3 Bedroom Beach Condo Located on Peninsula Point! (68297)

3 br Newport Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$322 - $450 per night

$2,465 - $3,086 per week

$10,500 - $13,243 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Enjoy the beach at this beautiful upper level condo! Located in the quiet neighborhood of Peninsula Point, this home is walking distance to the park and the beach. It features an outdoor patio, a fireplace, nice furnishings, flat screen TVs, washer and dryer and gas BBQ.

The living room has 2 denim sofas, coffee table, fireplace, nice Travertine floors and flat screen TV. The dining room has a table that seats six with additional seating at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has beautiful countertops, dishwasher, microwave, built-in stovetop and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. There is a patio off of the living room with seating and a gas BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a king bed, mounted flat screen TV, chair and access to the outdoor patio. It also has a beautiful adjoined bathroom with double vanity and tiled shower. The second bedroom has a full bed with a twin fold out chair. The third bedroom has 2 single twins. There is another bathroom between the second and third bedroom with nice tile and counter tops.

There is a private laundry area in the hallway and parking for 1 spot in the garage. There is extra storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds- King, Full w/ Twin Fold-out, 2 Single Twins

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Balboa Pier, Near FUN ZONE, Near Grocery Store, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Internet Access
* Family: Beach, Library, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Views, Near Bay, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Avanti Wine Chiller, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Granite Counter Tops, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stainless Appliances, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Espresso Machine
* Living Space: Dishwasher, Fireplace, Garage, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Towels, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deck (Upper Units), Gas Grill, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming
* PROPERTY TYPE: Upper Floor

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
WONDERFUL HOILDAY
Miller S. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
I want to hank ou all for a wonderful stay my family and i enjoyed it very much. we will gladly recommend our friends and famiy your companies information. and we will be backthanks againmiller sharp
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Marianne O. from Queen Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this house. There were only two things that weren't great. 1) it had a weird smell--just beach smelling which is to be expected, and aired out fine with the windows open. So not a big deal. 2) our van wouldn't fit in the garage! The garage is teeny tiny and our small car barely fit, so our regular size mini-van had to be parked outside. Again, not a huge deal, but had the area been busy and a street spot not available, that would have been annoying. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic place
Alex H. from Auckland, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 67 days in September, 2013
We are a family of 4 with two toddlers and the house couldn't have been better. Tidy, clean, close to beach, quiet and friendly neighbourhood and all the mod cons. The agency were so helpful too and fixed anything without any problems. Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Balboa Vacation
A guest from Colombus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
It was absolutely perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for sharing. See you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing week with friends
A guest from Monrovia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great location, just a quick walk to beach. Open the windows and doors and such a great breeze. Big enough for 7 people without feeling crowded. I have rented the same house before and will rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Lovely. Can't wait to see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Vacation
A guest from Studio City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The place is very functional and in a quiet neighborhood. Parking in the area is good. The kitchen floor need a deeper cleaning and the BBQ definitely need a complete cleaning. Maintenance very responsive when we needed the garbage disposal fixed. We reported it after 5pm (non emergency) and they were there at 8:30am the next morning to repair it. Also, when we reported the need for a new umbrella for the patio table we receive one within 45 minutes. Everyone in the rental office is very professional, friendly and helpful. They made our reservations, check-in and check-out very smooth. This is the second year we have stayed at the property and it is very comfortable. We are planning o returning in 2014.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review. The cleaning department has been notified. See you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation
A guest from Fullerton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Great location and accommodations for a family vacation. Quiet neighborhood, away from the crowds at the Fun Zone & the piers but close enough to ride your bike or walk. Easier to park on the street than in the garage and parking was not crowded at all. Would rent this house again and recommend to others.Little things.....Kitchen faucet broke while we were there, but Burr-White responded the next day. Kitchen serveware was minimal, but plenty of dishes and silverware. Bring your own toilet paper as only one roll was provided for the week. Be prepared to make up your beds when you get there. Cleaning could be improved as hair was found on all the mattress pads. All in all, a great week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your comments. The maintenance and cleaning departments have been notified. Please let us know right away next time regarding cleaning improvements. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place.
A guest from Holladay, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Quiet, private patios, loved it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Awesome. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delightful Beach Home
A guest from South Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The duplex is towards the end of the Balboa Peninsula in a gorgeous neighborhood. It is spacious, well equipped, and has ample street parking. We walked to the beach, the harbor entrance (The Wedge), the Balboa Pavilion (had a great dinner watching the boats come and go), and took the ferry to visit Balboa Island. We also rode bikes on the bike path to and from Newport Pier.We had 5 teen boys that enjoyed the stay and had a lot of fun. If we were not exploring the area or swimming at the beach, we just relaxed at the duplex in the lovely living area or on the deck enjoying the refreshing cool ocean air.There were a few minor problems with the house: The dishwasher door was broken and the TV remotes did not work in the master bedroom and the middle bedroom. In fact, the TV in the bedroom did not seem to have any reception at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your detailed and wondeful review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked the quiet neighborhood of Peninsula Point. We apologize for the inconvenience of the dishwasher door and TV remotes, we have since then fixed it, but we appreciated you bringing that to our attention. We are so happy that you rode your bikes down to the Balboa Pier and Balboa Island, that's the most fun thing to do down here! We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future! Thank you again for your comments. -the staff at Burr White
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
Bettina P. from Stuttgart, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Nicely furnished, wonderful apartment for a relaxing holiday

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review Bettina! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at this home. The owner has put a lot of time in making sure the decor and furniture is comfortable and updated. The location of this property is great because it's in a quiet community. We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you visit Newport Beach! -the staff at Burr White
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachy Good Fun
Karla L. from Maplewood, Minnesota recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
This was a great place for my hubby and I + two daughters (four and nine yrs old). We loved being able to walk to the beach every day and there was more than enough room for us in this cute condo. We felt at home, the place was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Washer and dryer were a lifesaver after coming home every day sticky with sunscreen and sand from the beach. Quiet neighborhood, too. One note: the garage is on the small side. We took to stopping outside the garage with our rented SUV and the kids and I getting out before my hubby pulled into the spot, as it was tight to get the doors open once we were parked inside. Best suited for a smaller car I think. We had an awesome time and will for sure contact Burr White whenever we venture back to the beach zone. Thanks so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Newport Beach was built up before it was common to have SUVs. We make every effort to know the parking situation at properties and next time you stay, your vacation planner can recommend a single-family home or other property that may accommodate your vehicle. We are so happy you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family getaway.
A guest from Monrovia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
First time to rent on Balboa, usually stay in hotels. This worked out great, met our 2 adult sons, plenty of room.. Grill was great to have. Only complaint, no soap in bathrooms, or toilet paper.. Minor problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Melanie, Thank you for your review. All of our properties come with soap and a roll of toilet paper to start you off so we apologize that those items were not present when you arrived. We hope you called and were able to get us to bring you down those items. In the future, we will happily supply you with those items at the beginning of your stay (though we do not refresh your supply during the week). Thanks again and we hope to see you and your family again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation spot
A guest from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We just spent a weekend here and had a great time - our group was two couples and two toddlers and there is no way we would ever stay in a hotel after this! The apartment was beautiful and spacious and in a nice location - close enough to walk to everything but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. We had initially tried to rent another unit before realizing the rental agency was a scam - so glad we found Burr White, they were helpful and professional and we will definitely make a point of using them again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Tanya, Thank you much for leaving us such positive feedback! You're right, this is a great property located in the Peninsula Point area, known to be a quite bit quieter than other areas on the peninsula. We are so glad to hear that you found us and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will all come back to stay with us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property! Home Away From Home
Michael C. from Glendora, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
We had a great time staying in this property. The house is very comfortable and is well equipped with everything you will need to have a relaxing time at the beach. The living room and kitchen area are very spacious and the beds are great. It is a short walk (2 blocks) from the ocean and even has a small bay area beach which is nice for small kids. The only issue we had was that the walk coming home from the fun zone (about 3/4 mile) was a little long for our small kids (1.5, 5,& 6 year olds), but that was easily remedied by driving and parking at the pier the next night. We are looking to coming back to Newport Beach in July and have already booked our property with Burr White. Thanks for the fantastic time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Michael, we look forward to seeing you again in July. Thank you so much for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas week in Newport Beach
Maureen M. from Ambler, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We were all very pleased with the home at 1631 East Balboa. Our family spent Christmas there. One of our children lives in Newport. This year we brought the rest of the family to him. It worked out nicely. We hope to do it again. We would stay at this home again:-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Maureen, It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We're so happy that you were able to bring your family to Newport Beach to celebrate, and we hope that you'll be back again soon! Happy New Year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving retreat
Bonnie B. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving at the Balboa property. Double ovens allowed for turkey AND pie. The back deck accomodated a family feast for 8 easily. The beach and neighborhood proviced a colorful fall refuge. Boardwalk allowed easy access to a couple of great resturants. Great experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Bonnie! We're so happy to hear that your Turkey Day was everything you hoped for, and we're glad the property that you rented from Burr White was accommodating. It was especially great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the double ovens for the holiday! We hope that you'll make Thanksgiving in Newport Beach a yearly tradition, or you'll come visit us during the summer. Thanks again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location - great condo - poor cleaning
Roger L. from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2012
A very nice condo, just steps from the beach. Nice neighbourhood, very charming area! We are a family of 6 people, 4 teenagers. The Condo it self was perfect for us. Only disapointment we experienced were the state our condo was in when we arrived after a long and dreary travel from Europe. The condo was hardly cleaned at all. Trash was found in every cupboard. Even used female sanitary pads laying around in one of the bath-room cupboards. Outside roof-porch had been used as an ash-tray, used cigarettes laying around all over. We removed the trash we had found ourselves, was'nt cosy going to bed that first night. We made a complaint, and the condo was cleaned all right, but not all cigarettes were removed outside.. And we kept on finding trash everywhere... Small garage, used as an ash-tray as well. Found left-overs laying around.. Everything but the cleaning was great. Would like to come back, but only if the cleaning improves!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We are sorry that the prior guest was such a heavy smoker in a non-smoking unit.The cupboards, porch and garage were obviously not inspected, and we apologize for that as well.The property was cleaned before your arrival but the final inspection sounds like it was lacking.We will work to effectively address this oversight and we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.The Burr White Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation spot
A guest from Arcadia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Great home and good location. All the amenities were there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi George, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll be able to come back to stay with Burr White again in 2013!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Vacation
A guest from Studio City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The location was perfect. Quiet Area, close to everything. House was easy to maintain and close to the beach and bay. Towels and Linens provided were very clean and it was great to have the washer and dryer in the unit. Great kitchen and loved the patio with the BBQ. Excellent time by all and looking to book again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Linda, We're so glad that you had a perfect experience with Burr White and the property you rented. We hope to see you again during the summer of 2013! Thanks again for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

thumbs up
Susan W. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
great place

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Susan, We love when we get a "Thumbs Up!" Thanks so much for renting with us, we hope to see you again in 2013!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mid June 1631 E Balboa Blvd.
Jim S. from La Canada, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The unit was great and had everything we need. Good location to a great beach. The poor rating is becouse the people below us whi owned their unit blocked our car in the garage when we had dinner reservations and they were not home. We had 4 people stay in the unit and the people thought we had too many people for that size unit. Also there was construction across the street so you could not sit out side in the patio due to the noise,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Jim, I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience at this property. We hope that you'll choose Burr White for your next vacation at the beach and we will find you somewhere else that is better suited for your family. Thanks again for the feedback, Jim!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Beach Getaway
Danielle N. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful beach home and wished we didnt have to leave. This home was a perfect location and very well kept. We really enjoyed the open layout and its proximity to the beach. We would definitely return and reccomend it to friends. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Newport Beach condo
Jennifer T. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
Everything about the condo was GREAT! The construction out front was the only reason I did not give the overall 5 stars. We were woken up 2 days in a row at the crack of dawn by the road being torn up literally right at the front yard. the whole house shook. It is a very nice house. Loved the deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties