Shipwatch Pointe II # N303, Myrtle Beach, Sc Shore Dr

2 br Myrtle Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$61 - $90 per night

$366 - $690 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
One of the best values on the beach, located on popular Shore Drive, Shipwatch Pointe II offers well equipped one and two bedroom condos just across the street from the Atlantic Ocean. Spend some time in the outdoor or indoor pool, or just have a soak in the whirlpool. Besides these great onsite amenities, you'll be just minutes from restaurant row, championship golf courses, and outlet shopping. Shipwatch Pointe II is a wonderful place that guests return to year after year.

Sorry, no motorcycles permitted
Per owner NO PETS!
Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $750

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Fitness Center
* Culture: Alabama Theater, Winter Monthly Rental, Carolina Opry, Ripleys Aquarium, Shopping, Night Life
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Alabama Theater, Broadway At The Beach, Barefoot Landing, Amusement Park, Pirate's Voyage, 2001 Nightclub, Sky Wheel, Largest Ferris Wheel
* Geographic: Close to Town, Across The Street From Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, non-motorcycle friendly, Value (V)
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, BBQ Grill on site, Indoor Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals need better customer service.
A guest from Martins Ferry, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2018
So we are suppose to arrive on a Saturday. My daughter has a dance recital so we aren?t able to make it until Monday. I call the day before we get there to kate sure we are able to get into the room at whatever time we arrive. And since no one is in the room before ya because we were suppose to arrive two days prior it was clean and ready. We arrive Monday at 8am. Room isnt ready. Said it was still being cleaned and they would call when it was ready. Call back an hour later they told me it should be done in another 45mins to an hour and they would call me back. Over and hour passes no call so I call them and what do ya know it?s ready. So why not call me? So anyways we arrive at our condo. The kitchen table still had the scraps from the last person who stayed there on the table. The furniture in the bedrooms were disgusting. Couch filled with popcorn and crumbs and had stains. Bedroom comforters were stained. So we waited all this time because our condo was being cleaned and it was disgusting when we arrived. There was no toaster and 2 pots and pans. Had I known this I would have brought my own. Call MBVR and they bring a toaster. Show them the disgustingness of the room. The fuse in the kitchen blew every day I just gave up and stopped calling to have them come fix it. We have stayed in different condos in this building for the last 10 years and we have never had this happen. Then we got a ticket on our vehicle because our parking pass we were issued was from a previous year and the lady accused me of bringing a parking pass from last year to use for parking?? If im paying $1500+ for a two week stay why would I steal a **** parking pass they were so rude and disrespectful. This was probably my last year staying here I wouldn?t recommend this place to anyone. And it?s sad because we truly enjoy this place and area but will be looking into a new place next year. They didn?t go above and beyond to make sure we were happy as long as they got paid our money to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
First of all, we had housekeeping over there three times and the condo was not dirty. Our staff responded quickly when you called. Our head of operations went over and took you a toaster and coffee pot. The one in there was in working order. We were unaware of any lack of pots and pans. The problem with the parking pass was quickly resolved by our He personally came over a couple of times to respond to your requests. The kitchen fuse blew because the disposal was getting over packed with food. The rude behavior in the parking lot was from the homeowners association security. We are sorry you did not have a comfortable stay during your time with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rest and Relaxation
Sonya C. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
Our stay at Shipwatch was great, the children loved the pool. We were also close enough to the stores that if we needed anything it was within 5 mins. Also, the beach is right there. Only thing is to be sure to ask what floor your on, lots of stairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Ms. Collins, thank you for the review and comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Shipwatch Pointe II, N303. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful site, dirty condo
Antoine P. from St-Hubert, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
We loved everything about the site, but even though we paid for the cleaning of the condo, it was dirty and we had to clean it ourselves upon arrival. The oven was unusable because it hadn't been cleaned in a long time, smoke was coming out. Also the beds were uncomfortable. And the BBQs also needed cleaning, they were not heating up properly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Mr. Pariseau, thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the less than clean condo. We will forward your comments to our housekeeping manager. We do hope you will return again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

shipwatch Pointe II N-303
Jeff H. from Parkersburg, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2017
Served our purpose well.However there are a few things you should know.2 burners on stove do not work, garbage disposal does not work, lamp shade is broken and could use a new vaccuum sweeper.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Mr. Hill, thank you for your review. We will forward your comments to our Operations Manager and to maintenance. We hope you will return again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Travel Back In Time
Jared M. from Wayne, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
As a child, my parents owned a condo at Shipwatch Pointe II, and we spent many summers there during the 1980's. When I discovered that some units in this same building were available during a five-city excursion throughout the south, I had to book a room for a few nights here for my new family. Overall, I was pretty satisfied with our stay. Perhaps my favorite aspect of the unit was that much of the original work was still in place, which was kind of what I was going for. People who want something a bit more modern might not like that, and find it 'dated', but that was actually a selling point for me. Upon arrival, you will have to put all the sheets on the bed, and you'll find towels and washcloths sealed up in grocery bags. For us, it was no big deal, but some people might not be looking to do extra work while on vacation. My only personal complaint was that we were told by management at Myrtle Beach Vacation rentals that the pool key would be on top of the washer/dryer, and it was not. We contacted them as soon as we looked and a gentleman said he would be right over with it; but he never arrived. On our last day, Alexis at the rental company was kind enough to bring it by personally after we contacted them a third time, but unfortunately, by the time we made it back from our activities, the pool was closed - so we never got to use the pool during our stay, which was disappointing. Outside of that, and a broken lamp in the living room, everything else was ok. We were very happy to find lots of beach toys/sand castle kits in the balcony closet, which was a huge bonus, as we didn't have the room for this sort of stuff in our vehicle. Overall, a good stay, relatively cheap for Myrtle Beach, and very close to the beach. Lots of little gift shops and a restaurant and bar right on the property are all worth mentioning, because it's nice to get everything you need on foot from time to time. I personally would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Mr. Morrison, thank you for the review. We apologize for not getting a pool key to you sooner. I will forward that to our head of operations. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay down memory lane. We look forward to another visit from you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay ????
Iris F. from Lobbach, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
We had a nice stay in the Apartment which had 2 bedrooms 2 Baths a nice living area. The apt was bery Clean and everything worked fine ??The shower door broke but you could still shower. The appliances where old but everything worked fine. We only had a 2 min walk to the Beach and the area was clean and everyone around was nice. All in all a great place to stay. Will go there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a nice time on your vacation at 303 Shipwatch Pt. II. We apologize for the broken shower door. We do hope you will return to Myrtle Beach Vacation rentals in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
Loved the location and the office staff but, the room was a disappointment. The furniture was a mix of odds and ends, dusty, floor needed swept, dirty wet dishes in the cabinets, bathroom vanities were old, stained. Hall bath kept running so you had to jiggle the handle and there was mold on the shower curtain, garbage disposal did not work and the dishwasher was not bolted down. The stove top was dirty. We reported the disposal, moldy curtain and the overall dirtiness to the office staff and they "notated" our comments and did have the shower curtain replaced. I will not rent this particular room / unit again. Other family members stayed in other units and they were more modern and clean but still had some issues with stains on bedsheets etc,.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, the dishwasher screws had come out and has been addressed. The owner is in the unit following your departure and will be doing some upgrades.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
claude l. from laval, quebec does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
we enjoy staying at the shipwatch pointe complex, it s not the first time we stay here ,but its first time we get a condo that is very minimal in furniture and utilities.minimum 3x glass , 2x spoon, ect...when we arrive , the cleaning ladies was still there , and they didn t the minimum cleaning .ex. didn't not pass a mop on floor ,didn't wash the bathroom sliding door, the dishwasher had stuff in it. the bathromm shower there was black mold in the corner of the shower.the living room patio door did not open at all.the patio furniture was black metal on the third floor with the hot sun ,no cushion.the patio rug was ripped .there was ceramic flooring everywhere ,so the floor was cold and there was always sand .the furniture need a refresh and a good repainting wound hurt.the door handle was very cheap and only one luck that wasn t very safe.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, this is a very nice condo, we were not aware of the lack of kitchen item, this will be checked. If you ever have any problems please call the office and this will be addressed as well as housekeeping sent back in your case. We will bring up your suggestions to the owner and hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our stay at the Beach
Tim S. from Little River, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2014
We love it,, great location accross the street a very short walk to beach. very well. furnished with everything you could possibly need. gorgeous landscaping. the place was very clean, quiet and relaxin nng huge. outdoor hottub nicely decorated interior only downfall wass the stairs as we are on fouth floor

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Wonderful, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. This is a very nice property with good pricing, we look forward to your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Somewhat disappointing
Reviewed by: Clair M. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
Positives : Great locationNegatives : 64 steps up 4 floors, despite high fees linens were not put on beds/in bathrooms, significant charges above advertised rate

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review. Our linens are sealed to prevent any cross contamination as we have several hundred properties throughout the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome, most bang for your buck!
A guest from Elkins, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Great place to stay for a group of young adults. Very close to broadway and the strip, also with in a minute of the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thanks for the great review. Please come again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties