Sea Rocket #12 Bright & Cheery ground floor, beach condo ...

North Redington Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  0 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$70 - $100 per night

$420 - $600 per week

$1,620 - $2,314 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Bright and cheery ground floor condo at Sea Rocket in North Redington Beach! Sleeps four with a queen size bed and double futon. Now with free Wifi & new flatscreen TV! 2 night rental minimum/3 night minimum over holidays

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Antiquing, Art Galleries, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: 1 TV, DVD Player, VCR, Radio, CD Player, Free Wireless Internet Access, Local Telephone Service
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Cookware, Utensils, Dishes, Glasses & Flatware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, On-Site Coin Laundry
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Deck, Outdoor Shower, Shuffleboard Court, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* Professional Sports: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, NY Yankees Spring Training, Phillies Spring Training, Blue Jays Spring Training
* Smoking: No Smoking Allowed
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Spring Break 2013
A guest from Avon, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The property is not big and we like that because there aren't as many people. It's very convenient to restaurants and most importantly just a few steps to the beach. The room was very small but we don't go there to be inside for our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
Amy G. from Dade City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
I have stayed at Sea Rocket before in a nicer room. Room 12 is next to laundry and not as updated. Will come again though different room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience
Tiffany W. from Williamswood, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
This was my fifth time staying at the Sea Rocket and as usual everything was great. It was my first time in unit 12 and it was a beautiful little room. It was a perfect size for the two of us and and owner left everything you could possible need for the beach. We will book unit 12 next time we go to Florida.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beyond Shabby
Adele S. from Halifax, NS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
The unit was beyond tired with extremely old and ugly furniture. It looks as though the place has never been renovated. The appliances and bathroom are so old I'm amazed they still work. The unit next door was being renovated so that every morning at eight o'clock I was awakened with very loud carpenter noise which continued throughout the day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The work has been completed in #11.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SEA ROCKET # 12
A guest from Richmond, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
# 12 : The room's decor was pleasant enough but it was not w/out issues :A) The only light in the main room was the ugly glow of the light in the ceiling fan - I spent the first 1 hr. of my stay searching my antique inventory for a bedside light and an extension cord (we did 2 antique shows in Miami prior to coming and are both avid readers) - after a long drive and it being 9pm this was rather unpleasant.B) With the temperature reaching 43* one night we turned on the heater w/in the A/C unit only to have the room fill w/ a smokey odor and trigger the smoke detector - we were cold that night.C) BOTH CD players in the room were not working (not a huge deal but we both like specific types of music). D) This room is adjacent to the laundry room and the ice machine room - I think everyone in the structure decided to do their laundry the weekend we were there and often times meeting and chatting w/ other guests right outside our unit for long periods of time.E) If you are 6' tall or taller DO NOT rent this unit - I am 5' 11" and the top hairs of my head brushed up against the dome light w/ in the ceiling fan.We come to the Sea Rocket every year and love it, but this was just not our favorite unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Sent someone to check the heat. It works properly. However, it was the first time the heater had been turned on in a year or so it makes that smell in the beginning. One CD player does not work but it is kept because of the tape player. The other CD player works the CD was not pushed in. We are purchasing a new floor lamp for the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT SPOT !!!
A guest from Bellevue, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
if you want to be right on the beach without the resort prices this is it!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property, great value!
Rebecca S. from Gibsonton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
I had the pleasure of staying at the Sea Rocket efficiencies in January of 2013. My 3 yr old Son and I stayed in unit 12, and I could not have been more pleased with the amenities, cleanliness and location. I will definitely be staying again this year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first visit to Sea Rocket
Gloria G. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
My husband and I visit the Gulf Beaches every year, coming from NYC. The usual place that we have stayed over the last few years had no vacancy for the time we needed, so we looked elsewhere and found Sea Rocket. We are glad. It's beachy, and comfortable. We will make this our vacation digs from now on. Unfortunately, our efficiency was next to the laundry and ice machine, which was a bit noisy. The laundry room seemed to emanate a hum, which we heard when going to bed. We will ask for a different apt. next time. All in all, we were happy. Can't wait til the next vacation! Absolutely beautiful beach, and great access to stores and restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Jeanine S. from Kissimmee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The only thing was there was some type of white pet hair on the pillows of the bed which we did clean and also the light bulb did not work.Other than that my overall experience was great i enjoyed my stay. would come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Pets are not allowed at this property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice place to stay!
Kayla N. from Plant City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
A very nice place to stay with children.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Experience at Sea Rocket
A guest from Schererville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2012
Very nice location. easy access to most places I wanted to go. Room 12 could have been cleaner. The couch you could not sit in. Over all, a very nice experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip, loved staying here.
Mark B. from Churubusco, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Perfect!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value -good location
Beverly S. from Lutz, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Unit is small, but well equipped. Stay at various rentals at Sea Rocket never disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everyone was helpful and friendly as usual
A guest from Kentville, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
We had a fine vacation in Florida this year. The weather was the best in the years we have been going to Florida. We stayed in Unit 12 at the Sea Rocket for our first five days. Our only complaint was that there was only one light in the room, the overhead one incorporated in the fan. It did not produce enough light to read. The upside was I went to bed early. We were in Unit 15 for the next nine days and it was the nicest unit we had at Sea Rocket. It had lots of light, lots of reading light, and access to a patio. The service from Waterfront Realty was very good. Everyone was helpful and friendly as usual. I even got my yearly grapefruit. We go to Florida with an air flight which flies direct from Halifax to Clearwater airport. The flight only goes one or two times a week.. Each year is different. Our problem in booking accommodation in Florida stems from not knowing when our flights will be going. We have to wait till the fall to book our flights and then make reservations. Consequently, we always have a problem getting a good room at Sea Rocket. Incidentally, we are always on the go when we are in Florida and like Sea Rocket for easy access to our car and when in our room to the beach. Barring the unforeseen, we?ll be in contact this fall for another trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

love this place
Tonnie M. from Knoxvile, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
words cant say how nicw everyboby was from check in to check out. desk people where so nice.would love to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

right on the beach
A guest from Bella Vista, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
From early morning walks to relaxing sunset you are steps away from the beach. That is all we wanted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Bubble Room
Matt S. from Fort Dodge, IA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
This room was adequate for the trip we were taking but was lacking in some pretty key areas as well. The stove top wouldn't lay down properly so we were uncomfortable using it, the knobs on the cupboards pulled off as soon as you tried to use them, the toaster sparked and almost caught on fire, there were dirty dishes in the cupboard (a cookie sheet full of grease and crumbs), and there was only one beach chair, the sheets were pilly and the comforter old. I think that with just a little bit of update, this could be a really cute room. We loved the fact that it was right on the beach and the other tenants were quiet. Over all, the problems with the room didn't ruin our stay but we probably will choose a different place next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gelungener Florida-Urlaub
Karin F. from Zwenkau, Sachsen recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in February, 2012
Die Beleuchtung im Wohnbereich k├Ânnte heller sein
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value
Amanda Z. from Riverview, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Rocket #12 Stay
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We loved the #12 unit at the Sea Rocket. The unit was very cute and loved the location (on the beach!!) We encountered 1 issue with our stay, but the property managers were quick to resolve the issue once they were made aware of the situation. No big deal. Great people. I would recommend this property to my friends!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reasonable and good location
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic and romantic weekend!
Marilyn B. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
The Sea Rocket is a great place. It has 1940's charm and the renovations are very comfy. We were very impressed by the location, truly beautiful spot on North Redington Beach. The character and charm of the Sea Rocket are adorable. Lots of pictures were taken. Sunsets are breathtaking. A wonderful place to get engaged!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Phillip B. from Antioch, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location; bright, cheery unit
A guest from Cleveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
This was my second stay in this unit. Perfect location right on the beach. Area is not overly crowded as some more touristy areas are. Unit is decorated in a colorful beach theme and is well-maintained. Only two minor complaints: 1.) The floor was very dirty and could use a good scrubbing. My first night walking in bare feet, my feet turned black. 2.) The mattress is very hard and made it difficult for me to sleep well since I am used to a soft mattress. The property is fairly clean and well-maintained, however it shows some signs of age. Overall, this a great place to stay at a very affordable rate, and I will probably be back to this unit in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Melissa E. from Wesley Chapel, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
Had a wonderful Easter weekend there. Love the decor Looking to hopefully book another vacation in July
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Getaway
Kelly B. from Salix, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
I came here for relaxation and this was the ideal spot for this. The beach was beautiful and the location was excellent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved It!!!
A guest from Hanover, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Thank you for a great place for my family to stay on our vacation, you could not ask for a better spot, we had a great time and the unit was just what we were looking for, and at a great price!!! We will be back;)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Enfield, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2010
Wonderful spot. There were a couple of issues with the refrigerator (I think it was electrical..not the actual frig). The property managers were great on getting the problem fixed. They acted very quickly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location
Emmy E. from Goshen, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
Don't forget to fix the futton

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The condo owner is contacting the futon manufacturer for replacement part.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memories and Tradition
A guest from Plymouth, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2010
We have been vacationing over 30 years in Florida. It has become a tradition for us to stay at the Sea Rocket. The location of the Sea Rocket is outstanding for beach use. Our unit is big enough to meet our needs. The cost of the unit is very reasonable when comparing to others in North Redington Beach. However, we would like to have addional (new) lounging chairs. Also, accessing high speed internet would be beneficial.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A G C. from Clovis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2010
The office ladies were extremely helpful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties