Beautiful Oceanfront Single Family Home! Huge Front Yard ...

3 br Newport Beach Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$386 - $514 per night

$3,086 - $5,600 per week

$13,115 - $13,501 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beautiful Oceanfront Single Family Home! Huge Front Yard & Porch! (68173)

Soak up the sun at this cozy oceanfront single family home! Located on the boardwalk, between 20th and 21st street, this home is walking distance to shops, restaurants, the grocery store and bike rentals. It features a big outdoor front yard, a fireplace, ocean views, washer and dryer and charcoal BBQ.

The living room has a large L-shaped sofa, coffee table, fireplace, a chair, ottoman and a flat screen TV. The dining room has a table that seats six. The kitchen has nice countertops, dishwasher, microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. There is a full bathroom just off the kitchen. The front patio has a porch and grass yard with tables and chairs. Charcoal BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends!

There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms located on the second floor. The first bedroom has a queen bed. The second and third bedrooms also have queen beds with oceanfront balconies. The bathrooms have recently been renovated with new shower-tubs and countertops. There are two twin roll-aways beds that are provided.

There is a washer and dryer and 2 parking spots in the garage. There is one additional spot where you can park on the street, in front of the garage.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Other

Room Description: 3 Full Baths/3 Beds- Queen, Queen, Queen. 2 Twin Roll-Aways are provided.

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Internet Access
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground, Single Family Home
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Granite Counter Tops, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Dishwasher, Fireplace, Garage, Linens, Towels, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Gas Grill, Patio (lower units), Rollerblading, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming
* PROPERTY TYPE: Single Family Home
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Month on Newport Beach
A guest from Silverthorne, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in October, 2014
Pros:Beach in front of the house is very good. Next to the lifeguard HQ is good if you have kids.Around the corner from all kinds of shops, restaurants, etc. Very convenient.House has much more living space than most units. Very nice if you're having quests.Kitchen has most appliances and utensils needed.Cons:Property is clean but old, and its showing.Location is also a downside. Very busy area and can be noisy, especially in the morning. Trash trucks, street sweepers, and lifeguard and police vehicles constantly going by the house.A couple of suggestions for the owner:Spend $100 at Target getting matching glass and dish sets that fit in the dishwasher. The plates you've got don't fit, and my kids would fill the giant bowls with cereal and then leave half uneaten.Spend $200 for a propane grill. Pretty standard for a rental these days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Your review has been forwarded to the maintenance department. Thank you for writing so that we may improve out services.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice too look at on outside--Not good inside!
Judy S. from Highland, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Great Location. Washing Machine did not work properly to clean clothes. Place had not been vacuumed when we got there. Upstairs toilet did not flush well--got backed up. kitchen pots pans & bowels were not adequate. No spoons at all! Had to buy them. Only spoons were huge serving spoons! Dryer also needs to be worked on.Beds were not firm--very old and saggy. My husband & I had sore backs. Master bedroom was fine & the bed was fine. aRepresentative from Burr White came to look atT.V. because it did not work--Then told us he would bring another one to replace it & did not bring it..A very uneven surface on patio area that was dangerous. Railing upstairs was too short and dangerous!This is a nice looking property to look at--but inside--NO!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your feedback. Next time, please call us upon arrival and we can send the cleaners back over to the property. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make any repairs. We will share your comments with the maintenance department and work with the property owner to address the issues noted above. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Ron V. from Pixley, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Location was good, home was dirty, dirty, moldy, blood on the walls in the hall, cigarette butts in the corners, do not even know how else to describe how bad it was.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for writing. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean upon your arrival. This is not how we strive to do business. We will share your comments with the cleaning department. Next time, please call us upon arrival so we can address any issues. Please let us know when you are ready to plan another stay in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2000 oceanfront
Tammy S. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Property needs a DEEP cleaning stains on wall, food spills on side of refrigerator, toaster in kitchen does NOT work. Kitchen pots and pans are dirty and just thrown everywhere. Needs new TV's...both TV's upstairs do NOT work, downstairs TV is t small for room, numerous patio chairs are broken. For the money we paid all this should be fixed and functional. If these items were fixed we would stay there again. Blankets should be washed after every visit like the sheets are, they should be wrapped in plastic for arriving guests. Extra toilet paper should be left for guests as well, we only had 1 roll per bathroom. Thank you,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for writing to let us know so we can improve our services and give us a second chance. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean upon your arrival. This is not how we strive to do business. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection departments so they can address these issues. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make necessary repairs/replacements. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, great house
A guest from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Location was perfect. Close to restaurants, pier, shopping, etc. Two garage spots were key as Peninsula street parking is always miserable. Would recommend this property to all of my friends/family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Mallory P. from Fontana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this rental property. The location was great, beach front and walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The only thing I would say is that the trash people and all other beach clean up crew use the alley way directly alongside the house and it wakes you up every morning about 6:30-7am which isn't much fun. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach house vacation
Mena G. from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Very nice, perfect location and planning to return next year. Highly recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Sierra Madre, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Staying on the boardwalk in Newport is always wonderful. The house was near the pier. The rental felt very dirty. It is in serious need of a deep cleaning. It needs to be painted. It needs some repairs and some maintenance. Would not stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the location and had a good time. The cleaning department has been notified. We will discuss with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2000 West
William & Sue W. from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We know the history of 2000 West and know that at one time it was going to be torn would seem that the owners are just waiting for conditions to improve to go ahead and rebuild.But even with little being put into up keep the location and single family features make it one of the best places on the beach.We do wish they would fix the front yard or stop the sprinklers from coming on as it just turns to mud.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your comments. The maintenance department has been notified. We look forward to your 8th stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location and Size of House is a Winner, but....
A guest from Highland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Owner needs to invest some money improving the property. Dirt front yard is a mess. Just put concrete down. Get a decent BBQ. We bought a new one and took it home when we left. Should not have to do this. Steps crumbling by back door. We stay here for the size and location of the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Happy to hear you enjoyed the location and size of the home. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonder stay
Michael E. from Englewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
Bree went out of her way to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We wish we didn't have to move from 3201 oceanfront butthe construction next door was unacceptable. Bree found us the house at 2000 ocean front that my family loved. We will stay again. Thanks for everything.Michael G Evans

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We are so glad we were able to sort everything out and make your vacation enjoyable. Some situations are out of our control but we do go out of our way to take care of you, no matter what! We hope you will come back to Newport Beach and stay with Burr White Realty again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My mom was unhappy with the cleanliness or lack of.
Dub W. from Diamond Springs, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We had a great time overall. However Saturday night we had a neighbor who must have been on crack and was up all night screaming at his friend. They were pretty aggressive so we didn't yell at them. loved the location. price was good. Overall would do it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Dub, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you had a great time, and were disappointed to hear that you weren't happy with the cleanliness of the property when you checked in. We will be passing along your comment to the cleaning department. As for the neighbors, we always recommend calling the non-emergency number for the Newport Beach Police Department. We hope that you'll come back again next year, we can help you find a better suited property for your family. Thanks again Dub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 Star property at 5 Star rates - Needs some Love
Ty H. from Chino Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Overall this is a great location right on the sand and boardwalk. Lots to see and do. The Burr-White staff was great and helpful.As others have said in their reviews - the property still needs some attention. This is a 2 star property at 5 star rates.Showers have black mold in the caulking which should be replaced. The tiles in the kitchen are cracked and the cracks are filled with dirt. This house needs a deep cleaning and a paint job. Perhaps the owners will step up and give this home the attention it deserves. Windows are seperating from the frames and the blinds are falling apart.The front yard was once grass and is now dirt which gets watered daily making it nice and muddy.The best part of the house is the front porch. The porch is where we watched people and had a great time. The views are exceptional.Thank you Burr-White!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Ty, You feedback is valuable to us. The comments you leave for us will be passed along to the maintenance department and owner of the property, so they can be properly addressed. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again next year, we can always help you find another property better suited to your expectations. Thanks again, Ty!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location But Needs TLC
A guest from Highland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We loved the location but for the price, the owner needs to put some $$ back in the house. Concrete the front dirt area where grass used to be. It was a constant battle to not track mud on the porch and in the house. We purchased a gas grill as the one there did not work. Loved the breeze in the upstairs bedrooms at night and coffee on the balcony. Some real positives but frustrated with the negatives when you spend $6,000 for a week here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Robert, We're disappointed to hear that you had a few issues. In the future, if you have any issues, such as the need for a gas grill, please don't hesitate to give our office a call. We may have been able to bring one out for you so you wouldn't need to purchase one yourself. All in all, we're glad that you enjoyed your vacation, and we hope to see you again this summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2000 W Ocean Front
A guest from Kihei, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Burr White Realty staff were wonderful! House was perfect for our family vacation. We loved the cottage feel of the house and the large front yard with bbq & outdoor fireplace. Location was great as it was on the boardwalk, very close to the pier, shops and restaurants. Only minor negative was that it got a little noisy at times with the traffic and trash truck as the house is next to 20th St. Overall, everyone had a wonderful time at the house and would definitely consider this rental again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Nicci, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and we hope that you are able to come back during 2013 to stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay
A guest from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a very good time, the house was pretty clean, I did need to sweep there was still sand and dust on the floor, the cleaners could do a DEEP clean on base boards and cleaning grout in the showers, and dusting through out the house, the gas bbq grill pan was full of grease that needs to be cleaned we used the weber grill because the gas grill was full of grease, the tiolet seat in the Master bath needs to be tightened, other than that the location is perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Tonya, We're happy to hear that you had a good time and found the location to be ideal. We are disappointed to hear that the cleaning wasn't to your satisfaction and have made a note so that the cleaning staff can be attentive of these issues in the future. We hope to see you again next summer. Thanks again, Tonya!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place! A little crazy on th 4th of July!
Lana M. from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Loved the place. The location is perfect! Didn't like the craziness of 4th of July there though. Also, you're paying for July weather and you still have the "June gloom".

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Lana, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the location, but you're right, it is right in the middle of the 4th of July festivities. We hope that you'll decide to come back again next year, we can help you find another property in a quieter location, or help you switch weeks, but unfortunately we can't control the weather. Sometimes June Gloom extends into July, sometimes it doesn't. We wish it would make up it's mind! Thanka again Lana, hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
A guest from Napa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
The house is in a great location... cannot get any better. House does need some work. Kitchen floor tiles are cracked and need to be replaced. Perfect home for a family vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank You
A guest from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Great time! Burr White is the best!!!!! thanks again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location, very spacious but needs to be cleaned!
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
The property was overall what we were looking for, perfect location and size and the yard was the best part, big enough for everyone and everything. It needs to be cleaned badly, the walls were disgusting (we cleaned them ourselves) the carpet seemed like it had not be vacuumed for years, I couldn't believe there was still sand on the beach with how much was in the carpet. The beds were not made, there was sheets but had to be made by the renter. There was no curtains in the bedrooms so everyone could see right in. We worked everything out ourselves, cleaned with what we had and hung sheets in the windows but overall we had a great stay and would stay again if we could get the maid service to clean the house and get the owners to put up some curtains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Donna D. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
upstairs shower didn't work drain in downstairs bathroom doesn't drain well
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best house on the beach!
Lou and Tamara S. from Laguna Niguel, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
This was our 3rd year renting from Burr White. We've stayed in a different unit each time, but this house was the best! Big & roomy inside and we loved the front porch, yard & 2 car garage. Our kids loved being just 5 houses from the snack shack where we got ice creams almost everyday. Evenings where entertaining being by the Newport Beach Pier. Also there's lots of street parking available too. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Place
Wm & Sue W. from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2011
A great place.Only problems were with the front door handle and front gate latch.They were also broke and needed repair last year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My kids loved it!
Carol D. from Trabuco Canyon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Great location. Great little front yard. Great porch. Nice kitchen. Nice dining table. Older place but, hey, we're right on the beach!Might want to tell people to bring their own b-bcue though since this one doesn't work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2000 Oceanfront
Don T. from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Very good location, Burr White is helpful in making the expericance a good one. They are responsive when contacted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rick P. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Viplove K. from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Overeall satisfactory. Plumbing was sluggish.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house at 2000
Diana B. from La Quinta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
The prompt attention of the Burr White staff was superb. Cheryl,Stacy, Jason(Jarrod?), Gwen were all just terrific. The delivery of the space heaters made all the difference, too. Thanks so much. Burr White is still the best!! See you soon, Diana Barickman
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great family Christmas
Darlene D. from Watsonville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
Our family spent Christmas in this home. It was a great home with a lot of room- 3 bedrooms/3 bathrooms we even used the BBQ. We would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Getaway
William & Sue W. from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2010
Best place in Newport Beach for a family vacation.Burr White is tops!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don T. from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Overall a great vacation and very nice house. The alarm needs to be managed better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 4th at the Beach
Marybeth R. from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
This is our first stay in this house and we loved it. It is conveniently located and in very good condition. The website says it is 2 1/2 baths, but it actually had 3 full baths. The two car garage was great. The only complaint I would have is not enough seating on the front porch and front yard. There was a small plastic table with 4 chairs on the porch. There should have been rocking chairs and a larger table with chairs. Overall, a great stay and a great house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beachfront Home
A guest from Tustin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
The rental management people were wonderful and made sure that everything was taken care of and we were happy. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you had a great oceanfront property to enjoy. Your compliments have been passed on to our staff and they are delighted they were able to assist you. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another wonderful stay!
Don W. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009
We have stayed here for a number of years on our annual vacation to Newport. The location, for us, is wonderful. Just steps from a few restaurants and other services. As well as the Newport Pier. Sorry to hear it is up for sale and wondering if it will be available in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We are glad to hear that you have been staying at this property for many years and would like to return. The property has been sold, but we will still have it as a vacation rental. The owner is planning on doing a remodel of the place in the near future. Please visit our website for updates on the property. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Garland L. from Whittier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
the website indicated the property had a pullout sofa bed and would sleep 8...there was no sofa bed so we had to buy an air mattress at the last minute

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your comments. This property has recently been purchased by new owners. We will still have the property for a vacation rental. The new owner is planning on doing a complete remodel of the unit in the near future. Please visit our website for updates on the property as we get them. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dennis S. from LA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home again
William & Sue W. from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2009
We really enjoy this property and look forward to it every year.A special thanks to Computer Guy Jeremy who worked a long time with us to get our computer running.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We have passed your compliment on to Jeremy, and he is delighted he was able to assist you. This property has recently been purchased by new owners. We will still have the property for a vacation rental. The new owner is planning on doing a complete remodel of the unit in the near future. Please visit our website for updates on the property. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jolene B. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2000 Ocean Front
Karen K. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Great location, great front porch and yard area. Home is very comfortable. A little noisey in the mornings with maintenance trucks - being so close to pier. Kitchen could use some additional cookware and bring extra towels. Overall, this is a fun place to stay.We had a blast.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your comments. This property has recently been purchased by new owners. We will still have the property for a vacation rental. The new owner is planning on doing a complete remodel of the unit in the near future. Please visit our website for updates on the property as we get them. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Good Space, But unit could Use Some Work
Tim M. from Chesterfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Awesome location coupled with good space and great friends made for a great stay! Everything worked great such as fridge, washer, dryer, bathrooms, etc ... Some drawbacks - towel bar in master fell off and would not stay up, front door knob kept falling off, french door sun shades missing panels (in both bedrooms, several light bulbs burnt out on move in - never did figure out how to turn on the lights over the fireplace (minor annoyances). One major point of unhappiness was that the master bed sheet cleanliness was very suspect. No fun spending your arrival evening doing laundry - which we did. Don't forget to bring soap and toilet paper! 2 very small bars and one roll was all that was provided upon move in. For what you pay, you would expect just a bit more to get you started (prior to going to the store). With the exception of the above, we had a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your comments. This property has recently been purchased by new owners. We will still have the property for a vacation rental. The new owner is planning on doing a complete remodel of the unit in the near future. Please visit our website for updates on the property. If ever something is missing from the unit, please call our office and we will bring it to you. We look forward to seeing you next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Debbie T. from Corona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

William & Victoria H. from El Dorado Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish we there...
Polly F. from Norco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2009
We stay in April of 2009 that was great for us, but it just happen to be when they were starting major road work and it was carzy...With out that I would give it five stars. Good news is they are done with that and we can all enjoy the sound and feel of living on the beach even if it is for a short time. Our next stay is alredy in the works. We just are trying to work it out with our jobs and time off. Love it there. As a matter of fact we go gone there offen and walk by OUR beach house. And say "WHO IN OUR HOUSE?" If the owers need a cleaning lady or a house sitter. I would love the job.... (a no really)sincerlry yours, The Francis

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your comments. This property has recently been purchased by new owners. We will still have the property for a vacation rental. The new owner is planning on doing a complete remodel of the unit in the near future. Please visit our website for updates on the property as we get them. We will tell the owners about your ?offer?. We look forward to seeing you next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don W. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2008
This was our 5th year in the same house and found that the owners had upgraded the home. There was a new flat screen T.V. and an internet connection. New blinds and furniture as well. The location is superb. Right in the heart of Newport at the beginning of the Newport pier. And within walking distance of dining & shopping. Looking forward to going back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not satisfied with property
Chris M. from Seguin, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2008
Our experience @ this property was not as pleasent as last stay.Firstly, the house was not as clean. We found rust and dust and the house smelled stale.Secondly, the owner NEEDS to buy new mattress for all the beds. Or at least comfortable mattress pad covers. It would be nice if the back porch light worked so we could see at night. The owner NEEDS TO SUPPLY PROPER TOWELS. Beach, hand, wash cloths, bath towels and kitchen towels and cloth. We were very dissatistied with the "towel man." He made it clear to me that he does not supply this house because the owner won't use his service. I ordered beach towels and bath items, beach chairs a week before we arrived and recieved an email confirmation. However, we did not get towels. It is obvious this property owner does not want to make investments to this house which is a shame because it has good curb appeal.We had ants, and a brown spider in the house.Thirdly, the washer and dryer NEED to be cleaned badly. Please consult the owner about these problems so that our next trip will be more comfortable. It would be nice if the person who books this house needs to have first hand information about any changes made or not made so they are more informed.Your staff were wonderful from the booking to the maintence we needed while there. Kudos to Stacy, Tracy, booking agent and maitence men.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved the charm and grace of the home.
Teri W. from Enumclaw, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
However, the screens on the windows were disgustingly filthy. We were not provided with enough toilet paper and paper towels, we had to buy our own. There were grease ants in the kitchen that we had to deal with on a daily basis. The built in BBQ didn't work, the stove was broken and wasn't disclosed to us. Although there were daily let downs with the home, it was full of charm and we were saddened when the housekeeper told us the owners were planning on tearing down the home and building something more modern in its place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dennis S. from LA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Third Year
William & Sue W. from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
Third and best year yet.We would like to request the week after our stay if it is available to go with our week.One week is not long enough.We love 2000 W Oceanfront!!! Our address has changed.We are Bill & Sue W from Minnetonka,MN.Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bernice V. from Visalia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
The upstairs balcony doesn't have a railing. It would not be a good house if you have small kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a fantastic time!
A guest from Corona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming House, Terrific Location
Debbie T. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
We love everything about this property. Have stayed here two years in a row and hope to go back annually.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Recommended
Deva L. from Orange, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
In addition to a filthy, ill equipped house, which we left better than we found. We have yet to receive our deposit back. Just one more thing that does not set well. I will however say that the staff at Burr White was absolutely wonderful and very accomodating!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from N-6856 SGNDAL, Norway recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Even though the rental is supposed to have the beach, cottage feel I do believe it could be spruced up in some areas - curtains,
A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sherry H. from Clifton, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2007
The property overall was great. It needs a little TLC. The area heaters were not sufficient for Dec. The door locks were very finicky. But we would stay there again in a heartbeat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ideal Rental
David K. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Upland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2007
The downstairs left alot to be desired, in fact there was alot of sand under the rugs. But the upstairs sleeping quarters were nice & clean. The only real problem we had was the slippery tile outside the house. Loved the yard, it was perfect for the little ones but a few times they slipped and fell & could have cracked a bone or skull. Scary. We put down rugs all over them while we were there. I loved the location but only because we were there in October. I would not like to be that close to the pier in the rush of summer season. We were there because the listing agent double booked the property we had put our deposit on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don W. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Family Vacation Cottage
Chris M. from Seguin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The property location is fabulous however, it is very noisy in the morning being on the corner that is why I rated a 3. If you a
Gina B. from Canyon Country, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2007
The property was in good condition but we had a major plubming issue that disrupted our stay. The Burr White staff was fantastic in resolving the issue. The biggest problem we had with our overall stay was that the house next door went under major "jackhammer" construction mid week during our stay and it was incredibly loud. They jackhammered for 6 hours a day for two days and we were unable to even stay at the house. We were very dissapointed with that but figured there was nothing we could do. We also were dissapointed in the beds in the property. They were either cheap, old or in poor condition. The most important aspect of vacation to me is rest and that is a huge issue. I would not want to stay in the property unless the beds were upgraded, at least in the master bedroom. I would consider the property again. Love the front yard and porch. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
David B. from Mission Viejo, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007
Your manager Craig is extremely disrespectful and would not even call me back regarding our wanting to rebook this property again. He told us he would get back to us and never did! Would not want him to be employed for our company! We have been solid customers of Burr White and was disappointed by the way we have been treated! Would have loved to have stayed at the property again, but was not given the opportunity....Poor business ethics over there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

How the Murphy's escape the desert heat!
Tina M. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007
We love the house at 2000 W. OceanFront. The house is a perfect place to relax and sit outside and enjoy the beautiful ocean. It's perfect!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tracey P. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007
The locks on the door should be replaced or rekeyed! Very, very, very difficult to unlock the front and back doors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful family vacation,
Donna V. from Whittier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
We hired a professional photographer to come to the house and take pictures of us. We had a great family portrait taken.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties