3 br North Topsail Beach Home - Ocean nearby
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3 / 2
Livin' On A Prayer
Property Managed By Lewis Realty Associates, Inc.
Weekly Rentals Turn on Saturdays.
Check-in 3:00 PM
Check-out 10:00 AM
Additional fees and taxes will apply. Down payment due at time of booking, please call office for complete pricing and payment information as well as cancellation policies. Travel Insurance and Linen Rentals available upon request. Any pet friendly properties will be subject to a per pet fee between $100-200.
- ·Air Conditioning
- ·Cooking Utensils Provided
- ·Full Kitchen
- ·Smoke Detector
- ·Alarm Clock
- ·Coffee Maker
- ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
- ·Deep Sea Fishing
- ·Live Entertainment
- ·Water Skiing
Maggie H from Raleigh, North Carolina,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2015
We were planning on staying in this house about two weeks after the "terrible" review on this site. And I have to admit, I was worried. I actually called the rental agency about this terrible review. When we got to the house...Wow! Exactly what we were looking for and more! It was me and my husband, our 4 kids, ages 1-9. Our youngest has Down syndrome. I cant begin to tell you how much this house fit our needs.... The house is *super* close to the beach. So when you are trying to haul 4 kids down to the beach, with all their stuff, its a bit easier than you expect. And the house has beach toys, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. If I remember right, they have a beach pop up tent, too. There were also toys and childrens books in the house as well. Not to mention the picnic style table in the kitchen.... There was more than enough room (eating and sleeping) for our family of 6. There was even an issue I had (which was an issue that was completely my fault) and not only was the "on call" receptionist more than helpful,,,,even the manager of the realty company followed up with me to make sure my needs were met. I cant tell you how impressed we were with not only Lewis Realty, but the property in general. Dont let the negative reviews push you away from this one..... I think you will be pleasantly surprised!!!! :) We are looking on going back to this property this winter, as well as again this summer.
Stay way from this one
Reviewed by: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2015
We were very disappointed with our stay at this property (which is surprising because family had stayed at this house before). Check-in was fine, we got the house when promised. The problems started on day one when the temperature soared to 86 degrees inside. When we called the realty office on Monday they sent someone out right away and by Tuesday the outside AC unit was replaced. It had no impact as Wednesday the temperature was right back in the mid 80s. We had to call back (they never checked to see if the problem was fixed) and a second repair visit produced nothing. We couldn't really use the house during the day but luckily we had family in the area so we had a place to hangout. Cooking was out of the question so we ended up eating out more than we wanted to and could afford to. Rental policies are straightforward, no refund for anything but they will offer you a token gift card that will certainly make your vacation feel like it was worth all of the months of scrimping and saving to pay for it. So if you book this house you really are "livin on a prayer" Oh and if you have young kids be aware, there is a lot of exposed wiring (few outlet covers in the main room).
Property Manager Response:
We were sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasurable experience at ‘Livin On A Prayer,’ this was the first negative comment on the home in over 7 years of us managing it.
For future reference, we do provide an emergency line for the hours we are closed and we really wish we would have heard of your problems over the weekend instead of on Monday so that we could have fixed them sooner.
Yes, there were A/C issues and we apologize that it happened at all; however, mechanical items in homes do sometimes break and all that can be done is to repair them as soon as possible, which was done immediately in this case. We also contacted you after the repair was complete to determine if the problem was resolved but were unable to reach you.
We understood that you planned to cook so we choose to give you a gift card to Wal Mart as a small token of gratitude for your patience; we did not mean to upset you.
We were not aware of any electrical outlets being uncovered but have sent an inspector to look into the issue.
I hope you give ‘Livin on a Prayer’ another chance in the future so you can enjoy it as much as your family and many others have in the past.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.