Tradewinds #33 ~ Views of the Emerald Green Water! *snowb...

1 br Miramar Beach Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$93 - $200 per night

$567 - $1,234 per week

$1,050 - $4,458 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Tradewinds #33 ~ Views of the Emerald Green Water! *snowbird Specials*

Just across the road from the beach as well as Pompano Joe's Restaurant, Trade Winds 33 offers gorgeous Gulf views from within this breezy condo.

Tradewinds 33 provides a fully stocked kitchen and comfortable living room area. You can catch amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico while enjoying the flat screen T.V. or sit out on the private balcony enjoying a glass of wine on the balcony while watching the palm trees sway and the turquoise waves come crashing in.

The Master bedroom features a comfortable king bed with access to the balcony. Right off the Master is the full size standard bathroom.

The beach isn?t the only option for rest and relaxation enjoy the sun by the community pool.

Tradewinds #33 is situated along Scenic Highway 98 in Destin perfect for long walks with amazing views of the emerald green waters.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE segway tour, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights)

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: restaurants
* Bedding: 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper
* ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Television
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic and View: Beach Access Nearby, Gulf View, Short Walk to Beach
* Indoor Features: Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Flat Screen TVs, TV in Every Bedroom
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: outlet shopping
* LOCATION_TYPE: Ocean View
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Golf
* On Site Amenities: Community Pool
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: golf, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, swimming
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Honeymoon
A guest from Loganville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2017
Great price for our stay. We enjoyed all the BOGO activities that came with out stay, how close we were to the beach, walking distance to stores, easy booking, enjoyed not having to deal with tons of people and it felt like our little home away from home.. A few things to update/add in the condo: there definitely needs to be a ceiling fan in the bedroom (it got so hot in there!) sofa in bedroom for some extra seating, black out curtains for bedroom, TV would be better if mounted on the wall, end tables in living room by the sofa, the sliding doors for the laundry room need some attention and maybe stackable washer and dryer, a small dining room table and update the cable TV channels. We would love to book again and we will but we would like to see what other condos are available with Destin Getaways!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the sun....while staying at Tradewinds Condo #33.
Connie L. from Lake St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
Simply put, it was awesome and worked out perfectly for us. The condo had everything we needed and was within walking distance to the beautiful beach and a great restaurant. It was our first time to the area and the 3 of us loved it so much we already want to go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More than pleasantly surprised!!!
James M. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
After reading some of the older reviews that were less than favorable we were a little apprehensive but after talking to someone who told us a new owner took over three months ago and made some updates we decided to book. When we walked into the condo we were very pleasantly surprised. The unit was clean and updated and we no issues whatsoever. The best part may have been the fact that we also had a third floor balcony that faced the ocean so the view was amazing. The manager was friendly and the pool area was a nice place to chill after the beach. It?s also pretty centrally located so nothing was really more than 15-20 minutes away max. We would definitely recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as advertised
A guest from St Rose, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The condo is not as clean as I hoped. The view is also not as advertised. There is a restaurant directly across the street and it is packed day and night. You can see water in the distance but not beach. Too many cars parked in front for the restaurant. Bed is so high you have to jump into it. The comforter looks filthy. Shower curtain and tub were not clean. There was hair all over. Pool was nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. The picture was taken from the balcony of the condo. Previous guest have reviewed stating the view is the same as advertised. You can see the water in the picture just as you can from the balcony. We dont show the beach in the picture. June is a busy month for Destin so most restaurants are packed from open to close resulting in lots of cars parking in the parking lot. The bed is slightly higher than a standard bed frame which we find to be a stand out furniture piece in the bedroom. Any cleaning issues will be addressed with housekeeping and we are sorry you encountered them. We encourage all guest to let us know of these issues so we can resolve them for you swiftly.

Thank You, Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tradewinds #33 - Views of the Emerald Green Water
Gigi P. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2017
This place was barely adequate. Overall experience: Yuk! No screens on windows or doors means no breezes flowing through the apartment, night or day. Very dirty and they said it would be. They promised to come and clean, but missed most of the filth in the bathroom. We had to argue about the wi-fi code before they would admit that it was different from what they originally told us. We had to request clothes hangers. One time use cleaning products in tiny packets were provided and, altho we stayed a week, we were told to go buy our own. That included toilet paper. There was no beach equipment. All this is standard fare in a beach town, but not with this company. Steer clear! Find better accommodations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest,

When booking last minute at the end of the business day we stated the condo was clean however, it had been empty and we were unable to send an inspector over at the last minute. We asked should you have any issues to please notify us. You arrived and asked that the cleaners come over for a light clean. We sent the cleaners over and they performed a light clean to a previously cleaned unit. We have what is provided to us as far as wifi codes is concerned. If a previous guest changes them than unfortunately, that is out of our control but we worked diligently to get you connected. Our contract states that you will be provided an initial set up for toiletries and cleaning supplies and anything after that would have to be supplied by the guest. The owner is not required to provide beach equipment nor do we advertise it as having such. We are happy to talk with the owner about screens however, we encourage guest to keep doors and windows closed to help prevent any issues with the A/C as the salt air can damage the unit causing it to be serviced. We provide this warning on all doors.

Thank You, Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tradewinds 33
Laura A. from Lucasville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2016
Spent a great 8 nights here clean, cute, and closer to the beach than pics make it seem. I saw Dolphins from the balcony, which was a real treat!! The property as well as the surrounding properties are all nicely maintained. The early mornings and evenings are quiet and the beach is not crowded. Pompano Joes located just across the street near the beach access, is a great place to enjoy fresh seafood and drinks. The price was unbeatable for all the amenities and location; I would stay again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, but needs some TLC
Kathy H. from Rogers, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We stayed in the top corner unit #33 (3rd floor walk-up) which offered privacy and a nice view of the beach just a block away. Location was great and made enjoying the beach very easy. However, the unit itself really needs a lot of work and just some TLC to get it looking good. Everything was dingy and old. Pictures/decor/towel bars were not hung properly and were coming off the walls. Sheetrock was cracking and paint was coming off the walls in some places, particularly the bathroom. TV in the living room was mounted on the wall, but you couldn't turn it for better viewing and the wires were in an ugly pile on the floor. One of the burners on the stove did not work. Some of the pans were not cleaned and had dried food sticking to them. Refrigerator really needs an icemaker rather than ice cube trays. Not sure there needed to be a screen door (which did not have the screen in it)on the front entrance as it didn't open all the way and made getting luggage in and out of the unit a hassle. The washer and dryer worked fine, but getting clothes from the washer to the dryer was a pain due to the sliding mirrored doors on the front. Probably better to take off those doors and either leave it open or put in bi-fold doors. The chairs on the balcony were in bad shape and the owner actually showed up to replace them; however, the replacement chairs looked as though they were taken from a junk pile. For location and close proximity to the beach, it's a nice unit. All around these condos are some exceptionally nice vacation rentals; this one looks and feels dingy in comparison. It really does need some attention and care and it wouldn't take that much time or money to bring it up to a vacation renter's expectations. I'm qualifying my recommendation based only on location. Unless the general condition is updated and improved, we, personally, would not choose to rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
We would like all future guest to know the condo was sold in January of 2017 and has been updated and will meet guests expectations.

Thank You, Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo is rough..needs repair
Don M. from Brunswick, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
Of course Destin is beautiful and the view from this condo is awesome! But there was a leak under the bathroom sink-drains very slow- and soaked all the towels. Maintenance came and replaced towels later while we were out. There was a rusted broken chair on balcony that needs replaced which you can not sit in. The storm door on the front had no screen. If you want to watch Fox News or ESPN at night forget it-the most basic cable only. But it was clean and bed was very comfortable. Plenty of kitchen utensils. Unless all repairs are made i would not recommend. Condo needs some serious attention.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest,

Thank You for reviewing your stay at Tradewinds #33. There are no leak issues at this time and it has been resolved. New patio chairs have been delivered and are available to future guest. The storm door has been repaired.

Thank You,
Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tradewinds #33
Ruth B. from Grand Prairie, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
We go to Destin every year. This was our first time to stay at this location. In my opinion the owner could spend a little money on fixing the screen door and also invest in some more pots and pans. We cook dinner in most evenings and there just weren't adequate pots and pans to make a decent meal. You can purchase these cheap at walmart. Plus, get rid of the lounge chair on the balcony and invest in some chairs for the porch that aren't broken. The two small chairs are not adequate to sit and relax and enjoy the view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
We would like future guest to know the condo was sold to a new owner in January 2017 since then new patio furniture has been bought, new bar-stools, living room chairs, bathroom decor, and kitchen supplies. Come enjoy this condo with an amazing view of the water!

Thank You, Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but needs work
Lisa D. from Enterprise, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
I can't say enough about the location. Out of all the others units, I'd argue this one has the best view. A few things to address. The screen door has a missing screen and the chair on the balcony is rusted and broken. Previous reviews indicated both of those issues and it hasn't been addressed. Secondly, the property manager on site is extremely confrontational and unfriendly. One example, we mistakenly hung our towel over the edge of the balcony overnight to dry and the next morning when my husband went outside, she shouted at him for other guests to hear as well (I know bc they mentioned it to us later how rude it was). There are three other instances where I felt she was cold and unwelcoming and it was enough to not want to stay at this specific location again. For the price and location it's great. But it's not worth feeling I welcomed during the duration of our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest,

Thank You for reviewing your stay at Tradewinds #33. We are happy to hear you thought the location was great. We will ensure that the patio furniture will be looked at today sorry to hear it had not been addressed. It is unacceptable for any guest of ours to feel uncomfortable at anytime for any reason. We will address any issues with the onsite Management to ensure future guest do not have the same problem.

Thank You,
Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dissatisfied in "Paradise"
Angela C. from Mount Juliet, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
were incredibly disappointed. We thought we were getting a great little unit for a great little price, but in this case the price should have tipped us off. My husband and his family had stayed here in the past, so we had high expectations. Our unit was in desperate need of attention, updates and amenities (don't expect beach chairs or umbrellas). From the broken screen door and patio furniture to the awful leather sleeper sofa covered by duct tape and list goes on, this condo was neither comfortable or pleasant for my family. We spent as much time as possible out of the room only to be hounded by the Tradewinds manager for our condo rule violations- which were not included in our welcome packet. My family of 3 even contemplated cutting our losses and finding a new hotel for the last night of our stay. I would not recommend this unit or the Tradewinds complex to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet expectations. We did replace the furniture after your stay. Sorry we didn't get it sooner. We do not list the condo as having beach service as a amenity however, sorry if there was any confusion. I will talk to the association about their rules and how they handled the situation. We hope you will give us another try.

Thank You,
Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, furniture needs an upgrade
A guest from Ooltwewah, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016
The apartment was very clean, and everything worked well. Location is fantastic, within walking distance to a very nice beach. Pool is very nice, and the property is well-maintained. My only complaint is that the furniture in the unit itself is in poor condition, uncomfortable, and definitely should be replaced. A dining table is needed, and all the sofas are worn and uncomfortable. The bed is comfortable, but it is a sleep number bed, and the battery in the remote was dead, so that was useless. Also, the kitchen has minimal amenities, and could use some improvements, such as new pots and pans, knives, and other cooking utensils. If you intend to spend any amount of quality time inside the condo, this place is not for you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Future Guest,

Please note that the owner has purchased new living room furniture for all future stays to enjoy.

Thank You,
Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent view and location
Sandra W. from Goodlettsville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016
Best view, location and price in Destin. Very happy with the unit. Needs a little care from the owner. Very clean unit. Will definitely stay there again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2016
Constance B. from Grand Haven, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016
Great Location and View! Condo is located across from beach with easy access to it. It is also located in a smaller Condo Building which means less noise and less people. Close to many restaurants, shopping and other activities. It is not a top of the line condo but it was clean and large enough to fit the 3 of us perfectly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tradewinds Spring Break 2016!
scott g. from terre haute, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016
Over all a great trip. The rental was very comfortable although a little older unit. It was on the 3rd floor with no elevator which was fine for me. It was located exactly where I thought it would be and the picture online was exactly my view from the unit!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin Get away
Reviewed by: Marcy S. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 24 days in February, 2016
We spent 3 wks in Tradewinds #33. We would go again but probably wouldn't stay in this condo. The furniture in the condo was early thrift store and the owner needs to go again. The living room couch had a piece of ply-wood under the cushions, there was also a love seat but when you sat down on it you practically went to the floor and your knees were under your chin. The third piece of furniture was a klick/klack bed that was 4 inches off the floor and un-sittable(if that is a word)unless you are a small child. In the end there wasn't a comfortable piece of furniture in the whole living area.After we had been there for 3 week I discovered that the mattress in the bedroom was a sleep-by-number and the one side was completely collapsed and the other side was completely inflated. There was a remote control that made the whole thing work but it was at a friend of the owner's and no one thought that we would need it.The condo itself was very clean, all of the appliances worked wonderfully and the view was terrific, everyone we spoke to from the property manager to the Management people were very helpful. Don't be fooled by the nice furniture on the patio that is in the picture. It isn't there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oct in Fla
David N. from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015
Great location, so so amenities
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
Allyson W. from Dripping Springs, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
My boyfriend and I were visiting for the weekend for a friend's wedding. We had a LOVELY experience and loved being so close to the beach! We went running along the road in front of the condo/on the beach each morning. Great place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties