Beautiful 3 BR Newport Oceanfront Condo! Come & Enjoy the...

3 br Newport Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$6,500 - $6,500 per week

$27,858 - $27,858 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beautiful 3 BR Newport Oceanfront Condo! Come & Enjoy the Views! (68239)

Relax in this 2 story pristine oceanfront condo! This fabulous 3 Bedroom/2.5 Bathroom is located between 16th & 17th street and is walking distance to the grocery store, shops, restaurants and bike rentals. This home features a private patio, balcony, laundry room, 2 car parking, stainless steel appliances, a fireplace and gas BBQ.

The living room, kitchen, half bathroom, oceanfront patio and dining room are located on the first floor. When you walk into the home, there is a sitting area with a couch. To the right you?ll find the living room and to the left is the kitchen and dining room. The living room has a comfortable brown leather sofa, coffee table, fireplace, a leather chair with an ottoman and a mounted flat screen TV. The dining room has beautiful Travertine floors, flat screen TV and a table that seats six. The kitchen has top-of-the-line appliances. It features stainless steel Viking appliances such as a dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave and oven range. There is plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The oceanfront patio has a table that seats six, umbrella and a stainless steel gas BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

There is a laundry room, 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms located on the second floor. The master suite has a king bed and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. It has an adjoining bathroom with a separate shower and a Jacuzzi tub where you can relax and soak up the feel of being on vacation. The second bedroom has a bunk bed, double on bottom and double on top and a twin day bed with a twin trundle. It has a TV and a balcony with a table and chairs. The third bedroom has a queen bed. There is another bathroom with a double vanity and shower-tub between the second and third bedroom.

There are 2 tandem parking spots in the garage.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk 2 Full

Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds on Second Floor- 1. King (master), 2. Queen and 3. Bunk Bed (double on bottom/double on top) with a Twin Day Bed and Twin Trundle. Photos were taken prior to Queen being moved!

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Internet Access
* Family: Beach, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Dishwasher, Fireplace, Garage, Linens, Towels, Washer & Dryer, Two Car Tandem Garage
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deck (Upper Units), Gas Grill, Patio (lower units), Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
6 Week rental
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 40 days in February, 2014
Location was great and house was everything we needed! Great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible Horrible Horrible
Lia H. from West Harrison, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This house is terrible .... there is wall to wall carpet in the bathrooms
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Holiday
Cindy H. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Very good! Room for improvement: repair freezer handle, leaking toilet down and handle missing up, need to warn renters of NO large SUV (space too small). Excellent service on towel rental. For $8M+...need to "add" more toilet paper. Thanks again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for sharing your thoughts-they have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. Please let us know when you are ready to return. LC
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1618 W. Oceanfront
Rex N. from Tipton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Newport is beautiful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Awesome. Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1618 West Oceanfront
Robert & Judy P. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Everything was great...we had a terrific time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a terrific time. This is a wonderful property with a beautiful ocean front patio. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again next summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Susan C. from Carmel, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a great tiem as always, new property for us after many yearts, but enjoyed it immensly. A couple of small things. Thoguht the cleaning crew could have done a better job, generally clean but floors not thoroughly vacummed or swept and bath mats not washed. Also property could use more than one trash can as animals got into trash that was not in can one night.But overall a great place and great experience with Burr White staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for the valuable review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful property. We have definitely addressed this review with our cleaning crew and made sure that they do a little more thorough job of cleaning especially on the floors. Thank you for the trash-can suggestion. We will definitely add a few more trash cans as one is definitely not enough. Thank you again for this great feedback and we hope to see you again next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at 1618 Ocean Front Newport Beach
A guest from Wargrave, Berkshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2012
What a lovely holiday we have had!! The house was so comfortable, bright and airy. The infinity doors onto the patio gave uninterrupted view of the beach and drew smiles and praise of the house from passers by on more than one occasion. We loved getting up in the morning to go out onto the bedroom patio and have breakfast there and later after returning from the beach, get the last rays of sun, lounging on the comfortable sunbeds with a drink or two. The grand-children, once they had learned the safety code to look out for bikes along the path outside, loved the time on the beach, smiles all round, all day long!! Disneyland only 45 mins away was an added treat for the kids and grown ups!! The close proximity of shops and restaurants at night was also a big plus. Wide screen TVs in both Living and Dining areas with modern clean furniture and lovely bright Kitchen - loved the oven, sparkly clean - and well equipped too. We would and have recommended this to our friends and family. The photos taken speak for themselves. An amazing holiday with happy memories for everyone. Thank you so much whoever owns and made this house so very special and enjoyable as a holiday rental and also Burr White's professionalism, who were always on hand to answer any questions we had along the way. A big thank-you!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank for this terrific review! We are all so happy that you had such a lovely holiday at the beach and had the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful ocean front home with your family. Everyone absolutely loves this house because of its beauty and never ending ocean views from the lovely patio. As you said, the location is perfect. You never have to get in your car to go anywhere. It is the perfect spot for a luxurious vacation. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful trip and we hope to see you again this summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property with construction next door
Diane S. from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
The property at 1618 Oceanfront was absolutely gorgeous. Great location...close to the pier but not too close. Our main problem, and it was a big one, was that starting from the first day, we had construction being done on the condo that is shared at this address. There are two units in this condo, and they have been working on the other side for months. Unfortunately, we didn't find this out until we checked in. We were told by the other renter (also Burr White) on the other side that this noise had been going on daily for many weeks. It would start at 8:00 in the morning and go intermittently until 6:00 at night. When you are paying these kind of prices, it would be great to not have to listen to tile cutting when you are looking at the ocean. Burr White could not have been more cordial when we called, but were totally ineffective in stopping the problem. Also we have never heard about an adjustment to our bill for our inconvenience and disappointment in the situation. The problem is is that the unit is perfect for us, it is just tough to put ourselves in this situation again without some guarantees. I forgot...we were offered a dinner and two tickets on the ferris wheel because of our trouble.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the best locations on the sand in Newport Beach.
A guest from Ventura, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
The rental was very well furnished and everything I was looking for. I had 9 people stay I the rental and we all couldn't agree more that it was a great location and a great weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A difficult situation well handled.
Charles T. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
On the Monday of our stay we discovered that the adjoining unit to our duplex was having construction done. As the moring progressed the jack-hammering and general construction noise increased. We had our 8-month old grand-daughter with us and this was particularly hard on her. When we made Burr White aware of the situation they moved us into an even better house and location. Great Save!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved it!
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Our REALTOR, Jane, is a delight to work with and always very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kathy C. from Yorktown, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Besides not having the house cleaned when we walked in, the place was fantastic and it was a perfect location and very roomy. They did come and clean when delayed our move in by 2 hours, but they did do a great job cleaning it. Our property manager did not get back with us which we were hoping he would call us back. We loved the place and are planning our staying again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Laura M. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Newport Condon
A guest from La Verne, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Great place to stay. Everything you will need to have a fun and comfortable stay is provided.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding this property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I can't say enough that is positive about this location.
Robert & Judy P. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Our recent vacation was excellent. The rental property was most desirable...The house was extremely clean, very well equipped, lovely view of the beach and ocean.prettily furnished, comfortable beds...I can't say enough that is positive about this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great relaxing weekend
Nathan M. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
The over all experience was great, this was my 1st time staying on the beach in Newport. I think next time we will come in July as it was a bit cold. It was hard with an 19 month with stairs between the kitchen and dining room she had 2 very bad falls. The property was very nice and in the future I may want to have all the main living area on one level. We never got the internet to work after several call to the office we were told that the tec guy would contact us. With 4 of us being REALTORS and needing fast internet this was a huge issue that no one took care of the need to get the internet up and running. The most disappointing thing was we had to drive back to Arizona at the end of stay. Jane was very helpful I shold of called her about the internet I sure she would of made sure it was addresed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at the property. Your compliment has been passed on to Jane and she is delighted she was able to assist you. Our IT tech made sure the Internet is set up correctly and is providing service to the house. Please call us anytime you have a problem. We will address any issue. We continue to work towards having everything in perfect order upon your arrival and hope to see you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties