Waterfront at it's Best!!! 3 Br, 2 Ba cabin sitting direc...

3 br Blue Ridge Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$160 - $180 per night

$1,120 - $1,260 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Waterfront at it's Best!!! 3 Br, 2 Ba cabin sitting directly on the Creek!

Water's Edge definitely lives up to its name. Beautiful 3-bedroom cabin overlooking cascading waters of Fightingtown Creek in the popular North Georgia Mountains.

This great location is close to town yet still mountain living at its best. This modern day cabin with its sheik decor will leave you wanting for more vacation time!!!

The main level of Water's Edge features an open living room, dining room and kitchen floor plan so that it flows nicely and everyone can enjoy spending time together. There is floor to ceiling stoned gas log fireplace in this great room along with a TV with cable and DVD player and WIFI.

There is a fully Equipped Kitchen and also located on this level are 2 bedrooms both of which have Queen beds and an adjoining bathroom.

Walk onto the covered porch for some outdoor dining or on the open deck to soak away life's stress in the hot tub that overlooks the creek and the immaculate front yard. If you're bringing the kids, they'll love this open outdoor setting to play.

Upstairs is a master loft suite with a king bed and private bathroom. This master bedroom looks out of the wall of glass which has great views the woods and creek.

Downstairs you will find a magnificent game room with a Pool table for some great enjoyment for the entire family!!!

Click here to View a Virtual Tour of the Water's Edge
3 Bedroom Log Cabin for Rent
 

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Antique Shopping, Close to Lake Blue Ridge, Golf Course, Hiking and Biking, Horseback Riding, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Scenic Railway, Tubing On Toccoa, Whitewater Rafting
* Culture: Mountain Living
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table
* Geographic: Close to Town, Close to Whitewater Rafting, Near RBL 1 and 2, and HW cabins
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Gas Log Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Covered Porch, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Creek Front

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
 
Property Reviews 
Beautiful and serene
Amy O. from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
After much research and looking at countless rentals, we settled on this one. It was exactly as described and the cabin itself was beautiful! I also love the fact that all linens, towels, dishes, cooking utensils, etc. were included. We also caught a few fish which was the goal! It was a relaxing and enjoyable trip. I only wish we had had more time there.The only slight negative was that there was no wi-fi. I called and it was several hours before anyone called back, yielding no success. If it is a big priority for you I would suggest getting any passwords or access questions handled while you are at the office. But with such a gorgeous setting and so much to do it was a minor thing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time!
A guest from Newnan, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
We had three couples stay at Water's Edge last weekend 6/28-6/29 and it was fantastic! The cabin had everything we needed and was in immaculate condition. The river in the back yard was outstanding! We fished a couple of times and caught about 9 or 10 fish including one really nice rainbow trout. We were on a rafting trip and the cabin was only a short drive away from the rafting company we used so that was a big plus too. The only minor issue we had was there was no wifi info and both the phone call and text we sent in regards to wifi went unanswered. All in all though the entire trip was fantastic! We will definitely be staying at Water's Edge on our next rafting trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Thank you for your business. The wifi was in inoperable condition for 2 weeks but is now working properly. I am very sorry that I was unable to be reached. I made a last minute trip myself that weekend and didn't realize I was going into a no cell territory. I did get your voicemail as soon as I was back in civilization but you had already checked out. I'm so sorry and hope this didn't put a huge damper on your trip. Remember to take advantage of our return guest discount and watch us on Facebook for new specials and upcoming events.
Thank You
Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blue Ridge vacation
Frank H. from Duluth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
We had a very nice stay . Found the cabin to be all we expected. Clean, modern and in a nice area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Frank,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a great time. Remember as a return guest you will get a 10% discount on your next stay.

Thank you,

Holly Nelson
Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Coffee by the creek
Debra T. from Tallahassee, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
Water's Edge was a great place to stay. One draw back was trying to access the internet as we could not find the password, other negative is the bumps in the road to access the property, felt like we were riding on a mechanical bull. House and location right on the creek was wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Hi Debra,
First, thank you for allowing A Blue Ridge Vacation in being your rental company for your vacation. The internet has been looked into and there was a glitch which has since been fixed and working properly. I'm very sorry for this inconvenience during your stay. The road was in very bad condition and thankfully the county has graded and regraveled the road all the way to the concrete driveway. We are very happy about this also!!! We hope you enjoyed your time at our cabin and our town. We look forward to renting to you again!
Thank You
Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Ricky K. from Brunswick, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
exciting and relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Hi Ricky,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Remember as a return guest you receive 10% off your next stay with us.

Thank You,

Holly Nelson
A Blue Ridge Vacation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Most of It
A guest from Northport, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
I am a big fan of the Blue Ridge, GA area, and have been staying at cabins in the area for the last 17 years. I loved the location of the cabin, as well as the cabin itself. I only had one issue on my stay and it was with the cleanliness of the hot tub. I love a hot tub in the mountains, and was so excited to be able to sit in it and listen to Fightingtown Creek rush by. When we'd open the top to the hot tub, it smelled horrible, and caused us to keep our distance. Other than that, the cabin was awesome, the rental company was great (as I stay with them all the time), and everything else about the vacation was top notch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Hi Jon,

Thank you for your comment. I'm so sorry about the hot tub. We will keep a check on that in the future. If I recall this cabin is in need of a hot tub cover because it's holding water which will cause the smell when you open the tub. We have ordered a new cover and will get this taken care of. Thank you for being such a loyal customer.

Thank You
Holly Nelson
Property Manager.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice
Chris R. from Lincoln, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Other than the rain most of the time we had a very good time. My son caught his first rainbow trout and was very excited.Thanks so much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Chris,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and despite the rain you were able to make some great memories! Remember as a return guest on your next visit, you get 10% off your stay!

Thanks,

A Blue Ridge Vacation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Week-end at Waters Edge
A guest from Duluth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The cabin alongside a creek was beautiful and peaceful. The staff at the property management company in Blue Ridge were super when I was trying to find a cabin that fit my needs, providing directions to the office and later to the cabin, information on local attractions and grocery stores, and responding to inquiries. I would definitely use this company again and recommend it to friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house on the river
Nancy K. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
The house was very clean and the pictures are up to date. The house is fairly close to the little town but you still feel like you are out in the wilderness. There are houses on both sides but they aren't a problem. There is only one house on the opposite side of the river and it is nicely screened with trees.The hot tub was excellent.The kitchen had most of the needed supplies but could use more silverware and hotpads.The bathrooms was very clean and up to date. It could use more wash cloths and towels.When we were there it had been raining for DAYS. The driveway was a more than a little washed out. While we were there they came and fixed it. We were even asked if we wanted to move due to the driveway being washed out and being repaired.The sounds of the river made up for the small inconvenience. The company made everything as enjoyable as possible.We would rent from them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Even with the rain....
A guest from Rome, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Unfortunately, it rained buckets our entire stay. Fortunately, we STILL enjoyed every minute of being there and plan on coming again, hopefully with the entire family next time.We did have a snake appear in the carport area which was a bit frightening for me, but it was non-poisonous and wild creatures are to be expected in that wonderful setting!The only downside was that the hot tub was not working for the first three days. A very nice gentleman did come late the afternoon of the 3rd day and get it fixed so we did get to enjoy it one time. That is the reason for the lower rating on the property's general condition. Maybe we could have been offered a discount for that.All in all, though, we loved the cabin, loved the location, and loved the city of McCaysville and plan to make it a pretty regular trip! The staff is also so very nice and professional and happy to help in any way. I do love good customer service and will be contacting A Blue Ridge Vacation again in the future for that reason!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Rental
A guest from Fleming Island, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
It was a great stay and fun week!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice
Yolanda L. from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. The only problem was the Jacuzzi didn't work and that was disappointing. This is the second time I've stayed at one of the blue ridge mountain cabins and the jacuzzi didn't work. :(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waters edge
Joe W. from Winter Haven, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Everything was good except the hot tub does not work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Weekend
A guest from Hiram, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Was looking forward to fishing for my husband, but enjoyed listening to the water, walks, and reading. Would have been wonderful if he could have enjoyed catching something.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Sharmila S. from Herndon, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
I stayed in Water Edge and it has all the modernammenities , clean. The way to the place is bit bumpy road and when it rains it's more scary for us. Was worried if it snows we might get stuck there. So I gave less rating for location. But place is very beautiful with water creek. it's peaceful, pool table was great.Jacuzzi is also perfect to keep us entertained.It got extra bed sheets that was impressive. Some roomHad brand new extra bed sheets and lots of towelsavailable throughout the house. We had little bit of lady bugs in the front left doorFacing the water in upper level. I would highly recommend this place to others. We drove10 hrs to reach there and the receptionist was Great and was readywith my paper work and keys. I got the keys as soon as I reach there.They called and checked if I am reaching before 5 pm and if notthen they will leave the keys in the mail box outside the office.That was kind of nice to check on client's arrivaltime. Overall pretty impressive place, even though I went during Christmas time that I couldn't do much outdoor activities I enjoyed the cabin itself with my family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Water's edge!
Shawana P. from atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
It was nice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

McKenzie's 13th Birthday Spectacular
Becky H. from Ellijay, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Wonderful experience, most definitely will rent again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what we expected
Daniel M. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
Cabin was incredibly clean. Even smelled like it had just finished being built. It sat right on the edge of a pleasant little creek which was nice to look over from the porch or hot tub. I did not see the staff once during our stay, which is nice since I prefer my privacy. I did however know where to find them if I needed anything which was also nice. Super family-friendly as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Missing ammenities as advertised
Ernie B. from Key Largo, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Overall we had a pleasant time but we were disappointed that it advertised as having a firepit but on the property there were written signs that said Absolutely no firepit or burning of wood on the property. We even took our own firewood for the children to enjoy a firepit as it was advertised as one of the ammenities. Also, there was no internet service (day or night) and lack of furniture in the rooms for placing luggage pieces or toilettries. Even though we had a good time, we would not go back to the same location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
There is no where on our website that advertises this cabin as having a firepit. I don't have any idea where these renters got their information on that. The internet has always worked and previous renters have had no problem with that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties