Corner Oceanfront unit with great views@ Sands Beach Club...

2 br Myrtle Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$103 - $142 per night

$667 - $1,467 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Corner Oceanfront unit with great views@ Sands Beach Club #628

Totally remodeled and looks great! This great condo in Sands Beach Club is a wonderful oceanfront corner unit with a great view. You can enter the balcony from both the spacious living area and master bedroom. Dining area for entertaining and fun game nights is sure to be a hit with all. Amenities include an indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool, basketball and volleyball court, lighted tennis courts, covered parking area, elevators, and coin operated laundry facilities.
Sands Beach Club II is located in the northern end of Myrtle Beach on Shore Drive, in the popular Arcadian section and is sure to be a part of fond memories with family and friends for years to come.

NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $908

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Fitness Center, Exercise Room, On-Site Restaurant
* Culture: Alabama Theater, Winter Monthly Rental, Carolina Opry, Ripleys Aquarium, Shopping, Night Life, Pirates Voyage
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Alabama Theater, Broadway At The Beach, Barefoot Landing, Amusement Park, Game Room, Pirates Voyage, 2001 Nightclub
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Washer/Dryer in Bldg., non-motorcycle friendly, Premium (P)
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Indoor Pool, Basketball Courts, Outdoor Jacuzzi

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/13/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Vacation
David H. from Johnstown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
It was great. Beach front great views and great facilities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the nice review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sands beach club 628
A guest from Harlem, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
It was very nice. A few hiccups along the way but management fixed them quickly. One word of advice though there needs to be more pots and pans for those who like to cook while on vacation. It was very hard trying to cook with the little amount of pots and pans available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review and comments. We will forward your comments to the homeowner. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sharon vacation
sharon p. from Coeburn, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
The bedroom mirror closet was broken, bath tubs were clogged and it took the oven 30 minutes to preheat @450. There could have been some baking dishes. The location was good and the condo was clean. Over all I give it a 3

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review and comments. We had just replaced that mirror the week before your arrival. We will check on the stove and the baking dishes. We hope you will return again next year for your vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sands Beach Club #628
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
We loved having an oceanfront condo. The view and sound of the ocean was spectacular. The only negatives to the unit we were in: Keyless door -- no clear instructions on how to lock it -- we attempted a couple of different ways with success only once. The Spectrum Cable TV service was intermittent -- every 2-3 minutes it would black out and then come back. The unit decor is nice, but still a bit dated. Master Bath could use a new tub/vanity. There was only 1 blanket in the unit -- bring your own!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Mr. Boelkins, thank you for your review and comments. We apologize if we did not clearly explain the keyless door system. We will forward your comments regarding the condo to the homeowner. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sands Beach Club unit #628
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
This has been a favorite location of ours. This year was the first time in a few years since we stayed here. The unit we were in needed to be updated and repaired badly! Generally the facility looked worn. It was disappointing but the location cannot be beat. Hopefully other units aren't as sad looking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Ms. Bankson, thank you for your review and comments. We will forward your comments to our Dir. of Operations. We look forward to seeing you all again next year, if not sooner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 22-29, 2017
Melissa G. from Linthicum, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
The unit was nice! You could tell it was a rental and was in need of some minor updates. It was clean and decorated nicely. Would definitely stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Ms. Gilroy, thank you for your review and comments. We look forward to seeing you all again next year, if not sooner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mytrle beach vacation
Reviewed by: Robbie L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant, relaxing, and satisfying.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Mr. Lafollete, thank you for the review. Please come back for another visit with us in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time with VRBO
A guest from Belton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
The vacation rental place was great. We didn't get the room we requested because of unforeseen circumstances but they did give us a comparable had some issues but overall pretty good. Check in & check out was super easy. Overall I would definitely use the agency again. ..not sure if we want to stay at beach club again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We strive to provide our guests with a clean property. If this one did not meet your standards, we apologize. Thank you for the comments regarding the check-in/check out process. We look forward to your next visit with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location
Reviewed by: Alice S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016
It was about what I expected. Clean and good location, good parking. The sliding door was in bad shape to balcony. Extremely difficult to open and close. Also, there was no lobby or contact for assistance. The onsite restaurant was just bad. This bldg. is old but pretty well kept. It's also currently being renovated some, but it did not interfere with our stay at all. The outdoor showers were constantly running with nobody there and I would shut them off every time I walked by. People can be really lazy. The knobs were very sticky and you had to pull on them to shut off the water. I guess it was too difficult for some, but they should fix that. It created a lake that you had to walk thru when leaving the beach. We had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, we will contact the building manager as we have no control over the on-site maintenenace. We will look into to sliding glass doors and make sure it is corrected. We do look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
GEORGE R. from KERHONKSON, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2016
This rental unit was very nice, clean, upgradesa plus. We are booked for October and next March.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us., we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
A guest from Kerhonkson, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in October, 2015
We have stayed at the Sands Beach Club for the pastseven or so years. We always enjoy our stay, thiscondo was great. We are returning in March for the month at the same condo....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
See you in March and thanks for taking the time to review this great condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 10-18 stay
jack C. from Grove City, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Condo was fine except - room not ready till 4:30 and toilet 'ran'. A new flapper was installed that greatly helped problem but did not fully correct. Like code on door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you and we're happy you enjoyed your trip. For guests information, please note that our agreement does state the check in "begins" at 3:00 PM and we try to have all guests in before 5:00 PM. We hope that clarifies the problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer at the beach...
Lisa S. from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Check in was a breeze, our condo was fabulous and our vacation was great! With a key coded door check out was just like leaving your own home. Would totally reccomend Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the great review, this is a very nice end unit condo, thank you for the reccomendation and we hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
A guest from Bluff city, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2015
We had a fabulous time! Great location - quiet, convenient, laid back! Condo was very clean, warm & inviting. Beautiful oceanfront view!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you so much for the feedback and we hope you'll come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sands stay review
A guest from Cape Coral, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
a good experience, condo well located for entertainment and eating facilities. Beautiful view of Atlantic from balcony. 2nd bedroom a bit tight for 3 people, and needs a bit of updating. Over all a pleasant stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect stay, Perfect place
A guest from Glen Arm, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
We were in Myrtle Beach to spend the Easter break with family. This place could not have been better. Its' location is perfect in North Myrtle. The unit has anything you could possibly need from kitchen supplies to beach items. The rental company has excellent customer service. We did not pick up our parking passes when we checked in. When we called about them, someone brought them right over to us! I never expected delivery. This place was fabulous. I hope to be able to rent it again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thanks so much for the great feedback and we really hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not what I had hoped
david p. from barrington, NH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
The beach was great but I was disappointed to be moved from unit 628 to 814. 814 is a unit that shows it wear readily and had a gash in the ceiling sheetrock in the master bath. I knocked several times on the door of 628 during my stay and it doesn't appear that any other tenants were using it. The pics on the website for 628 were great and I can't imagine these two units having the same rental fees. And I was not happy that there was work being done in that corner of the building for much of the days with noisy equipment. And I had expected to use the pool and hot tub during my stay but both were out of service. It would have been nice to know that ahead of time and might have affected my choice of buildings. And I thought the fees were excessive as I only used three towels and didn't use the kitchen at all. But the people I talked to at VRBO were professional and helpful. I just didn't like the switch of units, the noise and the lack of pool and hot tub. Dave

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review and unfortunately, there is never a good time to do repairs on a building. Also, you're reviewing another property on this properties review page. Future guests, please make note of that. They should be finished within the next few weeks and the improvements will be well worth it for future visits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing service from MBVR
A guest from Kemptville, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
When I called your company, letting them know that the door code no longer worked, I also advised them that we were disappointed that we were not advised that the pool was under renovation. I asked to speak to the manager and the girl said she was one and would get back to me concerning a credit. I have never heard back from MBVR. Also, there was black mold on the shower liner curtain.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
The door was fixed within an hour of the guest calling. We were not advised of the pool closing either, but offered the guest the use of the Sands Ocean Club facilities including indoor heated pool, lazy river, and hot tub next door. There is no black mold on the shower liner, perhaps there was dirt on it, as the advised us of this on their last day while expecting a refund. This is a beautiful property and we firmly believe we treated this guest with the best service possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Myrtle Beach stay
A guest from Strongsville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015
In booking trip, we were not told that our indoor pool/sauna would be closed for renovations. Found out when we arrived that we had to travel about 4 condo associations down the beach if we wanted to swim or use Jacuzzi.Some areas of condo were a little shabby. New toilet seat needed in master bath, shower curtains in both bathrooms had mold, dishwasher did not work well. Basically, condo needs a bit of freshening up. Location on the beach great!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
We're sorry about the pool. We did not have advance notice of the pool repair when you booked your trip. We were happy that our guests could enjoy the facilities a few yards away. The upgrades to the pool area should be a great upgrade for future guests. The issues in your comments will be addressed immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Myrtle Beach 2014
Terri W. from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Everything was great! Loved the condo and the location! We will stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not my unit...
Joe C. from BETHEL PARK, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
I did not stay in this unit ... My brother and family did... I booked and held the unit in my name until he checked in .He loved the unit....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Okay thanks for a great review. We hope you and your brother join us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice get away
Eric M. from Limestone, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
It was a great time in a very nice place to live. We loved it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
This is a very nice condo with great views, thank you for your review and we would love to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Greatest!
A guest from Winston Salem, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
It was a great experience! We really enjoyed the place and the view. Nice and clean! Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thanks for the great review
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation2014
Nikki H. from Saint albans, Vermont recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
Everything that they said was there, was there. We felt like we were right at home. Amazing stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Wonderful, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

room 628
A guest from Watervliet, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
Pleasantly surprised with the room and the reservation staff. Although the on-site timeshare staff was unpleasant and rude when informed we rented the property an were not a time share members.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review. For future renters, we are not associated with the on site staff.
Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MBVR is great
Larissa C. from Cherry Valley, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2013
I am so so pleased. Everything is excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, this is a very nice condo with a great view, the owner has done many upgrades. We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay
A guest from Logan, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and in great condition. Can't beat the location and nearly private beach. A little disappointed that the onsite restaurant and bar were closed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
This condo has many upgrades and is in a corner location, we are also sorry that the restaurant and bar closed, hopefully they will reopen soon. Thank you for this great review and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties