Brigadoon

4 br Manzanita Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  11

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$159 - $229 per night

$1,113 - $1,603 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Manzanita - Both levels have a deck and lots of room for conversation. There are four bedrooms: three downstairs, one with a queen and two children's/guest rooms, beautifully decorated, and another master bedroom upstairs. The master suite upstairs has a queen size four- post bed with decorative draping, a sitting/conversation area, and full bath with exquisite d├ęcor.

This home is entered through the main level entryway. From here, you step down into the lower level family room complete with wood burning stove. Move upstairs and find the family/living room with an entertainment center and lots of room for entertaining, plus the bonus of an indoor hot tub. The kitchen, which is also on this level, is big and inviting with all the conveniences you could need or want, along with a lovely dining area. There is so much room in this home that you have to see it to believe it- this is the house where the winning team of the Hood To Coast race stays when they need to relax, re-coop and celebrate.

The philosophy at this vacation home is ??Perhaps I cannot control the wind, but I can adjust my sails.? So come and enjoy all this home has to offer.

There is a cottage on the premises detached from the house but that uses to same driveway and there are long term renters that currently live there.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Foos Ball Table, Games, VCR, WiFi
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Highchair, Linens, Reclining furniture, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Family Beach Trip
Jon S. from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
A decent house, just a few blocks from the ocean. The house adequately housed 8 adults and one child. Dog friendly too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brigadoon
A guest from London, London recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
We have stayed in Manzanita several times over the last dew years with a large group (11) and this was the best accommodation we have stayed in.Brigadoon's location is very good with close access to the beach and an easy stroll to the town - both a must during our stay. It is also set well on a quiet street and suited for the beach.The accommodation was very comfortable for a large group with the only slight complaint being the size of the dining table (we come together as a group and would like to dine together as a a group)- "sleeps 11, seats 6". However, there are folding tables that alleviate this shortfall.We had considerable issues establishing effective communication with the managing agents before the visit. However, once rectified, they were very responsive and helpful during the stay, going beyond expectations.The cleanliness on arrival was okay but those in our party arriving before me felt compelled to clean the floors and some of the dishes before settling in. The house is well stocked with towels and dishes, although we did bring a large skillet and tongs for BBQ which proved helpful.Overall, we were please with the location and comfort of Brigadoon and are in agreement (not easy in a committee of 11!) that we would chose to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 generations
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed staying at Brigadoon. There was enough room that we were able to have out own space and still be together. Younger generation loved the hot tub. We did some cooking and recommended that the frying pans be replaced. There are only 2 burners and a grill on the Jen Aire so the cook needs to plan ahead. There was an question about the hot tub and the office was called. We left a message with a question, but never got a call back. Luckily we figured it out. All in all--a good rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brigadoon
William G. from Star, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Very spacious home. Could use a larger dining table. Otherwise very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach friendly
Fred C. from Caldwell, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Great location and hot tub. Just blocks from the beach, we found it to be a very suitable place to stay. Be sure to bring good quality pots and pans--they are in short supply there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving & Birthday Celebrations
Betty G. from Manzanita, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
We had our entire extended family at our home (Old Gray Aunt) and Brigadoon (22!), A great holiday was had by all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend with friends
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We stayed in Brigadoon with another family. Total of four adults and four kids (ages 3-5). Nice walk from the house to the beach, the town, and the city park. Hot tub was nice, although only the kids used it. Bathrooms pretty basic. Nice living space for a group.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
A guest from Deer Park, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
It would have been nice to have a few instructions ( things to do ) rather than all the not to do's!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The bedrooms were very spacious and very clean.
Susan Jo L. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Lovely location and very spacious. The dining room/family room furniture was overly worn and dilapidated. no wine opener or coffee grinder. Great for a large crowd. A few repairs needed. Overall good though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The couches and living room furniture have been replaced and updated
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely spot, lots of space, but needs some attention
A guest from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We chose this rental because of the great location and group size. The floor plan worked well for us, with lots of space for older kids to hang out downstairs, master bedroom on the main level, and a large kitchen and deck for gathering. It was comfortable and spacious. However, some of the amenities were lacking for such an expensive rental. The tiny TV did not match with the huge sectional sofa (it just did not work for a large group to watch a movie together--oh well), broken toaster (thank you, Sunset, for rushing over with a new one!), stained and worn towels, leaking faucets. The place needs some TLC. More attention to little details do make a difference as to how welcome your guests feel about their stay, instead of thinking it was overpriced. We wouldn't stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best we've stayed in for several years!
Tana V. from Elk, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
The house was well stocked , clean, and very comfortable. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Ohana House
Debra R. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Ohana means family in Hawaiian & Brigadoon is a great house for a large family, or a big group. The family room has plenty of seating. We utilized the extra tables & chairs stored in the master bedroom closet. The children of all ages worked on crafts using one of the folding tables. This was our second stay at this beach house & I was glad to see new carpet in the living room. We had a major leak under the sink, that we found on our 2nd day. A repairman came to assess it quickly & it was repaired early the next morning. The water spigot on the fridge door had a leak & the repairman took pictures. Hopefully,it will be repaired soon. My son brought a large screen TV, that the game players & television lovers utilized in the family room. We also brought 2 airbeds, because the hide-a-beds aren't very comfortable. We love the hot tub & the easy walk to the beach. For the price this house can't be beat for quality family time! There is plenty of room for several cars to park as well. ;-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brigadoon review
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
Second time we stayed here. This time, there was a significant plumbing problem with garbage disposal/dishwasher - major leak, right down to the floor below! Place needs more kitchen gadgets, cutting boards (don't want to mix meat with fruit cutting board), knife sharpener (they were all dull as dirt),better vegetable peeler, a smaller roasting pan. Also,master bedroom mattress was way too soft with hollows. Best mattress is in basement room that has the hot tub motor humming in it all night. Strangely, for only one day, the hot tub temp spiked to 115 (we used meat thermometer to measure!).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The plumbing issue has been taken vare of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lots of space but most beds ver uncomfortable
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
the bunk beds as well as both hide-beds are extremely uncomfortable and need to be updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The hide-a-beds have been replaed
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was very nice, although the bathrooms were small.
Daniel F. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
It was a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! Our whole familyreally enjoyed the time together. The place had a lot of room to get around in and play games.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wedding
Liz V. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
A great time and perfect place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend escape
Brenda B. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Brigadoon was nice. I liked the foosball table but the TV was small. That was really the only complaint but it is not a reason to not return. I would come back again if I get the opportunity. Thanks Brenda
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome stay!
Teresa V. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
Nine of us enjoyed the beautiful beaches and the comfort of the house. Manzanita is a sweet town with enough places to eat so we didn't have to drive at night. We wondered why the deck didn't have any deck furniture, however.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Updates
A guest from Larkspur, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Carpet very dirty. TV old with limited channels during olympics. Kitchen cleanliness so so.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bonny Family Vacation at Brigadoon
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Our family enjoyed our time at Brigadoon & liked that it is dog friendly. There was plenty of room for our large group of varying ages. It was an easy walk to & from the beach & the weather was perfect! We utilized the folding tables & chairs & ate out on the deck several times. Our daughter & family arrived last & ended up sleeping on a mattress on the floor instead of the hide a bed. It was more comfortable! We tried the air mattress at the house, but after blowing it up found there was no valve cover. The other beds were comfortable. The kitchen was adequate. We were pleasantly surprised to have a blender & waffle iron. The refrigerator vegetable drawer froze our vegetables because the dial was apparently stuck. It was very warm upstairs when we arrived. We enjoyed the fan in the LR, but could only use it with the light on. It would be nice to be able to use it with the light off. The light colored carpet upstairs in the main area is old, spotted & dirty! What is the non refundable damage deposit for? We loved the hot tub. We would stay at Brigadoon again, but bring our own air mattress if we have a full house. Thank you! ;-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Reunion
Heather S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
We had enough room for everyone to have their own space and still be in the same house. The downstairs shower door was broken when we arrived and fixed soon after we called Sunset Vacation Rentals. The house had plenty of towels, linens, tables and chairs. We enjoyed our short walk to the beach almost every day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation House
Mary G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
This is a great house and a great location. Would totally rent here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Meltdown
Kelly D. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Every year we travel to Manzanita to put on a yoga retreat. On the last evening we have a potluck and this home was a wonderful location. Students could walk to the home and there was room for everyone to have a seat and a place to visit, although most of us stood in the big kitchen to visit. We really love that there are 3 areas for conversation or TV watching. The deck was amazing to sit and listen to the ocean. The home was very clean and bright cheer colors throughout- very nicely decorated. The only problem was the hot tub water looked dirty but we were unsure if it was just the age of the hot tub or if water needed changed so no one used it, but still had to pay the $40 hot tub fee. Overall we loved the place and would recommend it to our friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The place was comfortable...nice kitchen and living areas. The bedrooms were good. However, the downstairs bathroom was not ad
Bernice D. from Auburn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The shower door has been repaired.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very roomy and clean house--close to everything! The hot tub was a huge hit!
Michele S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
We had a great stay here--it is a close walk to town and the beach. The two downsides were an absence of dressers in any of the bedrooms to put clothing into, and that if you have toddlers or preschoolers with you, there are a ton of knick-knacks in the house for them to mess with :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Some of our homeowner choose not to have dressers in the rooms. Thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for a large group - lots of space for teenagers!
A guest from Portland, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
only one of the keys worked - told the office so hopefully that is fixed. There was no phone - not a problem as we all have cell phones these days but the book said there was one
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bathrooms are small for a house this size and for the $$$, for less $$$ electronics in other houses were more up to date, Hot Tu
Mark B. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
Screen door broken upon arrival - installed backwards as no air flow in house, BB@ not working upon arrival, same for toilet, and shower door - maintenance crew very helpful and courteous - repaired promptly - noted leaking drain upon departure - did not notice till last day - very wet under counter.. House needs more portable chairs to accomodate qty of people it sleeps...extremely small dining area...kitchen was very well equipted, Carpets in living area (LR) very dirty (stained), house for this many $$$ should have better appearance and amenities

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The screen door has been replaced, and all the maintenance issues promptly fixed. The carpets as well have been cleaned. Thanks for thee feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was great for our large family. Plenty of privacy yet big spacesfor us to all be together. The staff at Sunset Renta
Beth H. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
This house does not have a veiw of the water, but is a short walk to the beach.It has a large user friendly deck and a very small hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fire Alarm Issues
A guest from Sherwood, Forest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
We loved the location of Brigadoon. We loved the beach and Manzanita. But, we did not love being woken up 2 mornings in a row by smoke alarm batteries that were wearing down. Once, I guess we can handle. 2 times in a row was absolutely a nightmare. We were traveling with 7 adults and 3 children ranging from one year to five years old. They all woke up at 5am and did not return to sleep. This set the whole tone for the whole day. 3 sleeping, cranky kids. I recommend that the rental agency set up a schedule for changing the batteries so this does not happen again. I would absolutely not stay in this home if I felt we would have this problem again. Other than 2 days of tired people, tears, and tantrums, we had a good time. (I am not from Sherwood forest... Sherwood, OR)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the feedback. Please call our office in the future, we would have come right out and replaced the batteries for you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Karen W. from Warrenton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
the home was larger then we thought and cutely decorated
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tillamook, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
1- There's a mother-in-law attached to this property with someone living in it that no one told us about. That felt like a major violation of our expectation of privacy.2- Whomever prepped the hot tub overfilled it with chlorine. Even taking showers right after every time we used it, several of us had burns on our throats from inhaling the gas and one of us developed a skin rash from the chlorine! (This person has sensitive skin but had never had a reaction like this to a hot tub.)3- There were lots of signs saying there'd be h to pay if we let the hot tub get below a certain temp, but there were no instructions on how to measure the temp or control it. It took several repeated phone calls for the office to finally figure out that the temperature controls were outside and hidden underneath a deck.4- The atmosphere was extremely unfriendly. Signs were posted on every surface with draconian rules and dire consequences, but there was almost nothing in the way of welcoming messages or helpful instructions. It felt like we were invading someone's home that we had no right to be in, not like we had paid a decent chunk of money to rent a vacation house. Of course we were happy to clean up after ourselves and treat the house with respect! It's not necessary to assume that all your guests are going to be abusive before they walk in the door.5- The kitchen was really frustrating to use - there were only two small burners connected to a useless indoor grill. We cooked several big meals for 10 people and it was a headache with such a tiny cooking surface.We managed to have a good vacation anyway, but I would NEVER recommend this house to anyone who wants to be treated with respect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
It does state on our website that there are permanent tenants that live in the cabin that is detached from the house. It is fairly secluded and other than sharing the same driveway, you can't even tell they are there. Our hot tub maintenance man does check the chlorine levels before every stay and we could have adjusted it if we had been told as soon as the guests noticed it. We are definitely sorry you felt unwelcome and would definitely like to remedy that in any way possible. We are happy you did manage to have a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kudos to Brigadoon
Anna C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
This was our third time renting from Sunset Vacation Rentals amongst our family Mazanita vacations and our second stay at Brigadoon. Location, cleanliness and condition of house were all excellent.Very spacious to accomodate everyone. Best part is it is dog friendly. Thank you for sharing your home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brigadoon was a gracious, convenient, well equipped, welcoming space for our gathering of seven families
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
Three of the family groups stayed in Brigadoon and four stayed elsewhere. We ate meals together at Brigadoon, played games, made music with instruments and voice and had gracious time to catch up and celebrate each other's lives.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion Base
Julie W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
We loved the location and facility. We utilized the big space for base ground site for a large family reunion. HOWEVER, we only had 9 house guests and that bathrooms seemed insufficient....with the master kind of set reclusive and the basement bath too small. Everything really was quite nice. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sunny Side, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
Overall my stay was good. There were only minors things like the toaster didn't work properly and one of the garbage cans was half full. But the garbage pick up came during our visit, so this solved the problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion at the Beach
A guest from Sisters, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
It was a large enough home for our family reunion for 1/2 of the family to stay under one roof which was great!In my opinion replacing the white carpet with a dark one or a hard surface floor covering would be a good 's unfortunate that previous tenants have obviously mistreated the house to nesessitate all the rules posted everywhere!But overall we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the beach and great weather!Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Janelle T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brigadoon feedback
Joanne Y. from Tigard, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009
The bathrooms in this house were not as nice as I would have liked - needed updating especially shower in downstairs bath. For as many people as this house can accommodate, the baths were small and not as accommodating. Not good work space in kitchen. No presto log provided.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comment. We will forward this to the homeowner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carol M. from Brier, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
Overall this was a great house; lots of room to allow space for guests. There is a fun huge deck. We had nice weather and loved the deck. The beds are super comfy in this house. toaster, CD player were 80's vintage and did not work well. Dining table is very small as the house sleeps 11 and the table barely sat 5.Mostly though a fun house and I have rented many in Manzanita! They do need to get rid of all of the junky shells, pictures, too much stuff all over the place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful place
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
I loved the deck and the hot tub set up! it was really relaxing and a great location to the beach and the store, everything was in walking distance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

steve t. from Athens, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The guest book
Brad E. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2008
The guest book seemed to be out dated. I do also think that frequent customers like myself whom have shown they take excellent care of your properties should not be charged the deposit or in my case the refundable $500 deposit. But saying that, I Will stay with you again as I do really like your properties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fall City, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fairbanks, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
The only thing we were dissatisfied with was the cleaning policy. We were supposed to wash and fold all the linen for a place that sleeps 12 people before we left. The dryer was not terribly efficient and it would have been hard to wash that many towels and sheets prior to a 11am departure. At other spots we have stayed we were only required to throw a load in the washer before we left, not finish all but one load! If we had had 12 people staying there it would have taken 5 or 6 hours to wash and dry all that linen. Fortunately we didn't, but it still took more time than we expected and we could not do out of the house the day of checkout.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties