Sea Rocket #29 - Ground floor, largest floorplan, one BR,...

1 br North Redington Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$100 - $138 per night

$600 - $825 per week

$2,314 - $3,182 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Sea Rocket #29 - Ground floor, largest floorplan, one BR, bath & a half

A quiet beach and nice rooms make the Sea Rocket a great place to spend your vacation. Unit #29 is the most spacious in the building, with a large living area, separate bedroom with adjoining half bath and another bath adjacent to the living area. Freshly updated with new carpet, bamboo flooring, paint, shower & flat screen TV. Free WiFi too! 2 night rental minimum/3 night minimum over holidays

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: 2 TVs, DVD Player, Stereo System, CD Player, Free Wireless Internet Access, Local Telephone Service
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, On Beach
* Kitchen: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Cookware, Utensils, Dishes, Glasses & Flatware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, On-Site Coin Laundry
* Outdoor: Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Deck, Charcoal BBQ Grills, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Shuffleboard Court, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing
* Professional Sports: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, NY Yankees Spring Training, Phillies Spring Training, Blue Jays Spring Training
* Smoking: No Smoking Allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
APRIL VACATION
A guest from Saugus, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014
WE STAYED AT THE SEA ROCKET FOR 4 YEARSWE STAYED AT DIFFERENT CONDOS & WERE ALWAYSSATISIFIED. WE WILL DEFINITLY RETURN
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good location, but you can find a nicer stay
A guest from Quincy, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
location was great. However the overall condition was it a little less than what I expected.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The owner did many upgrades last summer and has been notified about doing additional upgrades this summer if needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun on the Beach
Richard T. from Plymouth, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in March, 2014
As usual, we enjoyed our three week stay at the Sea Rocket. We give high recommendations for most of the amenities. You can't get many locations that have easy access to the beach. A couple of things could be addressed to make a good thing even better. First, the air conditioner in our unit needs repaired. We would like to see the cooking grills updated and the WiFi more efficient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

right on the beach
Don P. from Madison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Unit was close to the road. Able to hear street noise during the night and early morning from the living area. So if your not using that room to sleep in then it's no problem. Beautiful location and sunsets. Overall I would go again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice
Daniel M. from Kettering, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Location was great. Love North Redington Beach! Property had everything we needed(cooking utensils, start-up paper products, etc). Condition of property was very nice. Our parking spot was half on the sidewalk, which wasn't great. We did find a couple of surprises under the bed, though...suggesting the cleaning crew was a bit under par.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. The cleaning crew does not clean under the bed on every cleaning. It is checked on a periodic basis.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seashore escape - don't forget to bring a beach towel!
A guest from Fridley, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Great location with miles of beachfront and excellent shelling! The outdoor property was cared for daily. There were no beach towels provided so pack accordingly. The condo was well maintained except for bathroom drain issues which we were able to work around. Some of the kitchen pans were well loved and could stand replacing. There were many restaurants within walking distance. Our favorite was Mango Grill in the Double Tree hotel a few properties away. Recommend going at sunset! Very conveniently located to bus transportation and a two mile walk from CVS and Winn Dixie's for groceries. There was a bird sanctuary up the beach where you can get close to pelicans. We would stay again or recommend to friends as the price was in the budget. Your dream vacation awaits!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Our Policies and Procedures page, which each tenant receives, states to bring your own beach towels. The kitchen pans are being addressed. Thank you for allowing the drain issue to be taken care of during your stay.l
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few comments
Keith H. from Woodstock, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Overall it was fine to stay in unit 29. The overhead light in the kitchen was burned out or not working. It was impossible for us to launder our linens as we only read this in the new binder just hours before we were to check out very early Friday am. This room needs to be updated furniture worn. Bed was comfortable and sofas alsoOverall it was satisfactory for us for six days

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We were not aware of the light being out and will get that taken care of. We do not ask the tenant to launder the linens only if there is owner linen (beach towels) used additional to the regular sheets & towels. We will get the other items checked. The owner has been notified concerning the furniture and updates.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

rick and cindy at sea rocket 29
Rick F. from Rockford, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Our unit was ready and we were allowed to take it a few hours early. It wasnicely cleaned and tidy. Everything in the unit worked properly from refrigerator to toaster to coffee pot to ceiling fans.....The location of the sea rocket can't be beat. The simple living of the place is perfect. We were retuning customers and will return again .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun at the beach
A guest from Luverne, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
The photos were as we expected. Beach was great. The other guests were friendly and welcoming. Location was ideal. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Location Location
Joyce B. from Fennville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in January, 2014
We enjoyed the North Redington Beach area and Waterfront is perfect. Our room wasn't a water view as we thought but our room turned out to very spacious and two bathrooms was great. This was our third year to stay at Waterfront and the other guest staying there are very enjoyable. We'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as comfy as home
A guest from Frankfort, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Waterfront staff and Anthony, the maintenance man was good. But we left a few days early. It just wasn't comfortable. There were problems with the TV; never truly resolved. The bed and and the couches were not comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. A loaner TV was provided the wall mounted TV is in for repair and should be back in the unit Monday 1/13/14.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sun and fun at the Sea Rocket
Richard T. from Plymouth, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 22 days in March, 2013
Enjoyed our stay as usual. We have been coming here for over thirty years and still enjoy the SeaRocket.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Property on the Gulf
John C. from Woodbury, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
This was our family's first experience in working with Waterfront Vacation Rentals and in staying at the Sea Rocket. We were very impressed with the Rental Management personnel, their professionalism, customer service and hospitality. The Sea Rocket was also a very nice location. The property was a little dated but not bad overall. There were some cleanliness issues with bedding and problems with some of the electronics. However, this didn't overshadow the great time we had. I mentioned the problems items to management and they took detailed notes to address these concerns. We would certainly return in the future to this property or to one of the other properties managed by Waterfront Vacation Rentals. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing two week getaway.
A guest from East Falmouth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
Met many friendly people with long stays, returning year after year. Very comfortable and convenient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Rocket--a nice vacation
A guest from Marquette, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2013
Our stay was very comfortable. The condo was well supplied. The only problem was the parking. Often someone was in our spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love it!
Stephanie M. from Livingston, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We have been to the Sea Rocket several times and always enjoy. This was the 1st time we stayed in Unit 29. It was very roomy and felt like home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value
Beverly S. from Lutz, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
We return to sea rocket time & time again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great experience
Frank E Z. from Ft Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in March, 2012
We just love the Sea Rocket. It has a great location and we always find new friends. Anthony the maintenance person is a valuable resource to the property. He is always very helpful to are requests and takes his duties and responsibilities very seriously
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excelllent Vacation
A guest from Plymouth, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2012
The main problem of this unit was the television. We were unable to use the remote. Otherwise, we enjoyed unit 29.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Let down in Unit # 29
A guest from Oakville, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Although this unit is very spacious,it lacks ambient lighting, the unit itself was dark, and therefore seemed dreary. Being that close to the road without adequet sound deadening windows did not help. The carpet needs to be removed and the floor tiled along with new trim. For the short stay we had it was adequate, but, I would not recommend for a long stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wanted to forget going home
A guest from Cayuga, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
Had a great winter get-a-way, the biggest problem was the time went way to fast. Loved this location, just steps from the beach all ground level.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing getaway
Bill and Ellen R. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Relaxing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

repeat guest
Jim S. from Lutz, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
2nd visit to this unit enjoyed it as we have in past.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value
Beverly S. from Lutz, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
This unit is very comfortable, well equipped.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waterfront Vacation Rentals - Thumbs Up!
A guest from Dover Plains, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful location. Management was friendly. Great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We really enjoyed our stay at Sea Rocket and will be contacting Waterfront Vacation Rentals to rent a unit for next year.
Frank E Z. from Ft Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fenton, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Overall, out stay at the Sea Rocket was great. There was a problem with the phone while we were there, but aside from that, everything was very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
We apologise for the telephone problems during this guest's stay. Verizon eventually located and replaced the faulty line.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lebanon, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Like the location alot
Dennis B. from Danville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in December, 2010
We loved the location. We were visiting a resident of the Sea Rocket last year so we knew the area. This year when we wanted to stay at the beach we first thought of the Sea Rocket. We love the location and would like to stay in this area again. However, good old #29 needs some work. We like that it had a larger kitchen than an efficiency, we liked two bathrooms, we liked the overall size. But, when it got windy Christmas night and the next few days we had to hang blankets and stuff towels around our door because it was so drafty. There is also mold around the baseboards in the living area, probably from the planter in front. The flooring is awful. The kitchen floor needs replaced and the carpet either needs cleaning or replaced. The furniture could use some cleaning also. We felt we paid a very good price for this property, and realy expected to have something in line with what we paid. We would love to stay there again if the owners made some improvements. I'm sure there are some other condo owners that would like to receive what we paid with better accomodations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice and perfect for my and my kids. We go as often as we can.
Connie H. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You can't beat the price and the location is a plus. Parked the car and the kids and I walked where ever we wanted to go. I have
Connie H. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The carpet and floor covering needs to be replaced,furniture could be updated and the unit in general requires some maintenance
A guest from Lutes Mountain, NB recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2010
the kitchen was great and the unit is a great size. The location is wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deb S. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in February, 2010
Great location. Unit 29 needs to be updated. Carpets are very dirty.Would like to have access to the internet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Home Away From Home
A guest from Terry, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2010
I Highly recommend SeaRocket 29. It was like my home away from home. Great location, easy access to beach, friendly neighbours,clean,with all the comforts of home !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick Christmas 2009
A guest from Saratoga Springs, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
It is difficult for us to really rate the Sea Rocket as our vacation consisted of a two night stay. Our vacation was truncated by the death of a parent in Pa. We would say "short and semi-sweet."
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good relaxing place
Ha T. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009
would recommend highly
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties