Ocean Six

4 br Manzanita Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$400 - $550 per night

$2,800 - $3,850 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Manzanita - This pet free, hypoallergenic home has terrific access to the beach across the street and is just blocks from down town. This home has two levels; downstairs there is a fabulous family room with a view and a Trinitron wide screen TV, Toshiba DVD and cable. There 3 beautifully decorated bedrooms and a full bath. The upstairs has a large open floor plan with a living room, dining area, kitchen and half bath along with a master bedroom with private bath.
There is a view from just about every room in this home.

This home features a huge deck for outdoor entertaining and a river rock fireplace for indoor snuggling. The gourmet kitchen has Frigidaire gallery series appliances and a hardwood floor. Upstairs has inset lighting, a vaulted ceiling with a fan and a west wall that is all windows. Everything you and your family could want or need for that fabulous getaway; beautiful, private, comfortable and located at the beach.

Come and stay for a weekend or a week, it is ready to host your celebration!!

FOUR CAR LIMIT

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, WiFi
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Lovely beach house
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Ocean Six is a great vacation rental. It was well cleaned. It is light, comfortable, and convenient. The view of the ocean is spectacular.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the beach
Kathy A. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Enjoyed every moment at this beautiful home right on the beach and hope to return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

appliances need replacing or repairing before renters arrive
A guest from Lacy, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
property management was 'on the spot' finding a repairman for the freezer and then finding an extra fridge to put in the garage. A pain to go down to the garage every time for something frozen or ice. Freezer and washer and dryer need to be replaced before they quit for the renter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Six
John G. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Fine house in a great location with an unbeatable view. Good bbq, washing machine, and solid kitchen. Needs wireless access to be an exceptional location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unbelieveable view!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
The most amazing view of the Oregon coast! Comfortable beds and comfy furniture. Amy is my hero, getting us a last minute booking for the best 4th of July ever!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
I am so glad you liked it! I knew you would!!! Amy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marlton, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Happy New Year's Stay
Norma S. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
most needed are some reading lamps in living room !!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marlton, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The plae was wonderful, the only problem was the barbeque--ran out of gas, and not all the burners were working- I would like to
Kathleen S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner purchased and installed a new Gas BBQ on Aug 18, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carolyn M. from Russellville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elaine W. from Stockton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family reuinion
Gloria J. from Ontario, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
It was just the place to gather every evening for shared dinners. The house is gorgeous. The only negative was the grill which didn't work well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
A new grill was purchased. Thank you for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good time at New Year's
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joe K. from Sioux City, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
We had 7 people and were only given 3 bath towels and no kitchen towels for the first 2 days. Since this was our first visit, we didn't know things like paper towels would not be available unless left behind by previous occupants. That would have been nice to know ahead of time.

Property Manager Response:
Unfortunately the dryer broke down before your stay. These things cannot be avoided and sometimes they happen at the worst possible time as this one did. Our Director of Housekeeping got the laundry done in our office and delivered it to the home ASAP. GOOD NEWS..... The dryer is fixed! Please come give us a try again! SSVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We've stayed here several years, and love it!
Shelly G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
We saw that the property is for sale -- we hope it will still be available for rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patrick A. from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
Great location...house was very clean and in good condition...all in all, the property and location were exactly as advertised. Thanks for a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicole A. from Aloha, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
The house was perfect for our group. Our only concern was that we were promised a BBQ which we planned our meals around. When we showed up the BBQ was in poor shape & completely out of propane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holly D. from Boring, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
Check out time could be a little later allowing for the laundry required to do in the tiny machines. Sunday morning felt very rushed and not relaxed having to have all the laundry done and be out by 11am.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We only ask that you start a load of laundry and work on it as you have time. No need to do it all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties