Updated 2 BR Bayfront Home! Walk to the Balboa Pier! (68158)

2 br Newport Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$217 - $343 per night

$1,818 - $2,400 per week

$8,400 - $8,572 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Enjoy the views of the Bay at this updated lower 2 bedroom condo! This newly renovated unit is located between Adams and Cypress street and is walking distance to shops, restaurants, the Balboa Pier, Balboa Island and bike rentals. This condo features a private patio, updated furnishings, new laminate hardwood floors and gorgeous bay views!

The living room has a sofa, coffee table, fireplace, 2 arm chairs and a new flat screen TV's. There is a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen has a dishwasher, built-in microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The patio has a table that seats 4, umbrella and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with an adjoining half bathroom. The second bedroom has a bunk bed with a full on the bottom and a twin on top. There is a full bathroom between the first and second bedrooms. There is a full and twin futon in the living room.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit and 2 carport parking spots.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: 1 Queen, 1 Bunk Bed (Double on Bottom, Twin on Top). There is a Full Futon in the Living Room. 2 Carport Parking Spots.

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Balboa Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office, Near Balboa Ferry
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Internet Access
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Views, On Bayfront
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Ceiling Fans, Dishwasher, Fireplace, Garage, Linens, Towels, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Carport
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Patio (lower units), Rollerblading, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Boardwalk
* PROPERTY TYPE: Lower Level, Ground Floor Beds

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great stay!!!!
Arleye L. from Tarzana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014
This was my best vacation! The location was perfect... Close to everything shopping...fun zone... andRestaurants . My favorite part was having myCoffee and all meals on the beautiful patio overlookingThe bay. Burr white was responsive to any Questions I had and so pleasant to deal with.Looking forward to next grandchildren are Still talking about the fun they had and aked if I couldGet the same place. Thanks for sharing your home with us!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Can't wait to see you all again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week on the bay
Dan R. from Encino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a GREAT time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
Nancy H. from Hamilton, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
This house was in a great location. The covered patio was so peaceful to sit out and watch the boats in the harbor and only 2 blocks walking distance to the great sandy beach and Balboa pier. The pictures show how cute it is.The WiFi and cable were out the first day and the kitchen rug was dirty and needed replaced. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Your review has been forwarded to the maintenance department and the rug was replaced. See you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage on the Bay
A guest from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in February, 2014
This is an up and down duplex with a wonderful cottage vibe. The location is prime, with the ferry to Balboa, numerous restaurants, and beach path and Balboa Pier just steps away. The bay view is always active and interesting. We love our stays here!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas on Balboa
Donald B. from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2013
This property was everything we hoped it would be. The location was perfect. We have stayed on the Island many times but wanted to be on the water for the Christmas lights and this was perfect. The house was very clean and everything worked well. The only reason for the 3 stars is the furniture is very old and not that comfortable. That would be the only thing I would change. The beds were comfortable the kitchen was great. 2 parking slots were great. The TV was great. We were there for 10 days and still hated to leave. Burr White could not be any better with their service. We will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear of your outstanding holiday experience. We will share your comments with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Newport vacation
A guest from Chino Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
very pleasant

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location but bathrooms and closet are in bad shape
A guest from Austin, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Wonderful weather and great location. The property is old and the bathroom (shower) needs to be cleaned - lots of mold even on the curtain. The cabinets did not close. Closets were dirty and full of junk - doors were not there on one and did not work on others.carpet and furnishing could use a steam clean. M
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fishing on your front step
Dan R. from Encino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
House was decent, but the private dock is what did it for me. My 5 your old son woke me up each morning to fish of the dock in the front yard. We rolled out of bed and onto the dock. Caught fish every morning. (not edible...but still fun)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Wow fantastic. Let us know next time you would like to go fishing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location, house OK
Paul L. from Lidingo, recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
Location was perfect, the house as such OK but nothing fancy. TV had poor reception and we lacked a dining table on the porch in order to have meals outdoors.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Paul, We're glad to hear that you had a good vacation. We'll be passing along your feedback about the dining table on the porch, as well as the TV reception to the appropriate department. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cramped space
Darah M. from Clairemont, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
The restrooms are way too small no cable tv one room has bunk beds that are made of metal and are very noisy it was also kind of depressing when the owner of the property showed up on Thursday night and I found her on our front porch putting play toys away and when I went out to ask what she was doing she says I own this place
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff S. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011
We are a family of 6 and this was one of our best vacations to date! Two blocks from Newport Beach, facing Balboa Island with our own little private beach area, 5 houses down from the Boardwalk. We had a fantastic time and this little beach home was perfect for us. Clean, comfortable and great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was great!
A guest from Burbank, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marie S. from Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
The location was great and the property was clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our company. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the property and it was clean upon your arrival. Our goal is to provide the best product to our guests and we are grateful to hear when we have. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties