Classic Oceanfront Balboa Beach Home on the Boardwalk! (6...

4 br Newport Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$1,043 - $1,043 per night

$7,300 - $7,300 per week

$31,286 - $31,286 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Classic Oceanfront Balboa Beach Home on the Boardwalk! (68115)

This large, classic single-family home has four bedrooms and three and one half bathrooms and is situated on the boardwalk near the Balboa Pier. This makes for fun people watching from the beautifully appointed brick patio with gas barbeque. Plus, there is no end to the local activities with the Balboa shopping area and Fun Zone just around the corner. The Balboa Ferry, which crosses the Bay to Balboa Island and the ?mainland,? is just a short walk from this home.

The living area has several large couches, a loveseat and two chairs, with carefully selected decor making this rental feel like home, a red theme flows throughout the ground floor. There is a breakfast room off the kitchen for enjoying a cup of coffee and an all-American breakfast. The all-white kitchen is outfitted with large retro-style stove, and all the essentials for making a feast. There is a small movable island with cutting board surface so that there is plenty of room for preparing appetizers. On the opposite side of the home is a dining area set for 6.

All four bedrooms are situated on the second floor. A red and white country style bedroom with queen bed sits in the front of the home with views of the ocean. There is a rocking chair and small sitting area within the bedroom, perfect for reading a book in the afternoon sun. A blue and white bedroom with double bed is decorated in a quintessential "American" theme. Across the hall is a vibrant turquoise room with two twin beds, which gives the feeling of taking a dip in the ocean. The master bedroom suite with king bed is beautifully decorated in rich purples and pinks. The master has an en suite bathroom with large shower and vanity area. There is one bathroom in the hallway upstairs with a gorgeous tub and separate stand up shower stall. Off the garage there is a shower, with an exterior door, perfect for entering from the beach so you don?t track sand through the house.

Between the garage and kitchen is a laundry area. The garage fits two medium sized cars.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: King in Master, Q in front bedroom, full in west bedroom, 2 twins in east side bedroom. Full size rollaway.

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Balboa Pier, Near FUN ZONE, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Wireless Hook Up
* Family: Beach, Library, Playground, Single Family Home
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Fireplace, Garage, Linens, Towels, Wireless Hook Up
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deck (Upper Units), Ocean Kayaking, Patio (lower units), Rollerblading, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Swimming, Tennis
* PROPERTY TYPE: Single Family Home

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Nice, but...
A guest from LA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014
Overall rental experience good. Rental agency was very professional and took care of all of our issues. But main complaint is the house is very cluttered and the Living room furniture desperately needs cleaning

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for writing. The home owners have been working on de-cluttering the home and are planning to continue doing so before next summer. The couch slip covers have been cleaned. The BBQ has been repaired. Hope to see you back in Newport Beach soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marvelous house in Ideal location
Carolyn S. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This delightful house was well maintained, clean and well furnished. Within walking distance of the Fun Zone, Balboa Pier and many restaurants is a plus. I would certainly recommend this home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location with a few hiccups with the property.
Kim H. from Nashville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Location was great! House has way to many knick knacks every where.... if you put a personal belonging down, you better remember it or it will blend in with all the STUFF. Burr Realty did an average job on responding to maintenance issues~ BBQ on patio did not work- told they would be there in 5 minutes, but 6 hours later and several phone calls we received another grill.~ electrical did not work in upstairs bathroom.~ Fire alarm beeping when we checked in- when we called to have it fixed " I was told to see if we can find a battery in the house."Overall it was a great week with family and friends with a few bumps, but we will not rent this location again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect week on the peninsula
Jill H. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Great houseGreat locationGreat rental companyHighly recommend!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Great beach house rental with one complaint
A guest from Tustin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Great house with a good location and very spacious living room. We had four couples staying at the house. Everything was really nice and the house is decorated very well. The only reason we probably would not rent again is because one room had a full size bed that was so squeaky it would squeak even when you would breathe. Probably not an issue if kids stay in the room but for an adult couple it was just too squeaky. We would rent again if the bed was replaced and up sized to a queen. Everything else was fantastic.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review. We will discuss with the bed situation with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Great Location with limited view of ocean
Joan L. from Prior Lake, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
We enjoyed the large space and the sand right outside. We did not like that the shades in the front room were broken and needed to be tied up so we could see outside. This was also true upstairs in the one bedroom that had an ocean view. My son said there was hair on his pillows and the sheets were stained. Luckily my husband is handy and was able to fix the microwave when it broke the first day. We had a great Thanksgiving and overall enjoyed the space.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Good to hear you had a nice holiday. Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you experience any issues during your next stay, please give us a call. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great potential
Bryan B. from Coto de Caza, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in August, 2013
The property is in a great location and the house is very nice, however many of the windows are broken and do not stay open. Also many of the window covering are broken and are frustrating. The dish washer leaks as well. The cleaners were late so we waited in the garage for an extra hour or so when we arrived to let them finish cleaning, but i feel they did a rushed job. The maintanance man that came did not fix the items on our list and ended up braking glass in the kitcken, so he mostly cleaned that up during his visit. If they fix the house up a little it would be a great property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review. The maintenance and cleaning departments have been notified. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next Newport Beach vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved 212 E. Ocean!!!
Diane & Blake L. from Centennil, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Absolutely loved our rental and will definitely renew next year (maybe every year). The only comment I have (which I already stated in the paper form upon departure) is that the place is too cluttered. We had to laugh and count the number of throw pillows (138!) and the number of fake birds around the house (60!). Way too much for a house that needs space for drinks, people, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Diane & Blake, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We will mention the clutter to the homeowner, they sure love throw pillows! We are thrilled to know that you loved this family-friendly home and the location. We will look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future! -the staff at Burr White
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Legacy Lives on..............
A guest from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Newport Beach and Burr White Rentals have become a tradition each year with our family. What beautiful surroundings we enjoy each year. The home is perfect for our family and invited friends for daily visits throughout the week. The Burr White staff is friendly and we enjoy connecting with Jane who takes good care of the house plants during the week!Look forward this trip each year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Roslyn, We're so happy to hear that we have become a family tradition of yours. Thank you for your kind words, and we are so excited to host you again this coming summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A luxurious beach home
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed this marvelous beach house. It is the most delightful rental we have had in the 3 decades we have vacationed in Newport Beach!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We were THRILLED to hear that this was your favorite rental after hearing that you have been staying down here for 30 years. We hope you'll return this coming summer, we'd be pleased to host you again! Thanks Carolyn!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Cindy A. from Coto De Caza, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We were a few blocks walk from restaurants and shops. The large expanse of beach gave you more space to play and entertain. The house was quite large and comfortable for having lots of visitors. The interior is staged more like a design house than rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at 212 E. Oceanfront. We agree, it is a perfect property to host your friends and family. Please come back next summer for your holiday!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from LA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vaction
Al and Karen G. from Orange, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An elegant, comfortable, beachfront home
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Our favorite place to stay in our 20 years of renting in Newport Beach! This lovely home has it all-superb location, charm, furnishings, and amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we enjoyed our stay,but i would not like to rent this house again. The white furniture was a problem, plus the kitchen is to sma
Carl P. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2011
The shelves in the cabinets needed cleaning, which i did in the china cabnet. To the positive side, the beds were very comfortable, and bathrooms were clean. I very much enjoyed working with the property managment, they were on top of every concern we had.We are looking forward to working with Burr White again. Thank You Liz Pennington
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home, great feeling , like beeing at your Mam's home
Maurizio C. from Bologna, recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2010
fantastic home . The best I have been in 20 years short term rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location, nice place
A guest from Mill Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
Comfortable beachfront house, great location, good condition, great living room, but master bedroom in the back of the house without ocean view, small upstairs windows...would have liked to have seen more of the ocean and beach from the bedroom and upstairs in general.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location; Great Family Vacation
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
If you want to stay on the sand on Newport Beach, this is a great option. The house was clean and well maintained and the location was great. Our 5 children ranging from 5 to 15 years old had a great time. The beaches are empty this time of year, which we love, but watch your kids closely on this beach. The waves break close to the sand and the undertow is very strong at times. Great vacation,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RLC from Valencia: This was our 3rd visit within the year and again a memorable one. We enjoy doing business with Burr White a
A guest from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
We cannot wait to get back each year. Location is close to all. Love the home and Burr White for making it all happen. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yoru stay in Newport Beach. Our staff always works hard to provide the best service to our guests and we are happy to hear you were satisfied. We appreciate yoru comments and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dennis S. from LA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to review the property and our services. We appreciate our guests and look forward to seeing you again in 2011.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location for a family, there ware better locations and the house is getting runned down. not our style of house.
Kent P. from Lafayette, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

will be back!
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2010
would like to find similar homes in the area to plan a family reunion
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second stay and thoroughly enjoyed once again!
A guest from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your comments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with our company. It is our pleasure to continue to provide you with excellent customer service and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lauren R. from Laguna Niguel, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous location on the boardwalk where our grandson (18 mos) could play in the sand right outside the front door. We enjoyed t
A guest from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
Loved my experience with Burr White Realty. This is our 4th stay in Newport Beach however had not been there in several years. Burr White provided excellent customer service and onsite help. We did need a propane tank replacement in mid stay and they were there within the hour. Very satisfied with a wonderful week of fun and family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
The Management at Burr White would like to thank you for your positive review of our company. Our goal is to provide every guest with the best customer service, and we are delighted to hear when we have. We are glad that the property you stayed at was perfect for you, and you enjoyed the amenities it offered. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the house that nothing worked right
Anthony W. from Westlake Village, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Your office told me that everything worked when I picked up the keys. The wifi did not work the bar-q did not work the oven in the house did not work. We had repair people in the house 4 out of the 7 days!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your priceless feedback. Our maintenance staff does try to make sure that all appliances are working properly prior to your arrival. Please accept our sincerest apologies that this was not the case for you. We have since had our maintenance department fix the barbeque and oven. Our IT tech made sure the Internet is set up correctly and is providing service to the house. We continue to work towards having everything in perfect order upon your arrival and hope to see you back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties