3 br North Topsail Beach Home
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3 / 2
$149 - $200 per night
$671 - $899 per week
Save $50 off any stay from August 16th through September 19th 2014!!*Discount reflected in prices shownYacht Tender is a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom townhouse located in North Topsail Beach.As you pull into the driveway, you will notice 2 front doors. One is on the front of the house up a set of stairs and the other is in the carport perfect for those dreadful rainy days at the beach.As you enter through this entrance, you are in a room that is perfect for storing all those beach toys and fishing poles.Go up the stairs into the property to the first floor and you will see your first bedroom on the left. This bedroom offers a queen bed with a TV and a private deck perfect for those evenings to watch the sun set over the waterway. There is also a bathroom with a shower stall attached to this bedroom that is shared with the rest of this floor.Just off of this bedroom in the hallway inside a closet are a washer and dryer. One more door down is the other door to the shared bathroom.Keep walking down the hall and you enter the living area. First you will notice the fully-stocked kitchen which overlooks the living room. There is also a bar on the kitchen with seating for 4. The dining table off of the kitchen is situated off of the living area and seats 6.The living room is spacious and overlooks the ocean and possesses a deck so that you can enjoy sunrises over the ocean if you can awaken that early on your vacation.Go back down the hallway to the staircase and walk up the stairs to find the top floor. On your left you will find a bedroom with a queen bed which offers a bathroom with a tub. Walk through this bathroom into the final bedroom.This bedroom offers 2 twin beds and has windows that overlook the ocean.No Smoking. Pets Allowed with a Non-Refundable Pet Fee. Linens not provided but available for rent, please ask your reservationist.This property requires a 7 night Saturday to Saturday stay during our Maritime, Bungalow and Buccaneer seasons. A 3 night minimum stay is required during our Castaway season.No more pesky security deposits! Accidental Damage Insurance is included with all of our rentals....You are welcome!
Weekly Rentals Turn on Saturdays.
Check-in 3:00 PM
Check-out 10:00 AM
$100 deposit plus travel insurance (optional) due at time of booking. 50% of remaining balance due within 14 days of booking. Final payment due 30 days prior to arrival.
Cancellations will not be due a refund unles property can be rerented for the same time period. Any pet friendly properties will be subject to a pet fee between $150-200.
- ·Air Conditioning
- ·Full Kitchen
- ·Alarm Clock
- ·Coffee Maker
- ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
- ·Deep Sea Fishing
- ·Horseback Riding
- ·Live Entertainment
- ·Water Skiing
katrohrs from Annapolis, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2014
This property needs a lot of maintenance and cleaning to get it up and ready for the season. We rented over Easter weekend and had more than a couple of issues. The front door and carport door leaked during the rain soaking the rugs in each location. Dryer was finicky (sometimes it wouldn't turn on and sometimes it wouldn't turn off) and so was the door to the dryer closet (kept falling off the tracks) Sliding door in MB was sooo drafty that the curtains billowed when the wind blew (made it very cold in the room too). Broken light fixture outside of MB with glass all over the deck. Dishwasher door fell open (spring was broken) Internet didn't work (modem needed replaced) Cable TV in MB only gets 4 channels (not sure why). Carpet was filthy and vacuum was worthless (we found a Christmas ornament hook still on the carpet) Rental company was able to fix the modem (then we got spotty service) and gave us a bottle of wine and a bundle of extra towels to mop up the water that kept coming in through the doors (3 days of rain). This could be a nice unit if the owner and property manager would see to the upkeep and repairs.
Property Manager Response:
We certainly hate that our experience was not what you had anticipated.
We are looking into the dishwasher issue, sliding door and closet door.
We will also be speaking with the carpet cleaning company regarding the stains it was cleaned recently as all our homes are in the spring.
We did indeed have a north east'r the weekend you were here (a small winter hurricane) that had heavy rains and high winds. On the island and much of the coast with the high winds you cannot seal a door or window to prevent the wind driven rain. We have had no reports of the door leaking during a normal rain.
The unit has had quite a bit of maintenance, for example, the owner (an elderly widowed lady) spent approx. $15,000 in the downstairs bad weather entry, deck work and siding just this past winter. An older property is never perfect and the price of the rental reflects that the home is older.
In the end, much like a primary residence, we can only fix items when they break.
Again, we apologize your stay was not up to expectations.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.