Great 3 BR Lower Duplex that's Just 4 Houses From Ocean! ...

3 br Newport Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$257 - $257 per night

$1,797 - $2,395 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Great 3 BR Lower Duplex that's Just 4 Houses From Ocean! (68286)

Come and enjoy this 3 bedroom lower level duplex that's just 4 houses from the ocean! It features a private outdoor patio, flat screen TV, walking distance to Newport Pier and new furnishings.

The living room has a comfortable L-shaped couch, coffee table, flat screen TV and 2 chairs. There is a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen has a dual sink, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with an adjoined bathroom with shower-tub. The second bedroom has 2 single twins, a dresser and closet, great for hanging clothes or storing shoes! The third bedroom has a queen sofa bed, along with a desk and nightstand.

The outdoor patio has a table with chairs and a charcoal BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends. There is an additional outdoor area on the side of the house that is shared with the upper unit. A washer and dryer are located in the downstairs laundry room downstairs. There is 1 covered carport parking spot. This property is walking distance to the grocery store, shops, restaurants and bike rentals!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds- Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofa Bed

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Internet Access
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Ceiling Fans, Dishwasher, Garage, Linens, Towels, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Patio (lower units), Rollerblading, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming
* PROPERTY TYPE: Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Garage
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Downstairs unit
A guest from Morgan Hill, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Location was the best! The outdoor space of the house was very spacious. The couch was a great size. The house needs to be updated though. The carpets were damp and musty smelling. The stove and counter tops and fridge need updating. The 3rd bedroom needs real twin beds instead of a sleeper sofa. And the twin bed room was very noisy from the upstairs kitchen chairs. it made night time and mornings difficult to sleep through. And there were crickets in the house. If the house isn't updated, a deeper discount needs to be given.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
These items will be discussed with the home owner. Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thumbs Up for college party house...................
Catherine P. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
bottom line, if someone from burr white had just been honest, it would have saved me $1300 for a 3 day stay in a disgusting, dirty, stinking rental, that had it been a motel rental, at the most would have rented for $19 dollars a nite. it made a motel 6 look like a luxury suite. the excitement of leaving the desert going to the ocean for 3 days of rr was what we looked forward to for months. to be greeted with what literally took our breath away was 11 air fresheners in nearly every outlet (pictures to prove it)then we soon came to realize it was due to masking the smell or cat urine and what smelled like party house with lots of smoking. then you get to the dirt and thick dust balls on the air conditioner return (pictures to prove it) and the linens rolled up in plastic to make up a dilapidated sofa bed, again the whole experience was so heartbreaking that had we been offered another rental or money back i would consider using this mgmt company again in future, instead they send maintenance over to offer, you'll never believe it..........more air fresheners! in a day and age where many people don't have the luxury of time off or spend y vacations, this truly will go down in my history book as one of the most disappointing vacations on record. ps, forgot to mention the next door neighbor that started drinking at 10am and by dinner hour 5pm the heavy metal music was unnerving, wonder if i blasted nancy wilson or michael buble if complaints would have come in?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a problem with the lower unit smelling like cigarettes.
Jana M. from Salt Lake City, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The location was great but the upper unit was super hot and the bedspreads were not clean. I washed the one on my bed and the dust ruffle was really dirty. I also washed the throw rugs. They were terrible. Maybe you could have a second set of rugs and wash them every other week. The bottom unit smelled which was really disappointing. Next time I will only rent a unit that has air conditioning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Jana, Next time you rent with us be sure to call us if you have any issues, we are able to address them for you and get you need bedspreads and rugs so that you won't spend your time to relax in the laundry room! Make sure to give us a call for your rental next year and we'll help you find a better suited property to your needs. Thanks again for your feedback, we value the time and effort you spent to make suggestions. Thanks again, Jana!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Propert not clean upon arrival
Yvette G. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Burr Reality immediately addressed the problem of the property not being clean upon arrival. They even gave a half day rental refund. We were very happy with their customer service and would rent again form them in Newport Beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Yvette, We really appreciate your feedback, and were glad to hear that we addressed the cleaning problem quickly & efficiently. We hope that you'll be able to come back to Newport and stay with Burr White this coming summer. Thanks again, Yvette!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8th Family Gathering
Ramona P. from La Verne, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a great stay. The common area patio was really nice. Our family had a birthday celebration on the Sunday of our stay. The large picnic table area was super. Being all adults and teens the group wasn't too thrilled with the group in B apartment (many small running feet and noise level at 7:30 a.m. But when you select the downstairs of a unit its the price you gamble on. Our group being late t.v. and game group probably annoyed the young parents upstairs. Appreciate the heads up letting us get in early on he 14th. Thanks Ramona

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Ramona, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to celebrate a birthday while you were here - how special! It's tough since the properties are so close to one another, but I hope the feet running around upstairs won't keep you from coming back. We can help you find an upper unit next time if you're interested in switching properties. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope to see you Summer 2013.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

121 33rd Street-Balboa Peninsula
A guest from Sakt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The unit smelled like smoke,even though it said it was non smoking. The carpet had been cleaned which helped. Several of the chairs in the dining room were broken before we arrived. I did not see a single ant the entire week!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Brent & Barbara, We're disappointed to hear that there were a few problems upon your arrival, but I understand that we were able to address them for you so I hope you were satisfied with our service. We hope that you'll return to Burr White again this coming summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties