Hallie House

3 br Manzanita Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$169 - $279 per night

$1,183 - $1,953 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
From the moment you walk into this remodeled 1940's home, you will be in love. The living room is complete with flat screen TV, DVD, iPod stereo system, Wii and more! Curl up in front of the pellet stove and look out on the ocean view while you relax. The dining room has a picture perfect window that frames your stunning view of the ocean. The beautiful kitchen with granite counters and new appliances is fully equipped with everything you could possibly want or need for a beach vacation- even comes with an ice cream maker!

The entry level has a bedroom with a Queen bed, TV/VCR/DVD combo and also a room with two Twin bunk beds. Walk upstairs and you have your Master Bedroom with King bed and ocean views. The upstairs bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub perfect for soaking away your stress. There is also a Family Room where you can escape to if you just want to get away from it all. Step out the door on to the balcony and take in all that ocean air. You can walk down the steps from the balcony and find yourself on the upper deck.

If you want a home that is in an ideal location, this is the home for you! 1 block from downtown and right across the street from the beach! You have 180 degree views of the ocean and Neah-kah-nie Mountain. You have to come see this house to believe it!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunk 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Books, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Satellite TV, VCR, WiFi, iPod Stereo System, Air Hockey, Treadmill, MP3 Player, WII game station
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park, Close to Golf Course
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, No Phone, Pellet Stove, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Gas Grill, Patio, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Hallie house
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The rental property is wonderful and close to the beach with a wonderful view from the dining room window and upstairs from the rec room. The only downfall is the terrible bed in the downstairs bedroom. The mattress is terrible, lumpy, and so cheap it crunches every time you move.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The mattress, mattress pad and linens have all been replaced by the owner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach getaway
A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Wonderful location, walkable to town, walkable to beach. Not beach front, but had great beach views. Spacious family rooms with plenty of TV and indoor activities to enjoy while it was stormy outside. Great remodeled kitchen. Pellet stove was nice to keep warm at night. Staff was very responsive to a few requests and issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FAMILY TIME
Debbie S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
MY ONLY COMPLAINT:NO SLEEPER SOFA LIKE THE ADD STATES. OTHER WISE IS WAS AN AWESOME STAY. LOCATION WAS AMAZING, THE VIEW, THE ROOM IN THE HOUSE.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The sofa is not a pull out sleeper sofa, but can be used as a single sleeper couch
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great updated Older Home.
Kathleen S. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
House was perfect for us although we could use another regular bed or sofa hide-a-bed. Great feature was the view and close proximity to beach access. Would rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good house for families and pets. couldn't figure out TVs.
Jodee A. from Blaine, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
windows in downstairs bedrooms would not stay up. dangerous. couldn't figure out how to play movies. linens (mattress pads) not good quality. kitchen very well equipped.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Linens and mattress pads have been replaced. The owner is working at replacing the windows in the next couple months.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion Gathering
Barbara S. from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I had seen the house previously, so I had some idea of what to expect, but was delightfully surprised as to how clean it was and how well stocked the kitchen was with all the utensils, pots, pans, etc., that you would need to make any meal. Since our grandchildren are very small, it is much easier to fix meals in and this kitchen was perfect. We had a fantastic stay and we appreciated your ordering perfect weather to go with the stay.Suggestions: We could not get the Wii to work, but that may have been our lack of knowledge. Perhaps you could leave instructions to go with it.I would suggest advertising the "hot tub" as a bathtub with jets as a hot tub suggests something outside.We really appreciated the puzzles and books left there for the use of the children. They were really enjoyed, please keep that going.These are really minor suggestions. It was just a perfect place for our family. We hope to rent again next year. It was just delightful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
This house is not advertised as having a hot tub, but a jacuzzi tub. The owner has provided instructions for all electronics-Thank you for the suggestion!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place in a great location!
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
We really enjoyed our time in Manzanita and the Hallie house. It is a great location close to town and right across the road from the beach with a view of the water from both levels of the house. Would choose this option again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Something for everyone!
Sherry W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Hallie house is one of the best ones we've stayed in (and that includes at least 10 other houses in the area). Why? Location, size of house, and quality of living spaces. The house is well kept and has been remodeled. It has an ocean view (an especially nice view from the upper floor family room), upper deck and lower terrace, jetted tub, great kitchen, and it's a really short walk to the beach (which our dog really appreciated). The house is quite close to town so that with ease any member of our group could walk away for a tour on their own and not be car-dependent. We were fortunate to have sunny weather upon our arrival, and we all spent time together on the front terrace enjoying appetizers and beer, listening to the ocean, while the dog chewed on his bone in the garden area. A great vacation spot for everyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding and fun weekend
Patricia C. from Tigard, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Wonderful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a wonderful stay!!
Patricia C. from Tigard, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
outstanding...we will be back next week!!thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hallie House
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Big house, great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleased with our stay
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Overall our stay was pleasant and very relaxing. A short walk to the beach and town was certainly a perk. We were a little creeped out by the basement and the shrunken head we found- or maybe it was an old moldy apple. Regardless, I would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay no matter what time of the year!
Rachel R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
Hallie House has TONS of space and is so cozy!! We enjoyed cooking in the well-equipped kitchen, doing a puzzle, walking on the beach, and watching football! Only complaint is that the pellet fireplace never worked-maintenance wasn't able to figure it out either. Wonderful weekend overall! I really enjoy utilizing SSVR!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
11/27 The pellet stove has been repaired, thank you for letting us know!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Getaway
Courtnee A. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
We loved the Hallie House and will be coming back! Thank you to Sunset for your help and prompt responses. Hallie House felt like our own vacation home. Loved all the amenities (TVs, Sattelite, Wifi, coffee maker, extra towels). Although I would upgrade the frying pans. Also, previous reviews had said there was a lack of seating outside on the decks, that is not the case anymore. We loved sitting out there in the late afternoons to watch the sunsets. Also, the view from downstairs is lovely too if you're standing up would suggest trimming the hedges so that you can see the view from the dining room table. All in all a great house! Location and views cant be beat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in Manzanita
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
The location of the property was perfect! The deck on top floor spectacular! Close to town and quiet. House came with everything one needed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hallie House - we will return!
A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
This house was perfect for us; in fact, more house than we needed. The location is the best, across the street from the beach, and two blocks into town. Best stocked kitchen I have ever seen in a rental house, for housewares. Two suggestions: make the basement a little more inviting, for using the air hockey table; and better outdoor furniture to enjoy the fabulous upstairs deck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Per renter request the basement has been made to feel much more comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location. a little dirty
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
home is in excellent locationgreat views, proximity to beach/towngreat for large family or two familieskitchen could have been cleaner and better appointed- it not the best if you like to cook.overall, this is a great house and i would recommend it.i suggest shampoo stained carpeting and consider a few extras in kitchen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We apologize about the cleanliness of the kitchen and the owner will definitely take a look at the kitchen inventory. Thank you for the input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hallie House; a Dream Vacation
Liz B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Our family has had a reunion in Manzanita every two yeas since 1994. This year we decided to splurge on Hallie House. What a great choice! The house was just steps away from the beach and a short walk to town. The views from the second floor balcony were absolutely spectacular! The house was very clean and devoid of the usual vacation rental clutter. The huge kitchen was a plus, as we brought along several hungry young people and cooked most of our meals "at home." I have one TINY complaint - there wasn't a pen, pencil, or scrap of paper to be found anywhere. These items come in handy when playing games. Other than that - I plan to stay at Hallie House again in 2014. Recommended!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The owner will be bringing down some pens and paper. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and we will see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hallie House
Becky K. from Madison, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We have stayed in several Manzanita rentals. This was by far our favorite, especially because of location.... Close to town and close to Mom's cottage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect beach visit
Danny S. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Hallie house was perfect for our two families. Location, amenities, and layout of the house met our best expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
Kealie M. from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We have stayed in many rentals in Manzanita, and you really can't get a much better location than the Hallie House. 2 blocks to town, and one block to the beach...and easy beach access. The views from the house are spectacular especially from the second story deck. The house itself has been very nicely updated with granite kitchen, comfy newer furniture and fresh carpet and paint. The layout of the house is large, and perfect for 2 familys because there are 2 seperate living rooms, one on each floor. The upstairs master is huge with a king size bed, which is a rare find. The downstairs bedrooms are nice sized as well, one with a queen, the other with two sets of bunk beds. The bathrooms are beautifully renovated and brand new. Upstairs you get a jetted tub. There's even an air hockey table in the basement :). My only gripe whatsoever is that there weren't any deck chairs on the second story deck, which is the best part of the house. If you want to lounge in the sun or take in the amazing views, there's only a small bench up there. Overall... Fantastic rental property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

average property and some misses
Nathan & Kristi K. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
location was pretty good, and Manzanita rocks. The house was pet friendly, but it did smell like wet dog in the house upon arrival. There was no remote control to the DVD player and the DVD unit itself doesn't have any controls beyond stop and play.The fireplace turned on but there was no actual fire. And, it wouldn't turn off. We actually had to turn the power off to the unit at the fuse box for it to turn off.When we called the property management about the fireplace not turning off and the lack of DVD remote we received a polite, "sorry about that."The "instruction" handbook left actually had no instructions on the wifi or had the wifi password.The cleaning fee was really expensive for all the things that we had to do per the agreement. I pay less for my cleaning service for my house that a similar size or a bit bigger and I live in Seattle.So, the house was "ok" and I wouldn't "don't stay here." But, I also think there are other properties that are similarly located at a similar price that has everything in working condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the input. This is a new house in our rental pool and we are still trying to iron out all the kinks! We will definitely address these issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties