Livin' on a Prayer

3 br North Topsail Beach Home - Ocean nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Livin' On A Prayer

Additional Notes:
Property Managed By Lewis Realty Associates, Inc.


Weekly Rentals Turn on Saturdays.

Check-in 3:00 PM
Check-out 10:00 AM

Additional fees and taxes will apply. Down payment due at time of booking, please call office for complete pricing and payment information as well as cancellation policies. Travel Insurance and Linen Rentals available upon request. Any pet friendly properties will be subject to a per pet fee between $100-200.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/24/2016

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Parking
  • ·Smoke Detector
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Exceeded Expectations!!!
Maggie H from Raleigh, North Carolina,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2015
We were planning on staying in this house about two weeks after the "terrible" review on this site. And I have to admit, I was worried. I actually called the rental agency about this terrible review. When we got to the house...Wow! Exactly what we were looking for and more! It was me and my husband, our 4 kids, ages 1-9. Our youngest has Down syndrome. I cant begin to tell you how much this house fit our needs.... The house is *super* close to the beach. So when you are trying to haul 4 kids down to the beach, with all their stuff, its a bit easier than you expect. And the house has beach toys, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. If I remember right, they have a beach pop up tent, too. There were also toys and childrens books in the house as well. Not to mention the picnic style table in the kitchen.... There was more than enough room (eating and sleeping) for our family of 6. There was even an issue I had (which was an issue that was completely my fault) and not only was the "on call" receptionist more than helpful,,,,even the manager of the realty company followed up with me to make sure my needs were met. I cant tell you how impressed we were with not only Lewis Realty, but the property in general. Dont let the negative reviews push you away from this one..... I think you will be pleasantly surprised!!!! :) We are looking on going back to this property this winter, as well as again this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Stay way from this one
Reviewed by: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2015
We were very disappointed with our stay at this property (which is surprising because family had stayed at this house before). Check-in was fine, we got the house when promised. The problems started on day one when the temperature soared to 86 degrees inside. When we called the realty office on Monday they sent someone out right away and by Tuesday the outside AC unit was replaced. It had no impact as Wednesday the temperature was right back in the mid 80s. We had to call back (they never checked to see if the problem was fixed) and a second repair visit produced nothing. We couldn't really use the house during the day but luckily we had family in the area so we had a place to hangout. Cooking was out of the question so we ended up eating out more than we wanted to and could afford to. Rental policies are straightforward, no refund for anything but they will offer you a token gift card that will certainly make your vacation feel like it was worth all of the months of scrimping and saving to pay for it. So if you book this house you really are "livin on a prayer" Oh and if you have young kids be aware, there is a lot of exposed wiring (few outlet covers in the main room).

Property Manager Response:
We were sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasurable experience at ‘Livin On A Prayer,’ this was the first negative comment on the home in over 7 years of us managing it.

For future reference, we do provide an emergency line for the hours we are closed and we really wish we would have heard of your problems over the weekend instead of on Monday so that we could have fixed them sooner.

Yes, there were A/C issues and we apologize that it happened at all; however, mechanical items in homes do sometimes break and all that can be done is to repair them as soon as possible, which was done immediately in this case. We also contacted you after the repair was complete to determine if the problem was resolved but were unable to reach you.

We understood that you planned to cook so we choose to give you a gift card to Wal Mart as a small token of gratitude for your patience; we did not mean to upset you.

We were not aware of any electrical outlets being uncovered but have sent an inspector to look into the issue.

I hope you give ‘Livin on a Prayer’ another chance in the future so you can enjoy it as much as your family and many others have in the past.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (877) 262-1559

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties