Beautiful 3 BR property, Gulf Stream Cottage #1912 Myrtle...

3 br Myrtle Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$124 - $215 per night

$805 - $1,356 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beautiful 3 BR property, Gulf Stream Cottage #1912 Myrtle Beach Sc

Gulf Stream Cottages is a wonderful community just one block from the beach! Beautiful, single-family attached home with a colorful island-themed exterior, spacious interior that includes a full size kitchen, living/dining area, back deck area not to mention a full size washer/dryer, making your vacation easy. 3 bedrooms/2 baths with front porch and fenced back deck area bonus. Outdoors, you'll enjoy lush landscaping and an outdoor pool. Gulf Stream Cottages is the perfect place, that special vacation home at the beach. You are not just close - you're IN - the center of the best shopping, dining, and entertainment Myrtle Beach has to offer. Motorcycle friendly.

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $992

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Fitness Center
* Culture: Alabama Theater, Winter Monthly Rental, Carolina Opry, Ripleys Aquarium, Shopping, Night Life, Pirates Voyage
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Alabama Theater, Broadway At The Beach, Amusement Park, Pirate's Voyage
* Geographic: Close to Town, Across The Street From Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Motorcycle Friendly
* Outdoor: Patio, Shared Pool, Beach, Fenced Private Area
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Miranda family vacation
Milton m. from Culpeper, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
Our family vacation was very enjoyable we had 3 rooms and all of us slept confortable the cottage was very clean and desirable. Thank you so much the Miranda family

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the very nice review and comments. We hope to see you all again next year, if not sooner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2018 Summer Getaway
Robin W. from ALIQUIPPA, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
I had a wonderful time. The picture of the outside of the displayed does not do it justice. It is Beautiful cottage, well maintained grounds, peaceful, nice swimming pools, nice front porch and patio, less than 1/2 block to the beach. 3 bedroom 2 bath. Central bath and one master bath. Really lovely living area. Fits 8 people comfortably with 2bdrooms with 2 twins in each and master with a queen and a full/queen sleeper sofa. I would recommend to a friend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the very nice review and comments. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

....
A guest from cedar rapids, IA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2018
Sewage back up in one shower the first night we were there, found dirty bedding in a closet, broken mirror in another

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review and comments. The sewage backup originated from the City of M.B. sewage system. We came the next morning and took care of the issue within your cottage. We do apologize for the dirty bedding in the closet and the broken mirror.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love it
A guest from HEMINGWAY, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2018
This place so amazing,my daughter's sweet 16 weekend with 3 of her freinds.The space was perfect so clean planning to stay here next year for spring break!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your very nice review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last summer get-away
A guest from Jasper, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
Took my grandson and his friend to the beach before they headed back to school. The cottage was in walking distant to the beach. Cottage could use some updating. But it was fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, this property is rated a value, clean but could use some updates. We do hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Stream Cottages-1912
Adrienne B. from Brandywine, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
This rental would have been perfect if it were cleaned properly, this place needs to be defogged because it has roaches, cigarettes found in room on the side of the bed which means it wasn't cleaned properly behind bed, the refrigerator had no side bar holders and bottom needed to be cleaned. I had to wait for linen and bed cover to be delivered, couldn't get into the house because the door lock was busted and had to wait for a locksmith.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
You are correct he door lock did malfunction, this does happen from time to time and we apologize but the locksmith was out as soon as he was called. We were not aware that the condo was not cleaned properly. House keeping would have been sent right back out. Linens are delivered by another part of housekeeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our Stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Very nice and enjoyed the pool and the location. It was clean and managed well. The kitchen faucet had a large pulse to it and none of the remotes worked. They all needed batteries. However I would recommend it to a friend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed yourself and do hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Erica G. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
Very clean house and up to date. It was an easy check in process. The property was very close to the beach. We loved it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we do hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whitley Family Review
A guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
My vacation experience was excellent

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you , we will be sure to share your review, hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Kurt S. from Mercer, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
We brought three adult kids and two grandkids , had plenty of room for everyone. The house is well kept , clean and very roomy. It had everything we needed and more. There is a nice pool and it is an easy one block to the beach, nice ocean breezes and if not for some shrubs you would have an ocean view from the front porch . Highly recommend this property

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Wonderful, we are glad you enjoyed yourself, see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DIRTY/FRAT-HOUSE CONDITION
A guest from Pooler, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
First, the pick up location for the keys is located in North Myrtle (cottage is in South); upon arrival and inspection of the unit, discovered dirty walls, damaged front screen door, dirty refrigerator, no water pressure shower heads, stained/dirty plastic shower curtains, comforters with stains, hair weaves left behind in front and master bedrooms, only 1 coffee cup, broken remotes in ALL rooms...called office (didn't want to be held financially liable for these existing damages/issues) and was told items were "normal wear and tear"

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
We are currently investigating this review and will respond shortly. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place, Needs Cleaning and Updating
A guest from Dayton, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
The exterior appearance, the location, the design of the complex, the pool, are all nice. The walk to the beach is short and public beach access is just across Ocean Blvd. The cleanliness was seriously lacking. The glass table in the front room was not even wiped off. In the bathrooms, shower curtains were dirty and moldy. When I complained, the rental company sent housekeeping out who was very kind, but wanted me to point out what needed to be cleaned. It really just all needed to be cleaned, but we had already moved our things in before we decided to call. So, we just bought clorox wipes and cleaned up. The carpet was stained in places and the walls were covered in marks. In one bedroom one wall was so dirty, we were glad that no one had to sleep in the bed up against it. The window coverings were all dirty looking and very random in appearance. The broken things or incomplete things were endless. The blinds in the front room were vertical blinds that were incomplete. One set was all there, but some slats were a couple of feet too long. It would have been nice to be able to open the blinds to let some light in since the lighting in that room was so insufficient. It just felt like it was decorated with flea market made before the condo was built. The retro light fixture in the main room does not work. The over head light on the ceiling fan had only one bulb that worked. And, the lamp in the front room had a bulb with only one level of the three way it is capable of providing. In the bedrooms, bedspreads were dirty. There were no clocks in the bedrooms. All the remotes were either missing the battery doors, or missing working batteries. Maintenance was sent out as well to address the lights and remote issues, but they couldn't get the light working and provided new shower curtain liners, but they were smaller than needed. The queen sized bed in the bedroom has one broken leg. As a result, the bed is crooked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
We are so very sorry that you had a bad experience and did not enjoy the cottage. Thank you for your review, for future guests if you ever have an issue with the property you are staying in please call the office. Housekeeping was sent back out but your items had already been brought in to the cottage. Out of respect you were ask what you would like done, we just don't move any guests items without permission. Maintenance was sent out and corrected the light and remote complaint, no other complaints were brought up to them as your comment states, they were unaware of any other issues that you had. A service order was put in after your review to correct and investigate your complaints and will be corrected if anything is found.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jon's stay
JOHN H. from Youngsville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
I enjoyed the area however the house was not clean. The trash outside was overflowing and the comforters were dirty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a bad place
Jonathan T. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
We stayed at this place for a golf outing. It wasnt bad for the price. The master bedroom was nice but the people that stayed in the two other bedrooms didnt have anything nice to say about the beds. Maybe if you have kids in the beds it would be ok. The showers have some pretty weak water if you like to blast yourself with the water you wont get that. Not much around the cottage you wont be walking anywhere. The beach is close so thats nice. The living room is small so if you are going to be hanging out in there it can be tough...one couch and an awkward recliner. Overall a decent place..clean, all the amenities worked, we had an AC problem at first and somebody fixed it quickly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1912
Susan S. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
The cottage was cute and not far from the beach. The agreement says they do not guarantee heat and air and it did not work at all. If it was hot we would have really suffered. As it was, it was chilly and rainy and we could huddle around the stove or shower to warm up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review, and although we do not guarantee HVAC systems from breaking down, we always have a technician out to repair the problem. We hope you didn't think we would not fix any problems that arose. We will look into this for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First stay in SC
Sharonda B. from Greenville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
The vacation rental was nice but you could tell no one had been there in a while. It had some spiders and webs going on. One of the mattress had a blood stain on it. That's major points deduction; I had to take towels and extra sheets to cover that area before putting the regular bed sheets on. But other than that it was good. I can't answer if I would recommend to a friend or not. I would if the three problems were not in all the rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, we are so sorry that you arrived to a dirty mattress pad. For future guests if you ever have arrive to not so clean comforters, mattress pads and pillows please call the office and new items will be delivered to you that day. If we would have know we would have brought you a new mattress pad. We do hope that you stay with us again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Customer review
Theodore N. from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
The property was great. It was in a great location with parking. Pros: close to the beach, lots of space, washer and dryer Cons: was not that clean, old tv, no sheets or towels, no trash bags, And no paper towels

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review, but it appears you opted out of the linen package? If there is ever a housekeeping issue, please let us know and we will fix it asap.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
Reviewed by: Sandra S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Nice place for a vacation. Cottage was clean & well kept. Very close walk to the beach (maybe 3 minutes). The people on the staff that I dealt with were all friendly & helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
We're real happy you had a good time and hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House close to the beach
Daniel J. from Hokes Bluff, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
I enjoyed it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thanks and please come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Birthday weekend
Adrienne J. from Walterboro, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
My experince there was great everything was nice. I loved the open floor plan. I really. liked how the rental was right in the middle of everything and to far from the malls the tanger outlet and clubs. I enjoyed myself so much!!! Only thing is I wished I couldve seen the beach from there tho, but we were right at strip!! I think I'll be back to stay!!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Awesome! Thanks for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
Paul C. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
so there were 7 of us, age range from 23 to 35, the condo was clean and looked nice. the really nice thing was the 3 min walk to the beach from the condo

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thanks for taking your time and reviewing your stay. Please come see us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!!
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
I was happy to see that the house was exactly as it was depicted in the pictures. It was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of room,and everything that we needed in the kitchen was provided. The beach was only a short walk away but we still had enough privacy without all the loud noise of other guests. Overall it was a great place and will definitely be going back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beware
Dwayne D. from Myrtle Beach, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 29 days in October, 2012
you are a liar. told me price was one thing and waited for me to get there and raised it $200.00. you are ripping people off. then you tried to make me pay for something that was never done.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Beware - This tenant has a history of non-payment, breaking leases, and damaging property. Dwayne Dunaway is blacklisted from all properties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful stay
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful time definitely will rent this property again. Only dislike was the little wormy looking bugs in the hall bathroom and seeing a couple in the bedroom but it is still a fairly new property so it comes with the territory. Would not deter me from coming back. The porch is loveable t o sit out during the late night. The walk to the beach is perfect not far at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for reviewing the Gulf Stream Cottage. We're sure once the construction is over there will not be any issues like that. We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Really Nice Place To Stay!!!
Angela R. from Maumee, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
It was a great location!! The kitchen utensils could have been better. The furniture could have been updated!! The beds were GREAT the pull out was not so much!!! Thanks for a great rental and we will for sure stay here again!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thanks for the recommendations, we'll look into them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place
Pamala D. from Spartanburg, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was great. Not a lot of traffice on that end of the beach. I would recommend this location to others. Ms. Emma was a joy to communicate with in the planning of this vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thanks so much. We truly appreciate your review and we think Emma is a joy as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall stay at The Gulfstream Cottage
Reviewed by: jesse. J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Our overall stay with you guys was great. its a great little house and fit all of our needs. Here are just a of our few complaints/recommedations. The floors looked as if they had never been vacuumed.Overall the furniture was ok, but the couch seemed dirty,ript and torn, and made me feel like i was sitting in a hospital. i understand this is a rental property they dont want superexpensive stuff there, but just a few updated thngs in the living room would be nice, like the whole entertainment system, the TV was old and took up A LOT of space.No Trash can in the kitchen that we could find.Other than that, Thank you guys for a wonderful weekend!!!Jesse and the Gang

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank yo for the review. This is a new unit for our program and we'll be sure to make the adjusments needed for our guests to fully enjoy their vacations. These suggestions will certainly help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties