Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck wit...

3 br Newport Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$400 - $420 per night

$2,875 - $2,875 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views! (68143)

This upper level unit has a gigantic patio space with amazing views of the ocean, and is situated above the boardwalk. Enter the unit through sliding glass doors which open to create a great breeze in the living area. A living room with a contemporary L-shaped couch allows you to view the ocean and watch TV on a wall-mounted flat panel. There is a dining room table with corner bench, perfect for accommodating the whole family. Bar stools line the counter of the kitchen; which is outfitted with cooking essentials and a dishwasher.

Head down the hallway and find two bedrooms, one king room, one queen room, and a ?master? bedroom in the rear with two double over twin bunk beds. There are two bathrooms, one has a shower, the other has a tub/shower combo.

There is a coin-operated washer and dryer in the garage, which is shared with the guests in the upper unit. There is a charcoal grill on the patio. The garage is shared; guests of this unit have one spot for their vehicle within the garage.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Full

Room Description: bunk beds have twin on top and double on bottom

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Balboa Pier, Near FUN ZONE, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Wireless Hook Up
* Family: Beach, Library
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Ceiling Fans, Garage, Linens, Towels, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Deck (Upper Units), Rollerblading, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming
* PROPERTY TYPE: Upper Floor

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Garage
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Spacious Deck with View and Breeze
Marie S. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Our experience was great. Best points were the spacious deck, well furnished, with a cool breeze and the comfortable mattresses on the king and queen beds!!Oh, and great location. The kit hen could have been checked for dishes needing to be left clean. Also, the coffee pot was put away in a cupboard with old coffee grounds still in it. Needs a vacuum to use if needed. And, upon arrival the broken coffee table was reported and never replaced. Really didn't need it, but was told it would be taken care of...but, the patio would entice us back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. The patio is ready for you whenever you are!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach paradise
A guest from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I love bringing my family here so we could be together & just relax, everything in walking distance & very close we love walking,bike riding & best of all being on the beach to relax.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home and you and your family got to all get together! This is a great home for a family because of the spacious outdoor deck! This home is in an excellent location because it's walking distance to the local restaurants, shops and Balboa Pier! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again! - staff at Burr White
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

508 E. OCEANFRONT
A guest from SAN DIMAS, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
THE FURNITURE UPGRADE WAS VERY NICE AND THE BALCONY WAS BREEZY AND COMFORTABLE WITH OUR VISITING GUEST. THE QUEEN/KING MATTRESS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE. ALSO, WE MISSED THE GAS GRILL. THE CHARCOAL WAS MESSY TO CLEAN UP AND WITH THE BREEZE, BLEW AROUND! OVERALL, WE HAD A TERRIFIC TIME AND LOOK FORWARD TO BOOKING AGAIN!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Michelle, thanks for reviewing your stay with us, the feedback you provided us will be passed on to the appropriate department to address it for the next guests! We're glad to hear that you had a great time, and are happy that'll you be coming back with us again next year! We look forward to seeing you again in 2013!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Jack E. from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
It was a great week. Everything was wonderful.Question when will the $500.00 cleaning deposit be refunded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Jack, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will return the deposit via the method you paid (we'll either mail you a check or return the deposit on your creditcard) within 30 days of your departure. Please feel free to call us with any questions you may have. Thanks, Jack.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the place, but needs a few repairs
Adrienne R. from Encino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Although management was professional, their IT guy never called back nor returned to fix our internet connection problem that we called about 3 different times. Stacy, I think it was, is wonderful on the phone but after our 2nd call asking why it was not repaired she said the IT guy still wasn't it until the afternoon and he'd call back. this occurred three times between Sun-Thur. and we finally gave up. Also we were not notified to supply our own toilet paper and they said 4 rolls was the limit for a unit that sleeps 10???? Hello! The lock on the garageside door was faulty and took awhile to get open with each attempt. We wanted to vacuum sand and keep the place clean, but the units vacuum was broken and it took a whole day to replace it. but it is nice that the unit has a great working vacuum now. We love the place and its location and we will be back next year, but please can someone fix that garage lock, the loud squeaky bunk beds,internet connection via Wii for Netflix access and update the horrible microwave??? Please put us down for the same week, Aug. 4-11 next year (we do have a $50 credit). Adrienne Rooner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keep coming back
Kay and Bruce R. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We love this area. We have been coming for 14yrs. And plan on coming Another 14.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Kay & Bruce, We appreicate you taking the time to review your vacation with us here at Burr White. We're thrilled that you're planning on coming back for a another 14 years (we personally hope that its 14 x's 4)!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall it was a pretty good place.
Graciela M. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The two star rating on general condition was due to the fact that the master bedroom did not have a tv as was advertised in the photos, one of the showers flooded every time it was used, the outside was somewhat dirty and the vacuum cleaner did not work. Other than that it was pretty good experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Graciela, We do our best to make sure that all the properties have up to date photos and we're sorry to hear that it wasn't as advertised. As far as the feedback goes to the cleanliness and vacuum cleaner, we'll be sure to forward that to the appropriate department so that they can be addressed properly. We hope you'll come back to stay with Burr White in the future, we'll be happy to go over the property with you so that you'll be sure to know what you're going to have, and what amenities we provide. Thanks again Graciela!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

13 Years Going On 14 Years
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We love Newport and have enjoyed our stay in the sam location for 13 yrs. Burr White has been very helpful in every way. We have recommended 4 additional families to them and they are regular renters now.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice improvements
Karen D. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We have stayed before. Loved the deck. Would have given 5's but there was a sock left behind a couch & it just wasn't as clean as it had been but the owner has put in some nice furniture so I would stay again. Burr White is very easy to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sausalito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Denver Lutheran basketball teams
Randy G. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay in Balboa
Marie C. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Everything was great where we stayed. The only problem was the couches in the living room were really dirty, so we covered them with sheets and that helped. We love the location because it's so close to the ocean,restaurants and shopping...you can walk everywhere and not use the car at all. We love the BJ's restaurant there and the food at the Balboa Bakery is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Newport Beach Vacation
Michelle C. from San Dimas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The only negative comments we had were that the BBQ was thrashed and we ran out of propane; and the beds squeaked terribly- very uncomfortable and noisy!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, Location, Location
Charise A. from Morristown, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
This location turned out to be perfect for our family; the pier was in very close proximity so my husband was able to get up every morning and fish until his heart was content. The kids loved all the nearby shopping and places to eat. We enjoyed the fact that we had almost everything at our finger tips and didn't have to drive. The Balboa parking area was also nice for our guest to park, although get there early if you want a spot. We will definately return for our next family vacation. Some would not like the atmoshere during the 4th of July due to so many people, but our family really enjoyed watching all the different people and activies. We are looking foward to returning as soon as possible!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

508 E Ocean Front B, Newport Beach, CA
Steve B. from Spanish Fork, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
The rental is very out-dated. It needs work on it and to be brought up to the current times. We had problems at first with the internet but got them resolved quickley after Burr White got the right person to fix it. We had TV in our place but the people below us didn't. Some idiot Burr White has fix their problems came on Tuesday to fix the people's place below us. They got their TV fixed but ours went out. I think the idiot just switched connections. I called Burr White 11 times to get it fixed! They never did. As we walked along the boardwalk, we noticed all the properties Burr White manages are run down and need work. A lot of the other places that other companies manage were getting painted, doors fixes, etc. We talked to a person from another realty company in Newport Beach and they said Burr White has a reputation of basically being a "slum lord". They just take the money and will not do upkeep work unless it is absolutely necessary. I will never go through Burr White again. There are other great places in the area that are nicer and better kept.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never rent without seeing property
MIKE V. from RIVERSIDE, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
Property - kitchen sink leaked and it took 3 days before it was fixed. Heaters don't turn off completely. Mold on wall about 2 feet by 3 feet. Place is vary poor maintained.Will never rent from them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice beach house
Karen D. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
House had a great patio, rooms were larger than expected. It was a hot week and air would have been nice or ceiling fans in the rooms but the house is in a great location. There was parking right in front which actually was nice when visitors came by.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your comments. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed your property?s location. If you find any items are missing from the property, especially fans, please contact our office and we will bring them to you. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed feelings
Sandy C. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Found the Management was very helpful, but surprised at the things we found that needed fixing. (Leaking hot water heater that looked to have been leaking for sometime, screen falling off the front slider and coachroaches.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our company always enjoys hearing from our guest on their experience with our company. We are glad you found our staff helpful. Our maintenance staff has fixed the leaking water heater and the screen on the front slider. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One Great Vacation!!!
Marco R. from Walnut, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Newport Beach one week in July when it reached nearly 90 degrees everyday, absolutely priceless. Try it for youself I absolutely guarantee you will never regret it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for sharing your comments with our company. We are glad to hear that you liked your vacation in Newport Beach. We are always trying to provide the best product we can and appreciate it when we get supportive feedback from our guests. We are grateful for your positive recommendation of our company to other guests and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mona F. from Alta Loma, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay in Balboa
Marie C. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
We have rented from Burr White for 10 Years and have enjoyed each year. Looking forward to the next 10 years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well, we have stayed at this same beach house for about 7 or 8 years in a row and we plan to stay again this coming summer in Au
Lorraine & Mike S. from Pomona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007
Also the upstairs deck is very large and is great for entertaining.

It's a great house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun for Zonies
Kay and Bruce R. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007
Never had a decent bar b que. Recommend a gas grill with full tank of gas.. Also a vacuum thats works with extra belts and bags.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties