already recommended the accommodations to several persons. Thanks for a great stay, and for being so cordial and helpful. We had a ball!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Billerica, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
Would have liked to have internet access....Also, the tv's were very small (the largest was a 19").
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a very pleasant stay. We enjoy very much the beautiful area. The people is very kind. Sure we will come back there.
A guest from Magog, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rustic Setting, Luxury Convenience
Stephen N. from Randolph, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009
The complex is private, nestled in the woods. Some units are 20 feet from the Pemi River. It has it's own pond, bike trails and river cascades. The Recreation Center has an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, workout rooms, ping pong, billards and many other activities.There are outdoor tennis and basketball courts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edward C. from Haddonfield, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009
I've been coming to NH for about 20 years now and have stayed at Deer Park for at least the past 10 years. I love NH but the room and meals tax has gotten gotten out of hand. In the past I usually ate almost every meal out. This year I ate almost every meal in. As much as I love NH I will probably be looking to vacation in a state that doesn't want to balance it's budget on the backs of it's visitors. For the record although my rental included 4 guests my children and their families rented additional units at Deer Park and elsewhere. Considering that the family now excedes 20 I estimate that in total $2000 less was spent in restaurants (Gordy's, The Common Man, GH, Woodstock Station). I've also abandoned plans to purchase rental property in NH. You might want to pass this comment on to the State Legislators who think that a 1% increase in the room and meals tax on visitors won't impact the economy that much. I only regret that such a short sighted decision adversely impacts many of the fine business owners whom I've come to know in your state.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa K. from Lake Orion, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anthony Z. from Wakefield, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009
a great place to stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Park stay Sept. 2008
A guest from Nashua, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008
Really needs some reading lamps in the bedrooms! Otherwise, very nice unit. Loved the sound of the river running outside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stephen N. from Randolph, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Park 225 in N.Woodstock, NH
A guest from Weymouth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
We had a great stay, the unit and location was beautiful. The only one complaint I have, it was very hot with sufficient air conditioning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Nashua, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties