Upper Duplex Only 7 Houses From Ocean! (68238)

3 br Newport Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$267 - $267 per night

$1,872 - $2,495 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Enjoy this upper 3 bedroom upper duplex only 7 houses from the ocean! It features new flat screen TVs, updated kitchen, gas grill, fireplace and new decor.

The living room has 2 comfortable black leather couches, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a bench-style dining table that seats six. The kitchen has nice countertops, microwave, dual sink and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food.

The master bedroom has a queen bed, ceiling fan and a closet, prefect for hanging clothes and storing shoes. It also has an adjoining bathroom with shower-tub. The second bedroom has a queen with a dresser and third bedroom has a full size bed with a closet. There are additional twin rollaways that are provided. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms.

The balcony has a table that seats four and a gas BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends. There is a coin-operated washer and dryer in the garage, along with 2 tandem parking spots. This home is walking distance to shops, restaurants and local grocery store.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Other, 1 Full

Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds- Queen, Queen, Full - 2 twin rollaways

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Culture: Basketball Stadium, Dance, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Internet Access, VCR
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Ceiling Fans, Dishwasher, Fireplace, Garage, Linens, Towels, Washer & Dryer, Two Car Tandem Garage, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Deck (Upper Units), Gas Grill, Rollerblading, Surfing, Swimming
* PROPERTY TYPE: Upper Floor

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great experience!
A guest from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
The rental home was clean, spacious and had all the basic things a family needs to enjoy their stay in Newport Beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Awesome. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious, Comfortable and Safe Location Close to the Sand
Evelyn C. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Our vacation rental had a well-equipped kitchen, good sized patio on a very quiet street. The master bedroom was over-sized with an additional two bedrooms. Everything was within walking distance. We would happily stay in this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Perfect. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 6-13, 2013
A guest from Herriman, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Another great week on the beach! Thanks BW.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for being a loyal customer! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed yet another stay at this property and in Newport Beach! We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! Have a great rest of the summer! - the staff at Burr White
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay in Newport
Karen G. from LA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Bright airy upper duplex convenient to beach, park and shopping. We were just a few houses away from the rest of our family who all met in Newport for our annual family trip. Other than never finding out if the a/c worked which turned out to be a "non-issue" once the ceiling fans were going and some windows open, our stay was uneventful. Staff was helpful and professional at check-in so we knew the drill for checking out as well. We hope to make this our "same time/next year" spot!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Karen! We hope that you get to make this spot your "same time/next year" spot too! Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2012
Sue C. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
As always, we had a great time at this rental. It's perfect for our family. We enjoyed and appreciated the many new amenities. Check in and check out procedures with Burr White were seamless. Our family always looks forward to our vacation in Newport Beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Sue, Thank you for your stellar review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay again, and we are hopeful you'll be able to come back again in 2013!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The nicest place we've stayed!
Toni P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We've been renting in Newport for 10 years now. We have never rented a "luxury" home, but always stuck with the mid-priced ones. This home was the best one we have encountered! It was very clean and well-taken care of, and the furnishings were of good quality. Sometimes we have found places that were not well-equipped in the kitchen, but this home had everything we could ask for! The balcony had nice patio furniture and a brand-new BBQ. The shower was clean and nicely tiled and the bathtub was in good shape. We will definitely rent this home again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Toni, We're so thrilled to hear that this was your favorite property in the 10 years of renting homes in Newport Beach and we're glad that you and your family are planning on coming back again in 2013!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review from Kiley Swapp
Kiley S. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
great vacation!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Kiley, We're so happy to hear that you had a great vacation in Newport Beach. We hope you'll come back again to stay with Burr White in 2013! Thanks again for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love this house
A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We love this house. It is in a great location, except one of our beach bikes was stolen, never thought that would happen. Went up for lunch came down and it was gone from behind the gate. The house was clean, except for one of the mattress pads on the roll away, the person before us must have a child who had a accident and did not wash it before they left, it was still wet. It was just easier to wash it ourselves then call for a new one. It was gross though! I also made note that the trash can in the kitchen was broken when we got there and the umbrella outside was not working. Everyone at Burr White is always helpful and friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a wonderful time. Big enough for a couple of families. Clean and Cozy. Five Star for the price.
Tiffany Z. from Running Springs, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, mediocre accomodations
A guest from Castro Valley, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This property was perfectly located and clean, but the unit was run down (carpet was really stained, sliding doors falling off the tracks), and understocked- had to purchase almost all the basics, including a tub stopper). Linens & towels were delivered rolled up and plastic-wrapped (?) so weren't super fresh. For almost $3000 a week, I expected higher quality accommodations. Burr White office & maintenance staff were great, super easy check in/out process. Will rent with BW again, but will ask more questions about accommodations and unit quality. We saved up for 6 months for this unit- want my money's worth!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This is a great property and location for us as we have family nearby. We always enjoy our Newport vacation and look forward to returning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great family rental
Lenore C. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
What a great place, clean, updated kitchen and supplies, location was wonderful! Enough room for a family and friends to enjoy~

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for thaking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in Newport Beach. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the property and it's location. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love this house. It is clean, furnished beautifully and in a great location.
Terri K. from Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We love this house. It is clean, furnished beautifully and in a great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sue C. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We had a great time at Newport Beach and are looking forward to our return visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

122.5 36th St.
A guest from San Ramon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Location was perfect - close to sand, park & grocery store. Master bedroom very nice with door to small deck and ceiling fan to give lots of ventillation. Unit could have been cleaner - walls and window sills especially dirty. Kitchen well equipped, except no ice maker or trays. Layout perfect for 2 families.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We appreciate you taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and the layout of the property was perfect for you. Our cleaning department does try to ensure all properties are clean before your arrival. We will continue to improve in this area. If you find anything missing in the unit, please give our office a call and we will deliver any missing items. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good stay
A guest from Highland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
It was a very nice house and a lot of room close to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We always appreciate hearing that our guests had a great stay and enjoyed themselves. We are glad you liked the property and hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sue C. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
This unit works for us as we have a large group and family living nearby. We appreciated the new furniture obtained since we were there a few years ago. Missed the king bed in the master. Very unfortunately, we were unable to utilize the barbecue due to it's dangerously dirty condition. It obviously had not been cleaned prior to our visit. Called BW requesting service, but it was not attended to during our visit. Other than that we enjoyed the unit very much and look forward to staying there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We appreciate you taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are happy you liked the unit layout and new furniture. We apologize that maintenance could not resolve the BBQ issue during your visit. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved the location.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
Cleaning fee was outrageous!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted to hear you loved the location of your property. We do try to keep our prices reasonable to accommodate our guests? needs. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brent & Barbara C. from SLC, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
This was our second stay in the unit. We had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anne B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
We love this property and hope to rent it again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A TIME!!!!
Anthony J. from Cathederal City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007
My family and i had a great experience once again dealing with the friendly people at Burr White.The property we rented was ready to go when we arrived.We unpacked our stuff and hit the beach and had a great time.Thank you Burr White.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Alta Loma, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anne B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties