Toccoa Fish Trap A fisherman`s dream cabin!

3 br Mineral Bluff Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$165 - $165 per night

$990 - $990 per week

$2,970 - $4,243 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Want to be on the Toccoa River to fish, float or play... Toccoa Fish Trap is the vacation rental cabin for you. Located directly on the Toccoa River tail water, you can walk down the stairs into the river to fish right out behind the cabin or put in at the dam and tube, kayak or canoe back to the cabin for a fun filled day. Not the adventurous type, then you'll enjoy listening to the sounds of the river on the back deck or cozy screen porch.

This cabin has a large open floor plan that gives everyone the room they need. When you enter the cabin there is an entrance foyer and a great fully stocked kitchen. The dining area has seating for 4 and the entrance to the large screen porch that overlooks the river. The sunken great room features plenty of comfortable seating, card table with seating for 4, foosball table, satellite TV and gas log fireplace. The bright master suite features king bedding and doors leading to the screen porch. The other main level bedroom has queen accommodations with a full bath right next to it. The screen porch has plenty of comfortable seating for you to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or enjoying a good book. There is also a great back deck for enjoying the sunshine or soaking in the hot tub.

The lower level is a great place for another couple or family members wanting a little more privacy. This suite features it's own sitting area and queen bedroom suite with full bath (shower only). There's also a set of French doors leading to the backyard which has a deck overlooking the river, fire pit, brick smoker and lots of room for the kids to play.

We could go on and on about everything this cabin has to offer, but you need to come and experience it for yourself. So pack up the family or grab some friends and come enjoy being on the river. Don't forget the fishing rods.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Room Description: Eat Sleep and FISH! A fly-fishing dream come true in Blue Ridge, GA! Toccoa Fish Trap is a fantastic 3 bedroom 3 bath cabin that sits directly on the Toccoa River tail water.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby
* Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Movie Theatre, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, TV Set, VCR
* Geographic: On River, Toccoa River Fishing
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WiFi
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Deck, Deck Furniture, Dock, Fishing, Fishing Deck, Fly Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Patio, Picnic Table(s), Playground, Screened Porch, Walk to Water, Patio Furniture, Convenient Gravel Access to Prop, Pet Friendly, Biker Friendly w/ Trailer, Gentle Gravel Roads

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Fish trap
James C. from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Excellent rental cottage, very well-equipped, great location, quiet

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are always happy to hear your honest comments and keep us doing the best work possible to enhance your vacation.
We look forward having you back very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Toccoa Family Fun
Reviewed by: Lucinda S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Our family vacation at Toccoa Fish Trap had something for everyone in our family. My son-in-law and nephew enjoyed the fishing while my granddaughters and great-nephew enjoyed tubing. My husband and I loved the cool weather and taking walks, seeing water falls, and sitting on the screened-in porch. We shopped in Blue Ridge and Murphy and enjoyed the museum in Murphy. The brochures in the cabin need to be culled as some are out of date so if you see something I would advise to call ahead to make sure all the information in the brochure is correct. My niece and her family drove up from Atlanta to spend a day with us and we found we were short on serveware(forks etc). However, we adapted and they had a great time. We loved the location of the home and caught lots of fish and enjoyed a lovely fish dinner our last day!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so much for your comments, highly appreciate it. We are going to double check the cabin information; however, you always can visit our website ?About the Area? and get the latest information for the business and outdoors activities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FunTime Had By All
Michelle A. from Johns Creek, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Thank You!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Always a pleasure to assist you for an awesome vacation. Please come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best One Yet
Tom G. from Jacksonville, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
It was pleasant, the big trout were biting, the weather great. The house was set up better than any mountain house that I've rented and i have stayed in the north Georgia mountains every year sine 1998. Great retreat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and we will be waiting for your many more! Thank you for sharing your valuable experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week.
Marsha S. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The cabin was clean and beautiful with a lovely view. The screened porch with nice furniture was one of our favorite spots. The separate downstairs living area and bedroom makes the cabin perfect for two families. The cabin is much larger than it looks in the photos. The fish were not biting while we were there but we enjoyed fishing from the deck and wading in the river. Our only complaint was that there were no televisions in the bedrooms. We would definitely rent this cabin again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for sharing your vacation experience and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The property owners believe that the large flat screen TV sets in the living area and entertainment area are the perfect spots for meeting all the family and enjoy together some tv programming or a nice movie, hope you have the chance to share it as family time.
Thank you again and please come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace & Quiet
Debra N. from Oakwood, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We were looking for a place to relax without noise and traffic. This was the perfect place to get away from the cell phone, tv, tablet, laptop, etc. without being far from civilization if needed. We sat on the porch facing the river and watched numerous animals pass by with their babies. Everything we needed was in the house and Ana Luisa was just a phone call away if we needed anything (which we didn't). It was even interesting watching the water rise when released from the dam and watch what floats by. The ducks and geese would swim upstream, then float back down on the swift current. Our dogs also enjoyed laying on the porch sleeping while the world passed them by. We would definitely stay here again (and again, and again, and again).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Connecting with Nature and going back to basics is a wonderful experience and so needed these days with such busy lives. We always are happy to have you and thank you so much for sharing this wonderful experience. Please come back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Paws Does It Again!
Stephanie H. from Snellville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
We only use Mountain Paws Cabin Rentals when we stay in this area as we have filtered thru some "other" rental companies. Ana was exceptional as I expected no change in service from past experiences. It has always been a pleasure dealing with this rental company and we will continue to refer only this company to family and friends. As far as the cabin- a wonderful experience for our family. We enjoyed the layout of the house, the layout of the decks- perfect for our dogs, the layout of the yard- loved being on the river, and the location! We will definitely rent this cabin again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You are always welcome with us, we count you as part of our hospitality family and we certainly appreciate your comments. We will be waiting for your next enhance vacation experience with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving 2013
Tonya B. from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
LOVE the house and would like to come back during the summer! Anna wad absolutely WONDERFUL to work with and really helped us out with all kinds of info and was VERY responsive to our needs; even though she was extremely busy being sold out with all their properties. We really appreciated her professional customer servic and made our stay all the better. We definitely plan to come back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was more than a pleasure to have you and your family with us and sure enough, we will be waiting for your summer vacation for an enhanced experience. We already miss ya!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

too little time
jimmy a. from alachua, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2013
everything was a-ok had a great time as always. analusia was very helpfull in time of need (small problem with fireplace)cool enough to enjoy the hot tub. bring plenty of food ain't no fish in river.would like to come back in summer with kayak.thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments and hope next time you get lots of fish!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"Our home" in the mountains
Pamela A M. from Perish, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed in this "cabin". We have experienced several different types of cabins on various types of roads.We found this place after searching for it after riding the Blue Ridge Train. It coincidentally lays out similiar to our home in Florida (tv room) so when we're finally relaxing at night, it's comfortable. We love the area, just wish the DAM would not screw up the fishing behind the cabin which has been the experience the last two stays.This meets our requirements in that it has a king bed on the main floor, few stairs with which to deal and a entry road that is not paved all the way (ideal) but is the least "treacherous" of the gravel roads we have experienced (some were doozies and absolutely required 4 wheel drive vehicles that we did not have).We love AnaLuisa. She came to our rescue late one night after we accidentally deadbolted the door with the keypad. We love the area and the convenience of this particular location (can be in Blue Ridge or Morganton in just a few minutes; in Tennessee or North Carolina with a short drive. Restaurants, shopping, grocery, and other fishing spots are also close by.I just wish we were closer (or there permanently!!)Again, the only real complaint is that the dam makes fishing behind the cabin practically impossible.Oh, and I am NOT from "PERISH, FL". Perish the thought! I am from PARRISH, FL. PLEASE FIX THE NAME OF THE CITY BEFORE PUBLISHING.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are always so happy to have you with us! Thank you for your comments; we certainly appreciate your frank thoughts. As you may know, we can?t edit our guests? reviews, but I am changing the name of your town immediately.
Thanks a million for your consideration and we will be waiting for your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfection
Keith N. from North Fort Myers, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
Perfect! Simply perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much, hope you come back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location / excellent retreat for dogs
Jancie S. from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We loved the location of the home we rented. It was right on the river so we could enjoy the tranquility of the home. Our dogs really enjoyed hanging out on the deck, which had dog gates set up. The deck directly on the river was our morning retreat. Loved the large screened in porch. Very relaxing place to recharge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments, our first and foremost objective is to provide you with an excellent service so you can enjoy your vacation. We will be waiting for your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Cabin!!!!! Disappointing Management
Lindsey H. from Woodstock, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We went to this cabin to celebrate my best friend's bachelorette. The pictures did not due the property justice. It was so pretty and nicely kept and had everything we could possibly need (i.e towels, soap, pots and pans). My only complaint would be the management company. They took days to reply to my emails or just didn't reply at all. The directions to the cabin were wrong which got some the guests lost.(They said to take a left at the intersection with a Valero and Marathon gas station off highway 515. There is no Marathon there, it's an Exxon. I also had questions regarding how to get into the cabin and once I finally got someone on the phone the woman very rudely told me to read my directions. ("The keypad and lockbox code for the hot tub is XXXX"). I have never rented a cabin before and this small blurb was the only direction I was given. I spent over $500 for a less than 48 hour stay and couldn't even receive a little common courtesy from the staff. I hate to rant like this because the house was so amazing but the property management company left much to be desired.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are sorry you encounter some difficulties for your arrival, the name of the gas station we mentioned as land mark in the directions was change just few days ago, but we already update the information. We answered all your questions every time you and your family called us or sent an email, also is clear in the directions and security codes the keypad codes at the door, we apologize, but most of the time is a good idea to take a look at the documents we send, for your convenience they contain all the information you need step by step.
Hope you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful spot to recharge your batteries.
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
Toccoa Fish Trap is a great spot to spend a few days winding down and just relaxing. It's also a great place for dogs who like to swim. The deck is furnished with a large table with chairs and an umbrella, so it's nice to stay outside, listen to the water rushing by while the dogs dry off. Lots of room to spread out, neighboring houses not too close, nice layout in the cabin.The internet service was spotty as was noted in other reviews, but who wants to spend hours on the internet when you can be outside enjoying nature. Suggestion to the owners - a clothes drying rack for the deck to hang wet towels. And maybe a clean up of the porch furniture!We hope to be back. Thank you to the property management team. They were very professional and helpful regarding the internet service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We loved to have you with us and hope you come back very soon! Sorry about the internet, but we are improving the service to keep you connected all the time if you wish. Thanks a bunch for your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for staying with us and hope you come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Awesome. Would recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We were very happy to have you with us and hope you come back very soon for another special vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay in every way!
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We love the area, the river and, now, Toccoa Fish Trap. We've vacationed 6 out of the past 8 years along the Toccoa River and this is the very best place we've stayed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was a pleasure having you with us, hope to see you all soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hope to repeat next year
Kenneth W. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Enjoyed time with family

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We enjoyed having you with us. Come back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Toccoa Fish Trap
Nita C. from Maitland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The cabin is beautiful and very well maintained. The sound of the river was very relaxing and we even saw a beaver swimming down stream! We would definitely stay at the Fish Trap again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was delightful having you with us. If you have some pictures to share please send us a copy, we?ll love to include them in our site. Thank you for your kindness and comeback soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family reunion on the river
A guest from Smyrna, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Our only complaint was the ant problem that we discovered after leaving perishables on the kitchen counter. We had stopped by Mercier's on the way in and bought goodies that the ants enjoyed before we were able to. A note letting renters know the potential for ants would have been helpful and we would not have had to throw away over $30 worth of food! I'm guessing you were aware due to the ant spray under the sink and the traps on the floors.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are sorry for the inconvenience you experience, we are working with the pest control to eradicate the ants that suddenly show up by the kitchen window; we can assure you this situation will not happen again.
Thank you very much for your comments and hope you comeback soon for another great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our vacation hideaway
Pamela A M. from Perish, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Second time at Toccoa Fish Trap. AnnaLuisa is a SAINT and a delight; Coming all the way over to save us when we inadvertently locked ourselvesout of the cabin, not realizing so until AFTER 9pm!!! Very upset husband onour 37th anniversary. AnnaLuisa, MY knight in shining armor, saved the day, er... Night. Wonderful place, wonderful surroundings... Out there, yet, so close to everything.Will return every chance we get.From Parrish, FL.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so very much for your kindness and wonderful remarks. Our commitment with our guests is always to help them no matter what the circumstances may be. You always can count with us to enhance your vacation.
We will be waiting for you on October!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ciafone vacation
A guest from Dawsonville, Ga. recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2013
it was good with a couple of issues which were unfortunate. the landscaper that came to cut the lawn and stayed for over 7 hrs was annoying, the internet kept having to be reset, and most of all which you cant do anything about there was no fish, we never even saw 1 in the water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Toccoa River and specially this cabin is the fishermen favorite spot, no fish in the river? That is unusual. With the thunderstorms sometimes the internet signal is lost for few moments and we just have to be patient with Mother Nature.Regarding the lawn service we are making a note to the property owner, we always prefer to have those services prior to arrival or after departure of our guests, however, with all the rain and the cabin booked back to back we needed to have the service during a dry day so you can be happy with a beautiful manicure front yard. We apologize if that was an inconvenience and we always appreciate your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tocca Fish Trap Review
Charles H. P. from Lawrenceville, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
I had very nice time. Cabin is in a great location and overall good condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was a real pleasure having you and we will be ready for your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving at Toccoa Fish Trap
A guest from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
This was a small family reunion for Thanksgiving: my husband's brother and his wife, from southern Alabama, and ourselves. The drive in to the cabin, especially that horrible hill descending to the river, is not pleasant; however, the cabin itself is delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed being right on the Toccoa, with its daily risings; the bird life; and the train going by. We kept thinking how wonderful this would be in the summer, with grandchildren. The mountains of Georgia have a great deal to offer in the way of hiking, touring, and shopping and we kept very busy.We thank the owners and the staff of Enchanted Mountain Retreats for providing this most welcome retreat for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Don?t wait any longer and make your reservation for summer! We will be more than happy to have you back once again. Thank you so much for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Week Long Getaway EVER!!
Danielle T. from Sanford, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This place is a magical getaway! Stayed Labor day week. The weekend was perfect. We fished, checked out the area, and enjoyed the tranquility of the cabin. My husband caught his first wild Brown Trout and a couple of other decent trout. I can't say enough how much our family enjoyed the cabin. Now the only question is when we will be returning for another perfect vacation!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Sharing your comments with us is delightful; make us feel part of your family, we already miss you all! Please comeback soon, we will be waiting for all of you!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Big Fun Vacation at Toccoa Fish Trap
A guest from Thibodaux, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Our family had the best time on the Toccoa at Fish Trap. The whole family MoMo, PawPaw, Colleen, Jeff, Caroline and Kailyn loved every minute of our stay in Mineral Bluff. Already thinking about when we can fit another trip in! Laurie was so helpful with our questions and couldn't do enough to make our stay great. The cabin was very clean, the best stocked we have stayed in, we felt comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. The access to the river was easy enough for MoMo and PawPaw. Tubing, Kayaking and just listening to the relaxing river sounds made our days enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We share with you your awesome experience and we will keep doing our best to enhance your vacation. Come back soon and remember to ask for your VIP frequent guest discounts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Melissa L. from Ninety Six, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Best vacation rental ever! There was never a shortage of things to do and it was very convenient to nearby towns. My favorite times were spent on the screened in porch out back by the river. It was the most relaxing experience. We spent over half our vacation fishing in the backyard and caught (and released) dozens of small fish. They seemed to love corn. We saw otter at play, deer, ducks, and many species of bird I'd never seen before. Everything you could ask for(and more than I expected) in space, furnishings, & amenities. Definitely will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so much for your input; we do our best to provide you with all the comfort you and your family deserve as VIP guest. Come back soon and let us know the ways we can enhance your vacation experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time on the toccoa river
Lawrence P. from Calhoun, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
We had a great time at the cabin sitting out side on the deck over looking the river. The cabin was very nice and clean. We are making plans to stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments, we truly appreciate your business and for your next stay with us please ask for your VIP frequent guest discounts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at the Fish Trap
A guest from Warner Robins, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
2nd time here, very nice place on the Toccoa River.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation spot
Corrine H. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
Wonderful cabin, great location - everything was perfect. Only problem - 5 nights just not long enough for such a wonderful stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Wonderful Weekend at Tocooa Fish Trap Cabin
Mayris T. from Smyrna, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
We had such a wonderful time fishing, talking, relaxing in this wonderful cabin. It was such a great place to stay. Our family loved it and wants to come back again soon. It had everything that we wanted in a cabin and more. We loved the screen porch and deck over the river. It was beautiful and just what we needed to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountains and river. It will be a trip we will never forget. The guys caught some beautiful trout and had a great time wading the river. The real enjoyed the dock it was set up so well to fish from and just sit and relax. We will go back again and tell our friends about it too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We were very happy to have you with us; you and your family are fascinating, we will keep in our memories your wonderful smile and your positive attitude towards life. We already miss you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Retreat
Subhod R. from Peachtree City, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Great place to vacation, by the river, close to water sports, yet secluded away. Best part was that it was so very pet-friendly. This was my puppy's first retreat and he thoroughly enjoyed it. Everyone enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Caught 3 fish! out of 4 cabin/river stays so this is my fav.
A guest from Rotonda West, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Loved the Cabin, nicer & bigger that pics online show, great yard for the dogs to explore. The dock was a great spot to relax & fish. Loved fishing in the river when the dam hadnt been released..usually released late afternoon. Enjoyed seeing the train pass while relaxing in the clean hottub
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The stay at Toccoa Fish Trap cabin was delightful after the plumber came and fixed the faulty faucet in the kitchen sink. The th
Ellza J. from Gainsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
everything was great after all of that!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
I am glad we catch the kitchen faucet failure before your arrival, which gave us some time to fix the situation as a normal wear and tear of a vacation property. We are so glad you stayed with us specially because you leave next door. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you are looking for a place to relax and get away from it all....
James N. from Shoal Creek, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Nicely apppointed home with everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Quiet and private, we enjoyed the stream and ability to walk out the back door to fly fish. Although we didn't catch anything, we enjoyed every minute.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable relaxing location and property
Steve P. from Brandon, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
All is well except for a couple of major points. First are the stairs into the living room. They need to be rebuilt so they are made correctly. They are dangerous as they are and resulted in a terrible fall for one member of party. He is tough and knew how to land so escaped serious injuries however...Next the A/C in basement is frigid. While the upstairs was 73-74 degrees the basement was 57, yes, 57 degrees. Something must be done. Lastly, the Direct TV is not working correctly. Unless you move channel up or down one at a time you lose the satellite. You cannot use guide and select station nor can you pick a channel with remote and go to it as signal is lost and takes forever to get back if it comes back at all. Good points override the negative by far however space for remarks is limited so...Property manager is GREAT and a joy to work with. We will call them again when we visit again for Christmas. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

de Greef Family visit
A guest from Parrish, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
Our visit at Toccoa Fish Trap was wonderful. The river could not be more beautiful. The house was the first one we have ever stayed at that had comfortable seating in one room for six adults. We enjoyed our coffee on the deck in the morning and the kids loved waving at the train in the afternoon. I just wish the men had been able to catch a trout!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties