Oceanside view, Ocean Creek S Tower #qq1, N Myrtle Beach, Sc

3 br Myrtle Beach Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$126 - $212 per night

$834 - $1,610 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Ocean Creek offers a vacation like no other on the strand. The 57 acre wooded resort is directly across from shopping, entertainment and dining. The resort takes you away from the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach while in the middle of all the action. Amenities: 24 Hour Security, Elevators, Free Parking, Putting Green, Tennis Courts, Playground, Indoor Pools & Jacuzzis, 6 Outdoor Pools, on-site restaurant and newly renovated Oceanfront poolside Bar & Grille. This ocean view condo has Wi-Fi, HBO, full sized washer/dryer and a fully equipped kitchen with new appliances!

Weekly rentals only

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Fitness Center, On-Site Restaurant
* Culture: Alabama Theater, Winter Monthly Rental, Carolina Opry, Ripleys Aquarium, Shopping, Night Life
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Alabama Theater, Broadway At The Beach, Barefoot Landing, Amusement Park, Pirate's Voyage, 2001 Nightclub, Sky Wheel, Largest Ferris Wheel
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
* Living: Air Conditioning, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Elevator, Motorcycle Friendly, Premium (P)
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BBQ Charcoal Grill on site, Putting Green, Playground, Outdoor Jacuzzi, Oceanfront Poolside Bar and Gril

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Perfect
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2018
The best

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the very nice review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2018 Family Vacation
Charlotte S. from Abingdon, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
The south towers is a great location, good parking. However I am on oxygen and we needed three passes instead of two - very inconvenient. The unit was dirty, vertical blinds falling down almosting hitting our 2 year old. Refrigerator did not cool properly, lights did not have bulbs, living room carpet was filthy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review and comments. We will forward your comments to our head of housekeeping. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while you were here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sonshine
A guest from OTTAWA, ONTARIO recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2018
The staff we a pleasure to deal with. The Condo was clean. Repairs where addressed when flagged. It is the best operator of Vacation Rentals that we have used through out all of Myrtle Beach. We have friends who would like to come. I am awaiting information on other units that they would like to know about.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the very kind words regarding your stay with us. We take great pride in how we treat our guests. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
Reviewed by: Cheryl A L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
I loved the location and the towel and its lay out. The peer and river was really nice. Love the sun rise and set. The only problem, the furniture needs badly renewed. (beds)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Ms. Lewis, thank you for your review and comments. We hope you will return again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Halifax, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
Everything went well. This place is a vacation rental for for good price. Has everything you need for a great vacation without the high costs. Some of the reviews I read were wrong because there is nothing bad about this stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Mr. Zerby, thank you for your review and comments. We are happy you had a great stay at Ocean Creek South, QQ1. We hope to see you all again next year if not sooner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Howsper 2017
Reviewed by: joseph j. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
Upon arrival to the room, we found several articles of clothing (men's underwear included) as well as food under the beds and couch. We had to call the office to get linens and pillows for the beds and enough towels for the 10 people we advised them were coming. We also had to ask for different pillows to replace the heavily stained ones supplied on the beds. A couple safety concerns: the phone didn't work and there was exposed wiring on the light fixture above the dining table.In spite of everything, we made this an awesome vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Mr. Jasper, thank you for your review. I will forward your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance managers. We do hope you will come back for another visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Interesting experience.
Len G. from OTTAWA, ONTARIO recommends this property.
Stayed for 22 days in March, 2017
We were pleased with the unit and the overall facility. We did have the furnace "blow up" on the Friday. It was replaced on the following Monday. The work was done well. MBVR helped with space heaters. The unit is good, with a great view. We will use again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Mr. Goddard, thank you for the review. We apologize for the inconvenience due to the furnace "blow up". We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter break
A guest from Doylestown, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2016
A good time with friends

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, we are not sure why you would not recommend this property as this is a very nice condo with a great view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Holiday stay
A guest from JOHNSTON, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016
We have stayed in Ocean Creek for many years, mostly in the Lodge Villas and the North Tower. We found this unit, in the South Tower, to be in excellent condition. Downsides were the linen service (a grocery bag of towels and linens on each bed when we arrived) was laughable; furniture was the usual rental condo type; beds were the usual uncomfortable hotel type; I could never find a dumpster or any directions on what to do with the trash. The indoor pool was great for the kids and parking was good also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a nice time. All our linens are packaged and delivered before each guest arrives to ensure that are fresh. The bags are not grocery bags but white sealed bags and all sheets sealed and packaged. We do hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and accommodations.
Carol S. from Munhall, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
The condo building and grounds were absolutely delightful. It was nice being in a gated community. Plenty of pool options and things for kids to do because of the inlet access. What limited Oceanview we had, was made up for by being on the quiet side of the resort, enjoying the nature trail. Plus parking was right on our level which made it easy to load and unload without waiting for elevators. The condo itself was decent, clean, slightly dated but definitely livable. Shower doors were older and hard to slide, especially for children and teens. The beds though, are another story. They were so soft it was as if they were a giant sponge covered in a sheet. No other way to describe it. I'm usually not a complainer, but halfway through the week I ended up sleeping on an air mattress because it was more firm. Heck, the pull out couch was more firm. Not looking for $1000 pillow top to rest my head, but at least have decent beds for folks to sleep in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review and we do hope to see you again. We will look into the beds and let the owner know, they are pillow top mattress's for future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great room
A guest from Taylorsville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Great room and will book again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Wonderful, we are glad you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was over all pretty good
Crystal S. from Kodak, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
It was very clean. Some of the pictures were misleafing. I thought we had open ocean view from the pics but u could barely see the ocean and one of the showers didn't work till 2 or 3 days after arrival. But overall it was good. We had fun and we will probably be returning next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, this is a second row property and listed as such. We do hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Ocean Creek's best
Richard J. from Mount Airy, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
This unit should be described as Ocean View, NOT Ocean Front. The view from the balcony is of trees. The ocean is in view to the left, but it is certainly not Ocean Front.We were disappointed to find that all linens were in bags. Beds were not made, no towels in bathrooms. Linen supply was adequate, but had not had to make beds or stock bathrooms in previous units.Unit was not clean. A dirty sock in the hamper in Master Bedroom. Trash under the recliner in the living room. Crumbled cookies under the sleeper sofa.We have been coming to Ocean Creek for over 10 years and never give any other resort serious consideration. Had this been our first Ocean Creek experience it would certainly be our last and we are considering others for next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
This condo is advertised as oceanview, the resort considers these properties oceanfront as the building does sit oceanfront. For future guests is you ever find the unit not up to standards please call the office and the matter will be addresses immediately. Linens are delivered in packages and no beds are made unless requested.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Douglas F. from Boiling Springs, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Came into our unit smelling something bad. (Dishes and food left in the dishwasher) unwrapped the rental sheet packet and a flea was in the sheet. Coffee maker was covered in black mold in the ground basket. I'm not a clean freak but we all have standards. View was "ocean" if you stood in the right spot but being on the first floor not the best. Overall our family went with the circumstances, I did some cleaning and we ended up having a nice trip. The overall resort tennis grounds security and crab fishing for the kids was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
We are sorry but if you ever find any condo or property not up to our standards please call the front desk and the matter will be addressed. There is no possible way that a flea was packaged in the sheets. The sheets are packaged in a clean environment and there are no fleas. This property is advertised as ocean side.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties