Hilltop Hideaway

3 br Mchenry Cabin

Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Hilltop Hideaway is just the place!


Hilltop Hideaway is just the place!

FOR SALE - take for a test ride before you buy! No better way to make a purchase decision than that

Enjoy the secluded beauty, quiet and private setting of this mountain-side log cabin

Enormous yard which is “kid and pet friendly” – many trees, picnic table and fire pit

Take your time relaxing on the covered and furnished deck, with skylights and gas grill

Remodeled with care and newly furnished with quality for casual comfort.

Very close to WISP resort and golfing (5 minutes), North end of Deep Creek Lake, nearby fishing, and close to Swallow Falls State Park (10 minutes)

Charming 3-sided, gas fireplace and cozy furnishings for everyone to relax

TV available in each bedroom, 40” HDTV/DVD adjusts to any viewing angle

Wireless internet access for your convenience

Large master bedroom suite offers a private bath and separate heating and air conditioning

Separate laundry/mud room accessible from the deck – new washer and dryer

Four wheel drive highly recommended/required during winter months

Exterior: log cabin on mountaintop
Newly finished Large, private yard
Firepit, picnic table, covered porch

Additional Features: Pet Friendly, Offlake, Area: Offlake, Grill: Gas, Bathrooms: 2, Air Conditioning: Window, Ceiling Fans: 1, Fireplace: Gas, Sleeper Sofa, Iron/Ironing Board, Tea Kettle, Dishwasher, Television-LR: Flat Screen, High Speed Internet: Satellite, DVD-LR, TV-BR1: Flat Screen, TV BR2: Flat Screen, TV BR3: Flat Screen, Bathroom-BR1: Private, Bathroom BR2: Shared, Bathroom BR3: Shared, Biking: 3 - 10 miles, Hiking: 3 - 10 miles, Rafting: 3 - 10 miles, Deck, Covered Porch, Deck Furniture, Picnic Table, Kayaking: 3 - 10 miles, Cross Country skiing: 10+ miles, downhill skiing: 3 - 10 miles, fishing: Less than 3 miles, night club: 3 - 10 miles, Firepit, Wireless Internet, Internet Access, Washer and Dryer, Lake Area, HDTV, Coffee Maker, Boating: 3 - 10 miles, Additional Bedding: Queen sleeper sofa, Hot Tub: None, Stereo, With A/C, Bed Bug Encasements, Bedding rm1: Queen w/TV, Bedding rm2: Full w/TV & twin, Bedding rm3: 2 Twins w/TV, Lock Box Code: 0, Toaster, Crock Pot, Microwave, Blender, horseback riding: 10+ miles, snowmobiling: 10+ miles, ASCII Whitewater: 3 - 10 miles, Deep Creek Lake: 3 - 10 miles, WISP: 3 - 10 miles, restaurants: 3 - 10 miles, Place Servings: 16, Stove: Electric, Fireplace, state forest: 3 - 10 miles, ATV trails: 3 - 10 miles, Hunting: 3 - 10 miles, Golfing: 3 - 10 miles, swimming pool: 3 - 10 miles, tennis: 10+ miles

Additional Notes:
3 night minimum stays apply to holiday periods.
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.

Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
Property Reviews 
Perfect summer getaway!
Reviewed by: mollie r
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2014
We've stayed here twice now and we love it. Perfect location and the house is beautiful. Love the big porch and yard...perfect for families with kids.
Overall Satisfacation

Great Location...
Value Hunter from DC,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2013
The location of this cabin is great. We wanted to get away from the city over the Christmas break. Without any doubt, this was a perfect location for our family. While other near by properties are visible, it is just remote and secluded enough for us. The house was comfortable, nothing fancy but everything worked. We found it to be generally clean. It snowed couple of times and we were able to sledge on the property with the sleigh in the yard. The property is close to wisp Resort and Deep Creek Lake. The only complaint we had was the evidence of rodent that we noticed, but it was quickly remediated by the property management. Considering it is a cabin in the woods, we were not surprised. We just expected that the cleaning crew would have noticed prior to our check-in. we were lucky, we did not see or get a visit from bears :)

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback and we could not agree more that Hilltop Hideaway is indeed a great escape for those wishing to leave behind the worries of city living and enjoy a true 'cabin in the woods'. While it is unfortunate that a mouse decided to visit the cabin, we must say that it is not a single incidence. Certainly we do keep proper bait, poisons, etc in place; however sometimes those critters are simply smarter than we are. They often pay a visit after the cleaning company has left the house from the previous renter. Obviously this is more prevalent in the winter months when there tends to be longer periods between renters and the critters are desperate for some bedding. Apologies that we had to have our maintenance department visit during your stay for this inconvenience but we are happy that it was able to be resolved quickly and to not interfere with your vacation experience! We look forward to your return visit.
Overall Satisfacation

A peaceful and relaxing vacation, but close enough to activities
Diana from Newtown Square Pa,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2013
I truly enjoyed my time in this comfortable home on the hill! My dog and I enjoyed the nice big deck and backyard. Everything was great, place was nice and quiet, especially with the snow falling! It's close enough to all the activities that Deep Creek has to offer but not right in the middle of everything! It was worth the drive thru blizzard conditions to get there!! You definitely need 4 wheel drive in the snowy season...very steep road to get up to the house which made it more of an exciting adventure!! Thank you Hilltop, look forward to another visit!
Overall Satisfacation

enjoyed the scenery n the peacefulness
lisa from baltimore city,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2013
The cabin was nice and roomy the front and back yard beautiful very secluded and it was peacefull we loved it from a family of five
Overall Satisfacation

Hilltop Hideaway - great place
Brian from Chantilly VA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
This property was great. Usually we stay on the lake, but with just 3 of us in our family this year, stayed off the lake. The place is on the back slide of Wisp and very private. You can get to the lake and town on 10 mins. I imagine you'd need 4WD to get up the hill in the winter. It was clean and with all amenities. We like the decorators/owner's touch on same. We used the firepit one night and saw a cute 100lbs bear cub stroll by on another night. Offlake Rentals were good, attentive small company to work with. Thanks.
Overall Satisfacation

Peaceful, Cozy Cabin
Debbie from Odenton, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
My weekend stay at this mountain cabin was just the break I needed. Several weeks before I rented the cabin my intent was to take my granddaughter (6 years old) skiing for her first time. I was just looking for a reasonable, clean and comfortable place to stay where pets were accomadated. Although the cabin is not lake view or lake front its location is very easy to find and close enough to get to either the resort area or lake side activities. The weekend was very relaxing and we got light snow the whole time. Working with Offlake Rentals was a breeze and they even came out 2x to plow the steep driveway. Definalty a 4wheel drive needed for this house but it was worth it. The house had everything advertized and especially liked the 3 sided gas fireplace and having the option of entering via the mud room coming in with all out outdoor gear, etc. I would stay again.
Overall Satisfacation

Clean & Quiet
Reina from Hanover, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2013
My kids enjoyed the place and the space. Even our pug was very comfortable. Very close to Wisp resort that we can just go back and forth if we needed a break. There were even days that we did not want to go out and just stay and chill inside the house. We wanted to do so many things like build a fire in the fire pit but in snowed but two days.
Overall Satisfacation

Ressepooh from Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
Hilltop Hideaway is a wonderful private rental home! The location was relaxing and the home was beautiful!! Also, the home was very neat and clean!!
Overall Satisfacation

We have found our home away from home!
Home away from home from Centreville, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
After countless hours looking for a rental home via the Internet, our choices were finally narrowed down to two that were available. After speaking with Bob at Offlake Rentals, it was clear that our choices were not the best for us in terms of location and amenities. Bob expertly guided us to a perfect location and home for our family getaway. He asked questions about our needs (pet friendly) and desired activities. Next time, we will forego Internet time and call Offlake Rentals! We quickly . Located near the top of an unpaved road, we felt secluded, but the activities and amenities of the Deep Creek area were just minutes away. Our dog enjoyed the huge front and back yards, as did the turkeys and deer that visited. Our son also spotted a bear in the wee hours of the morning on the front porch! The large elevated back porch was like having another living area. It is a bonus that it was covered. Although we didn't use it, having a separate laundry room is convenient. The kitchen is well equipped with cookware and dishes. There is enough space to spend family time together playing board games or watching television and retreat to the bedrooms for some quiet time. We had trouble using the lockbox, but it was immediately resolved with a quick phone call. Questions about the wireless router were also quickly answered. Everyone we spoke with before and during our stay were friendly and helpful - best customer service we've had in a while. We all agreed that it was one of the best family vacations we have had. We will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Glad that we could help you narrow your search! We know that someone is tasked with perusing the internet and it's vast options and many folks get their heads spinning while doing their research. Often they end up booking based on pictures and words; Offlake Rentals prefers to 'qualify the best home' for the guest needs - and every guest is different. We love it when we are able to make a nice pairing!

Hilltop Hideaway is a perfect cabin for many folks. The owners have made every effort to make this a great escape for their guests and we are happy that you found the covered porch as enjoyable as most all guests who stay there! You make us so happy with your last line "best family vacations we have had"! We look forward to helping you again in the future!
Overall Satisfacation

Clean and private
outdoor enthusiast from Ashburn VA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2012
My family stayed here for a mid week trip and really enjoyed the house. The house was clean and had plenty of room and activities for everyone. The location was great too. The house is within a ten minute drive to Wisp and Swallow Falls. Additionally, the management team did a great job ensuring that our needs were met.
Overall Satisfacation

Secluded yet close to everything.
Flynn's Family from Dover, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2012
From the initial inquiry to the final check-out, communication with the rental agency was terrific. The home was private and quiet, yet within a short drive to just about any activity. Very clean and decorated like a home, not a rental. Plenty of space to spread out. Choice of a sunny front yard or a shady back deck. Lots of storage space. Lots of amenities. Very comfortable bedding. But most of all, our family friend, the Corgi, was welcome to join us. You would never know such a well apportioned, clean house also permitted rentors' pets!
Overall Satisfacation

perfect family get away
J. Kim from Arlington, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
we decided a bit last minute to have a ski/board family vacation. we booked a house so that everyone could get a bed and that allowed dogs, and was close to the slopes. this house was perfect. we even hiked around the house in the hills with the dog and it worked out great.
Overall Satisfacation

great family getaway
stacy from saxonburg, pa,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2011
we loved our stay. country setting, quiet, had everything needed. we are returning for our second trip in august.
Overall Satisfacation

Lovely Experience
Alicia from Baltimore,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
The house was nice and cozy. The grill on the back porch came in handy and the staff at Off Lake is amazing. The sign that leads up to the house needs to be enlarged and probably a caution sign put up, but outside of that we had a wonderful experience.
Overall Satisfacation

Cozy & Convenient
CMS from McLean, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
This was the perfect place for the three of us to stay while on a long weekend at Wisp. Just 5 minutes from the slopes, with a great back yard for additional snow play. The fireplace was luxurious and the furnishings were very comfy. We enjoyed everything about it -- it was better-stocked than most rentals we've experienced. Thanks!
Overall Satisfacation

irma mortensen from San Juan Bautista, CA,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
absolutely loved it - the children had a wonderful time; the weather was perfect and so was the house. three stars for cleanliness - the fan in one of the bedrooms needed cleaning and so did one of the drawers in the kitchen.-

Property Manager Response:
You are correct in that Hilltop Hideaway is a great home for guests with children! The lovely back porch overlooks a large, private yard offering tons of exploration for kids! We are sorry for the ceiling fan and the overlooked drawer. As other guest comments have noted for Hilltop Hideaway, the cleanliness of this log cabin tends to be top-notch! The owners have since had their annual deep clean completed and the home is once again clean to the highest standards! We welcome your return visit.
Overall Satisfacation

Very quiet and peaceful
Robert Jackson from Odenton, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
Thr house was very clean. The kichen was better equipt than expected, There was more than enough towels, didn't have to worry about running out.
Overall Satisfacation

Great Stay at Hlltop Hideaway
bndy4 from Fishers, Indiana,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
The service was great, the home was very very nicely decorated and has plenty of room and is stocked with lots of every day things you may need. The location is beautiful, with plenty to do. Spring, Summer, Fall, or Winter are all great times to visit this area.
Overall Satisfacation

Laid back and restfull
Close to home from Germantown MD,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
We really enjoyed our weekend away from home. The house was really cozy and just the right size. We put our feet up and relaxed, just as we planned. We are glad we had our 4WD vehicle, because we needed it to get up the hill in the snow. We want to make it 'our' getaway place twice a year!
Overall Satisfacation

Started rough - ended great
suzannet from Baltimore, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
Booking the house was a great experience because Bob at Offlake rentals was very helpful and honest when we were deciding between different properties. The booking was easy and their website is great for viewing properties with their locations and ammenities. Our trip started rough because the power was out from a big wind storm and we couldn't stay at the house our first booked night. We had to get a hotel. The next day we got there and the power was still out. We decided to risk it. By early in the evening, the power came back. It still took a while to get water as the pump needed some kind of reset. Once the power and water was restored, everything was great. The house was a beautiful property, well furnished, comfortable, and in a great location. We realize the troubles we had were mostly out of the rental agency's control, but they still worked out a reasonable deal with us and kept in close contact throughout the ordeal. All in all, we had a great weekend and would not hesitate to rent from Offlake rentals again. We also enjoyed Hilltop Hideaway and would definitely recommend it!
Overall Satisfacation

We did not miss the Lake Here
WeekendsAway from Pittsburgh,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2009
This is a beautiful home. Furnished very well, decorated very nice and very quiet and peaceful. Offlake rentals was a pleasure to deal with and we plan to use them again. We also plan to stay at Hilltop Hideaway again as my family (the girls can be pretty particular!) and my dogs had plenty of room to run while we enjoyed the firepit. The bedrooms/bathrooms were super and the living/dining/kitchen areas were also very nice.
Overall Satisfacation

Relaxing cabin vacation
MomM from PA,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
Offlake Rentals had great service- before our vacation, they called us twice to ask whether we had questions. While there, we had a problem and they came to take care of it immediately. Our cabin was cozy, spacious, and decorated well. Best of all, it was in a beautiful, private location with plenty of trees! We had a wonderful week.
Overall Satisfacation


This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-526-2801

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

More Getaway Locations and Properties